Love celebrities? Follow the latest gossip? Want to spend your time in LaLa land walking the same roads the stars do? Getting starstruck in Los Angeles is easier than you might think – this is home to Hollywood, after all. One of the quickest ways ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jorge Babroo Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You get to see a lot for this price. Many houses of the stars and locations around the city. Bus is comfortable. Try not to wonder a lot since time is short and the driver will try to go as many places as he can.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour lasted 2 hours and was very good. Enjoyed seeing where all the big movie stars live. The tour guide had good knowledge of house prices etc.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

sasha011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed both tours especially Universal Studios although I booked as one tour it was actually two seperate tours so had to go on the stars homes tour first then when that arrived back at the office had to go in the office again and wait around for another b us to go to universal studios.

Would certainly recommend Universal Studios

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Frances N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great day! The movie stars homes tour was fab, although we didn't see anyone famous. The guide was very charismatic and funny, and told us lots of useful and useless information!!
We had over 5 hours in Universal Studios which was actually more than enough time! Great!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lisa W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed our day. Our guide for the movie stars homes was very informative and made the experience very enjoyable.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

EDDIE K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Movie Star Homes Tour was excellent! The driver was very knowledgeable of the area and homes of the movie stars.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ann S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We only went on the Movie Star's homes tour. It was fun to see where stars live and also to see the areas Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive etc. Our guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We went on a Sunday - good day to go since less traffic. Interesting stories about some of the celebrities. Also. Rodeo Drive was fun. The add-on 1-hour LA tour is really just the Farmer's Market and Grove shopping.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Mrs Elizabeth M T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Movie stars need their privacy, however this tour gets you as close to them as it can. It certainly gives you the impression of the lie of the land in which their homes are based in LA, as well as the silly amounts that are paid for them. You are also rewarded by an entirely different view of the city from the winding hills and canyons above it. Be aware that the tour may be in an open vehicle it may be windy and the sun can be very strong.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

MJ H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good way to see the celebrity homes and the guide Danny had loads of knowledge on the homes and celebs
Only down fall was that we didn't get much time at each home to take pics

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

nrdbullen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Does what it says on the tin!. Probably worth going on, especially if you are keen on celebrity culture.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

guccibutterfly

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

I found this tour rather interesting but purely for people who are keen on celebrities. The pick up was on time and the tour guide very knowledgeable. After all that, I still feel the it was rather pricey.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

michelle b

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had great L A tour with our very entertaining guide Michael. He showed us around all the main hotspots as well as a tour of all the movie stars homes, although hard to tell since was mainly a lot of gates with security hedges! Recommend if limited time, very good guide and tour!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Arika D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

More a list celebrity homes please didn't know many that was shown on the tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jenny C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A fun way to see the homes of the stars and Beverley Hills in general. Tour of Universal Studios was informative and fun with a couple of movie experiences along the way.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Belinda F New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great way to see where the celebrities live and tick off all the major points in this monstrosity of a city! Tour operator was efficient too.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lisa D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Loved it all until the end of the night when we were delayed for over half an hour for our transfer back to the hotel, spoilt what would have been a perfect day. The whole end was disorganized and unprofessional and is the only reason I am giving 3 instead of 4 stars.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Faith C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were shuffled on to the wrong tour although I asked the person collecting the tickets if this was the right one for us.WE had an interesting but overly long city tour but missed out on seeing the stars homes which was the main draw of this purchase.I also found a lot of star references rather old instead of more contemporary stars.
There was a very mandatory demand for 15-20percent tipping with the tour guide standing at the door watching every tip going into his bucket .As New Zealanders this felt very mercenary.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Gerald F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

although we enjoyed this tour too much time was spent driving round the Movie Stars Homes considering that most of the time we were only looking at gates to their driveways,
Not enough time was spent on the Walk of Fame - we very rushed
We all felt that the sign in the tour mini bus asking for $8 to $10 per person tip for the driver was out of order, it should be down to the individuals on the tour to decide what they wanted to give.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Julie B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Good tour, would have been nice to see some actual stars houses rather than just gates, but I suppose that is impossible. The guide was knowledgeable, but arrived late and so our tour was cut short and then kept waiting at pick up point so a little disappointing.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

robert david c

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

entertaining and worthwhile. Saw how the other half lives and am glad I am in my half. Houses are nice-even better without the stars being scene.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ana S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The visit to Universal Studios was great and very funny. The attractions of WaterWorld, Sherk, The Simpsons and the tour of the studios were of the best. As for the route of the famous houses was quite heavy and you do not see much, you have the feeling that they can not be any big stars. Profit after half an hour wandering around the hills, pretty boring. In short, if you recommend Universal but the visit by the house would not do.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Derek A United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Interesting but very dependent on tour bus driver, our one was OTT on knowing all the stars personnally and being big friends of his after the tenth one it got too much, we also didnt get the stops the guide said, but for seeing the homes it was worth the cost

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Kristoffer S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

This was average, You just zoom by all the stars homes and don't really get to see much. It's only my personal option but I would have preferred to hire a car and get a map!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lennart P Sweden

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The city tour was a bit pressed and hectic, busy and with a guide that was well rehearsed but talked constantly. The Movie Stars tour - the guide was very nice but we hardly saw any houses, mostly gates.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message