Mount Rigi is a mountain in central Switzerland, bordering Lucerne, and part of the Swiss Alps. It's also known as the "Queen of the Mountains.” Rigi offers stunning panoramic views and is famous for its beautiful sunrises. Nowadays, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tleu16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is mostly unguided. We are pretty much on our own once the bus drop us off to take the cogwheel train up to Mount Rigi. We only saw the guide again at the waiting area to take the bus back to Zurich.
We got a great view with amazing weather while the people who joined the Mount Pilatus tour got fog and clouds.
Margerit ? the guide was stressing about being on time, only for the bus to be half an hour late.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Pouyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The departure time for the boat from Luzern to Vitznau had changed ... I was lucky to be early otherwise I had missed the boat!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

syedashrafali7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exceptional. There were only four to five people going to Mt.Rigi, so this group was combined with Mt.Titlis groupmakes sense. The tour guide, Fernando kept on briefing us though out the journey. We were handed over the vouchers in Weggis, and then we were free to roam as per our convenience. For the onward journey, the bus didnt go through the highway, instead took the Albis pass route which was fascinating.
While returning we were waiting for the tour bus in Lucerne and our tour bus was a bit late, the guide from other tour busI dont remember her name called our tour guide and told us that our bus is on the way, which was quite pleasing.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A terrific day! Well organized. The weather couldn't have been more spectacular. I highly recommend this tour! On our own we never would have known how to piece all the parts together, the cable car, the cog wheel train, the boat to Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

home2148

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great trip. Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Open complaint would be that the boat ticket was for 2nd class and did not allow us to go up-stairs. Considering cost and basically unescorted for most of the day I thought a bit penny pinching but the views etc well worth the trip.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip with varied approach to experiencing the entire Lucerne area.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Saleem S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I enjoyed the trip up mount Rigi but felt our tour guide had left us for the entire day to navigate up and down the mountain, to the boats in Lucerne and tour Lucene city and highlights without a guide as she was taking another group to Mount Pilatus. We then waited at the departure point for our trip back to Zurich for over and hour as the bus driver was late and claimed to be stuck in traffic

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

cutomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

good itinerary. We had plenty of time enjoying the scenery at our own pace. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable as well.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Tianhao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s a wonderful tour with professional guide and good coach. I would like to take it again in the future. It and #39;s far far better than the tour in Frankfurt.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Womderful day trip, great guide, and perfectly on schedule. Enjoyed the coach, tram, and boat ride. All around great experience. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Tanja D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!
Fantastic views of the alps while swiming in the thermal pools !!!
Great food at hotel and cable car is so much fun !
Train ride is a joy to be ., and lucern is just incredible ! Full of magical places to see ., we fed the ducks and swan at lake lucern !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Mt Rigi Tour from Zurich Including Mineral Baths and Lake Lucerne Cruise

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely half-day excursion. We enjoyed the opportunity to go into the alps and see the wonderful views from Mt. Rigi at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing trip. Great way to see more of Switzerland on your own. Easy to get around once our day was explained to us!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

FatemaAlzahraa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip is fantastic. We took the half day option and it was more than enough. You just have to know the steps and the time table exactly before you start your tour as thee won't be a tour guide but people there are helpful. I do recommend it for all visitors of Switzerland. Amuzing.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Kelsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day trip! Our tour guide Juan was lovely and very knowledgable. On the steamboat ride to Lucerne he checked on every group on the tour to make sure everyone was enjoying the trip. A jam packed day but glad to have seen so much.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

jackiekaminer

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and well spoken. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with us but that was beyond our control. We managed to hike around Mt. Rigi in the fog and rain and still had a wonderful time exploring. We went to the cheese farm and bought some delicious chili cheese and saw hundreds of cows roaming freely. Lucerne is beautiful but we spent more time trying to find a place to eat rather than exploring the city. My only complaint is that I booked my hotel in Zurich based on the pick up hotels this tour offered. I found out upon arrival that they do not pick up from the Ramada anymore so we ended up taking a taxi to the bus station. Otherwise it was an enjoyable excursion and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

IVY S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour that brings you around the countryside before arriving at Wenggis. Mt. Rigi was beautiful. Too bad we couldn't see the Alps as it was covered in clouds but the view of the lakes were spectacular.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

necfb

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour last Thursday and it would have been much more enjoyable if it had been a better day weatherwise. Did not stay at the top of Mt Rigi at all because it was fogged in so don't know what there would have been to see. Did enjoy the cog train ride and cable car ride. Ride across the Lake was cold and foggy but much nicer on our return. Would not hesitate to book with Viator again and would definitely recommend to others if the situation should arise. Viator cannot control the weather.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Martin S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a good tour because it covered all modes of transportation needed to reach the summit. The boat dock was very easy to find.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

cisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour and guide great weather not good would go with this firm again

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wish the weather were more cooperative at the summit of Mount Rigi, but the trip up there via gondola and cog wheel train was fun. Lake Lucerne cruise was enjoyable. Didn't know Lake Lucerne was so large. Touring Lucerne was very interesting ... the lion sculpture was amazing as was the covered bridge with its roof rafter paintings. The entire trip wa well worth the price.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

parvez_khalid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mount righi is best place to enjoy sceanic view. Also plenty of opportunity to enjoy playing with snow. Train, cable car and boat ride is fantactic. Best time I suggest is mid if march

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Trudy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day was amazing! We got to experience the cable ride up the mountain and then the train ride down the mountain and then the boat ride across the lake. We could not have asked for a better way to spend the day. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message