Los Cabo's legendary 'Marlin Alley' has lured sportfishing aficionados for decades, but these days whale-watching, golfing and partying are edging out this traditional pastime. Day 1: Seascapes Start your three-day holiday with a swim with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely sailboat, good food, nice wine and drinks, whales all around us, beautiful sunset. What really made this trip so enjoyable was the staff. Angel, our guide, was warm and friendly, funny, attentive and knowledgeable. Jesus, the captain was smooth sailing, a great bartender and chef, and a nice guy. Cecile, our photographer, was lovely and helpful. She took some great pictures. Purchase as many as you like for one low price on a CD at the end of the trip. Dress warm in winter months. They even passed out blankets after sunset to make sure everyone was comfortable. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Julie P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very pleasant way to spend a morning - beautiful weather, breakfast, open bar and lots of whale sightings. Crew and staff all very obliging. Food ok. All in all, well worth it.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was our first day in Cabo and THE PERFECT WAY to tour the arch and where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific Ocean. I saw a whale about 200 yards away while we kayaked out to the arch. The guides were the coolest guys and very knowledgeable about the Cabo San Lucas and history of the area. They were funny, helpful and really made the trip a blast. The water was pretty cloudy that day so we really didn't see much through the glass bottoms but it was ok because there was just so much to look at in every direction. We plan to go back in October and will definitely do this tour again. Its awesome! Marty Giddings

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Staff was great! Thrill of a lifetime and it was so beautiful! Had so much fun! Food was really good and we always felt safe!

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Mercedes R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My friends from Costa Rica and I had a great time. Service and food were fantastic.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Outstanding crew. Very thoughtful. Slowed the transit for whale watching. Equipment was in good shape. Snorkeling was good.

Doing what: Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

ajsturrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was awesome! Eric was super knowledge and friendly as our guide! Would recommend this to anyone visiting los cabos :)

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

Tiah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour. The guides were very organized and super friendly. They took us right to the Whale Sharks and we had a number of close interactions that were just amazing. The lunch was very good and we had lots of fun stopping at the Hotel California.

My only negative is that there are a number of jellyfish swarms where I got badly stung and I had a really bad allergic reaction. It has been a week since the tour and I still look like I am covered in chickenpox. To be safe, you would want to wear a full wetsuit and make sure that there is some vinegar on hand to rinse you off if you get stung!

Doing what: La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Well worth the money. This whale watching cruise is enjoyable and educational and the on-board breakfast was well done. Because of the size of this craft it was very stable and suitable for guests that might be concerned about sea sickness. There was a full bar on this double decker boat selling cocktails but beers were handed out at no cost. A professional biologist provided an interesting and educational commentary in English and Spanish. Because February is the middle of the season for whale watching there were numerous sightings. A few were near the boat but most were off in the distance. Taking pictures of the sightings and getting good results is very difficult. By the time you spot, point, focus, and shoot you've missed it. Video is a better option.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

James M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Our trip was good because my wife was able to snorkeling but our guide didn't give me a chance to go snorkeling. Our guide also told us the place to launch but he passed. We thought 3hours activities but cut down to 2hours. Where the place we kayaking was beautiful but we weren't happy with our guide. So, I can't give our guide 5stars.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

Kathleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Crew was great, but the snorkeling was just OK... partially it was the weather, they kept moving from site to site to try and find a good spot.

Doing what: Los Cabos Sea Adventure: Snorkeling, Kayaking and Stand-Up Paddleboarding

Melissa B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

We had a fabulous time during the zipline activity. The guides were very engaging and had an attention for detail and safety. They made it an amazing day. I would give the guides 5 STARS!

The 2 Star rating comes in for the extras. 25 for insurance to drive an ATV in a group playing follow the leader for 20 min was NOT adventurous. Additionally, we did enjoy the pictures and were definitely wanting to purchase. But given the price of 59 for a CD was NOT worth the price, esp when we had purchased a CD of our scuba adventure for 39 the day before. Not sure why the price difference even though we didn't want the video.
The biggest disappointment of the day was the scheduling by the tour group. The tour is advertised as a 5hour event. We were picked up at our hotel at 7:55am and were not dropped back off until 3:40. That is an additional 2:40 min of additional travel time. POOR PLANNING on the tours behalf as we drove to the far side of the peninsula to drop off 2 of the 14 passengers. The other 12 passengers were all within a 10 minute drop off radius. Why 12 paying guests were driven 30 minutes out of there way is beyond comprehension. The company must not care about return business. I will definitely be posting on trip advisor.

As I said the actual guides and activity were very fun, but not at the expense of the poor logistical planning of the office staff. Unfortunately, I have friends in Cabo now who asked about the trip and I had to warn them, that it was toooo long of a day for the price etc. The group size should be cut down to 10 tand the ATV time should be eliminated o accommodate a better trip length.

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Raymond P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an incredible experience! As first time zip liners, we were excited, but this definitely exceeded expectations. The crew - Ramon, Hector, Joel, Luis aka Rambo, and all the other guides and photographers, were funny, patient, knowledgeable, and very safe! The views and the variety of zip lines and other options were top notch! The experience offered a variety of options based on skill, experience, and athleticism -- and the crew allowed for you to push yourself as far as you wanted to or not! We also did the UTV ride afterwards, but after zip lining, this didn't even compare in excitement. This zip lining with this group is a definite must do and we will be going the next time we are in Cabo!

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Kristen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sergio was a fantastic guide. He ensured that we had fun, that we were safe, and that we got to enjoy the sites. I have been on other ATV tours but this was the best - thanks to Sergio!

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

Holy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience and worth the money! The pictures that were taken on the boat tour excursion does not do justice. The tequila tasting was good and the Glass Factory was nothing I had ever seen before. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and Lunch

April S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience! Totally worth the money. I felt very safe and well taken care of during all the zip lines.
I went by myself and it was my first time zip-lining, so it was a big deal to me.
Something interesting - they seem to only hire very good looking staff.

Doing what: Los Cabos Canopy Tour

Brandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great excursion. As a first time ATVer, it was a great experience. The guide was very friendly and provided easy instructions for the bikes. The beach views are amazing! I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

Brandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! To see the Arch from a kayak is an amazing up-close experience.

Doing what: Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this adventure. Beautiful evening with calm sea cruising around Cabo. The crew were very friendly and accommodating.. The food was delicious and the drinks were a plenty. This will be a memory for both of us.

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Bob E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely awesome. It was a lot more than I expected with the meal being nothing like snack food. It was a full meal and quite good. The crew were very friendly and knowledgeable, especially Angel. I hope he finds numero seis . Highly recommended this excursion .

Doing what: Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very fun, organized and professional group.

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Mmoore0200

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If I could give this 10 stars I would! I've done a lot of zip lines and this was by far the most exhilarating I've ever done. The green team rocked and they made this so much fun.

Doing what: Canyon Canopy Adventure from Los Cabos

Fred J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I have done several whale watching tours and this was typical of the others. We did see whales coming up for air and fluking but we did not see any breach. It was just another typical whale watching tour, but anytime you get close to these majestic mammals, it's exciting.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Mmoore0200

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour and the breakfast was far better than I thought it would be. We did see the tails of whales and while going to our hotel, we saw a baby whale splashing around. One note I would like to say is that on my confirmation paperwork from Viator, it said that there was a money back guarantee if we didn't see a whale. When I brought this up to the Captain of the boat he said their company does not give any guarantees since they have no clue if and when they would see a whale. So not book this on the thought you may get your money back because you won't.

Doing what: Los Cabos Whale Watching Cruise Including Breakfast

Gregory W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The ATV Adventure was exhilarating. The guides shared detail information about the local plants which was quite interesting. My biggest complaint pertains to the overcharging of photos. I shouldn't cost that much.

Doing what: Los Cabos ATV Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message