One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific trip. Raymond was a great guide and kept the group well organized. This is a must see experience if you visit the Zurich/Lucerne Switzerland area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Arun P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide, Kid was so nice. We did not miss a thing with him. And he was really a best guide. Tour I will take it again. Nice train ride, nice view. However, on the top of the mountain snow tube guy, was making rush people. He was not late small child or parents to go again. He was keep saying hurry up. And shouting to people who was waking towards snow tubing, hurry up People was walking on ice.

Arun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rod G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised with a very enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide. We selected the option not to go to the top but rather enjoy the views of the mountains rather than from them. So we were left on own for the next 4-5 hours which were blissful. Probably the best 4-5 hours ever on holiday. Breathtaking doesn't cover it. We hiked up to the base of the Eiger's north face and were nearly able to touch it. Utterly, utterly marvellous!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ianb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, fantastic guide Kid and amazing weather: perfect day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Carol Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day out. Our guide for the day was amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome and wonderful. The guide was very helpful and he took very good care of us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Greville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was five star rating. From the moment we booked it to the last moment on the bus, we were made to feel so welcome and as a result we enjoyed this trip more than any we've ever taken. The guide Kid think that's his name...Thai, funny as hell, stylish too was by far the greatest guide we've ever had and that's saying a lot. We've travelled extensively worldwide, and this man was simply the best ever. We laughed more, we saw more, we learned more and he took the best photos ever!! We both can't say enough about this tour and the guide. Even though he's worked for Viator since 2002, it felt to us as if he was enjoying it like the very first day.
A first class trip with a first class guide. Highly highly recommended. We'd do it again tomorrow, although this time we'd go to the snow park too! Thank you Kid!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Joan Y W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to the top oif Jungfraujoch in Lucerne. Our guide Kid was very good. He did an excellant job keeping us together and informed us about things. Told us where to meet him after we got to the top. Took some pictures of us at the top. We where so pleased. It was just beautiful and very impressed with the whole trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

SHAAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fab experience, the guide was super and had a great time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Natalie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hans Meier was an awesome tour guide! We had a blast. This was the best tour of our 11 day trip in Europe. Totally worth it. What an amazing, life-changing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

daryl.gigabit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our lively tour guide made this trip so much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this Tour! Our Guide, Kid, was entertaining ,friendly and spoke several languages . the Train Ride to the top of the Jungfrau Joch allowed us to see the beautiful Swiss Mountains and Valleys ! The Ice Cave on top was amazing! We would highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Jungfraujoch was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking. Everything about the tour was great - the bus ride, the train ride, the scenery, the tour guide - all really good. I suffered from the high altitude, but would highly recommend everyone to do this trip. This was the highlight of our visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. Well explained. MUST SEE. Enjoyed a lot with my little son.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

For T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THis is the most beautiful city I've seem. thanks to Viator.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was overcast we had a lovely day on the Jungfraujoch tour. The scenery is breathtaking! It's cool to be at the Top of Europe. Our tour director, Kid, was a fantastic tour guide. This is something you should not miss if you are in Zurich or Lucerne!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide - a Thai guy - was great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Frank V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This, to me, is a truly bucket list experience that you must not miss if you are in the area. We started our trip via motor coach in Lucerne. Our tour guide, Kid, took some getting used to but he ultimately made the whole trip even more enjoyable. The first segment via coach was to Interlaken. This ride was very scenic and Kid's dry wit commentary was both informative and funny.
A short coach trip from Interlaken to the train station started our trip up the mountain. Two different cog wheel trains took us to the summit which is over 11,000'feet in elevation. It was foggy and misty on the trip up often preventing us from seeing all the sites. Kid air dropped us numerous photos which he had taken on previous sunny days so all was not lost.
At the summit, we exited into brilliant sunshine on the observation platform. The views of the surrounding peaks and the glacier were great taking. Next back inside and down into the Ice Palace which is literally carved into the glacier and another amazing experience.
We then went back outside into a driving snow storm with a temperature of 23F in mid July. You could walk all the way to the summit here if you chose to.
Our train trip back down the upper part of the mountain was often in large beautiful snow flakes allowing us to experience all that the mountain had to offer. We then returned via coach to Lucerne making this all day trip and sbsuloutely amazing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes this is expensive. but YES, it is worth every penny. From Lucerne, I actually found this cheaper than doing it by ourselves. The bus came on time at an easy to find location. Peter the tour guide was very very friendly and informative. The whole experience was amazing. Yes you travel a lot, 2 hours on bus, 1.5 hours on trains, but the scenery is so gorgeous that it doesn't even feel long. The train is part of the whole experience and the time flies by. Jungfraujoch itself was spectacular! The time on the top is a bit short. I would have liked to squeeze in some snow sledding. However some people from our group managed to squeeze this in and be back on time so it's manageable. BRILLIANT experience! a must-do! Make sure to check the jungfrau weather before you book this. I heard it's not worth it if the weather isn't great, but luckily the day we went on was literally the best day of the year. Booked this 3 days before the tour and everything worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Daren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

KID our guide was AMAZING!!

I travel for a living and the last thing I need is a tourist experience! KID was able to keep 45 people moving through a fantastic experience on the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe.

My wife said it best ..... As a professor at a major university for education ..... if KID can control all of these adults he would be a great elementary school teacher!! There is no better compliment. We were always ahead of the majority of the other tour groups and never had to be behind any other group. An absolutely OUTSTANDING experience!! Thank you!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message