Soaring above the Bernese Alps, the perennially snow-dusted Jungfrau is one of Switzerland’s most emblematic mountains. Forming the postcard backdrop to Interlaken and the Bernese Oberland, the Jungfrau and neighboring Eiger summit were famously ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Baxter0414 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best tour I did in Europe. The trip is amazing, it takes you from Lucerne to Jungfraujoch via Interlaken by train. We were lucky to have a great tour leader, Kidd, he made this an unbelievably great tour. The views of the hillside are breathtaking and scenic just like the postcards and pictures. Kidd is larger than life and full of enthusiasm and excitement and he is all about you having a memorable day. Kidd was more than happy to take photos for you but would also ensure that he got the best landscape in the background. Jungfraujoch is beautiful, great view of the alps. I highly recommend this tour as a must do!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Kathleen A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good day outing, met all expectations, Peter our guide was excellent

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Craig T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour to the top of Europe! Wonderful views of the alps. It was so well organised even when some circumstances that were beyond the control of the tour company intervened, the guide got us through smoothly and we all had a great day!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Lindsey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing and our tour guide Raymund was perfect. He took photos of us throughout the day and provided just the right amount of information about the region. We were guided and also allowed to wander on our own at certain times. Tour made for a long day, but was well worth it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Shanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent time. Beautiful ride up. Great group and beautiful view. Marcel was a great guide. Kept us informed but didn't over talk

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Vikram B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The experience was marvelous and the guide very well informed, to the point, helpful and, above all very accommodative - despite ensuring adherence to timelines! It was fun and exhilarating to say the least.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Aryl A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The tour guide and the driver has done a marvelous job..its just the itinery is not right....The tour is too tiring.. as we sit in train most of the time.. changing train.. no time to enjoy ourself at all... i dont recommend this tour at all as you literally do not have time to enjoy... its just hrs of train/bus up to Jungfrau,stay few hours and hours of train/bus back ..only have 30min stay in Interlaken... no time to explore Grindelwald and Lauterbrunen... Its just a stop-by to change train... We join the tour from Lucern, cant imagine those who join the tour from Zurich.. its even more tiring for them...

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour is amazing. The views are absolutely incredible, I had never seen such beautiful landscapes in my life. The tour guide, Kid, despite the strong accent, is excellent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the Oberland Alps Day Trip Kleine Scheidegg from Lucerne. The coach was very nice, the guide was knowledgeable and the train rides had spectacular views. We enjoyed the time at Kleine Scheidegg and walked to the Lake and had numerous photo ops in the area. We brought our own sandwiches and enjoyed a beer at the outdoor restaurant. It was a full day trip and good value. We were on a river cruise and they offered a similar trip for nearly double the price.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Parker C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A truly wonderful day! Just seeing the beautiful lower valleys with their flowers was great. But riding to the top and experiencing the glory from the top of Europe was the very best! We recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

darshan.danda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jungfraujoch tour is Very Costly. Did both Mount Titlis and Jungfraujoch
If you have to choose between these, would recommend Mount Titlis.
Jungfraujoch tour involves too much travel time but yes has more Scenic beauty to see.
So the tour as such would rate at kind of 3 star
Giving it 5 Star just for Tour guide Kid
He is the BEST Tour guide have ever seen.
He keeps everyone updated on what to expect and when. He knows exact spots for good pics.
He himself took some good pics for each member and gave good personal attention
We made our Day Really thankful to him!! Big Thank you Kid If you happen to read this

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Phillip D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Breathtaking! The Guide assigned to us was superb!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

mmnakayama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful trip. We stopped at Lauterbruanen, Wengen, and Klein Schidegg. In the little town of Lauterbruanen, we saw beautiful Staubbach Falls. in Wengen, we asked a local where to see an awesome view. He told us to go to a church nearby. We saw an entire valley and snow capped mountain ranges. In Klein Scheudegg, we had a cup of coffee and admire Eiger and Jungfrau. We were not dropped from bus at the same place we started, so were lost going back to our hotel in Lucerne. We should have been notified in advance, then we could have prepared. Otherwise, it was a beautiful weather and we had a traffic day.

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

JANET M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The trip was fine. I wish the guide spoke better English. I had hoped for some general information on the area while traveling to Jungfrau. That didn't happen. But the guide took nice photos of everyone then made sure we got them on our phones which was thoughtful.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

marving99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was amazing, however we didnt have a great tour guide.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Greville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was five star rating. From the moment we booked it to the last moment on the bus, we were made to feel so welcome and as a result we enjoyed this trip more than any we've ever taken. The guide Kid think that's his name...Thai, funny as hell, stylish too was by far the greatest guide we've ever had and that's saying a lot. We've travelled extensively worldwide, and this man was simply the best ever. We laughed more, we saw more, we learned more and he took the best photos ever!! We both can't say enough about this tour and the guide. Even though he's worked for Viator since 2002, it felt to us as if he was enjoying it like the very first day.
A first class trip with a first class guide. Highly highly recommended. We'd do it again tomorrow, although this time we'd go to the snow park too! Thank you Kid!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ianb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, fantastic guide Kid and amazing weather: perfect day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome and wonderful. The guide was very helpful and he took very good care of us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Carol Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day out. Our guide for the day was amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Rod G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised with a very enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide. We selected the option not to go to the top but rather enjoy the views of the mountains rather than from them. So we were left on own for the next 4-5 hours which were blissful. Probably the best 4-5 hours ever on holiday. Breathtaking doesn't cover it. We hiked up to the base of the Eiger's north face and were nearly able to touch it. Utterly, utterly marvellous!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific trip. Raymond was a great guide and kept the group well organized. This is a must see experience if you visit the Zurich/Lucerne Switzerland area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Arun P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide, Kid was so nice. We did not miss a thing with him. And he was really a best guide. Tour I will take it again. Nice train ride, nice view. However, on the top of the mountain snow tube guy, was making rush people. He was not late small child or parents to go again. He was keep saying hurry up. And shouting to people who was waking towards snow tubing, hurry up People was walking on ice.

Arun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Emma K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was simply amazing and made my trip to Switzerland. It's expensive but well worth it!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message