One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Amphayphone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s very wonderful trip and best professional tour guide, i really enjoyed for the whole trip :)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruno S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent tour, beautiful landscapes, A!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

jbaily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great and the tour guide was exceptional. He worked very hard to please. A memorable trip due, largely to him.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

nandec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best of our trip! Our tour guide was very interesting and had lots of personality! So worth every penny!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Terri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome deal. I used every train, gondola, tram there was and I had perfect weather! The only thing I thought was with a three day tour we get 50% off for a boat ride around the lakes but that wasn and #39;t true. Nevertheless worth every penny with this three day pass! Would do it again!!!

Doing what: 3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass

MYW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must have tour if you have not done so: not only you see the natural beauty of the country, but also how they work so hard to manage and preserve it no wonder people pay so much to spend time in the country. Our tour guide was an essential part of our great experience: not an easy daily tour to lead, but he did it so efficiently and warmly!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, but the guide's accent was very hard to follow.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

SHUBHENDU M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, it was great. Luckily, got clear weather and could see best views during journey and at the top...wonderful experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Charmaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience taking the train up the mountain was great! The scenery was beautiful, the weather was great. Many excellent photo taking opportunity. However, the time up in the mountains was too short for us to experience everything. Would be great if there was more time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Graham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great day out. I was worried it would be a long day in the bus, but if you get on at Lucerne instead of Zurich, you minimise your bus travel time and get the most out of your day.
We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rahul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The trip was very well organised. The guide was very informative. He would be ready to inform where to take snaps from 5 mins before the actual spot so that you could be ready with your cameras.

We had great cog wheel train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Kleine Schiedig. Our heart sank when it started raining. But to our utter astonishment, as we started climbing higher and higher, the rain turned into sleet and then snow! Snow in the middle of May.

The entire landscape changed from green to white in 30 mins! And we were yet to start our 2nd leg of the journey from Kleine Schiedig to Jungfrauhoch.

While we did not get to see views from the 3 stops that the cog wheel train made since there was a heavy wind and lot of snow flying around, when we reached the top of the mountain, we had our experience of being in subzero conditions with strong winds blowing with snow! And that was thrilling!

Marvelled at the ice sculptures in the ice palace. Be prepared - very crowded with a lot of people who try to click with their cameras keeping others out of the way and then rush to the next place by pushing through others.

The Lindt shop is nice. It's cheaper than duty free and the flavours and variety is more.

The ride back is nice too. While it was snowing at Jungfrauhoch and Kleine Scheidig, it was serenely green although wet till Grund.

Lovely experience and good ride!,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One of the best highlights of my 7 week tour of Europe. We had a great tour guide who managed the group well, was really helpful and had some great stories. Plenty of time to look around once up at Jungfrau. An excellent tour. Do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a fund trip....long, but fun. our guide was great Kid. we could not have asked for a better guide....Kid was all about ensuring everyone had a great time and he took lots of pictures for us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Govardhan S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Tour...!!! Recommend this to all Tourists without second thoughts!

To begin with, I thought I paid more for this trip on Viator. But, I was wrong. It was one of the very competitive prices which were offered to us me and my wife.

Viator has an app and accessing your booking via the app is really easy. This avoids carrying any physical confirmation of your booking. The Tour agents just check the Viator tour voucher on the app.

The highlight of this trip was the Guide by name Kid. He was simply awesome. He handled all the guests with at most care and also made sure that we were not even bored for a minute. My recommendation to you would be to ask for Kid as the Tour Guide. He will make it special for his guests.

Coming back to the trip and the destination, it is something which should not be missed by anybody travelling to Lucerne. We were lucky because we had very good congenial weather - slightly sunny with clear blue skies. Plan your trip to ensure that you are not heading to Junfraujoch on a cloudy or rainy day. It will spoil the party for you.

The journey was not at all tiring and both me and my wife enjoyed every minute of it. A total pay back in the form of entertainment for the price we paid.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We spent time in Grindelwald and then took the train to Interlaken. We got off the train in Wilderswil as my wife had stayed there years earlier. We spent some time there and then walked to Interlaken. We had plenty of time to do what we wanted.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message