One of a trio of famous peaks that dominate the Bernese Alps, the Eiger, along with the neighboring Jungfrau and Mönch, is one of Switzerland’s most recognizable mountains, towering 3,970 meters above the resort town of Grindelwald. Notorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 522 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hans Meier was an awesome tour guide! We had a blast. This was the best tour of our 11 day trip in Europe. Totally worth it. What an amazing, life-changing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

daryl.gigabit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our lively tour guide made this trip so much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this Tour! Our Guide, Kid, was entertaining ,friendly and spoke several languages . the Train Ride to the top of the Jungfrau Joch allowed us to see the beautiful Swiss Mountains and Valleys ! The Ice Cave on top was amazing! We would highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Jungfraujoch was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking. Everything about the tour was great - the bus ride, the train ride, the scenery, the tour guide - all really good. I suffered from the high altitude, but would highly recommend everyone to do this trip. This was the highlight of our visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. Well explained. MUST SEE. Enjoyed a lot with my little son.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

For T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THis is the most beautiful city I've seem. thanks to Viator.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was overcast we had a lovely day on the Jungfraujoch tour. The scenery is breathtaking! It's cool to be at the Top of Europe. Our tour director, Kid, was a fantastic tour guide. This is something you should not miss if you are in Zurich or Lucerne!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide - a Thai guy - was great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Frank V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This, to me, is a truly bucket list experience that you must not miss if you are in the area. We started our trip via motor coach in Lucerne. Our tour guide, Kid, took some getting used to but he ultimately made the whole trip even more enjoyable. The first segment via coach was to Interlaken. This ride was very scenic and Kid's dry wit commentary was both informative and funny.
A short coach trip from Interlaken to the train station started our trip up the mountain. Two different cog wheel trains took us to the summit which is over 11,000'feet in elevation. It was foggy and misty on the trip up often preventing us from seeing all the sites. Kid air dropped us numerous photos which he had taken on previous sunny days so all was not lost.
At the summit, we exited into brilliant sunshine on the observation platform. The views of the surrounding peaks and the glacier were great taking. Next back inside and down into the Ice Palace which is literally carved into the glacier and another amazing experience.
We then went back outside into a driving snow storm with a temperature of 23F in mid July. You could walk all the way to the summit here if you chose to.
Our train trip back down the upper part of the mountain was often in large beautiful snow flakes allowing us to experience all that the mountain had to offer. We then returned via coach to Lucerne making this all day trip and sbsuloutely amazing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes this is expensive. but YES, it is worth every penny. From Lucerne, I actually found this cheaper than doing it by ourselves. The bus came on time at an easy to find location. Peter the tour guide was very very friendly and informative. The whole experience was amazing. Yes you travel a lot, 2 hours on bus, 1.5 hours on trains, but the scenery is so gorgeous that it doesn't even feel long. The train is part of the whole experience and the time flies by. Jungfraujoch itself was spectacular! The time on the top is a bit short. I would have liked to squeeze in some snow sledding. However some people from our group managed to squeeze this in and be back on time so it's manageable. BRILLIANT experience! a must-do! Make sure to check the jungfrau weather before you book this. I heard it's not worth it if the weather isn't great, but luckily the day we went on was literally the best day of the year. Booked this 3 days before the tour and everything worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Daren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

KID our guide was AMAZING!!

I travel for a living and the last thing I need is a tourist experience! KID was able to keep 45 people moving through a fantastic experience on the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe.

My wife said it best ..... As a professor at a major university for education ..... if KID can control all of these adults he would be a great elementary school teacher!! There is no better compliment. We were always ahead of the majority of the other tour groups and never had to be behind any other group. An absolutely OUTSTANDING experience!! Thank you!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Amphayphone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s very wonderful trip and best professional tour guide, i really enjoyed for the whole trip :)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruno S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent tour, beautiful landscapes, A!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

jbaily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great and the tour guide was exceptional. He worked very hard to please. A memorable trip due, largely to him.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

nandec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best of our trip! Our tour guide was very interesting and had lots of personality! So worth every penny!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Terri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome deal. I used every train, gondola, tram there was and I had perfect weather! The only thing I thought was with a three day tour we get 50% off for a boat ride around the lakes but that wasn and #39;t true. Nevertheless worth every penny with this three day pass! Would do it again!!!

Doing what: 3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass

MYW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must have tour if you have not done so: not only you see the natural beauty of the country, but also how they work so hard to manage and preserve it no wonder people pay so much to spend time in the country. Our tour guide was an essential part of our great experience: not an easy daily tour to lead, but he did it so efficiently and warmly!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, but the guide's accent was very hard to follow.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

SHUBHENDU M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, it was great. Luckily, got clear weather and could see best views during journey and at the top...wonderful experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Charmaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience taking the train up the mountain was great! The scenery was beautiful, the weather was great. Many excellent photo taking opportunity. However, the time up in the mountains was too short for us to experience everything. Would be great if there was more time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Graham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great day out. I was worried it would be a long day in the bus, but if you get on at Lucerne instead of Zurich, you minimise your bus travel time and get the most out of your day.
We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message