The islands of Macau, located off the coast of Hong Kong in the South China Sea, can only be described as an anomaly. Here, in the middle of Asia, you can find yourself walking through an old Portuguese village or standing amid the colorful lights ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lukas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jessika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to get a taste of Macau! Cisco was our tour leader and he was fantastic, very knowledgeable and interested in sharing lots of information and answering questions! I enjoyed this tour as I am interested in history and culture, but we did get a small taste of the casinos and shopping as well.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good for amazing price, the guide was awesome, helpful and very ready to assist anyone.

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cisco!! What a great guide The trip like he said was cultural in nature, and it was nice and interesting, and very complete. The guide was very knowledgeable and well organized. Jump from the tower! I did with the aid of the guides logistics and excellent attitude.
Great Memories!!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

judy.wilson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Marc E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stunning trip, a definite must if in Hong Kong and our tour guide Cisco was so informative and hilarious as well,

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Subrata D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Macau trip with our Tour Guide and Friend, Cisco, was really great. In a day, we felt, we know Macau for so long time as Cisco have given so much information. Lunch was awesome. He planned the trip beautifully.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

bill.leonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fascinating city. Great tour guide, Cisco. The ferry ride over was fun and more like a plane than a boat.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kylie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! Cisco was very informative! We managed to see so many things in such a small amount of time! The only thing which must be disclosed about this trip is that the customs going into Macau are quite strict to travelers who aren't from westernized countries. It took us an hour to get through coming off the ferry.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Angus Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day Great tour guide Mario was fantastic

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

KAREN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fabulous day in Macau. So much included in our itinerary, our tour guide was exceptional going that extra mile to ensure we experienced the very best Macau had to offer. So many highlights!
The lunch was delicious covering all tastes, something for everyone. Highly recommended. Thankyou Cisco Our Tour Guide for your historical knowledge, a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous way to see the Island. Well planned and informative. Macau is a very interesting place to visit with its Casinos and rich heritage. Only thing that I didn't like was the tour guide asking if we would like to leave him a tip. Not sure if that is common practice or not but it is the only tour that I have ever been on when this has happened.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jayadevan India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide for the tour Cisco was amazing.Will recommend it

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Nicolas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour does worth it!!!! Really interesting!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

yilmazrc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, highly recommended.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Janece G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great trip. Cisco our guide was a funny guy and very knowledgable. The visit to the Venetian was an added extra and well worth the visit. Everything ran on time from the minute we were picked up at our hotel to the return. A lovely day and I would highly recommend this.
Janece from the Gold Coast, Australia.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

tonylokeyf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Hi Viator,
i and my wife just back home Singapore . We like to thank you for the wonderful tour in Macau. We was pick up from our hotel Metropark Mongkok at 7.30am and went to pick some other tourist from the other hotel. We will given the ferry ticket and brief by the tour guide in HK. That was an hour ferry journey to Macau. Once we are there, we are met by Mario Portuguese tour guide whom had be resided in MACAU for many years. He is very careful man that ensure he got all the members of the tour present before he move off for our day tour. He is obviously well known the past history of Macau. Macau is a beautiful and modern city with a lot of casino, shopping mall. We went to the sky tower and lucky for us in time to witness a bungee jump by some brave guy. We went up the tower to had a better view round Macau and listening to all the history how Macau is developed from the past, now and future. After we went to A-MA temple which is there Macau for so many years protecting the village peoples in past whom are fisherman. We got some local goodies of Macau before we went for our lunch at METROPARK Macau hotel. All the food is nice and after then we leave for the Ruins of ST. PAUL. It a trade mark of Macau which only a part left of a church during the war time. We are lucky again as we are there during our chinese lantern festival where you can see a lot of lantern hanging around everywhere. Last stop before we embark for our ferry back to HK is the Casino own by the famous Kungfu star JACKY CHEN which you can see 88pcs of 1kg 999 solid gold with diamonds mounting on the floor of the lobby Casino. Everyone of us is very happy and we had more understanding of Macau and is all thank to MARIO OUR GUIDE I really feel Viator should give Mario a good credit for the cares and services he is provide to us. It really awesome and I sure be back looking for him as my Macau tour guide again. Also recommending Viator to all my friend whom is coming to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous guide for our Macau day trip. Cisco was very knowledgable and entertaining on our tour. He made our day superb. We visited alot of great places on this tour and really got to see the sites of Macau. It is more that casinos. There is no time to gamble at the casinos, so if that is what you want to do, this tour is not for you. We saw the historic areas of town and St Pauls as well as the Macau Tower. A great trip to see the area.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

ELLIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mario was an exceptional and well learned guide. He gave us insights that we would never have had doing this tour by ourselves. He was patient and guided us in a most professional manner. He worked the tour to the exigencies of the passengers. When he asked if anyone was interested in going into the casino and received negative replies he took that for a ne and instead showed other more interesting sights. The tour was smooth and everything when as planned. Even when the tkour was cut short by a typhoon alert in Hong Kong he managed to get all of us on an earlier boat with any additional cost. I recommend Mario and the tour to all those going to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Chandra C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent information given at the tour sights

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was outstanding. We got to see and do everything on the tour. Learned a lot of history. Cant wait to come back again.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Angeline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Macau City Sightseeing Tour

Sky Tan Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

its a very nice interesting trip and we are able to get some nice snacks without squeezing in the hot outlet with lots of people. Well some we like the egg tarts a lot and since the is limited so we only buy a bit and let the others have the chance to buy and try it.
Over all its good and safe trip will recommend to those who are finding tour trip. keep up the good job :

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ranjit P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are interested in knowing about Macau as a town and its evolution, alongwith seeing some of the key locations, then this is the right tour for you. I enjoyed it, as the trip was quite well planned, things happened on time, and we had a great guide, Cisco, who kept us entertained and informed throughout the trip. Most people who go to Macau end up walking into the casinos and not much else, but with this tour, you can get acquainted with the history and culture of Macau, and also understand its existence in context of China.

Definitely worth spending a day on this tour, and you can always stay back for all the other stuff on your own.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carlos A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Macau tour was the perfect day trip from Hong Kong. I was looking forward to seeing the Portuguese 400 years of influence in this part of the world and maybe speak some Portuguese as well. To my surprise, we were greeted by Mario, a Portuguese guide living in Macau for a long time spoke in perfect English and Portuguese. He made the tour very interesting and entertaining as he had a great sense of humor and was obviously well known throughout Macau. We hit all the highlights of Macau and the day went by in a flash. From watching people bungee jump off a 300 meter tower to the ruins of St Paul, it made for a memorable trip. Being able to capture a brief glimpse of what Macau was in its heyday when it was the only connection of China with Europe was exactly what I wanted to see. It is changing so much that in a few more years, the old Macau will probably be history and it will be nothing but a bigger version of Las Vegas. Muito Obrigado Mario!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message