The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is a cozy base for trips to Switzerland’s snow-capped Alps and mountain landscapes of the Bernese Oberland. The picture-perfect, orderly town takes to the streets for the March Fasnacht carnival, with lantern ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Xenia Schwizer was excellent. Departure and return was on time. Even the weather was kind. The combination of coach, gondola ride, cable car, mountain railway and then boat is a great trip.
Met many interesting people from all over the world.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

jbaily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great and the tour guide was exceptional. He worked very hard to please. A memorable trip due, largely to him.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Panchita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

CHRISTINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of best excursions we have taken. Absolutely a must do. The ride through the Alps,
going into the mountains past tree line, some of the most spectacular scenery I have ever seen.
Loved the gorge, and the glacier tunnel. The driver was absolutely wonderful very informative. Loved everything about this excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne

gayla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour from start to finish!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Pinku

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good experience. Must for indians travelling and craving for some decent indian food.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Indian-Themed Dinner Cruise

catherine l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour guide named Kid was excellent

Doing what: Interlaken and Grindelwald Day Trip from Lucerne

catherine l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour gudie was excelent

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruno S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent tour, beautiful landscapes, A!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views out of this world.Tour guide F was excellent. Had his work cut out by some of the more demanding and ignorant people on the tour. Well worth it. Buy the Swiss pass before you go or book anything else.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Georgia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this trip and our guide did a wonderful job. We were there on April 10th 2016 and our guide was a young lady who spoke many languages and was so personable. I wish so much I would have written down her name. The scenery was gorgeous. If you go to Switzerland don't miss this trip. It is worth the price.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Amphayphone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s very wonderful trip and best professional tour guide, i really enjoyed for the whole trip :)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was just as described and worth it.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely half-day excursion. We enjoyed the opportunity to go into the alps and see the wonderful views from Mt. Rigi at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

FatemaAlzahraa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip is fantastic. We took the half day option and it was more than enough. You just have to know the steps and the time table exactly before you start your tour as thee won't be a tour guide but people there are helpful. I do recommend it for all visitors of Switzerland. Amuzing.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Amit T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour to Titlis was nice and was well organized. The bus was comfortable and the trolley ride was not very scary. The rotating trolley was a disappointment though. It and was definitely worth visiting.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Ginette C Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the Boat trip. It was a perfect day and the scenery was spectacular. We had no problems with the online booking. The only thing we did not enjoy is that smoking is allowed.

Doing what: Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Hugh O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

mmeric534

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized tour, very good guide. Unfortunately very cloudy weather. Check weather conditions before arrange tour.

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

alicia.lardennois

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience, combining gondola, train and boat trips.
The view on top of the Mount Pilatus is awesome !

Doing what: Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message