Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Lucerne Old Town

With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tortspeed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day, tour was amazing. Sad the bus driver was so rude to everyone

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well organized. It was a long day but we were able to enjoy every single minute of the trip. Our tour guide, Stephanie was amazing very helpful and made sure everyone in the tour had a great experience. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the most amazing experience! We would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Tanja D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!
Fantastic views of the alps while swiming in the thermal pools !!!
Great food at hotel and cable car is so much fun !
Train ride is a joy to be ., and lucern is just incredible ! Full of magical places to see ., we fed the ducks and swan at lake lucern !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing trip. Great way to see more of Switzerland on your own. Easy to get around once our day was explained to us!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

rajasegaran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and we enjoy itlot. Tour guide was so helpful n knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Womderful day trip, great guide, and perfectly on schedule. Enjoyed the coach, tram, and boat ride. All around great experience. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Miriam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour starting in Zurich. Drove through many scenic towns to Mt. Pilatus for the gondola rides to the top. The cog wheel train ride down the mountain was spectacular! All of this was topped off by a cruise across Lake Lucerne.
Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Ivan E. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

cutomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

good itinerary. We had plenty of time enjoying the scenery at our own pace. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable as well.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Tianhao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s a wonderful tour with professional guide and good coach. I would like to take it again in the future. It and #39;s far far better than the tour in Frankfurt.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

shuffy2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing Day! Explored Lucerne and fell in love with the quaint Old Town-- the Lion Monument, Chapel Bridge and vibrant architecture is a must see. The tour consisted of two separate groups- my group went up the Stanserhorn on the CabriO socked in by clouds due to bad weather but still had breathtaking views. The tour was partially independent and was given a train ticket back to Lucerne to reconnect with the tour. Instructions were clear and the guide was helpful-- As I was traveling alone, he wanted to ensure I would be ok on my own! Overall a great day and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, money well spent! Our guide was great and had a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wish the weather were more cooperative at the summit of Mount Rigi, but the trip up there via gondola and cog wheel train was fun. Lake Lucerne cruise was enjoyable. Didn't know Lake Lucerne was so large. Touring Lucerne was very interesting ... the lion sculpture was amazing as was the covered bridge with its roof rafter paintings. The entire trip wa well worth the price.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Liza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely day out, our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend, especially if you only have a limited amount of time to spend in Switzerland and want to fit in the alps :

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth EVERY FREAKIN penny! Not only were we able to see the countryside on our comfortable bus ride to the mountain, but we enjoyed majestic views from the ride up via gondola to the ride down via world's steepest cog-wheel train. We enjoyed lunch at the top of the mountain while listening to alp-horns. Best experience of our European vacation!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

parvez_khalid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mount righi is best place to enjoy sceanic view. Also plenty of opportunity to enjoy playing with snow. Train, cable car and boat ride is fantactic. Best time I suggest is mid if march

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Trudy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day was amazing! We got to experience the cable ride up the mountain and then the train ride down the mountain and then the boat ride across the lake. We could not have asked for a better way to spend the day. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

cisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour and guide great weather not good would go with this firm again

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our day in Lucerne was great! The boat ride was informative and nice. The views and countryside going to Lucerne was spectacular.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

kathleen j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing. I can highly recommend it. Perfect weather and a perfect day. The views from the top of Stanserhorn were breath taking.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I cant spoil this amazing experience for you so im going to say explore this for yourself. One thing I can say, is you wont be disapointed. I loved my tours but this tour gives you the freedom you will need whilst feeling extremly safe.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent in every way.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

MarbyDG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting place was Sihlquai bus station which is quite a central area, just a few minutes walk from Zurich HB. As we were just a small group at the time, we went with the small coach which was also great because the tour felt more personalized and private. From Zurich, we travelled to Weggis, all the while, our driver and guide pointing and giving information to different views along the way. When we reached Weggis, it was where we were supposed to take the cogwheel train and cable car to reach Mount Rigi. Unfortunately, my son got ill and we didn't continue with the tour. But our guide didn't leave us just like that, he brought us to the port in Weggis where he still gave us the tickets for the Lucerne Lake Cruise which was included in the tour. So we just took the cruise of the lake which was amazing as it was and reached the city of Lucerne. This was the third tour I booked with Viator, all three in Switzerland. They were all great and I will definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

ozlemakkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was really amazing!

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message