Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jbaily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great and the tour guide was exceptional. He worked very hard to please. A memorable trip due, largely to him.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruno S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent tour, beautiful landscapes, A!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views out of this world.Tour guide F was excellent. Had his work cut out by some of the more demanding and ignorant people on the tour. Well worth it. Buy the Swiss pass before you go or book anything else.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Georgia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this trip and our guide did a wonderful job. We were there on April 10th 2016 and our guide was a young lady who spoke many languages and was so personable. I wish so much I would have written down her name. The scenery was gorgeous. If you go to Switzerland don't miss this trip. It is worth the price.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Amphayphone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s very wonderful trip and best professional tour guide, i really enjoyed for the whole trip :)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

lhcoleman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guide as usual makes a great trip. Spare the expense in this case it is worth it

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Gaurav K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful Trip .
Especially our Travel Guide KID was best part of our trip.
He was very knowledgeable and helped us throughout the trip starting from boarding the bus from Lucern till coming back.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jason L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Beautiful scenery throughout the tour. A lot was crammed in a day, which was also a good thing.

The tour guide however, while appreciated by many I am sure, was not what I expected. It was more of a show than a tour. Not the relaxing day in the Alps I was looking for.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Aaron B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Quite simply there was nothing to do at Kleines Scheidegg during April. We thought we could go hiking as recommended by the tour itinerary but it was snowing with poor visibility. Viatour needs to change its recommendations and give better advice on what you can do depending on the time of yr.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One of the best highlights of my 7 week tour of Europe. We had a great tour guide who managed the group well, was really helpful and had some great stories. Plenty of time to look around once up at Jungfrau. An excellent tour. Do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

agnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really love this one day tour, really worth it and tour guide also take good care all of the member inside this group.everything was perfect and highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Mr.Marseille from the local tour oeprator was an excellent guide who really made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout the whole journey. His timely jokes and entertaining description about the Swiss landscape, swiss culture etc. was really entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we took in the breathtaking views especially when we ascended and descended the Bernese Oberland. And of course, the visit to Jungfraujoch is something that me and my wife will always cherish for our entire lifetime.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Rahul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The trip was very well organised. The guide was very informative. He would be ready to inform where to take snaps from 5 mins before the actual spot so that you could be ready with your cameras.

We had great cog wheel train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Kleine Schiedig. Our heart sank when it started raining. But to our utter astonishment, as we started climbing higher and higher, the rain turned into sleet and then snow! Snow in the middle of May.

The entire landscape changed from green to white in 30 mins! And we were yet to start our 2nd leg of the journey from Kleine Schiedig to Jungfrauhoch.

While we did not get to see views from the 3 stops that the cog wheel train made since there was a heavy wind and lot of snow flying around, when we reached the top of the mountain, we had our experience of being in subzero conditions with strong winds blowing with snow! And that was thrilling!

Marvelled at the ice sculptures in the ice palace. Be prepared - very crowded with a lot of people who try to click with their cameras keeping others out of the way and then rush to the next place by pushing through others.

The Lindt shop is nice. It's cheaper than duty free and the flavours and variety is more.

The ride back is nice too. While it was snowing at Jungfrauhoch and Kleine Scheidig, it was serenely green although wet till Grund.

Lovely experience and good ride!,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Graham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great day out. I was worried it would be a long day in the bus, but if you get on at Lucerne instead of Zurich, you minimise your bus travel time and get the most out of your day.
We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

MYW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must have tour if you have not done so: not only you see the natural beauty of the country, but also how they work so hard to manage and preserve it no wonder people pay so much to spend time in the country. Our tour guide was an essential part of our great experience: not an easy daily tour to lead, but he did it so efficiently and warmly!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

jignaac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful Tour and a very good guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, but the guide's accent was very hard to follow.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Charmaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience taking the train up the mountain was great! The scenery was beautiful, the weather was great. Many excellent photo taking opportunity. However, the time up in the mountains was too short for us to experience everything. Would be great if there was more time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

SHUBHENDU M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, it was great. Luckily, got clear weather and could see best views during journey and at the top...wonderful experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message