Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide - a Thai guy - was great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was overcast we had a lovely day on the Jungfraujoch tour. The scenery is breathtaking! It's cool to be at the Top of Europe. Our tour director, Kid, was a fantastic tour guide. This is something you should not miss if you are in Zurich or Lucerne!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. Well explained. MUST SEE. Enjoyed a lot with my little son.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally awesome. The guide was fantastic, the weather was perfect, and the experience was amazing. My little guy left his camera on the train, and the people could not have been more helpful in getting it returned. From top to bottom, the most memorable experience we had on our 5 week journey.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Bidisha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip. Amazing experience. Loved it and highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this Tour! Our Guide, Kid, was entertaining ,friendly and spoke several languages . the Train Ride to the top of the Jungfrau Joch allowed us to see the beautiful Swiss Mountains and Valleys ! The Ice Cave on top was amazing! We would highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Jungfraujoch was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking. Everything about the tour was great - the bus ride, the train ride, the scenery, the tour guide - all really good. I suffered from the high altitude, but would highly recommend everyone to do this trip. This was the highlight of our visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Libby G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so well worth every penny!! The bus was very new and comfortable - the views out the window were so beautiful! The trip to the top of the alps was just breath taking! Viator was good enough to let us reschedule for a nominal fee when our plane was delayed - all 8 of our party was very appreciative- and they were very nice about it on the phone. i would have hated to miss this tour!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Enoch S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids ages 8 and 4. We arrived at the meeting point 2 minutes late no exaggeration and they left without us. Even though we paid 550 USD, Hans Meier Tourist showed no mercy and the only alternative was to pay additional 125 CHF to join the following day. Luckily we had a bit of margin in our travels that we could squeeze this in the next day.
The tour guide Raymond was great. I was amazed how he could keep an eye on all 65 guests.
The view was beautiful throughout. My only complaint was that we were rushed the entire time. I wish they had allocated more than 2 hours at the top since it was barely enough time for lunch and a bit of exploration. This is definitely not a tour for everyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

jbaily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great and the tour guide was exceptional. He worked very hard to please. A memorable trip due, largely to him.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruno S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent tour, beautiful landscapes, A!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views out of this world.Tour guide F was excellent. Had his work cut out by some of the more demanding and ignorant people on the tour. Well worth it. Buy the Swiss pass before you go or book anything else.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Georgia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this trip and our guide did a wonderful job. We were there on April 10th 2016 and our guide was a young lady who spoke many languages and was so personable. I wish so much I would have written down her name. The scenery was gorgeous. If you go to Switzerland don't miss this trip. It is worth the price.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Amphayphone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s very wonderful trip and best professional tour guide, i really enjoyed for the whole trip :)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Frank V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This, to me, is a truly bucket list experience that you must not miss if you are in the area. We started our trip via motor coach in Lucerne. Our tour guide, Kid, took some getting used to but he ultimately made the whole trip even more enjoyable. The first segment via coach was to Interlaken. This ride was very scenic and Kid's dry wit commentary was both informative and funny.
A short coach trip from Interlaken to the train station started our trip up the mountain. Two different cog wheel trains took us to the summit which is over 11,000'feet in elevation. It was foggy and misty on the trip up often preventing us from seeing all the sites. Kid air dropped us numerous photos which he had taken on previous sunny days so all was not lost.
At the summit, we exited into brilliant sunshine on the observation platform. The views of the surrounding peaks and the glacier were great taking. Next back inside and down into the Ice Palace which is literally carved into the glacier and another amazing experience.
We then went back outside into a driving snow storm with a temperature of 23F in mid July. You could walk all the way to the summit here if you chose to.
Our train trip back down the upper part of the mountain was often in large beautiful snow flakes allowing us to experience all that the mountain had to offer. We then returned via coach to Lucerne making this all day trip and sbsuloutely amazing experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Nishalized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Yes this is expensive. but YES, it is worth every penny. From Lucerne, I actually found this cheaper than doing it by ourselves. The bus came on time at an easy to find location. Peter the tour guide was very very friendly and informative. The whole experience was amazing. Yes you travel a lot, 2 hours on bus, 1.5 hours on trains, but the scenery is so gorgeous that it doesn't even feel long. The train is part of the whole experience and the time flies by. Jungfraujoch itself was spectacular! The time on the top is a bit short. I would have liked to squeeze in some snow sledding. However some people from our group managed to squeeze this in and be back on time so it's manageable. BRILLIANT experience! a must-do! Make sure to check the jungfrau weather before you book this. I heard it's not worth it if the weather isn't great, but luckily the day we went on was literally the best day of the year. Booked this 3 days before the tour and everything worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Daren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

KID our guide was AMAZING!!

I travel for a living and the last thing I need is a tourist experience! KID was able to keep 45 people moving through a fantastic experience on the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe.

My wife said it best ..... As a professor at a major university for education ..... if KID can control all of these adults he would be a great elementary school teacher!! There is no better compliment. We were always ahead of the majority of the other tour groups and never had to be behind any other group. An absolutely OUTSTANDING experience!! Thank you!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

lhcoleman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guide as usual makes a great trip. Spare the expense in this case it is worth it

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Gaurav K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful Trip .
Especially our Travel Guide KID was best part of our trip.
He was very knowledgeable and helped us throughout the trip starting from boarding the bus from Lucern till coming back.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jason L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Beautiful scenery throughout the tour. A lot was crammed in a day, which was also a good thing.

The tour guide however, while appreciated by many I am sure, was not what I expected. It was more of a show than a tour. Not the relaxing day in the Alps I was looking for.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Aaron B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Quite simply there was nothing to do at Kleines Scheidegg during April. We thought we could go hiking as recommended by the tour itinerary but it was snowing with poor visibility. Viatour needs to change its recommendations and give better advice on what you can do depending on the time of yr.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One of the best highlights of my 7 week tour of Europe. We had a great tour guide who managed the group well, was really helpful and had some great stories. Plenty of time to look around once up at Jungfrau. An excellent tour. Do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message