Nature has carved some amazing formations at Los Cabos, and El Arco is perhaps the most famous. A signature icon of Los Cabos, the limestone arch carved by time, tide and wind runs down to the water’s edge and into the sea. From a distance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely sailboat, good food, nice wine and drinks, whales all around us, beautiful sunset. What really made this trip so enjoyable was the staff. Angel, our guide, was warm and friendly, funny, attentive and knowledgeable. Jesus, the captain was smooth sailing, a great bartender and chef, and a nice guy. Cecile, our photographer, was lovely and helpful. She took some great pictures. Purchase as many as you like for one low price on a CD at the end of the trip. Dress warm in winter months. They even passed out blankets after sunset to make sure everyone was comfortable. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Julie P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very pleasant way to spend a morning - beautiful weather, breakfast, open bar and lots of whale sightings. Crew and staff all very obliging. Food ok. All in all, well worth it.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was our first day in Cabo and THE PERFECT WAY to tour the arch and where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific Ocean. I saw a whale about 200 yards away while we kayaked out to the arch. The guides were the coolest guys and very knowledgeable about the Cabo San Lucas and history of the area. They were funny, helpful and really made the trip a blast. The water was pretty cloudy that day so we really didn't see much through the glass bottoms but it was ok because there was just so much to look at in every direction. We plan to go back in October and will definitely do this tour again. Its awesome! Marty Giddings

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Jose R Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The sailing and snorkel trip was very good, Adrian and Arturo were very knowledgeable and even though the water was a bit COLD,
we had a great time and enjoyed the 3 1/2 hr trip to lands end and around Cabo. Snorkel was good and the photographer was actually
a great idea as my waterproof camera died and he provided good pictures. I have been on a few snorkel trips and the crew really
made it better than most. Good drinks, music and local stories.

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed the whole tour. The glass bottom boat experience was amazing, loved the glass factory. Then had a delicious lunch and tequila tasting. Our guide was so knowledgable and took pictures along the way and shared them with all of us. The only thing I would change is that we would have liked to shop in San Jose instead of the touristy shopping center. But loved the trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Combo Tour: Glass-Bottom Boat Ride, City Sightseeing and Shopping with Optional Lunch

Mercedes R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My friends from Costa Rica and I had a great time. Service and food were fantastic.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Lara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jose and his crew were fun and friendly. The trip was intimate - only one other family. It was a gorgeous day to be on the water though a little cold for the snorkelers. All in all, a great family trip.

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

Bonnie L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The captain, crew, and sail are wonderful. The bonus was to see the humpbacks quite close. The limited snorkeling area has fish, but do not expect fabulous snorkeling. Saying that, I thoroughly enjoyed being in the water and the experience.

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Well worth the money. This whale watching cruise is enjoyable and educational and the on-board breakfast was well done. Because of the size of this craft it was very stable and suitable for guests that might be concerned about sea sickness. There was a full bar on this double decker boat selling cocktails but beers were handed out at no cost. A professional biologist provided an interesting and educational commentary in English and Spanish. Because February is the middle of the season for whale watching there were numerous sightings. A few were near the boat but most were off in the distance. Taking pictures of the sightings and getting good results is very difficult. By the time you spot, point, focus, and shoot you've missed it. Video is a better option.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

James M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Our trip was good because my wife was able to snorkeling but our guide didn't give me a chance to go snorkeling. Our guide also told us the place to launch but he passed. We thought 3hours activities but cut down to 2hours. Where the place we kayaking was beautiful but we weren't happy with our guide. So, I can't give our guide 5stars.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Holy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and worth the money! The pictures that were taken on the boat tour excursion does not do justice. The tequila tasting was good and the Glass Factory was nothing I had ever seen before. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Kimberly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best Luxury Sailing Cruises ever taken... John and Josh were great. They were super helpful and attentive. We were treated First Class all the way. Our 8 year old daughter never wanted to leave the boat... Its a must... You definitely get what you pay for on this expedition.

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

Brandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! To see the Arch from a kayak is an amazing up-close experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Stacia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Cabo Sailing was extremely professional! We had such a great time that we re-booked for the sunset cruise the following day. Captain Jose and his crew were attentive and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves while staying safe. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this adventure. Beautiful evening with calm sea cruising around Cabo. The crew were very friendly and accommodating.. The food was delicious and the drinks were a plenty. This will be a memory for both of us.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Crew was fabulous! Snorkeling, sailing and whale watching all included.

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

Bob E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely awesome. It was a lot more than I expected with the meal being nothing like snack food. It was a full meal and quite good. The crew were very friendly and knowledgeable, especially Angel. I hope he finds numero seis . Highly recommended this excursion .

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Fred J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I have done several whale watching tours and this was typical of the others. We did see whales coming up for air and fluking but we did not see any breach. It was just another typical whale watching tour, but anytime you get close to these majestic mammals, it's exciting.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

kristalee316

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent introductory tour to the region. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had his spiel down to a science. We were disappointed to discover that the fine print of the offer did not actually include lunch, but did enjoy the restaurant to which we were taken for our meal. The guide went elsewhere as we ate, which was interesting.... Prior to lunch, he said that since it was optional, we could choose to shop and meet back at the van. Since we finished early, we stepped out of the restaurant and walked down the block. Checking our watches, we returned to where the van had been -- but it was GONE! Luckily, we saw it, flagged it down, and were able to rejoin our group. Being left on the street was not something we anticipated.... but we rolled with it and everything turned out fine. It was, however, interesting that our driver left the group again after dropping us at the mercado. Our entire group 4 different subgroups got a little nervous then... But again, everything worked out. The information and the experience otherwise were very good. I noticed in reflection for this review, that most of my pictures are from the boatride. It was simply WONDERFUL and well worth the trip.

Doing what: Los Cabos Combo Tour: Glass-Bottom Boat Ride, City Sightseeing and Shopping with Optional Lunch

Aida H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Love the boat and the crew was very professional yet friendly and entertaining. In addition to sailing and guided snorkeling the skipper went in with us showing us the best spots, they took us to try to see whales... and we did which was amazing! We saw sea lions and one of them hitched a ride on a smaller boat when we were on our way back. It was hilarious. The food could have been better... loved the fresh guacamole, but the white bread turkey and cheese sandwiches is something they could drop and replace with something better - I suggest something more authentic and simple like tacos which would not be that much more effort. They made great margaritas, were great hosts and sailors AND story tellers which made the difference. I wish the sail were a little longer - it was a beautiful day :

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

Mmoore0200

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour and the breakfast was far better than I thought it would be. We did see the tails of whales and while going to our hotel, we saw a baby whale splashing around. One note I would like to say is that on my confirmation paperwork from Viator, it said that there was a money back guarantee if we didn't see a whale. When I brought this up to the Captain of the boat he said their company does not give any guarantees since they have no clue if and when they would see a whale. So not book this on the thought you may get your money back because you won't.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Corney L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Beautiful boat and scenic trip, but the reviews that sold us on it entertaining crew, great food were disappointing. With 20 people seated around the boat, you're pretty restricted and the cold lunch box wasn't great. If you want to meet people and have fun, I suggest a different kind of boat.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

jcecy_13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

excelente servicio, la visita al arco fue increíble, la visita al museo de tekila estuvo muy buena, la comida en el restaurante estaba deliciosa, todo el tour valió la pena, muy buen servicio.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the most amazing part of our weeklong vacation, would certainly recommend this to anyone going to Cabo.

Doing what: Luxury Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Cabo San Lucas

Yancey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing tour. We got to see a lot of things in one day.I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message