Los Cabos ATTRACTIONS See all

Playa del Amor (Lover's Beach)

Playa del Amor - or Lover's Beach - is a true hidden gem, nestled amongst the craggy rocks of Land’s End. Reached only by boat, this perfect crescent of sand is surrounded by rocky outcrops, including views of El Arco. The secluded location ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

theposts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time! The school of seals had swam over to the rocks next to the arch and were serenading us while we were kayaking around the arch. Our guide took lots of pics with our own cell phone and we had the best snorkeling experience ever in our lives. The best view of the fish and fish turnout around the rocks, it was beautiful. Our only drawback was I have a muscle disability, I should have planned this after a day of rest. My husband had to do most of the rowing. Did alot of paddling. This was awesome!!! Very limited number of people helped.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Ed W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The crew was the highlight of the cruise. Boat 3 with captain Bruno, guide and cruise director, and the fabulous photographer, Gina.. Miguel kept everything in line and overall was the hit of the trip

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Kyle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pepe and the crew were great. Beautiful trip and very good food!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Ingrid C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The whole experience was great! I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Pmmoreau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very nice! The best views of the arch. It was everything I expected.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Catherine S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We didn and #39;t get to attend this trip either because we were a bit late or because the tour bus never showed up. We asked our hotel concierge and they stated no cab or bus ever showed. I consider it NY fault because I should have called to confirm prior to leaving the resort.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

kimberle a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Flights were on time hotel was relaxing.the staff was very attentive.clean simple and would stay again the bartender and #39;s were friendly and attentive as well its a 20minute drive to Cabo and a straight shot loved being away from the busy city of Cabo but nice to do the touristy thing we rented a car.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Geraldine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic private tour. For small additional cost, we had the boat to ourselves. Luis was incredibly accommodating and knowledgeable - his snorkeling equipment is new and top quality - watched a cattle boat full of snorkelers load and unload while Luis anchored in the best spot.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sightseeing Cruise and Snorkeling in Los Cabos

Mary.lang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide and driver were both great. The place we ate was wonderful. Tequilla tasting was good. We bought a bottle that day and went back a few days later for more. Shopping experience was also really nice! Boat ride was a pleasure.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Nadine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! It was well organized and the food was good. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

soup030801

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was awesome, guide was very friendly and helped us have a great experience

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Deborah E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a good trip. A great overview of the area with a great lunch included. There was just a little too much time waiting around.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Aaron S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Fun tour. But don and #39;t book through Viator, total nightmare. Wait until you get to Cabo, many tours available.

Doing what: Cabos Original Sunset Cruise

Quita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had so much fun on this tour. I saw a lot. The tour guides were amazing. I would most definitely recommend this activity to anyone visiting Cabo for the first time.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

s44miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This whale watching tour was the highlight of our vacation. After reviewing several companies, I selected this tour for my family and friends. We had a blast! The whales were plentiful and active and as the host kept telling us, really showing off this morning. In comparison to other boats, this was by far the best choice - close enough for great views and photos but not scary. The captain also seemed quite knowledgeable with respect to locating the whales. The breakfast was good and the drinks kept flowing. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour for a future whale watching adventure.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sergio was an amazing guide! He was very knowledgeable about the area and the points of interest. This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip to Cabo, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Jeff p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun, great views, and a wonderful staff! Everything was great, and we were very happy we reserved this trip! They handed out very warm blankets since we had a cool evening But, bring a jacket, just in case

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent, would have liked time to swim at lovers beach this would add to this tour. Staff were all helpful.

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All in all an excellent trip, would have enjoyed going to the other side of the arch and maybe out on the cruise a bit longer to enjoy the sunset. Consideration should be given to return transportation after the cruise as that would have complimented the whole trip.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Davina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

we went on the last day of whale season and did not see a whale but did see dolphins and sea lions! food was great, staff really nice.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message