Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely sailboat, good food, nice wine and drinks, whales all around us, beautiful sunset. What really made this trip so enjoyable was the staff. Angel, our guide, was warm and friendly, funny, attentive and knowledgeable. Jesus, the captain was smooth sailing, a great bartender and chef, and a nice guy. Cecile, our photographer, was lovely and helpful. She took some great pictures. Purchase as many as you like for one low price on a CD at the end of the trip. Dress warm in winter months. They even passed out blankets after sunset to make sure everyone was comfortable. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Julie P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very pleasant way to spend a morning - beautiful weather, breakfast, open bar and lots of whale sightings. Crew and staff all very obliging. Food ok. All in all, well worth it.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was our first day in Cabo and THE PERFECT WAY to tour the arch and where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific Ocean. I saw a whale about 200 yards away while we kayaked out to the arch. The guides were the coolest guys and very knowledgeable about the Cabo San Lucas and history of the area. They were funny, helpful and really made the trip a blast. The water was pretty cloudy that day so we really didn't see much through the glass bottoms but it was ok because there was just so much to look at in every direction. We plan to go back in October and will definitely do this tour again. Its awesome! Marty Giddings

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Mercedes R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My friends from Costa Rica and I had a great time. Service and food were fantastic.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Well worth the money. This whale watching cruise is enjoyable and educational and the on-board breakfast was well done. Because of the size of this craft it was very stable and suitable for guests that might be concerned about sea sickness. There was a full bar on this double decker boat selling cocktails but beers were handed out at no cost. A professional biologist provided an interesting and educational commentary in English and Spanish. Because February is the middle of the season for whale watching there were numerous sightings. A few were near the boat but most were off in the distance. Taking pictures of the sightings and getting good results is very difficult. By the time you spot, point, focus, and shoot you've missed it. Video is a better option.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

James M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Our trip was good because my wife was able to snorkeling but our guide didn't give me a chance to go snorkeling. Our guide also told us the place to launch but he passed. We thought 3hours activities but cut down to 2hours. Where the place we kayaking was beautiful but we weren't happy with our guide. So, I can't give our guide 5stars.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Holy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and worth the money! The pictures that were taken on the boat tour excursion does not do justice. The tequila tasting was good and the Glass Factory was nothing I had ever seen before. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Brandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! To see the Arch from a kayak is an amazing up-close experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this adventure. Beautiful evening with calm sea cruising around Cabo. The crew were very friendly and accommodating.. The food was delicious and the drinks were a plenty. This will be a memory for both of us.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Bob E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely awesome. It was a lot more than I expected with the meal being nothing like snack food. It was a full meal and quite good. The crew were very friendly and knowledgeable, especially Angel. I hope he finds numero seis . Highly recommended this excursion .

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Fred J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I have done several whale watching tours and this was typical of the others. We did see whales coming up for air and fluking but we did not see any breach. It was just another typical whale watching tour, but anytime you get close to these majestic mammals, it's exciting.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Mmoore0200

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour and the breakfast was far better than I thought it would be. We did see the tails of whales and while going to our hotel, we saw a baby whale splashing around. One note I would like to say is that on my confirmation paperwork from Viator, it said that there was a money back guarantee if we didn't see a whale. When I brought this up to the Captain of the boat he said their company does not give any guarantees since they have no clue if and when they would see a whale. So not book this on the thought you may get your money back because you won't.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Corney L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Beautiful boat and scenic trip, but the reviews that sold us on it entertaining crew, great food were disappointing. With 20 people seated around the boat, you're pretty restricted and the cold lunch box wasn't great. If you want to meet people and have fun, I suggest a different kind of boat.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

jcecy_13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

excelente servicio, la visita al arco fue increíble, la visita al museo de tekila estuvo muy buena, la comida en el restaurante estaba deliciosa, todo el tour valió la pena, muy buen servicio.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Yancey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing tour. We got to see a lot of things in one day.I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Tia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely one of the best excursions we went on. Worth every cent.
The guide was very informative and the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time on our trip to Los Carbos Arch with Alan. He was a great guide....very informative about Cabos San Lucas history and just general information about the area. I highly recommend this adventure if you are going to Cabo. We booked the morning tour and were very glad we did. There weren't many people there when we first got there, but as we were leaving it started to get more crowded. We were glad we got there before the rush! 5 stars!!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Abigaile D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I gave it one less of a star Bc of the and #34;glass bottom boat description. and #34; It and #39;s small and you could hardly see the bottom. Glass was dirty. Everything else was fine though.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

NATASHA R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The Arch boat ride was amazing! The tequila tasting was located in the mall but was ok overall. The tour guides were all great and very nice. Oh and the stop at the Glass factory-- my favorite!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We arrived into Cabo on a cruise ship. It was a short walk to the pier. Luis took us out to Chileno Bay, which was a bit of a cruise away from the Arch and the crowds of boats that all go there. He had offered to take us there on the way, however since we have been before we opted to head straight to Chileno Bay. Snacks and beer were provided. Chileno Bay was beautiful. It was full of fish and super clear water to see the coral and sea life there. It was a great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

Dennies J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Interesting tour of Los Cabos, lunch was excellent!!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

pac713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was the only one on the tour so it was myself and the instructor. It was wonderful and we were surrounded by numerous fish.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Tina P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was wonderful to have the boat to ourselves and not have to fight any crowds. The snorkeling equipment was in good shape. Our boat captain, Luis, was knowledgeable and funny. We got to see some wonderful sights. I would book this trip again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

theposts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time! The school of seals had swam over to the rocks next to the arch and were serenading us while we were kayaking around the arch. Our guide took lots of pics with our own cell phone and we had the best snorkeling experience ever in our lives. The best view of the fish and fish turnout around the rocks, it was beautiful. Our only drawback was I have a muscle disability, I should have planned this after a day of rest. My husband had to do most of the rowing. Did alot of paddling. This was awesome!!! Very limited number of people helped.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message