Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vikram B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The experience was marvelous and the guide very well informed, to the point, helpful and, above all very accommodative - despite ensuring adherence to timelines! It was fun and exhilarating to say the least.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour is amazing. The views are absolutely incredible, I had never seen such beautiful landscapes in my life. The tour guide, Kid, despite the strong accent, is excellent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the Oberland Alps Day Trip Kleine Scheidegg from Lucerne. The coach was very nice, the guide was knowledgeable and the train rides had spectacular views. We enjoyed the time at Kleine Scheidegg and walked to the Lake and had numerous photo ops in the area. We brought our own sandwiches and enjoyed a beer at the outdoor restaurant. It was a full day trip and good value. We were on a river cruise and they offered a similar trip for nearly double the price.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Parker C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A truly wonderful day! Just seeing the beautiful lower valleys with their flowers was great. But riding to the top and experiencing the glory from the top of Europe was the very best! We recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

darshan.danda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jungfraujoch tour is Very Costly. Did both Mount Titlis and Jungfraujoch
If you have to choose between these, would recommend Mount Titlis.
Jungfraujoch tour involves too much travel time but yes has more Scenic beauty to see.
So the tour as such would rate at kind of 3 star
Giving it 5 Star just for Tour guide Kid
He is the BEST Tour guide have ever seen.
He keeps everyone updated on what to expect and when. He knows exact spots for good pics.
He himself took some good pics for each member and gave good personal attention
We made our Day Really thankful to him!! Big Thank you Kid If you happen to read this

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Phillip D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Breathtaking! The Guide assigned to us was superb!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

mmnakayama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful trip. We stopped at Lauterbruanen, Wengen, and Klein Schidegg. In the little town of Lauterbruanen, we saw beautiful Staubbach Falls. in Wengen, we asked a local where to see an awesome view. He told us to go to a church nearby. We saw an entire valley and snow capped mountain ranges. In Klein Scheudegg, we had a cup of coffee and admire Eiger and Jungfrau. We were not dropped from bus at the same place we started, so were lost going back to our hotel in Lucerne. We should have been notified in advance, then we could have prepared. Otherwise, it was a beautiful weather and we had a traffic day.

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

JANET M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The trip was fine. I wish the guide spoke better English. I had hoped for some general information on the area while traveling to Jungfrau. That didn't happen. But the guide took nice photos of everyone then made sure we got them on our phones which was thoughtful.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

marving99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing, however we didnt have a great tour guide.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Greville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was five star rating. From the moment we booked it to the last moment on the bus, we were made to feel so welcome and as a result we enjoyed this trip more than any we've ever taken. The guide Kid think that's his name...Thai, funny as hell, stylish too was by far the greatest guide we've ever had and that's saying a lot. We've travelled extensively worldwide, and this man was simply the best ever. We laughed more, we saw more, we learned more and he took the best photos ever!! We both can't say enough about this tour and the guide. Even though he's worked for Viator since 2002, it felt to us as if he was enjoying it like the very first day.
A first class trip with a first class guide. Highly highly recommended. We'd do it again tomorrow, although this time we'd go to the snow park too! Thank you Kid!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ianb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, fantastic guide Kid and amazing weather: perfect day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome and wonderful. The guide was very helpful and he took very good care of us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Carol Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day out. Our guide for the day was amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rod G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised with a very enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide. We selected the option not to go to the top but rather enjoy the views of the mountains rather than from them. So we were left on own for the next 4-5 hours which were blissful. Probably the best 4-5 hours ever on holiday. Breathtaking doesn't cover it. We hiked up to the base of the Eiger's north face and were nearly able to touch it. Utterly, utterly marvellous!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific trip. Raymond was a great guide and kept the group well organized. This is a must see experience if you visit the Zurich/Lucerne Switzerland area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Arun P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide, Kid was so nice. We did not miss a thing with him. And he was really a best guide. Tour I will take it again. Nice train ride, nice view. However, on the top of the mountain snow tube guy, was making rush people. He was not late small child or parents to go again. He was keep saying hurry up. And shouting to people who was waking towards snow tubing, hurry up People was walking on ice.

Arun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Emma K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was simply amazing and made my trip to Switzerland. It's expensive but well worth it!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

matenenboymer51

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience, loved the views.
It's a long trip and an expensive trip but so well worth it.
We had a funny and attentive guide Keith , he took many photos of our group and made sure we knew when and where to meet .
Bring warm winter clothing , water to drink and snacks to feel better due to a high altitude.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Siva

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was really worth and i think only Viator can cover this in one day. Thanks. It was memoryabl

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Brian C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Breathtaking scenery. Did not take optional trip to the top and still rewarded with incredible views

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide - a Thai guy - was great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was overcast we had a lovely day on the Jungfraujoch tour. The scenery is breathtaking! It's cool to be at the Top of Europe. Our tour director, Kid, was a fantastic tour guide. This is something you should not miss if you are in Zurich or Lucerne!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. Well explained. MUST SEE. Enjoyed a lot with my little son.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message