The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Saumar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

- Took the tour from Lucerne to Mt.Titlis.
- Amazing views at Mt. Titlis and also en route to Mt. Titlis.
- Comfortable bus ride and a supportive guide.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Breathtaking. If you are in Lucerne this tour is a must, we were there in Sept 2016. Would love to go back in the winter season. Make sure you take your phone or camera. You won't see scenery like it again.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Vikram B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The experience was marvelous and the guide very well informed, to the point, helpful and, above all very accommodative - despite ensuring adherence to timelines! It was fun and exhilarating to say the least.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Kate B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

While the driver Armando was extremely helpful and the guide Kid was nice, I was extremely disappointed in my overall experience.
Apparently I was the only one on my tour of over 60 people who didn't pay the extra 150 to go up to the top of the mountain, something that was only brought to my attention on our way to Interlaken. I was told that I would be left in Interlaken about an hour longer than the rest of the tour, while they were being driven to the top of the mountain. I was given no guidance on what to see there, and it was freezing so no outdoor activities would have been possible. Once the driver picked me up, he drove me to Grindelwald. We got there around 12:30. I asked what time I would be meeting with the rest of the group, and he said they wouldn't be there until 4:45pm! I was left for over 4 hours again on my own, with no guidance on what to see or where to go. Again, it was freezing, had just snowed and most of the shops and restaurants were closed. There are only so many cups of coffee you can have... If I had known prior to taking the tour that I was the ONLY one who would be left behind, I would have stayed in Lucerne for the day. I don't mind traveling alone, but I specifically booked a tour so I could experience my one full day in Switzerland as part of a group. Instead I spent a majority of the day on my own with no idea of where I should have spent my time!

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour is amazing. The views are absolutely incredible, I had never seen such beautiful landscapes in my life. The tour guide, Kid, despite the strong accent, is excellent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the Oberland Alps Day Trip Kleine Scheidegg from Lucerne. The coach was very nice, the guide was knowledgeable and the train rides had spectacular views. We enjoyed the time at Kleine Scheidegg and walked to the Lake and had numerous photo ops in the area. We brought our own sandwiches and enjoyed a beer at the outdoor restaurant. It was a full day trip and good value. We were on a river cruise and they offered a similar trip for nearly double the price.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Maritza R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Although it was very cold, the views were wonderful. There were blankets provided and you could obtain audio so you could hear the history of the area. Loved it.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. The your company gave us back 20 francs each due to a misunderstanding about the lunch voucher. It was my fault but they still gave the refund.
Great tour guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

janet k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

so happy that I took the trip up Mt. Titlis with Viator. the best day of my whole trip!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Francine K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. The only thing I would change is the price!

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Experience with Gondola Ride

Biji S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very well organised and the guide, Frank, was also very good. It would be nice if there would be a limited number of people allowed on the Rotair as it is difficult to enjoy the view and/or take photographs. Still, overall, an enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Stephanie J

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Boat was nice and modern, however despite being in the low tourist season there were some large tour groups onboard which made the trip rather lacking in peacefulness and rather rowdy. We saw a different view of Pilatus which was nice and the audioguide was informative but the boat didn't go very far just circled the bay which I guess is all that you can do in an hour. In hindsight I really wish that had picked a longer cruise that went further past the bigger mountains as that scenery is more spectacular, it was over so quick and the view we saw wasn't much different from the view of our accommodation on the lake. I also urge the people running the cruise to hire an additional person in the cafeteria on board as the lady was completely overwhelmed and consequently showed no interest to serve me a drink more interested in cleaning for the next tour and packing the dishwasher despite the fact I was looking at her and waiting for service for quite a while.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

thomas r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a not to be missed experience on a perfect sunny day with blue skies.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Parker C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A truly wonderful day! Just seeing the beautiful lower valleys with their flowers was great. But riding to the top and experiencing the glory from the top of Europe was the very best! We recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice ride up the mountain in the gondola. Great views of the surrounding mountains as the clouds clear. The cogwheel train provides nice views of the valley and the boat ride on Lake Lucerne was a relaxing way to end the tour. A must do tour when in Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Visiting Mount Titlis was an excellent experience. The weather was great and we had an opportunity to walk on the highest suspension bridge in Europe. The tour contributed to our wonderful trip to Switzerland. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Switzerland. Thanks Viator for providing tours to enhance our Switzerland experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

tmarksmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mount Titlis was spectacular! The views are incredible and there is so much to do! Be sure to take advantage of every activity - the ice flyer, cable car, cliff walk, glacier ice cave, etc. I wish this was a full day tour, because we would have loved spending the entire day up there, going snow tubing, and spending more time on each activity. Unfortunately our guide/tour itself was a bit unorganized, which slowed the process of getting up to Mount Titlis, but luckily we were able to explore on our own once we got up there. Had we stuck with the guide, we would not have gotten to do everything that we did. I wouldn't give the tour itself 5 stars, but it was well worth it to see Mount Titlis, which deserves all 5 stars.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

darshan.danda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jungfraujoch tour is Very Costly. Did both Mount Titlis and Jungfraujoch
If you have to choose between these, would recommend Mount Titlis.
Jungfraujoch tour involves too much travel time but yes has more Scenic beauty to see.
So the tour as such would rate at kind of 3 star
Giving it 5 Star just for Tour guide Kid
He is the BEST Tour guide have ever seen.
He keeps everyone updated on what to expect and when. He knows exact spots for good pics.
He himself took some good pics for each member and gave good personal attention
We made our Day Really thankful to him!! Big Thank you Kid If you happen to read this

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

darshan.danda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mount Titlis Tour is awesome and a Must Do.
Did both Mount Titlis and Jungfraujoch
If you have to choose between these, would recommend Mount Titlis!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Dan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Breathtaking! The bus, gondola, tram, cogwheel train and boat trip was the high point of our time in Lucerne. Fortunately, the overcast cleared so the views from the mountain top were great. We climbed some of the paths at the top to get better views below. We marveled at some of the people opting to climb up or down the mountain. This trip should not be missed!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Phillip D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Breathtaking! The Guide assigned to us was superb!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

hollyeme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great experience all Around! It was three distinct experiences in One! The train ride up, exploring the mountaintop, and then the 2 types of gondolas on the way down. While clouds covered the lakes below, the view of the alps in the distance was magnificent all the same. Suggest that you go up early in the day before the clouds move in and block the view entirely.

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Experience with Gondola Ride

Davis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It is spectacular. Great views, fun transportation: first a typical tour bus, then a small ski lift, to a large gondola to the top of the mountain, then cog wheel train, then finally a paddle boat. Lots of paths and different areas to explore on top of Pilatus. One day may come back and walk up.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message