Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

The  Chapel Bridge (or Kapellbrücke) in Lucerne is a 204 meter (670 foot) long bridge crossing the Reuss River located in the upper part of the Swiss city. It was originally constructed in 1333 as a fortification to help ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Venkateswaran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good. The guide was excellent. At the top the weather was a bit bad with clouds.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great adventure!! Well organized. Wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Prach S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good to know the history of the city... very good guide...

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Hui Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I love this tour a lot! There was a big group however for the operator to handle. Luckily everyone was on time, otherwise it could be a disaster! For a photographer, the only downside on this tour is the time-frame limit to cover every angle. I had to really keep a watch out for the hour! Otherwise it's a perfect 10 for me.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Hui Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I love this tour a lot! There was a big group however for the operator to handle. Luckily everyone was on time, otherwise it could be a disaster! For a photographer, the only downside on this tour is the time-frame limit to cover every angle. I had to really keep a watch out for the hour! Otherwise it's a perfect 10 for me.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was excellent, made a very memorable way to enjoy a day in Lucerne. She also had great suggestions for places to taste local food specialties and suggestions for how to spend additional days in Lucerne. Overall a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

Manoop B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An awesome guide and wonderful trip to mount titlis
Will highly recommend it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fabulous trip. The weather was excellent. The tour operator was professional and the guide was excellent. All the tickets and trip were well arranged.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Venkataraman R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Trip was very good. Thanks to the Guides who kept us engaged.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Vinod P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenic tour from Zurich to Lucerne.
Lucerne is also a beautiful and historic town, very enjoyable walk through the old city.
Cable car ride to top of Mount Titlis was excellent, so was the ice glider.
Good tour guide as well.
Overall, excellent trip!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

madame

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip .Peter was a great tour guide .One of the best.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Harsad C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best trip we have taken in a long time.
The tour guide was very helpful and knowledgable and we had a great time
I recommend this trip

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really fun and I am glad I booked it via Viator. It was run by Best of Switzerland tours- I did 3 tours with this company while in Switzerland and they were all outstanding. I also did the Jungfrau tour and was afraid doing that and this tour might be too much the same but I found them both to be very fun and different. The cable car rides to Mount Titlis provide beautiful views of the Engelberg village. At the mountain, there are many activities and I found the amount of time we had to be appropriate- not too long or short. I enjoyed the bridge and ice flyer. There is a section to walk on snow and I believe you had to walk on snow to get to the ice flyer so if you have mobility issues, this may be difficult, and it is essential to wear proper footwear- boots or waterproof shoes with no-skid bottoms. Our tour guide, Fernando, was very friendly and provided a lot of information.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Pam New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed this walking tour very much. Christina our guide was great and explained the history of Lucerne in a fun and informative way. It is also a good way to get an idea of the layout of the Old Town. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Lucerne.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

cynde F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sonja was so well informed and articulate.

Doing what: Lucerne City Walking Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mount titlis and Lucerne were amazing! The view from mount titlis was obscured by the clouds on this particular day but it was still lots of fun! The sledding was my favorite part!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good tour! It was tiring a bit to hear 2 languages during the whole duration of the trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Pubudu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a once in a lifetime experience. The tour was very well organized and our tour guide Ms Irene was very helpful. Looking forward to do it again with my family.
Pubudu -Sri Lanka

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jothi M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour but more time would have been beet.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

jason.cresswell

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A nice day out. Plenty of time to wander around the beautiful town of Lucerne on the way to mountain.

It was beautiful up the mountain. Although it was August, there was plenty of snow and ice. Theres plenty to do - all included in the price.

However, more time up the mountain would have been appreciated. We had about 2 hours, but with all the activities this time soon disappeared and we had to head back down.
We had to get back to Lucerne to pick up a family that had chosen to stay there for the afternoon a different tour option. I'm not sure if we would have had longer up the mountain if we didnt have to do this. The diversion through Lucerne in the evening was slow and took at least a 30 45 minutes just to pick up this family.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rickie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved every minute of this trip EXCEPT the time spent in bus with crying toddler, which was too often. They should put age limitations on guests. We couldn't even hear the tour guide MInu who did an ex element job when speaking on loudspeaker system in bus. It was highly annoying to say the least! Otherwise...awesome sights.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kashtan H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun 2 hours on the mountain.....rest of whole day spent in journey :

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mitesh K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was alright , however nothing too exciting/different from the last time we visited 6 years back.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Marilyn C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was a good orientation to the city and we did learn quite a lot about the history of the city right up to the fairly recent burning of the covered bridge and its restoration. The guide/watchman walked a bit to fast for me, but it was not a major issue.

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Nightwatchman Walk in Medieval Lucerne

manxseasider Isle of Man

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice day out but poor timekeeping.
This trip may have made 4 stars but for the very lengthy wait almost 1.5 hours for the coach to collect us for the return from Lucerne. I appreciate that the company Best of Switzerland cannot be held responsible for heavy traffic conditions, but nonetheless annoying, especially when we had been instructed to be at the pick-up point early as they would not wait.
Having said all that, we had a lovely day to ourselves in Lucerne, having been dropped off to our own devices whilst the tour bus and guide went on up to the mountains with the majority of the coach passengers.
Lucerne is a beautiful city and we had no problem filling our time for a leisurely and relaxing afternoon, including the pleasant cruise on the lake.
The guide, Miriam, was informative about Swiss history and culture on the drive to Lucerne, and in fairness to her was very apologetic about the delay when we were eventually collected I don't think our experience was a one-off as I notice another reviewer reports an issue with the delay in collection.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message