Built by the Jesuits to repel an attack from the sea, the Monte Fort (Fortaleza de Monte) is the oldest military fortification in the peninsula of Macau. With construction beginning in 1617 the Monte Fort was also seen as a measure of defense for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was enthusiastic and ensured that we all enjoyed our tour of Macau.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

JAMMY1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was absolutely awesome, highly recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

N J C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour with an engaging guide who was excellent throughout.

Would recommend this tour for anyone who wants a one day visit to Macau

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Jodie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very organised and informative! Highly recommended if you are in Hong Kong and want to visit Macau just for the day. Patrick was hilarious and was the highlight of our trip to Macau. He made sure everyone stayed together and ensured we knew what time and places to meet up.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

buenasdiasfromchilan ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent providing extensive knowledge of history of area.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Rosemin P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

it was a smooth but rushed trip
thanks to the guides Frederick and Patrick, the family enjoyed the day trip
already planning to visit again longer this time

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Deborah A Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The boat ride was great though some family members on our tour were seated well apart. The tour itself was ok. We spent more time being taken to I and #39;d say relatives souvenir and biscuit shops plus a waste of time factory outlet. Do the trip yourselfis my opinion, it and #39;d be easy and save you money.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

adi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mr. Patrick was excellent. Planning was efficient as expected from viator. The turbojet trip and immigration from Hong Kong was well planned. The bus in Macau and the stops were just right.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

AKEZHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Justine R O

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We were picked-up early, that was great. Our tour guide in Macau was awesome and very helpful. We were told we would be back by 6. We did make it back to the dock by 6 but on Hong Kong Island not Kowloon where we left from. So we had to wind through traffic to make it to our hotel. We didn't finish until between 7 and 7:30 - not what I was expecting especially with a 4 year old, who had I had to pay full price for.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

ysivapat

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Guide company changed initial location the night before the tour. I got to Macau and was not greeted by anyone and ended up waiting at a counter with someone who did not speak english and passed me on to someone else who also did not speak english--finally got to the english-speaking guide who was nice enough, but has clearly done this tour many times because she kept repeating herself when educating us about macau. the lunch was disappointing and the tour overall was lacklustre.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Edward H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour commentary should of focussed more on the history of Macau, a brief itinerary explaining the points of interest of where we stopped would of been beneficial to us. we were not keen to go to the casino however we went to the Venetian Casino, which was amazing. Needed more time to wander.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Alycia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Able to keep everyone entertained. Lunch exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Andrew P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Firstly our guide Patrick was exceptional with a great sense of humour and it was only him that kept this day trip from total disaster.
People want to know about and see culture and learn about the history and not casinos.
Patrick should be given an immediate pay rise for keeping this tour on the rails.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Clifford T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very poor value for money. Not a lot to see. Was quite disappointed. At the end of the tour we were sent to a very poor seconds shop that I suspect had an arrangement with the guide. Afterwards, we noticed a much better shop near the hotel we had to meet up at that he never mentioned.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Amanda B. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is so worth it! I didn't have a lot of time to spend in Hong Kong, but definitely wanted to see Macau while I was there. The tour touched on all of the main sights. It was really fast paced, but there was a lot of ground that was covered so I didn't mind it. I liked that there was a little time for exploration at the end. I didn't want to spend a lot of time in the casino, so I was able to look around Senado Square for a while.From start to finished, it was all very organized. Patrick, our tour guide, was hilarious! Lunch was also pretty good. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Martin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fast ferry trip to Macau in the morning and luckily everyone had their HK entry paperwork as well as their passports for I,migration! Guide in Macau itself was brilliant. Very knowledgeable abs entertaining. Sights as per the itinerary and plenty of time at each. Lunch was excellent and a pleasant change after weeks of same year Asian food. Great free time at the end and then back to HK on the ferry. All in all, top notch!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Edouard V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Our guide was not very good. We felt hearded more than anything else. There is not much to see in Macau except a small part of the portuguese settlement which is well preserved. The rest looks more like Vegas than Hong Kong. Our guide did provide historic information but again, it was limited. And we spent too much time not shopping in stores he brought us to. To be fair, the view of Hong Kong from the boat on the way to Macau and back is very interesting.
With a better guide, it might have been more interesting.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

huihua Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip is very well organized and proper. Patrick is one of the best guides i met all over the world. He is entertaining, caring and explained the places of interest well. He is not pushy over purchasing of any items and is on time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Patrick was a great guide, explaining the history behind everywhere we went. The time for each place could have been just a tad bit longer, but if you're not an avid picture taker like me, then the timing would be perfect. In the event you didn't want to go to the casino, you had the option to just wander the city and come back at the specified time, which I thought was wonderful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Nico S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide, Patrick, was very friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itinerary is very good. We managed to visit almost all of must visit place in Macau in one day. We can also enjoy every sightseeing object in sufficient time. The other good thing was we arrived in Kowloon before 6 pm, therefore we still had plenty of time to hang around Kowloon for the rest of the day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message