The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a really excellent half day tour, and our guide Emily was very informativet. good value, the scenery is amazing and the steam paddlewheel boat ride back to Luzerne was great

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Susmitha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an amazing tour guide who made the whole day very enjoyable! Great value for money.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Beverley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Xenia, was knowledgeable and friendly. All the people operating the cog train and the gondola were nice and made sure we felt secure. At the top, the restaurant was OK and the service was very slow and the servers did not seem to care if/when we got our order and if it was right.

The views were, of course, absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Dorothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was great. The guide was wonderful. Mt Titlus had snow even in mid summrr. The glacier walk through the glacier was great, and i loved the air walk, which is not so scary as we were led to believe. A great day.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

FRANCENE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful! The trip there was in a comfortable mini bus and our driver/guide was pleasant and informative. We had plenty of time on the mountain and we're lucky to have mild weather on top. I'd recommend this to everyone traveling to this area. A don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Precioso! Visita obligatoria. Merece la pena cada euro gastado. Recomiendo la excursión completa, que incluye: góndola, tren cremallera y barco.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Greville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was five star rating. From the moment we booked it to the last moment on the bus, we were made to feel so welcome and as a result we enjoyed this trip more than any we've ever taken. The guide Kid think that's his name...Thai, funny as hell, stylish too was by far the greatest guide we've ever had and that's saying a lot. We've travelled extensively worldwide, and this man was simply the best ever. We laughed more, we saw more, we learned more and he took the best photos ever!! We both can't say enough about this tour and the guide. Even though he's worked for Viator since 2002, it felt to us as if he was enjoying it like the very first day.
A first class trip with a first class guide. Highly highly recommended. We'd do it again tomorrow, although this time we'd go to the snow park too! Thank you Kid!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience. The gondola ride up is very nice and the first portion in a smaller gondola makes for a more intimate experience. Once on the mountain there are a variety of hikes to suit your tastes. You can do a short hike for stunning views or take a longer hike to get a broader set of views. The cogwheel train ride down was equally enjoyable and offered a lot of great views. Then you have a nice and relaxing boat ride back to Lucerne. If you are in Lucerne this is definitely an experience to enjoy.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although this tour seemed quite expensive it was well worth the money as it involves two cable car lifts, steepest cogwheel railway ride down and a boat trip back. You have two hours on the top and the view is spectacular. We loved every minute of this and liked to have it organised for us. Guide was helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

ianb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip, fantastic guide Kid and amazing weather: perfect day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was awesome and wonderful. The guide was very helpful and he took very good care of us.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip covering gondola and train journey. We ended up in wrong boat because of lack of clear communication.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Carol Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day out. Our guide for the day was amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Shobana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience overall - Started and ended on time, weather was fantastic and plenty of activities on Mount Titlis. I was initially torn between this and Mt Pilatus - but glad we chose this one. Plenty to do - and there was an Indian buffet available in the self service counter - a pleasant surprise for my parents!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

jackfitz10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, Lucerne is an absolutely gorgeous city and the entire experience of going up and down the mountain was fantastic. Make sure that you check the weather, as this can change your experience. When we went it was cloudy, so while cool, the full views were blocked off. Overall I highly recommend, just ensure you get good weather.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Ming-Yang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

13mahk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is a must when travelling to Switzerland. You will have the chance to explore Swiss Alps and you will be amazed by the most beautiful scenery ever. Aare Gorge was amazing. The tour guide Brigitte Reis was very professional. She did more than expected. She stopped in great locations where you will see amazing views. Definitely recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

13mahk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip is amazing

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Terrific trip. Raymond was a great guide and kept the group well organized. This is a must see experience if you visit the Zurich/Lucerne Switzerland area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Arun P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide, Kid was so nice. We did not miss a thing with him. And he was really a best guide. Tour I will take it again. Nice train ride, nice view. However, on the top of the mountain snow tube guy, was making rush people. He was not late small child or parents to go again. He was keep saying hurry up. And shouting to people who was waking towards snow tubing, hurry up People was walking on ice.

Arun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Terrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So amazing! 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

matenenboymer51

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience, loved the views.
It's a long trip and an expensive trip but so well worth it.
We had a funny and attentive guide Keith , he took many photos of our group and made sure we knew when and where to meet .
Bring warm winter clothing , water to drink and snacks to feel better due to a high altitude.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Theodore C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the mountain and experience the cable car, cog train and boat ride on the lake. The highlight was the cable car and time on top of the mountain. Train and boat ride have limited views.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message