Lake Lucerne is the 4th largest lake in the country and has complicated shape that curves into the mountains and the city of Lucerne. The lake’s has a total area of 114 square kilometers (44 sqare miles). The lake and shoreline have many stunning ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Xenia Schwizer was excellent. Departure and return was on time. Even the weather was kind. The combination of coach, gondola ride, cable car, mountain railway and then boat is a great trip.
Met many interesting people from all over the world.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Panchita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

gayla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour from start to finish!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Pinku

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good experience. Must for indians travelling and craving for some decent indian food.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Indian-Themed Dinner Cruise

catherine l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour guide named Kid was excellent

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

catherine l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour gudie was excelent

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was just as described and worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Tanja D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!
Fantastic views of the alps while swiming in the thermal pools !!!
Great food at hotel and cable car is so much fun !
Train ride is a joy to be ., and lucern is just incredible ! Full of magical places to see ., we fed the ducks and swan at lake lucern !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely half-day excursion. We enjoyed the opportunity to go into the alps and see the wonderful views from Mt. Rigi at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

FatemaAlzahraa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip is fantastic. We took the half day option and it was more than enough. You just have to know the steps and the time table exactly before you start your tour as thee won't be a tour guide but people there are helpful. I do recommend it for all visitors of Switzerland. Amuzing.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

nkreinik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Guide kept us well informed. Trip to the top of mountain was breathtaking as were views from the top. Cog train and boat ride revised great views.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

hingsans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Monicka is fluent in English.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice and easy to arrange

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Timothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip from Lucerne with fantastic views from cable car and cogwheel and plenty of time atop Mount Pilatus. Food is very expensive at the top so advice would be to pack your own lunch.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Ginette C Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the Boat trip. It was a perfect day and the scenery was spectacular. We had no problems with the online booking. The only thing we did not enjoy is that smoking is allowed.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Hugh O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

mmeric534

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized tour, very good guide. Unfortunately very cloudy weather. Check weather conditions before arrange tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

alicia.lardennois

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience, combining gondola, train and boat trips.
The view on top of the Mount Pilatus is awesome !

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

necfb

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour last Thursday and it would have been much more enjoyable if it had been a better day weatherwise. Did not stay at the top of Mt Rigi at all because it was fogged in so don't know what there would have been to see. Did enjoy the cog train ride and cable car ride. Ride across the Lake was cold and foggy but much nicer on our return. Would not hesitate to book with Viator again and would definitely recommend to others if the situation should arise. Viator cannot control the weather.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Marina B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I could have just taken a train to Lucerne..

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Balan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The trip up and the journey down was good. We had an opportunity to experience different modes of transport cable car, gondola, train and finally the boat. But Mt Pilatus itself was enveloped in clouds which I am told happens most of the time. That was a disappointment.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Debra H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We have used Viator in several different countries and have always had a great experience. This trip was okay, but the guide offered nothing to the trip. You could just as easily book this yourself for less money. It was really just a ride up to the mountain. Tour guide was very nice, but once you reach Mt. Pilatus you are completely on your own. It was fantastic, but not worth paying the tour guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruce T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite a very overcast, snowy, and cloudy day, the excursion was most excellent. We enjoyed the variety of modes of transportation, including bus, Chairlift, Gondola, cog train, and water taxi. The facilities at Mt. Pilatus were quite a surprise. Better weather and we would have enjoyed hiking the trails around the hotels. We intend to return some day when the sun is shining.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message