Luxor ATTRACTIONS See all

Tombs of the Nobles (Valley of the Nobles)

The Tombs of the Nobles (or Valley of the Nobles) may lack the star power of the Valley of the Kings or other Luxor hotspots, but this neglected gem is well worth a visit. This is a cemetery on a rare scale, with hundreds of tombs embedded in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My fiancé and I had a great time on this tour. Good information and guide and amazing attractions! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Teresa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Yolanda was our tour guide. She is fantastic! She made it fun and interesting. She made us feel like we were the King and Queen of Egypt. I highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Dan H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Valley of the Kings was everything I always dreamed of seeing. The artwork is simply amazing. Just being in a place that has existed for so many millennia is awe-inspiring. I was a little disappointed in Hatshepsut's Temple, probably just because of seeing Valley of the Kings first. The Colossi of Memnon I could have missed. Our tour guide, Youla, was fantastic--very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

loshion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fantastic time in Cairo and in Luxor. The tours were great and the service was even better. The local guides and the drivers were exceptional. Nirmala

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Andrei P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good tour and guide. We had a good time and experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing! Loved our tour guide, very knowledgable and funny. We had him also for our Luxor east bank and it was a fantastic experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

mjsabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great tour! We had a good guide and everything worked out well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide met us early and couldn't have been more helpful. She was so knowledgeable and made our whole experience totally unforgettable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting, great guide, recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Dustin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Yulanda was terrific...friendly, professional, flexible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Michael K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My tour was about average. The guide was knowledgable, but it seemed like I had to ask the questions. She did do a good job of describing the interior of the tombs before I went in. And I never felt rushed at any time. I must say that I was put off by the hard-sell sales tactics of the alabaster shop that we visited. I know most tours have this sort of thing. But the last thing I want to do on vacation is walk into a showroom and be hammered like I'm buying a car or something. Overall, this is a good way to see the tombs without getting scammed too hard. Recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Other than the obligatory stop at the souvenir store, this was a great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

rmt5034

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very thorough and honest with the tour and was extremely friendly, would highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Louis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yolanda was an enthusiatic and very knowledgeable guide. My driver Tony was courteous, friendly and skilled. It was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Joanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stunning locations! Excellent guide-Mr Tony knew a lot and was really helpful!

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Keno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very lovely tour,the guide was very knowledgeable with the information and had lots of clarity in her explanation..Had lots of fun and really enjoy the tour from start to the last moment of it.....Thanks a lot

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Fatma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

must see, amazing ancient temple. I enjoyed my private tour very much. my guide was quite knowledgeable and a very nice person. I had a ton of questions and he answered every single one of them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Roger Carias C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was ok! Abdul my tour guide was very knowledgable. I took a tour to the east bank the day before with him.

To begin the tour felt incredibly rushed, Abdul- the egyptologist/guide seemed to not be interested in showing me around. Abdul, at times, seemed to be annoyed as if i had not paid for the tour. I also felt he was going to fall asleep as his boredom face couldn't have been any clearer.

Unlike the day before, He was very very very lazy. Did i say LAZY?.. He avoided walking around with me as much as possibly. At Hatshepsut temple, he only showed me the first floor, and then allowed me to walk up. I saw other guides, all around with their tourist, i felt he had gotten too comfortable from my tour the day before. I would have preferred a different guide.

While i wondered around he hung out with his friends at the shops and sites and I ended up waiting for him to finish up chatting. Very annoying!

Unlike my tours in Cairo, the tour guide NEVER offered to take me to any shops to buy anything. Again, i think he was too lazy to even do that.

At the end of the day, seeing the west bank was worth doing and highly recommend it. I honestly don't think you need a tour guide to take you to the these temples, unless you're one of those tourist who has tons of questions and/or too lazy to read it from a book. I did it, because i was alone on this trip, otherwise i would have skipped the tour all together.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

brig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yula was so knowledgable - wonderful personality, personable and really fun. The sights were awesome and Tony was a fantastic driver. I learned so much about the history and modern lives of Egyptians. The history came alive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Mya B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The tour was great. However, I will never again go on another private tour. I really felt like we were lead to the slaughter often as a tourist. We would go visit the places on our tour and then we would be led to a place that they had partnered with and be pressured to buy things. It was awful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Lauren R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Michael was great-- he was really knowledgeable about the history and geography of the area, and we got into some really wonderful political discussions. He is friendly, interesting, and his English is extremely good. I think the only downpoint of the trip was that instead of being able to add going to another temple, we had to go to an alabaster factory. Given that people will try to sell you stuff all over Egypt, it's not really my preference to have to sit through even more hawking of goods when I am trying to sightsee.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fascinating tour and high recommended! The guide (Youla) had lived in Luxor all her life and was extremely knowledgeable about the sites as well as life in Luxor. I had a great time and would have no hesitation to recommend this tour or Youla.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Spectacular tour. We were extremely fortunate to have Adel as a guide for our two days in Luxor. His knowledge and special insight on things to focus on, especially in the tombs within the Valley of the Kings was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was extremely knowledgable on all aspects of our tour, answering all questions throughly. Myself and my partner were throughouly pleased to have met our guide following several days of poor tours with other guides. She ensured we saw everything we payed for to a high level and was very friendly and helpful. The tour itself was amazing, definitely worth doing, don't book through travel agents as it is more expensive, this Viator trip was personal and catered for your specific wants and needs. We would definitely use again through Viator - exceptional knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

rickw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My guide made this trip so enjoyable. He knows him Egyption history and is very passionate about his job. Without a doubt he made the trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor West Bank, Valley of the Kings and Hatshepsut Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message