Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Bellecour

At the heart of Lyon is Place Bellecour, an enormous, unbroken brick expanse (the third largest square in France) sprawled between the Saône and the Rhône Rivers. These are echoed by two sculptures, named for the waterways, that flank a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Featle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable trip. I recommend this tour

Doing what: Gourmet Electric Bike Tour of Lyon

jtrenwith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Service was great and we got off at a couple of spots and the pick time for the next bus was always on time - loved Lyon

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chivechic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trip was great. Megan, our guide, had a lot of great energy and spoke excellent English. The little bistro she took us to for our charcuterie and wine was outstanding. Went back there the next day and bought more wine and sausage!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Sally C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good tour, thank you.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

crholloway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five of us on a girls weekend to Lyon stumbled across the Lyon electric bike tour with food tasting. We varied in age and fitness but e-bikes are a perfect equaliser and very easy to get the hang of. The tour was excellent thanks to our charming guide Etienne and alongside the beautiful park and riverside cycleways, the best bit was whizzing through the long car free tunnel at top speed. Capping the tour off with a glass of wine and some local delicacies in a tiny old town wine bar was the ideal end to the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour with tour guides Oliver and Alex. So glad we decided to do this. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour on our first day in Lyon and it was a great way to see the city and figure out where you want to go back to. The snack stop was unbelievable- we stopped at a local shop called B and D and the owner set us up with an assortment of meats, cheeses and other snacks to go with our local wine. Worth the time and money to go on this tour!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Coleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Megan was fantastic, we had a fabulous time, really great experience. No overload with information just gives you a great overview of Lyon attractions and history. Thank you Megan for looking after myself Coleen and my husband Allan, you were fabulous. Really appreciate the extra care you gave me:

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Fiona E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had an awesome evening.

Doing what: Lyon by Night: Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Tim and Erin O United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time. Unfortunately the tour guide didn't know about another bike race/event occurring at the same time and I felt as though they should so that we were not interrupted by a LOT of bike traffic. All in all I am very glad we did the tour and would do it again if we are in town.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

TRACY C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was great fun! Our guide, Olivier, was very knowledgeable and patient. We had a great trip through the city and the park. The wine tasting was complete with your choice of a meat and cheese tray or a dessert. The perfect ending to the perfect little trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

charlesy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was amazing. The electric assist motors make the experience almost effortless. We were able to see much of the city and gave us ideas of where to revisit on foot to spend more time to explore deeper. The tour guide spoke perfect English and was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour . We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time and our guide Etienne was very personal and fun! We would reccomend it to anyone who would like a more personal tour of Lyon!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent in all ways. Will certainly recommend to others.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Antoinette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to find your way around the city, old and new bits. Definitely worthwhile, especially being able to get to the top of the hill and walk around the Roman Ruins and awesome Cathedral. the veiws from the top are amazing so plan to spend at least an hour or so up there.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Afsaneh B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was nice, however, maybe because of being in August, it did not cover the entire city and the frequency was every hour that is low.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

concretex.nelson

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was very safety concious and took good care of us. The gourmet part was yummy. Could have spent more time in the market.

Doing what: Gourmet Electric Bike Tour of Lyon

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!!! Would definitely do it again!!! Oliver was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable :)

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Gary James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value,good description of the whole city, prompt and clean

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun guide in a small group. First time for an electric bide and it was very interesting, good. Great way to end up with some wine, cheese and various meats. Would definately recommend

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

almo52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a very enjoyable tour. etienne was very informative, and offered to take numerous pictures of us too. we felt very safe on the roads with him, and were very satisfied with the places he took us. at the end of the journey he even took us to a couple of taboules we hadnt been able to visit in the morning. also we stopped at a few extra places for photos. all in all, an excellent tour, and there was only the two of us!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lee Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sooo much fun and learned so much about Lyon. Our guide Oliver was AWESOME. Bikes were great to ride, easy, fast and fun. Our guide was also very attentive to our safety. Stop at the wine shop for a snack and glass of wine was delicious. Highly recommend this bike trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

isabelle g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was a splendid tour with thr french guide and some explications!! very good trip

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Six of us took this tour on a Saturday. Our tour guide was Etienne. We followed him on our bikes, which were very easy to maneuver, and he stopped at various sights/points of interest and talked about them and answered any questions we had. We had a lunch stop at a quaint little wine shop. The man at the shop had prepared a lovely table full of charcuterie, bread accompanied by a glass of wine of our choice. It was delightful. Our tour to the top of the hill was cut short due to rain, but Etienne accompanied us up the hill via the funicular, then walked around with us in the church. All in all, the best way to see Lyon. And Etienne was THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message