Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pepe and the crew were great. Beautiful trip and very good food!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Pmmoreau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very nice! The best views of the arch. It was everything I expected.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

kimberle a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Flights were on time hotel was relaxing.the staff was very attentive.clean simple and would stay again the bartender and #39;s were friendly and attentive as well its a 20minute drive to Cabo and a straight shot loved being away from the busy city of Cabo but nice to do the touristy thing we rented a car.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Geraldine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic private tour. For small additional cost, we had the boat to ourselves. Luis was incredibly accommodating and knowledgeable - his snorkeling equipment is new and top quality - watched a cattle boat full of snorkelers load and unload while Luis anchored in the best spot.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

Mary.lang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide and driver were both great. The place we ate was wonderful. Tequilla tasting was good. We bought a bottle that day and went back a few days later for more. Shopping experience was also really nice! Boat ride was a pleasure.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Nadine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! It was well organized and the food was good. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

soup030801

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was awesome, guide was very friendly and helped us have a great experience

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Deborah E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a good trip. A great overview of the area with a great lunch included. There was just a little too much time waiting around.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Aaron S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Fun tour. But don and #39;t book through Viator, total nightmare. Wait until you get to Cabo, many tours available.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun on this tour. I saw a lot. The tour guides were amazing. I would most definitely recommend this activity to anyone visiting Cabo for the first time.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

s44miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This whale watching tour was the highlight of our vacation. After reviewing several companies, I selected this tour for my family and friends. We had a blast! The whales were plentiful and active and as the host kept telling us, really showing off this morning. In comparison to other boats, this was by far the best choice - close enough for great views and photos but not scary. The captain also seemed quite knowledgeable with respect to locating the whales. The breakfast was good and the drinks kept flowing. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour for a future whale watching adventure.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sergio was an amazing guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and the points of interest. This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip to Cabo, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Jeff p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun, great views, and a wonderful staff! Everything was great, and we were very happy we reserved this trip! They handed out very warm blankets since we had a cool evening But, bring a jacket, just in case

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent, would have liked time to swim at lovers beach this would add to this tour. Staff were all helpful.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All in all an excellent trip, would have enjoyed going to the other side of the arch and maybe out on the cruise a bit longer to enjoy the sunset. Consideration should be given to return transportation after the cruise as that would have complimented the whole trip.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Davina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

we went on the last day of whale season and did not see a whale but did see dolphins and sea lions! food was great, staff really nice.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Paige P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were so excited about this tour but our expectations resulted in being
greatly disappointed.
The arch boat ride was fine and opportunity to take photos of the area was good.
The tequila tasting took place in a store that sold liquor, T-shirts and tourist trinkets. We were expecting a tour of a tequila facility or something a little more authentic. The glass blowing stop was interesting and good opportunity to purchase these beautiful pieces. We wished the tour would have concluded before the lunch in San Jose. The shopping was very limited and the tour of the two historical areas was not very informative. There were four of us on this tour. We would give the San Jose restaurant a one star rating. We would not recommend eating the Ceviche or salad at that restaurant.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Norma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly Recommend this tour. Good value for your money.
The food was very good. All the staff whom we interacted with was very friendly.
Special acknowledge to Marco, our tour guide, who was very friendly, willing to accomodate the needs of a senior lady who was not able to walk as fast as the rest of the group.
Maybe , just update some of the lifevests , size and conditions of the boat. But other than that, a good experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day . Busy from early to late . lots to see and taste . Well worth it!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Lynda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well organized. We enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message