Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Holy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and worth the money! The pictures that were taken on the boat tour excursion does not do justice. The tequila tasting was good and the Glass Factory was nothing I had ever seen before. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Brandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! To see the Arch from a kayak is an amazing up-close experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this adventure. Beautiful evening with calm sea cruising around Cabo. The crew were very friendly and accommodating.. The food was delicious and the drinks were a plenty. This will be a memory for both of us.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Fred J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I have done several whale watching tours and this was typical of the others. We did see whales coming up for air and fluking but we did not see any breach. It was just another typical whale watching tour, but anytime you get close to these majestic mammals, it's exciting.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Corney L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Beautiful boat and scenic trip, but the reviews that sold us on it entertaining crew, great food were disappointing. With 20 people seated around the boat, you're pretty restricted and the cold lunch box wasn't great. If you want to meet people and have fun, I suggest a different kind of boat.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

jcecy_13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

excelente servicio, la visita al arco fue increíble, la visita al museo de tekila estuvo muy buena, la comida en el restaurante estaba deliciosa, todo el tour valió la pena, muy buen servicio.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Yancey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing tour. We got to see a lot of things in one day.I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Tia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely one of the best excursions we went on. Worth every cent.
The guide was very informative and the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time on our trip to Los Carbos Arch with Alan. He was a great guide....very informative about Cabos San Lucas history and just general information about the area. I highly recommend this adventure if you are going to Cabo. We booked the morning tour and were very glad we did. There weren't many people there when we first got there, but as we were leaving it started to get more crowded. We were glad we got there before the rush! 5 stars!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Abigaile D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I gave it one less of a star Bc of the and #34;glass bottom boat description. and #34; It and #39;s small and you could hardly see the bottom. Glass was dirty. Everything else was fine though.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

NATASHA R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The Arch boat ride was amazing! The tequila tasting was located in the mall but was ok overall. The tour guides were all great and very nice. Oh and the stop at the Glass factory-- my favorite!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We arrived into Cabo on a cruise ship. It was a short walk to the pier. Luis took us out to Chileno Bay, which was a bit of a cruise away from the Arch and the crowds of boats that all go there. He had offered to take us there on the way, however since we have been before we opted to head straight to Chileno Bay. Snacks and beer were provided. Chileno Bay was beautiful. It was full of fish and super clear water to see the coral and sea life there. It was a great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

Dennies J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Interesting tour of Los Cabos, lunch was excellent!!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

pac713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was the only one on the tour so it was myself and the instructor. It was wonderful and we were surrounded by numerous fish.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Tina P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was wonderful to have the boat to ourselves and not have to fight any crowds. The snorkeling equipment was in good shape. Our boat captain, Luis, was knowledgeable and funny. We got to see some wonderful sights. I would book this trip again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

theposts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time! The school of seals had swam over to the rocks next to the arch and were serenading us while we were kayaking around the arch. Our guide took lots of pics with our own cell phone and we had the best snorkeling experience ever in our lives. The best view of the fish and fish turnout around the rocks, it was beautiful. Our only drawback was I have a muscle disability, I should have planned this after a day of rest. My husband had to do most of the rowing. Did alot of paddling. This was awesome!!! Very limited number of people helped.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Ed W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The crew was the highlight of the cruise. Boat 3 with captain Bruno, guide and cruise director, and the fabulous photographer, Gina.. Miguel kept everything in line and overall was the hit of the trip

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Kyle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pepe and the crew were great. Beautiful trip and very good food!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Ingrid C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The whole experience was great! I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Pmmoreau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very nice! The best views of the arch. It was everything I expected.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Catherine S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We didn and #39;t get to attend this trip either because we were a bit late or because the tour bus never showed up. We asked our hotel concierge and they stated no cab or bus ever showed. I consider it NY fault because I should have called to confirm prior to leaving the resort.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

kimberle a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Flights were on time hotel was relaxing.the staff was very attentive.clean simple and would stay again the bartender and #39;s were friendly and attentive as well its a 20minute drive to Cabo and a straight shot loved being away from the busy city of Cabo but nice to do the touristy thing we rented a car.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message