Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Isma Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome! The guide and trip both were great!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Sanat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing experience. A must go to place.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent trip. Our guide, Andreas, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The stop in Lucerne wa a delight and the trip up the mountain and the time there was awesome. A beautiful country and a wonderful way to enjoy my last day. There is nothong like looking out from ABOVE a cable car and feeling the wind in your hair!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Justin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful experience on this tour. The tour guide was especially good.

If I had to nitpick anything, I'd say that they could have more effectively communicated the complete schedule for the day: what to do at each stop, approximate arrival/departure times, and when food and restrooms would be most conveniently available. A small piece of paper or a website would have been sufficient.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

vsushmeetha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the best experience so far ever. The guide Michelle just knew her job so well. She was an amazing guide. Superb knowledge of tourism sights.

The place is a must watch. I wish I could do more tours in Switzerland. 'Best of Switzerland Tours' had organized everything so well. The bus was so comfy and could also stuff our suitcase in. We saved some money without storing it in the station luggage locker.

I would do this activity as many times as I could. Wonderful place. Wonderful operator. Viator was also very good with giving directions to get to the meeting point. The entire experience was so hassle free. Thanks Best of Switzerland Tours and Viator : Five stars!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

kken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great adventure and the tour guide had everything very organized. She even made sure the weather was perfect - sunny and warm. The only disappointment was on the boat where they wanted to charge extra to sit up on the top deck.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour of Lucerne. The guide was extremely informative and kept a good pace. What a beautiful was to see the city!

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

martin p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Excellent guide well organised. Everything was on time. Swiss alps are everything you would expect. Highly recommend

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Walking tours guided by charming ladies. Lovely introduction to Lucerne.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Luis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was excellent, but for old people the bus driver should explain better where to take the train back to Lucerne, luckily we meet a young couple that help us find the train back to Lucerne, because they have GPS on their phone, if not we maybe get lost

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide, beautiful landscapes, absolutely breathtaking.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was awesome! I will say that we got very lucky with the weather and had a gorgeous day....it could be a different experience if the weather was bad, but that wouldn't be the fault of the tour. It was organized very well. On the way there the tour guide provided some history and fun facts about Switzerland and the villages we were driving through, then once we got to Lucerne we had a little bit of time to explore before heading up the gondolas to the top of Mt Pilatus. The views were so breathtaking. We had a good couple of hours to roam freely to different peaks and down different hiking paths, and there was food and drink up there as well. Afterwards we took the cogwheel railway down which was unique, followed by an hour long boat ride across Lake Lucerne with a quick trip home. It was very well run, you got to see a lot and on a beautiful day this simply can't be beat.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Khalid Ahmed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very very good
They give you enough time to enjoy every single bit
Its worth the money

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Amit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome Experience. Really enjoyed the tour, hidden surprise is the Ice Flyer that comes complementary with this tour. The guide Richard is a sheer professional, a bit strict, though : Cheers!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Taiyaba G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb tour.. very well organised.. guidance was clear.. only if it could have been in english only .. because hearing the same thing twice in english and Spanish was not comfortable throughout the trip.. the guide was a lady.. she tried her best but it seemed she was struggling to give her best.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Shrikant P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

anju_lamba

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour! Wish we had more time in Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Vikram Gupta

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Amazing Tour ! Our guide Michelle was really knowledgeable and helpful. Only problem was the duration of tour. It could have been couple of hours longer. The time to explore Lucerne was a little less.

At Mt.Titils, the weather was a little cloudy but not freezing cold so we had a great time in the gandolas, ice flyer, sliders, cave and cliff walk. But again, i would have loved to spend some more time as the place was beautiful.

Do take something with you to eat to save some time. Gloves, Boots, Caps was not needed but sun glasses did help !

Do not miss this place...its amazing !!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

lynne b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour very much

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Kristy Suet Sin C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very detailed explanation and the experience was splendid.
A bit lucky that the weather was not as good as expected.
Definitely will join again in the future!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sona S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

wonderful adventure

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Gillian K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

had a wonderful day, knowledgeable guide, beautiful views, great experience.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Mount titles is a great tour. It was a beautiful scenery and I had so much fun, the chair lift was safe and comfortable, I can see lots of little houses on the hills along the road, it was a very pleasant trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Lucerne is a beautiful city and I had enogh instruction to discover this beautiful place with plenty of time, I also had one hour tour on the cruise along the lake Lucerne, it was a great experience.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

elsa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we were disappointed , we cannot see anything due to bad weather

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message