One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour is amazing. The views are absolutely incredible, I had never seen such beautiful landscapes in my life. The tour guide, Kid, despite the strong accent, is excellent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

mmnakayama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful trip. We stopped at Lauterbruanen, Wengen, and Klein Schidegg. In the little town of Lauterbruanen, we saw beautiful Staubbach Falls. in Wengen, we asked a local where to see an awesome view. He told us to go to a church nearby. We saw an entire valley and snow capped mountain ranges. In Klein Scheudegg, we had a cup of coffee and admire Eiger and Jungfrau. We were not dropped from bus at the same place we started, so were lost going back to our hotel in Lucerne. We should have been notified in advance, then we could have prepared. Otherwise, it was a beautiful weather and we had a traffic day.

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

darshan.danda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jungfraujoch tour is Very Costly. Did both Mount Titlis and Jungfraujoch
If you have to choose between these, would recommend Mount Titlis.
Jungfraujoch tour involves too much travel time but yes has more Scenic beauty to see.
So the tour as such would rate at kind of 3 star
Giving it 5 Star just for Tour guide Kid
He is the BEST Tour guide have ever seen.
He keeps everyone updated on what to expect and when. He knows exact spots for good pics.
He himself took some good pics for each member and gave good personal attention
We made our Day Really thankful to him!! Big Thank you Kid If you happen to read this

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the 6 day pass. We used it extensively getting from town to town as well as the different trail heads. The initial expense was well worth it not only for the value but also in time saved as we hopped from train to train to boat to gondola without having to buy tickets for each.

Doing what: 3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass

Parker C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A truly wonderful day! Just seeing the beautiful lower valleys with their flowers was great. But riding to the top and experiencing the glory from the top of Europe was the very best! We recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

krpaterson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great to have the pass and just hop on a train or boat to get around. Well worth it!!

Doing what: 3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass

Juan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great and flexible experience with plenty of choices to explore.

Doing what: 3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass

Juan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great and flexible experience with plenty of choices to explore.

Doing what: 3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific trip. Raymond was a great guide and kept the group well organized. This is a must see experience if you visit the Zurich/Lucerne Switzerland area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Arun P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide, Kid was so nice. We did not miss a thing with him. And he was really a best guide. Tour I will take it again. Nice train ride, nice view. However, on the top of the mountain snow tube guy, was making rush people. He was not late small child or parents to go again. He was keep saying hurry up. And shouting to people who was waking towards snow tubing, hurry up People was walking on ice.

Arun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rod G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised with a very enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide. We selected the option not to go to the top but rather enjoy the views of the mountains rather than from them. So we were left on own for the next 4-5 hours which were blissful. Probably the best 4-5 hours ever on holiday. Breathtaking doesn't cover it. We hiked up to the base of the Eiger's north face and were nearly able to touch it. Utterly, utterly marvellous!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ianb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, fantastic guide Kid and amazing weather: perfect day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Carol Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day out. Our guide for the day was amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome and wonderful. The guide was very helpful and he took very good care of us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Greville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was five star rating. From the moment we booked it to the last moment on the bus, we were made to feel so welcome and as a result we enjoyed this trip more than any we've ever taken. The guide Kid think that's his name...Thai, funny as hell, stylish too was by far the greatest guide we've ever had and that's saying a lot. We've travelled extensively worldwide, and this man was simply the best ever. We laughed more, we saw more, we learned more and he took the best photos ever!! We both can't say enough about this tour and the guide. Even though he's worked for Viator since 2002, it felt to us as if he was enjoying it like the very first day.
A first class trip with a first class guide. Highly highly recommended. We'd do it again tomorrow, although this time we'd go to the snow park too! Thank you Kid!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Joan Y W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to the top oif Jungfraujoch in Lucerne. Our guide Kid was very good. He did an excellant job keeping us together and informed us about things. Told us where to meet him after we got to the top. Took some pictures of us at the top. We where so pleased. It was just beautiful and very impressed with the whole trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

SHAAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fab experience, the guide was super and had a great time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Natalie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hans Meier was an awesome tour guide! We had a blast. This was the best tour of our 11 day trip in Europe. Totally worth it. What an amazing, life-changing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

daryl.gigabit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our lively tour guide made this trip so much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this Tour! Our Guide, Kid, was entertaining ,friendly and spoke several languages . the Train Ride to the top of the Jungfrau Joch allowed us to see the beautiful Swiss Mountains and Valleys ! The Ice Cave on top was amazing! We would highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Jungfraujoch was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking. Everything about the tour was great - the bus ride, the train ride, the scenery, the tour guide - all really good. I suffered from the high altitude, but would highly recommend everyone to do this trip. This was the highlight of our visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message