Lyon ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Bellecour

At the heart of Lyon is Place Bellecour, an enormous, unbroken brick expanse (the third largest square in France) sprawled between the Saône and the Rhône Rivers. These are echoed by two sculptures, named for the waterways, that flank a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TRACY C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was great fun! Our guide, Olivier, was very knowledgeable and patient. We had a great trip through the city and the park. The wine tasting was complete with your choice of a meat and cheese tray or a dessert. The perfect ending to the perfect little trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

charlesy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was amazing. The electric assist motors make the experience almost effortless. We were able to see much of the city and gave us ideas of where to revisit on foot to spend more time to explore deeper. The tour guide spoke perfect English and was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour . We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time and our guide Etienne was very personal and fun! We would reccomend it to anyone who would like a more personal tour of Lyon!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent in all ways. Will certainly recommend to others.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Afsaneh B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was nice, however, maybe because of being in August, it did not cover the entire city and the frequency was every hour that is low.

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

concretex.nelson

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was very safety concious and took good care of us. The gourmet part was yummy. Could have spent more time in the market.

Doing what: Gourmet Electric Bike Tour of Lyon

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!!! Would definitely do it again!!! Oliver was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable :)

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Gary James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value,good description of the whole city, prompt and clean

Doing what: Lyon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun guide in a small group. First time for an electric bide and it was very interesting, good. Great way to end up with some wine, cheese and various meats. Would definately recommend

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

almo52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a very enjoyable tour. etienne was very informative, and offered to take numerous pictures of us too. we felt very safe on the roads with him, and were very satisfied with the places he took us. at the end of the journey he even took us to a couple of taboules we hadnt been able to visit in the morning. also we stopped at a few extra places for photos. all in all, an excellent tour, and there was only the two of us!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lee Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sooo much fun and learned so much about Lyon. Our guide Oliver was AWESOME. Bikes were great to ride, easy, fast and fun. Our guide was also very attentive to our safety. Stop at the wine shop for a snack and glass of wine was delicious. Highly recommend this bike trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

isabelle g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was a splendid tour with thr french guide and some explications!! very good trip

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Six of us took this tour on a Saturday. Our tour guide was Etienne. We followed him on our bikes, which were very easy to maneuver, and he stopped at various sights/points of interest and talked about them and answered any questions we had. We had a lunch stop at a quaint little wine shop. The man at the shop had prepared a lovely table full of charcuterie, bread accompanied by a glass of wine of our choice. It was delightful. Our tour to the top of the hill was cut short due to rain, but Etienne accompanied us up the hill via the funicular, then walked around with us in the church. All in all, the best way to see Lyon. And Etienne was THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We definitely enjoyed this tour. Meagan was a terrific guide!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Karl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around Lyon, loved the bikes and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

side note:
The address given for the tour is at a bar next to the square you meet your tour guide. The bar owner didn't have a clue about another business for that address and that was a bit confusing, no signage or anything. It would probably be better to have an address with a sign of some sort so people wouldn't get lost.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Caroline V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We had 10 adults ranging from 30 to 68 years and 3 kids. The 9 year old rode a kid bike that was not electrical, and the 5 and 6 year old sat on child seats in back. We had 2 guides since we were such a large group and they really concentrated on safety for all of us.

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Nicci D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic our guide Meagan made it fun and she was very attentive and spoke english very well! It was great fun and i would recommend it as one of the highlights of my time in Lyon. Thank you Meagan you are great!

Doing what: Lyon by Night: Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Marlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable way to see basic sights of Lyon. Lots of great information about history and current city

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Óskar E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding bike tour. Knowledgeable guide and very good experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

frank c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide with in depth knowledge of Lyon and fun personality Etiene (spelling?) was great
Bicycle was amazing in that there was little physical exertion

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Chloe T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Lyon is very beautiful and hilly.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must! A fabulous way to see a large city. Oliver is the most expert guide and good fun. The bikes are easy to operate and even an unfit 50 year old like me could handle it. The gourmet rest break is right on the money too.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide's name was Etienne. He was very knowledgeable about Lyon as he described the sites on our tour. He had a great personality which made our bike tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this fun tour.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyable tour which provided some unusual and basic knowledge of the city. Etienne was charming and his English was very good. He also helped us with directions for later on in the day.
Thoroughly recommended and at a reasonable price too.

Doing what: 1.5-Hour Small-Group Electric Bike Tour in Lyon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message