Lyon is France's gastronomic capital, with endless piggy-driven dishes and delicacies to savor, and a bounty of eateries in which to do so. Throw two mighty rivers, a couple of Roman amphitheaters and a generous dose of Renaissance architecture into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TRACY C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was great fun! Our guide, Olivier, was very knowledgeable and patient. We had a great trip through the city and the park. The wine tasting was complete with your choice of a meat and cheese tray or a dessert. The perfect ending to the perfect little trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

charlesy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was amazing. The electric assist motors make the experience almost effortless. We were able to see much of the city and gave us ideas of where to revisit on foot to spend more time to explore deeper. The tour guide spoke perfect English and was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time and our guide Etienne was very personal and fun! We would reccomend it to anyone who would like a more personal tour of Lyon!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent in all ways. Will certainly recommend to others.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

concretex.nelson

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Be aware that this card is valid from the morning of the day stated. Not from the time that it is activated. As we had a difficult time finding the tourist bureau, we didn't get the value from it that we would have wished.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!!! Would definitely do it again!!! Oliver was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable :)

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun guide in a small group. First time for an electric bide and it was very interesting, good. Great way to end up with some wine, cheese and various meats. Would definately recommend

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

almo52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a very enjoyable tour. etienne was very informative, and offered to take numerous pictures of us too. we felt very safe on the roads with him, and were very satisfied with the places he took us. at the end of the journey he even took us to a couple of taboules we hadnt been able to visit in the morning. also we stopped at a few extra places for photos. all in all, an excellent tour, and there was only the two of us!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Lee Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sooo much fun and learned so much about Lyon. Our guide Oliver was AWESOME. Bikes were great to ride, easy, fast and fun. Our guide was also very attentive to our safety. Stop at the wine shop for a snack and glass of wine was delicious. Highly recommend this bike trip.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Six of us took this tour on a Saturday. Our tour guide was Etienne. We followed him on our bikes, which were very easy to maneuver, and he stopped at various sights/points of interest and talked about them and answered any questions we had. We had a lunch stop at a quaint little wine shop. The man at the shop had prepared a lovely table full of charcuterie, bread accompanied by a glass of wine of our choice. It was delightful. Our tour to the top of the hill was cut short due to rain, but Etienne accompanied us up the hill via the funicular, then walked around with us in the church. All in all, the best way to see Lyon. And Etienne was THE BEST!!!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We definitely enjoyed this tour. Meagan was a terrific guide!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Karl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around Lyon, loved the bikes and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

side note:
The address given for the tour is at a bar next to the square you meet your tour guide. The bar owner didn't have a clue about another business for that address and that was a bit confusing, no signage or anything. It would probably be better to have an address with a sign of some sort so people wouldn't get lost.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Nicci D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic our guide Meagan made it fun and she was very attentive and spoke english very well! It was great fun and i would recommend it as one of the highlights of my time in Lyon. Thank you Meagan you are great!

Doing what: Lyon by Night: Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love Lyon!! The staff at the Tourist information centre in Bellecour could noyt have been more helpful. A worthwhile purchase.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Carol S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the card was very useful though a few of the activities were reduced not free

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Marlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable way to see basic sights of Lyon. Lots of great information about history and current city

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Óskar E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding bike tour. Knowledgeable guide and very good experience.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

frank c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide with in depth knowledge of Lyon and fun personality Etiene (spelling?) was great
Bicycle was amazing in that there was little physical exertion

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Chloe T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Lyon is very beautiful and hilly.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must! A fabulous way to see a large city. Oliver is the most expert guide and good fun. The bikes are easy to operate and even an unfit 50 year old like me could handle it. The gourmet rest break is right on the money too.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide's name was Etienne. He was very knowledgeable about Lyon as he described the sites on our tour. He had a great personality which made our bike tour even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this fun tour.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is fantastic value. I have visited a number of museums, taken the metro and buses and I even did a our of Old Lyon that was very informative and interesting. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Gordon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, great tour! Maybe in cooler months make it an afternoon tour as we were very cold!

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Mabel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money and great way to take in Lyon in one day. We picked up our card at the Lyon tourism office, and it was one of the most well-organized and beautiful office we have ever been in. The people there were very helpful and gave us lots of tips for how to take full advantage of the card. We took advantage of the hop on/hop off bus tour and we visited 2 museums. We also took advantage of the extremely well organized and easy to use public transportation system to save some walking time. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon City Card

Pamela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pleased we did this tour. We were spoilt as many had cancelled because of the weather the day prior. Guide was great with many stops for site seeing. Loved going up the hill to Notre-Dame de Fourviere. With cold weather perhaps extra toilet stop. The wine and platter welcomed. Do this tour if in Lyon.

Doing what: Lyon Electric Bike Tour with Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message