Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

irenetpete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really really cool trip, it's a small group so that was very nice. Mount Titlis is pretty amazing! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jody K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour. Guide was fabulous. Very well informed. Perfect blend of information given and silence. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Nandita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome trip....the best one ever!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Shawn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth it.
Do everything including the tubing and sledding. It is a fun day out.
There is a bit of walking and it is a long day, but it is a great and it is the Alps.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

it was worth the money. lovey day and nice tour leader. worth to try it while in switzerland.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kobus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour we have ever been on. Also many thanks to our driver who found our apartment key in the bus after cleaning it.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Murtaza U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good experience but exhausting

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Tom S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour was alright. I just joined the lucern tour, So basically we were just dropped of lucern and we were picked up later. That's it.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

SUNNY RAJ F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you for organizing such an amazing Titlis tour. I must recommend every one to take this tour.
Apart from that the guide of this tour was simply amazing an i give 200 rating for this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

gagrawal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this day trip from Zurich! Well organized and had enough time to explore! Would highly recommend this day trip! Awesome Guide. She was very good and had a nice accent. This trip was definitely yes to go from my side. I would rate this tour 10 out of 10. This tour was simplly awesome.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Wan Khazanah I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing. No regrets!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

conita710

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing, kids are stil, talking about this tour. Definitely a must do. Thanks for the great tour guide, Annette.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

NOR HANISAH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing adventure for families and friends! Great view and the duration of the trip is just nice.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

limin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best travel lines in country, see all in one day.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

JINDA P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very beautiful trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

nia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

amazing experience

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Stephanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I absolutely LOVED this tour!! It was everything I had hoped for and more. Lucerne was spectacular. Strolling through the streets we stopped to enjoy a choir singing in one of the buildings, it was heavenly! Then the cable car up to Mt Pilatus was breathtaking! I truly didn't grasp just how high we were going and was blown away by the views, especially on the second cable car. Just amazing! Once up at the top we ate first as it we super hungry by then. I highly recommend the Schnitzel! Delish. The views from the top of Mt. Pilatus were stunning! There are so many areas to explore once you are at the top. I climbed one of the vistas and then explored the Dragon Caves. All in all a wonderful Day Trip and one that I will not forget.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Irene B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our tour bus consisted of 3 different tours. Mount Rigi, Mount Pilatus and Mount Titlis. The stopover in Lucerne was only 45min, which was too short for anything else but a toilet break and a cup of coffee. After which our bus proceeded to drop the different tour groups at the respective mountain and Mount Titlis was the last. Wasted a bit of travelling time. Weather was good on Mount Titlis. The view is worth a lifetime experience. Upon reaching the top of Mount Titlis, we were given 2 hours to explore on our own. We immediately went up to level 5 to the open area and we were greeted with amazing clear view of the surrounding on top of Mount Titlis. There were snow everywhere and the weather was so cold, around -3 degree. We proceed to take the Ice Flyer, which was a short ride with great views of the Alps. Next we proceed to walk the Suspension Bridge. Wished we could stay longer as we did not have time to visit the Glacier Cave. We had to finish our lunch within 30min. Overall, if you want to see a lot of stuff within a day, would recommend you to take this tour. Otherwise, it will be more worth it to explore on your own, with more time to enjoy a proper meal and the amazing view in Lucerne and Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

abdullah.ash.rashdi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very beautiful and very nice tour around Zurich. I wish there is more time to spend in Lucerne.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Fern United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very nice And knowledgeable

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Thuy P USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

it was OK. We had a bad windy day so we couldn't walk for the sting bridge.
The tour guide was OK but it felt like he just wanted to do the requirement of his job and didn't want to do anything extra as a guide.

I was hoping for something that would wow me from the tour, but it didn't.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Laura S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The trip itself was great, but this tour company was not. We took two tours out of Zurich each with different companies and I would not recommend this group. Unprofessional staff.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mayank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was awesome. We were lucky that weather was really good. Well managed.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Latoya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was amazing! It was a snowy day sa the view was not that great, but overall the tour guide was good and I enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message