The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Baxter0414 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best tour I did in Europe. The trip is amazing, it takes you from Lucerne to Jungfraujoch via Interlaken by train. We were lucky to have a great tour leader, Kidd, he made this an unbelievably great tour. The views of the hillside are breathtaking and scenic just like the postcards and pictures. Kidd is larger than life and full of enthusiasm and excitement and he is all about you having a memorable day. Kidd was more than happy to take photos for you but would also ensure that he got the best landscape in the background. Jungfraujoch is beautiful, great view of the alps. I highly recommend this tour as a must do!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jatish S India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Peace and serenity on this cruise. There are other cruises which offer entertainment from Indian movies, but we did not opt for that. This was a lovely cruise and took us around the lake, giving us a picture post card view of Lucerne, the mountains and the entire areas surrounding Lucerne. Just Heaven.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best experience we have while in Europe last holiday! Mt. Titlis is a must see.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Kathleen A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good day outing, met all expectations, Peter our guide was excellent

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Craig T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

How great it was to be up on the mountain experiencing the alps! Unfortunately visibility wasn't great on the day we were there, but that was nobodies fault. The kids got the chance to make a snowman and do a few alpine rides. So much wintery fun.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Craig T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour to the top of Europe! Wonderful views of the alps. It was so well organised even when some circumstances that were beyond the control of the tour company intervened, the guide got us through smoothly and we all had a great day!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Lindsey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing and our tour guide Raymund was perfect. He took photos of us throughout the day and provided just the right amount of information about the region. We were guided and also allowed to wander on our own at certain times. Tour made for a long day, but was well worth it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

fabulous - brought back great memories for me...

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Saumar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

- Took the tour from Lucerne to Mt.Titlis.
- Amazing views at Mt. Titlis and also en route to Mt. Titlis.
- Comfortable bus ride and a supportive guide.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Breathtaking. If you are in Lucerne this tour is a must, we were there in Sept 2016. Would love to go back in the winter season. Make sure you take your phone or camera. You won't see scenery like it again.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Shanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A lot of fun. Short one hour ride to engelberd. One to the top had a great time riding the ski lifts and bridge walk. Ice tunnel a bit disappointing. Great guide. Other guests loved her and she did a guided tour for those interested. I went solo and loved that option.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Shanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent time. Beautiful ride up. Great group and beautiful view. Marcel was a great guide. Kept us informed but didn't over talk

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Jaffas Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Unbelievable..great day

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Vikram B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The experience was marvelous and the guide very well informed, to the point, helpful and, above all very accommodative - despite ensuring adherence to timelines! It was fun and exhilarating to say the least.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Aryl A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour is really good...its relaxing and you have plenty of time by yourself. not too rush. the tour guide is very friendly and helpful. For adventurous traveller- suggest go by yourself as its quiet easy... then you have more freedom.. :

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

frankgalgano3

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The view is beautiful, the boat is really lovely. The only downside is that there's music playing between every sightseeing description. Makes it really hard to chat with your companions - you have to keep pulling the headphones off.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Sally S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

While the scenery was breathtaking once we finally got there, the tour itself was poorly organized and a bit chaotic. There were too many people for one group, and there were several delays while waiting for buses, waiting for people, waiting for tickets, etc. The guide tried hard, but her instructions were confusing and unclear, leaving us with no idea where we were supposed to meet her after coming down from the mountain. I don't think I would book with Viator again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Kate B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

While the driver Armando was extremely helpful and the guide Kid was nice, I was extremely disappointed in my overall experience.
Apparently I was the only one on my tour of over 60 people who didn't pay the extra 150 to go up to the top of the mountain, something that was only brought to my attention on our way to Interlaken. I was told that I would be left in Interlaken about an hour longer than the rest of the tour, while they were being driven to the top of the mountain. I was given no guidance on what to see there, and it was freezing so no outdoor activities would have been possible. Once the driver picked me up, he drove me to Grindelwald. We got there around 12:30. I asked what time I would be meeting with the rest of the group, and he said they wouldn't be there until 4:45pm! I was left for over 4 hours again on my own, with no guidance on what to see or where to go. Again, it was freezing, had just snowed and most of the shops and restaurants were closed. There are only so many cups of coffee you can have... If I had known prior to taking the tour that I was the ONLY one who would be left behind, I would have stayed in Lucerne for the day. I don't mind traveling alone, but I specifically booked a tour so I could experience my one full day in Switzerland as part of a group. Instead I spent a majority of the day on my own with no idea of where I should have spent my time!

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

Aryl A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The tour guide and the driver has done a marvelous job..its just the itinery is not right....The tour is too tiring.. as we sit in train most of the time.. changing train.. no time to enjoy ourself at all... i dont recommend this tour at all as you literally do not have time to enjoy... its just hrs of train/bus up to Jungfrau,stay few hours and hours of train/bus back ..only have 30min stay in Interlaken... no time to explore Grindelwald and Lauterbrunen... Its just a stop-by to change train... We join the tour from Lucern, cant imagine those who join the tour from Zurich.. its even more tiring for them...

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour is amazing. The views are absolutely incredible, I had never seen such beautiful landscapes in my life. The tour guide, Kid, despite the strong accent, is excellent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the Oberland Alps Day Trip Kleine Scheidegg from Lucerne. The coach was very nice, the guide was knowledgeable and the train rides had spectacular views. We enjoyed the time at Kleine Scheidegg and walked to the Lake and had numerous photo ops in the area. We brought our own sandwiches and enjoyed a beer at the outdoor restaurant. It was a full day trip and good value. We were on a river cruise and they offered a similar trip for nearly double the price.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Maritza R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Although it was very cold, the views were wonderful. There were blankets provided and you could obtain audio so you could hear the history of the area. Loved it.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. The your company gave us back 20 francs each due to a misunderstanding about the lunch voucher. It was my fault but they still gave the refund.
Great tour guide.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

janet k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

so happy that I took the trip up Mt. Titlis with Viator. the best day of my whole trip!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Francine K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience. The only thing I would change is the price!

Doing what: Mt. Pilatus Experience with Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message