Lyon is France's gastronomic capital, with endless piggy-driven dishes and delicacies to savor, and a bounty of eateries in which to do so. Throw two mighty rivers, a couple of Roman amphitheaters and a generous dose of Renaissance architecture into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

crholloway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five of us on a girls weekend to Lyon stumbled across the Lyon electric bike tour with food tasting. We varied in age and fitness but e-bikes are a perfect equaliser and very easy to get the hang of. The tour was excellent thanks to our charming guide Etienne and alongside the beautiful park and riverside cycleways, the best bit was whizzing through the long car free tunnel at top speed. Capping the tour off with a glass of wine and some local delicacies in a tiny old town wine bar was the ideal end to the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour with tour guides Oliver and Alex. So glad we decided to do this. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour on our first day in Lyon and it was a great way to see the city and figure out where you want to go back to. The snack stop was unbelievable- we stopped at a local shop called B and D and the owner set us up with an assortment of meats, cheeses and other snacks to go with our local wine. Worth the time and money to go on this tour!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Coleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Megan was fantastic, we had a fabulous time, really great experience. No overload with information just gives you a great overview of Lyon attractions and history. Thank you Megan for looking after myself Coleen and my husband Allan, you were fabulous. Really appreciate the extra care you gave me:

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Fiona E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had an awesome evening.

Doing what: Lyon by Night: Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Deonne

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Tim and Erin O United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time. Unfortunately the tour guide didn't know about another bike race/event occurring at the same time and I felt as though they should so that we were not interrupted by a LOT of bike traffic. All in all I am very glad we did the tour and would do it again if we are in town.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

D S M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth having - we used it for various things and it simplified travelling round. We really enjoyed Lyon

Doing what: Lyon City Card

TRACY C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was great fun! Our guide, Olivier, was very knowledgeable and patient. We had a great trip through the city and the park. The wine tasting was complete with your choice of a meat and cheese tray or a dessert. The perfect ending to the perfect little trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

charlesy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was amazing. The electric assist motors make the experience almost effortless. We were able to see much of the city and gave us ideas of where to revisit on foot to spend more time to explore deeper. The tour guide spoke perfect English and was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time and our guide Etienne was very personal and fun! We would reccomend it to anyone who would like a more personal tour of Lyon!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent in all ways. Will certainly recommend to others.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

concretex.nelson

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Be aware that this card is valid from the morning of the day stated. Not from the time that it is activated. As we had a difficult time finding the tourist bureau, we didn't get the value from it that we would have wished.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!!! Would definitely do it again!!! Oliver was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable :)

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun guide in a small group. First time for an electric bide and it was very interesting, good. Great way to end up with some wine, cheese and various meats. Would definately recommend

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

almo52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a very enjoyable tour. etienne was very informative, and offered to take numerous pictures of us too. we felt very safe on the roads with him, and were very satisfied with the places he took us. at the end of the journey he even took us to a couple of taboules we hadnt been able to visit in the morning. also we stopped at a few extra places for photos. all in all, an excellent tour, and there was only the two of us!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lee Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sooo much fun and learned so much about Lyon. Our guide Oliver was AWESOME. Bikes were great to ride, easy, fast and fun. Our guide was also very attentive to our safety. Stop at the wine shop for a snack and glass of wine was delicious. Highly recommend this bike trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Six of us took this tour on a Saturday. Our tour guide was Etienne. We followed him on our bikes, which were very easy to maneuver, and he stopped at various sights/points of interest and talked about them and answered any questions we had. We had a lunch stop at a quaint little wine shop. The man at the shop had prepared a lovely table full of charcuterie, bread accompanied by a glass of wine of our choice. It was delightful. Our tour to the top of the hill was cut short due to rain, but Etienne accompanied us up the hill via the funicular, then walked around with us in the church. All in all, the best way to see Lyon. And Etienne was THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We definitely enjoyed this tour. Meagan was a terrific guide!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Karl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around Lyon, loved the bikes and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

side note:
The address given for the tour is at a bar next to the square you meet your tour guide. The bar owner didn't have a clue about another business for that address and that was a bit confusing, no signage or anything. It would probably be better to have an address with a sign of some sort so people wouldn't get lost.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Nicci D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic our guide Meagan made it fun and she was very attentive and spoke english very well! It was great fun and i would recommend it as one of the highlights of my time in Lyon. Thank you Meagan you are great!

Doing what: Lyon by Night: Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love Lyon!! The staff at the Tourist information centre in Bellecour could noyt have been more helpful. A worthwhile purchase.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Carol S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the card was very useful though a few of the activities were reduced not free

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Marlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable way to see basic sights of Lyon. Lots of great information about history and current city

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Óskar E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding bike tour. Knowledgeable guide and very good experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message