Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Greville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was five star rating. From the moment we booked it to the last moment on the bus, we were made to feel so welcome and as a result we enjoyed this trip more than any we've ever taken. The guide Kid think that's his name...Thai, funny as hell, stylish too was by far the greatest guide we've ever had and that's saying a lot. We've travelled extensively worldwide, and this man was simply the best ever. We laughed more, we saw more, we learned more and he took the best photos ever!! We both can't say enough about this tour and the guide. Even though he's worked for Viator since 2002, it felt to us as if he was enjoying it like the very first day.
A first class trip with a first class guide. Highly highly recommended. We'd do it again tomorrow, although this time we'd go to the snow park too! Thank you Kid!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ianb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, fantastic guide Kid and amazing weather: perfect day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome and wonderful. The guide was very helpful and he took very good care of us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Carol Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day out. Our guide for the day was amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rod G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised with a very enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide. We selected the option not to go to the top but rather enjoy the views of the mountains rather than from them. So we were left on own for the next 4-5 hours which were blissful. Probably the best 4-5 hours ever on holiday. Breathtaking doesn't cover it. We hiked up to the base of the Eiger's north face and were nearly able to touch it. Utterly, utterly marvellous!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific trip. Raymond was a great guide and kept the group well organized. This is a must see experience if you visit the Zurich/Lucerne Switzerland area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Arun P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide, Kid was so nice. We did not miss a thing with him. And he was really a best guide. Tour I will take it again. Nice train ride, nice view. However, on the top of the mountain snow tube guy, was making rush people. He was not late small child or parents to go again. He was keep saying hurry up. And shouting to people who was waking towards snow tubing, hurry up People was walking on ice.

Arun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

matenenboymer51

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience, loved the views.
It's a long trip and an expensive trip but so well worth it.
We had a funny and attentive guide Keith , he took many photos of our group and made sure we knew when and where to meet .
Bring warm winter clothing , water to drink and snacks to feel better due to a high altitude.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Siva

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was really worth and i think only Viator can cover this in one day. Thanks. It was memoryabl

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Brian C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Breathtaking scenery. Did not take optional trip to the top and still rewarded with incredible views

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide - a Thai guy - was great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was overcast we had a lovely day on the Jungfraujoch tour. The scenery is breathtaking! It's cool to be at the Top of Europe. Our tour director, Kid, was a fantastic tour guide. This is something you should not miss if you are in Zurich or Lucerne!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. Well explained. MUST SEE. Enjoyed a lot with my little son.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally awesome. The guide was fantastic, the weather was perfect, and the experience was amazing. My little guy left his camera on the train, and the people could not have been more helpful in getting it returned. From top to bottom, the most memorable experience we had on our 5 week journey.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Bidisha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip. Amazing experience. Loved it and highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this Tour! Our Guide, Kid, was entertaining ,friendly and spoke several languages . the Train Ride to the top of the Jungfrau Joch allowed us to see the beautiful Swiss Mountains and Valleys ! The Ice Cave on top was amazing! We would highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Jungfraujoch was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking. Everything about the tour was great - the bus ride, the train ride, the scenery, the tour guide - all really good. I suffered from the high altitude, but would highly recommend everyone to do this trip. This was the highlight of our visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Libby G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so well worth every penny!! The bus was very new and comfortable - the views out the window were so beautiful! The trip to the top of the alps was just breath taking! Viator was good enough to let us reschedule for a nominal fee when our plane was delayed - all 8 of our party was very appreciative- and they were very nice about it on the phone. i would have hated to miss this tour!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Joan Y W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to the top oif Jungfraujoch in Lucerne. Our guide Kid was very good. He did an excellant job keeping us together and informed us about things. Told us where to meet him after we got to the top. Took some pictures of us at the top. We where so pleased. It was just beautiful and very impressed with the whole trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Vince Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

iT WAS A WONDERFUL TOUR. THE SCENE WAS OUT OF SIGHT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT WISHED THERE WAS A PHOTOGRAPHER TAKING PICTURES.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

SHAAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fab experience, the guide was super and had a great time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Natalie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hans Meier was an awesome tour guide! We had a blast. This was the best tour of our 11 day trip in Europe. Totally worth it. What an amazing, life-changing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message