Lucerne ATTRACTIONS See all

Lucerne Old Town

With its idyllic lakeside promenade lined with half-timbered buildings, old burghers' houses decorated with elaborate murals and maze of cobblestone lanes linking the main squares of Weinmarkt, Hischenplatz and Kornmarkt; the pedestrianized Lucerne ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was awesome! I will say that we got very lucky with the weather and had a gorgeous day....it could be a different experience if the weather was bad, but that wouldn't be the fault of the tour. It was organized very well. On the way there the tour guide provided some history and fun facts about Switzerland and the villages we were driving through, then once we got to Lucerne we had a little bit of time to explore before heading up the gondolas to the top of Mt Pilatus. The views were so breathtaking. We had a good couple of hours to roam freely to different peaks and down different hiking paths, and there was food and drink up there as well. Afterwards we took the cogwheel railway down which was unique, followed by an hour long boat ride across Lake Lucerne with a quick trip home. It was very well run, you got to see a lot and on a beautiful day this simply can't be beat.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide, beautiful landscapes, absolutely breathtaking.

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Luis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was excellent, but for old people the bus driver should explain better where to take the train back to Lucerne, luckily we meet a young couple that help us find the train back to Lucerne, because they have GPS on their phone, if not we maybe get lost

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A terrific day! Well organized. The weather couldn't have been more spectacular. I highly recommend this tour! On our own we never would have known how to piece all the parts together, the cable car, the cog wheel train, the boat to Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

kken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great adventure and the tour guide had everything very organized. She even made sure the weather was perfect - sunny and warm. The only disappointment was on the boat where they wanted to charge extra to sit up on the top deck.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

syedashrafali7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exceptional. There were only four to five people going to Mt.Rigi, so this group was combined with Mt.Titlis groupmakes sense. The tour guide, Fernando kept on briefing us though out the journey. We were handed over the vouchers in Weggis, and then we were free to roam as per our convenience. For the onward journey, the bus didnt go through the highway, instead took the Albis pass route which was fascinating.
While returning we were waiting for the tour bus in Lucerne and our tour bus was a bit late, the guide from other tour busI dont remember her name called our tour guide and told us that our bus is on the way, which was quite pleasing.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent trip. Our guide, Andreas, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The stop in Lucerne wa a delight and the trip up the mountain and the time there was awesome. A beautiful country and a wonderful way to enjoy my last day. There is nothong like looking out from ABOVE a cable car and feeling the wind in your hair!

Doing what: Day Trip from Zurich to Lucerne and Stanserhorn Including Funicular Railway, Aerial Cable Car and Train Ride

tleu16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is mostly unguided. We are pretty much on our own once the bus drop us off to take the cogwheel train up to Mount Rigi. We only saw the guide again at the waiting area to take the bus back to Zurich.
We got a great view with amazing weather while the people who joined the Mount Pilatus tour got fog and clouds.
Margerit ? the guide was stressing about being on time, only for the bus to be half an hour late.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Isma Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome! The guide and trip both were great!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Abdul Samad Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was excellent and very helpful. She was able to explain every activity in detail. This was a well organized tour and we all enjoyed a lot. The time allocation for everything was appropriate and good. Overall this was a good excursion.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Kelsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day trip! Our tour guide Juan was lovely and very knowledgable. On the steamboat ride to Lucerne he checked on every group on the tour to make sure everyone was enjoying the trip. A jam packed day but glad to have seen so much.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

lmanetti25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome. The views were amazing and it was a great day!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Mónica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful.
Stunning. Great guide!!!
I wish we have had some more time in the recreation areas.
You should tell tourist that you have no time for the slide, for example.
Thank you!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Beautiful scenery! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

tortspeed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day, tour was amazing. Sad the bus driver was so rude to everyone

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well organized. It was a long day but we were able to enjoy every single minute of the trip. Our tour guide, Stephanie was amazing very helpful and made sure everyone in the tour had a great experience. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the most amazing experience! We would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Tanja D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!
Fantastic views of the alps while swiming in the thermal pools !!!
Great food at hotel and cable car is so much fun !
Train ride is a joy to be ., and lucern is just incredible ! Full of magical places to see ., we fed the ducks and swan at lake lucern !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing trip. Great way to see more of Switzerland on your own. Easy to get around once our day was explained to us!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

rajasegaran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and we enjoy itlot. Tour guide was so helpful n knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Womderful day trip, great guide, and perfectly on schedule. Enjoyed the coach, tram, and boat ride. All around great experience. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Miriam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour starting in Zurich. Drove through many scenic towns to Mt. Pilatus for the gondola rides to the top. The cog wheel train ride down the mountain was spectacular! All of this was topped off by a cruise across Lake Lucerne.
Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Ivan E. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich

cutomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

good itinerary. We had plenty of time enjoying the scenery at our own pace. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable as well.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message