The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jude R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this tour was easy, the written instructions were perfect as far as finding the meeting place. The tour guide was fantastic! Both of the tour guides were very attentive about making sure everyone saw and experienced everything! All went smooth. i definitely use Viator again!!!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide - a Thai guy - was great

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

M J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very relaxing and informative trip. The crew were very accommodating to change our time slot. The scenery on this cruise are beautiful.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Wayne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of mount pilatus with views that will take your breath away, not to mention a cable car ride, a cog wheel train ride and a steam paddle boat ride. This trip should be on everyone's itinerary.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

jerrieg209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We are really glad that we had someone else driving over the Swiss Alp passes that we took. All the places that we stopped were highlights. I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was overcast we had a lovely day on the Jungfraujoch tour. The scenery is breathtaking! It's cool to be at the Top of Europe. Our tour director, Kid, was a fantastic tour guide. This is something you should not miss if you are in Zurich or Lucerne!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip would not have been complete without this! Beautiful views, no clouds, snow still on the mountain, lake tour lovely, cog railway offered numerous photo ops. There were six of us and although pricey for me with us all, we all agreed that it was one of the highlights of our few days in Lake Lucerne. This is not our first rodeo with Viator and it won't be our last!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Pouyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The departure time for the boat from Luzern to Vitznau had changed ... I was lucky to be early otherwise I had missed the boat!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. Well explained. MUST SEE. Enjoyed a lot with my little son.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

geethakamarajus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized, guide explained everything very clear

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally awesome. The guide was fantastic, the weather was perfect, and the experience was amazing. My little guy left his camera on the train, and the people could not have been more helpful in getting it returned. From top to bottom, the most memorable experience we had on our 5 week journey.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Tarang P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Don't miss it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

thepitchers18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide. The whole day was amazing. The cable car journey was incredible and we met a lovely couple from America. The view and whole experience from the top of Mount Pilatus was breathtaking. The cog train was brilliant. The driver was very friendly. The boat trip was good even though it rained. A good day all round.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

TERRY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour - great tour guide! Just wish we could have spent more time at the summit as it was such a lovely day.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Bidisha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip. Amazing experience. Loved it and highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Miyeko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour wasn't definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Switzerland. The walk through the Aare Gorge was breathtaking and definitely an experience we will never forget. Then the trip just got better as we arrived at the Rhone Glacier. Having time to walk down to the Glacier and see it up close is something I didn't expect. It was topped off that we were able to enter the glacier and walk right into it in the ice tunnel. The color of the glacier was vibrant blue.

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this Tour! Our Guide, Kid, was entertaining ,friendly and spoke several languages . the Train Ride to the top of the Jungfrau Joch allowed us to see the beautiful Swiss Mountains and Valleys ! The Ice Cave on top was amazing! We would highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW. Breathtaking and worth every cent. Unique experience that we will never forget. Absolute must if staying in Lucerne.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour to Jungfraujoch was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking. Everything about the tour was great - the bus ride, the train ride, the scenery, the tour guide - all really good. I suffered from the high altitude, but would highly recommend everyone to do this trip. This was the highlight of our visit to Europe this year.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Dianna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A dreams come true! Everything about the trip was magnificent, definitely worth every cent. The weather can be unpredictable and so pot luck on getting views. We had glimpses but it was like being on top of the world.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message