Lyon is France's gastronomic capital, with endless piggy-driven dishes and delicacies to savor, and a bounty of eateries in which to do so. Throw two mighty rivers, a couple of Roman amphitheaters and a generous dose of Renaissance architecture into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!!! Would definitely do it again!!! Oliver was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable :)

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun guide in a small group. First time for an electric bide and it was very interesting, good. Great way to end up with some wine, cheese and various meats. Would definately recommend

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

almo52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a very enjoyable tour. etienne was very informative, and offered to take numerous pictures of us too. we felt very safe on the roads with him, and were very satisfied with the places he took us. at the end of the journey he even took us to a couple of taboules we hadnt been able to visit in the morning. also we stopped at a few extra places for photos. all in all, an excellent tour, and there was only the two of us!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lee Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sooo much fun and learned so much about Lyon. Our guide Oliver was AWESOME. Bikes were great to ride, easy, fast and fun. Our guide was also very attentive to our safety. Stop at the wine shop for a snack and glass of wine was delicious. Highly recommend this bike trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Six of us took this tour on a Saturday. Our tour guide was Etienne. We followed him on our bikes, which were very easy to maneuver, and he stopped at various sights/points of interest and talked about them and answered any questions we had. We had a lunch stop at a quaint little wine shop. The man at the shop had prepared a lovely table full of charcuterie, bread accompanied by a glass of wine of our choice. It was delightful. Our tour to the top of the hill was cut short due to rain, but Etienne accompanied us up the hill via the funicular, then walked around with us in the church. All in all, the best way to see Lyon. And Etienne was THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We definitely enjoyed this tour. Meagan was a terrific guide!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Karl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around Lyon, loved the bikes and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

side note:
The address given for the tour is at a bar next to the square you meet your tour guide. The bar owner didn't have a clue about another business for that address and that was a bit confusing, no signage or anything. It would probably be better to have an address with a sign of some sort so people wouldn't get lost.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Nicci D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic our guide Meagan made it fun and she was very attentive and spoke english very well! It was great fun and i would recommend it as one of the highlights of my time in Lyon. Thank you Meagan you are great!

Doing what: Lyon by Night: Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love Lyon!! The staff at the Tourist information centre in Bellecour could noyt have been more helpful. A worthwhile purchase.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Carol S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the card was very useful though a few of the activities were reduced not free

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Marlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable way to see basic sights of Lyon. Lots of great information about history and current city

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Óskar E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding bike tour. Knowledgeable guide and very good experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

frank c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide with in depth knowledge of Lyon and fun personality Etiene (spelling?) was great
Bicycle was amazing in that there was little physical exertion

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Chloe T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Lyon is very beautiful and hilly.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must! A fabulous way to see a large city. Oliver is the most expert guide and good fun. The bikes are easy to operate and even an unfit 50 year old like me could handle it. The gourmet rest break is right on the money too.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide's name was Etienne. He was very knowledgeable about Lyon as he described the sites on our tour. He had a great personality which made our bike tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this fun tour.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is fantastic value. I have visited a number of museums, taken the metro and buses and I even did a our of Old Lyon that was very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Gordon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, great tour! Maybe in cooler months make it an afternoon tour as we were very cold!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Mabel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money and great way to take in Lyon in one day. We picked up our card at the Lyon tourism office, and it was one of the most well-organized and beautiful office we have ever been in. The people there were very helpful and gave us lots of tips for how to take full advantage of the card. We took advantage of the hop on/hop off bus tour and we visited 2 museums. We also took advantage of the extremely well organized and easy to use public transportation system to save some walking time. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pleased we did this tour. We were spoilt as many had cancelled because of the weather the day prior. Guide was great with many stops for site seeing. Loved going up the hill to Notre-Dame de Fourviere. With cold weather perhaps extra toilet stop. The wine and platter welcomed. Do this tour if in Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Wai Hyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city card was well worth it. If you're only spending a few days in the city I would highly reccommend this, as this saves you having to worry about buying the correct tickets for the correct destinations constantly. It not only gets you onto the public transport system but also into museums.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time, its a nice way to experience the city and learn a little bit about its history. Our guide tour was great and the food tasting was very nice!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

rpullen13 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great ride around Lyon! Well organized. The efficiency and operation of the electric bikes was a real surprise. They worked beautifully going up the hills. Our guide, Jeremy, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful on the tour. Could not ask for a better experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Tanya Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful experience - we learnt some great little tips and the three pastries we made were delicious. Lost a star because there was a little confusion at the start of the class because it was advertised in English and French but the chef wasn't aware he would need to teach in both languages, and we were very rushed at the end to get everything finished in time, with the chef taking over and completing some steps rather than working through it ourselves.

Doing what: French Pastry and Dessert Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Lyon

MIlda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our bike tour was unforgettable. Our tour guide Jeremy was knowledgeable and kind. We felt safe and happy biking in Lyon. I highly recommend this activity especially in Lyon. Thanks to this tour we were able to see an interesting part of Lyon. You will love it !!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message