Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SUNNY RAJ F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you for organizing such an amazing Titlis tour. I must recommend every one to take this tour.
Apart from that the guide of this tour was simply amazing an i give 200 rating for this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

nia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

amazing experience

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Stephanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I absolutely LOVED this tour!! It was everything I had hoped for and more. Lucerne was spectacular. Strolling through the streets we stopped to enjoy a choir singing in one of the buildings, it was heavenly! Then the cable car up to Mt Pilatus was breathtaking! I truly didn't grasp just how high we were going and was blown away by the views, especially on the second cable car. Just amazing! Once up at the top we ate first as it we super hungry by then. I highly recommend the Schnitzel! Delish. The views from the top of Mt. Pilatus were stunning! There are so many areas to explore once you are at the top. I climbed one of the vistas and then explored the Dragon Caves. All in all a wonderful Day Trip and one that I will not forget.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Irene B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our tour bus consisted of 3 different tours. Mount Rigi, Mount Pilatus and Mount Titlis. The stopover in Lucerne was only 45min, which was too short for anything else but a toilet break and a cup of coffee. After which our bus proceeded to drop the different tour groups at the respective mountain and Mount Titlis was the last. Wasted a bit of travelling time. Weather was good on Mount Titlis. The view is worth a lifetime experience. Upon reaching the top of Mount Titlis, we were given 2 hours to explore on our own. We immediately went up to level 5 to the open area and we were greeted with amazing clear view of the surrounding on top of Mount Titlis. There were snow everywhere and the weather was so cold, around -3 degree. We proceed to take the Ice Flyer, which was a short ride with great views of the Alps. Next we proceed to walk the Suspension Bridge. Wished we could stay longer as we did not have time to visit the Glacier Cave. We had to finish our lunch within 30min. Overall, if you want to see a lot of stuff within a day, would recommend you to take this tour. Otherwise, it will be more worth it to explore on your own, with more time to enjoy a proper meal and the amazing view in Lucerne and Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

abdullah.ash.rashdi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very beautiful and very nice tour around Zurich. I wish there is more time to spend in Lucerne.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Fern United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very nice And knowledgeable

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Thuy P USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

it was OK. We had a bad windy day so we couldn't walk for the sting bridge.
The tour guide was OK but it felt like he just wanted to do the requirement of his job and didn't want to do anything extra as a guide.

I was hoping for something that would wow me from the tour, but it didn't.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Laura S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The trip itself was great, but this tour company was not. We took two tours out of Zurich each with different companies and I would not recommend this group. Unprofessional staff.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mayank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was awesome. We were lucky that weather was really good. Well managed.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Latoya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was amazing! It was a snowy day sa the view was not that great, but overall the tour guide was good and I enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

thomas r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was very informative and made the walking tour not just worthwhile but enjoyable. The group was perfect in size and she conveyed her love of the city.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Tarun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. Our tour guide Antje was very good and made sure we know a lot about the places we are visiting.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

jina_k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing time up the Titlis Mountain. Me and my daughter enjoyed this trip, especially the top on the chair lift and the glaciers. My second time up here. Good thing is viator picked me up from the hotel which was convenient

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Halim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a fantastic experience. That particular day, the weather appeared to be very good too.
The top of Mount Titlis was pretty amazing. I will go there again next time, if I have the chance.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sunil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Superb...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kathleen D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great day. Antje was our guide and she did a wonderful job. From Zurich we bussed to Lucerne, took a cable car up to Mt Pilatus, which was fun and very scenic. Unfortunately when we got to the top it was foggy, but you can't control the weather. At the top we explored a little bit, we heard a great band, shopped and had lunch. Then it was time for the cog-wheel train ride down. That was so cool. Once back down in Lucerne, we took a boat cruise around Lake Lucerne. Very picturesque town. Did a little shopping and back on the bus to Zurich. Overall we would do this excursion again.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Brad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth taking the tour! Our guide, Gaby, was very personable, and she related a lot of the history and stories related to the city. It was excellent! If you don't take an actual tour, you don't know what you're looking at.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour of the city. Our tour guideunfortunately I've forgotten her name was very knowledgable and friendly. It covered all important sites and history of the city. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was traveling alone for the first time and was not sure which tour would be the best to do for a short trip. We did a short tour or Lucerne with some time to shop and eat a quick lunch. We got back on the bus after more people showed up for the second part of the trip. Mount Titlis was amazing. The cable car ride up was smooth and gave nice views, the revolving cable car was jam packed with people but it was a short trip in it to the top. On top of the mountain there is the ice cave and extension bridge. What I was not aware of was when you take the ice flyer across the mountain there is snow tubing. I wish that I would have realized it was there because I almost ran out of time. Overall I feel like you got to see and do a lot.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Vicky D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day on this tour!!! Gorgeous views. I love that all the excursions leave from one place which is easy to get to.
There was some confusing information throughout the day, but we made it fine in the end.
Disappointed on the Lake Lucerne boat as we were treated like second class citizens not being allowed in the back of the boat even though the front was filled up. The back is for first class customers.
Beautiful bus ride. Gondola ride up was gorgeous. Lunch at the top and time to explore.
Cog wheel train down was exciting. Boat ride and then bus ride back. Very enjoyable. Guide was informative.
I would recommend this trip for sure!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Carlo Antonio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent day tour! Passed by Meggen, Lake Lucerne for a 5-minute bio break. Then 1-hour stopover at Lucerne: enough time to visit the Lion Monument, take pictures of the Chapel Bridge, shop for souvenir items and grab a quick meal at the drop off point. I forgot the name of the cafe but their soup and sausage croissant was delicious! Two cable cars to Mt. Pilatus - the first accommodated 4, the second, 60 standing up. Fortunately, it was bright and sunny so we got to take tons of amazing pictures! Spent about 2.5 hours there total which is pretty tight if you want to go up both peaks available. The Dragon Trail is pretty steep so if you have elderly companions, might be better to skip that one. The cog ride down is about 35-40 mins. long then aboard another 45-minute trip via boat along Lake Lucerne. Excellent tour guide as well, shared plenty of interesting trivia both historical and current and knew when people needed to rest. Bring a good camera, warm jacket and scarf.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

beawslaiw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great way to get to know the city a little more intimately. Our guide was very knowledgeable, engaging and friendly!

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Partha S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guide Robert was very informative.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour. Great way to experience the beauty of Switzerland.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

zindha_ravi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour!! Highly recommend this... Will always relish this wonderful experience.
Our tour guide Minu Faber was also wonderful

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message