Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jude R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this tour was easy, the written instructions were perfect as far as finding the meeting place. The tour guide was fantastic! Both of the tour guides were very attentive about making sure everyone saw and experienced everything! All went smooth. i definitely use Viator again!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

M J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very relaxing and informative trip. The crew were very accommodating to change our time slot. The scenery on this cruise are beautiful.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Wayne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of mount pilatus with views that will take your breath away, not to mention a cable car ride, a cog wheel train ride and a steam paddle boat ride. This trip should be on everyone's itinerary.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip would not have been complete without this! Beautiful views, no clouds, snow still on the mountain, lake tour lovely, cog railway offered numerous photo ops. There were six of us and although pricey for me with us all, we all agreed that it was one of the highlights of our few days in Lake Lucerne. This is not our first rodeo with Viator and it won't be our last!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Pouyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The departure time for the boat from Luzern to Vitznau had changed ... I was lucky to be early otherwise I had missed the boat!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized, guide explained everything very clear

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

thepitchers18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide. The whole day was amazing. The cable car journey was incredible and we met a lovely couple from America. The view and whole experience from the top of Mount Pilatus was breathtaking. The cog train was brilliant. The driver was very friendly. The boat trip was good even though it rained. A good day all round.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

TERRY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour - great tour guide! Just wish we could have spent more time at the summit as it was such a lovely day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW. Breathtaking and worth every cent. Unique experience that we will never forget. Absolute must if staying in Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Dianna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A dreams come true! Everything about the trip was magnificent, definitely worth every cent. The weather can be unpredictable and so pot luck on getting views. We had glimpses but it was like being on top of the world.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A brilliant trip. Well worth the money. Don't be put off by the mountain being covered in cloud. When we broke through the clouds the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Robert C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very pleased with the organisation of the trip. The tour was well managed and very interesting. However it may be better to book when in Lucerne to ensure that the weather is good as cloud and some rain marred some of what would have been fantastic views. An experience well recommended and something one should do to see the beauty of this part of Switzerland

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

lynne b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour very much

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Thomas A L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time. Very helpful guide! Had enough time at each stopping point

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Kevin M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Amanda d

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Cog wheel train and boat were awesome! Guide, Juan, was very good as well.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Lucerne is a beautiful city and I had enogh instruction to discover this beautiful place with plenty of time, I also had one hour tour on the cruise along the lake Lucerne, it was a great experience.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

M G P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Interesting trip. Views were amazing from the peak.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Steven Kok Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Firstly, we have to wait for other group for Mount Titlis, waited about 35 mins in bus terminal.
As the group are large, tour leader have problem managing, high chances of dropping out of the group if you don't follow closely.
The tour indicated 6 hours, that is the time you spend in Lucerne, including the time you travel and wait for coach bus return from Titlis, the total time for this tour is around 11 hours.
They only bring you to Lion Monument, the rest you have to explore yourself .

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Jorge A C United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This day tour was basically a bus ride to Lucerne., dropped off and was told I would be picked up later. The group leader lady was a bit pushy and uptight. She took the group to the Lion then a tourist trap shop for an hour. Ok meet us at 545pm as we leave by 6pm she told me.. had no idea what hotel.she was talking about.. I would never recommend this tour. Would take the train its only 1 HR ....I took the train back Had to spend 25 Swiss Francs. I would have never taken the tour as it's not clear that there is really no tour in Lucerne as the rest of the folks were going to the mountain.. I was alone.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Terence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Xenia Schwizer was excellent. Departure and return was on time. Even the weather was kind. The combination of coach, gondola ride, cable car, mountain railway and then boat is a great trip.
Met many interesting people from all over the world.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Panchita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

gayla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour from start to finish!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message