Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Cuadra San Francisco

Tucked away in the sandy scrubland of Baja California you’ll find Los Cabos’ only professional equestrian center, Cuadra San Francisco. A five-star horse ranch and stable yard, this is where visitors the world over come to live out their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nanette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

handsome laid-back horses, flat easy ride among desert flora, tricky mount to a rocky point, breezy canter on the beach. with amazing views at every stop. great value. must -do activity in Cabos, definitely.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Darin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent time! Our guide was very friendly and the horses were very easy to ride.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nothing is better than riding a horse along the white sandy beaches in Cabo! Well, maybe a cold beer at the end of it, but do yourself a favor and do this tour!

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Bonnie F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Riding on a beach on the Pacific Ocean has long been a dream of mine and this did not disappoint. We were given a private tour and our guide was very friendly and accommodating. The terrain getting to the beach was pretty challenging with some steep inclines and declines but so worth it. Beautiful vistas! Not for the inexperienced rider tho. I felt a little unsure of my horse at times but all in all had a great time!

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Sue W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a truly unique experience. There was just my friend and I and our guide. It was a long trek through the sand and shrubs almost like desert to the beach, a bit longer than we would liked, when we got to the beach it was truly awesome. Not a soul in site on this gorgeous beach. It was so special. My only negative comment is that it was VERY hot ... 12 to 2 and we were not given any water. If I had known this we would have taken our own. Our guide was sweet and took dozens of photographs. I hope the horses were given water when they got back, as that concerned me.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Elaine A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to have my own guide as I was the lone rider. It was a nice leisurely ride along the dusty road then beach. My horse was gentle as I'm an inexperienced rider. Very nice, would do it again.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Steven R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Wish we were told about the $20 fee to enter the park. Luckily we took some money. The horseback ride was very enjoyable. Wish the guide would have explained more about the area.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Dave D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We love riding horses and really loved how pretty the beach was. However, we only rode for an hour when the description said it would be two hours.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Karen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Horseback riding was ok. the beach access is now closed so the one thing we were looking most forward to with the event was not available. Our guide was good but quiet. horses looked liked the needed a little care or at least a good vet.

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

johanna_kimberley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I ended up having to get a full refund, through Viator because this company was awful and incredibly unprofessional! I booked this excursion over a week in advance as a christmas gift and confirmed everything. The day of the tour we left the resort pool early to get ready and headed to get picked up, except no one showed up after waiting for almost an hour- so I called the company. After being hung up on 4 times and passed around to different representatives who didn't know what to do or how to help me, a dozen times or more, I finally spoke with a lady who told me it was my fault no one came and that she would not give me a refund but could reschedule for another day. Thankfully we were staying long enough to do so, so I went a head and rescheduled for 3 days later, same time and place for pick up and she told me there was nothing else we had to do but show up at the departure time and that we were all set. So the day of we once again left the pool early interrupting our vacation once again for what we thought was our horseback riding adventure just to be left sitting there, waiting another hour in hopes that maybe they were just late- but shock, no one showed up once again. This excursion looks like a ton of fun and I wish we could have experienced it. But instead this company wasted our time on vacation, interrupted two afternoons, was dishonest, made us feel so taken advantage of and was just terrible.

Save yourself the time, money and headache- do not book with this particular company. I urge you! The absolute worst!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Anthony Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Unfortunately I absolutely do not recommend this trip. When I arrived at the camp after a 30 minute van ride the people who run this "farm" demanded to be paid the $10 entrance fee in exact change, and when I told them I only had a $20 bill he was more than happy to say that that would suffice. Thanks to another tour guest I managed to split the money between $9 USD and $12 Pesos, but when I presented the proprietor the equivalent 12 Pesos/1 USD he insisted that the exchange rate was higher, 15 Pesos per USD. So he was trying to scam me. I was quick to call him out, in Spanish. So that was a terrible start to the trip. The tour itself was not anything great; the horses are tiny and look under nourished. The guides are pushy and at the end they came up to you and asked for tips. Super uncomfortable. After already paying $100 for this trip including the $10 entrance fee (which is bologna), I did not feel obliged to leave a big tip (I left $70 pesos). Then, the van driver expected tips too...wasn't happening. What'd I pay $100 for?!

Doing what: Los Cabos Horseback Riding

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message