In 2012 a glass-floored viewing platform was installed in this already-popular lofty sea cliff on the southern coast of Madeira, making it an even more popular destination for visitors to this scenic island. While the glass observation ledge can be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claire P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great catamaran, helpful and knowledgeable staff
Saw 100 spotty dolphins and another rarer group
had a chance for a swim
a very nice 2 hours

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So enjoyed this lovely experience. Seen so many Dolphins and both types, the crew were excellent.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Jorge S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time with John our guide. He was very knowledgable and friendly and showed us the whole Island. We would highly recommend him and this tour. Madeira was beautiful.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very impressed....staff very helpful and kind. Saw lots of Dolphins so very happy. Tip is to go to the middle of the Nets, you get a good view without getting soaked....

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really good and I would highly recommend it. We saw two different species of dolphin and they came very close to the catamaran. There was lots of space on board and a good selection of drinks which were reasonably priced. We had a brief stop for swimming and snorkelling too:)

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Elliot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Catamaran is a good stable craft with an upper deck. The crew were very friendly and knowledgeable. We saw 2 groups of dolphins staying long enough for taking good pictures but being sensitive to not disturbing them for too long. A great experience and although sightings cannot be guaranteed we had good success.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Rafe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised and well executed trip. Cooler temperatures than I expected was Dec - fortunately I don't mind being cold but if I'd had one more layer than I expected I would have put it on!

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Gerdi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Full day trip round Madeira.Great to get your bearings and for things to see and do during your stay.Guide very informative and knowledgeable re flowers and trees etc., also Madeira's history.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

PAULINE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelelent tour only spoilt by rain

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Christer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We could see 22 whales. Fiber of them ner the boat. It was amazing.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really great day, even if we did not see any Dolphins/whales. A lovely trip and enjoyed a swim in the sea. Very relaxed and no hassle. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

PETER M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver, punctuality and all - excellent.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip. Driver was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

anita w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very enjoyable excursion. Well organised and very professional... Highly recommended

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

BIBI D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide , great tour , great restaurant and food
Totally worth taking the tour. Real value of the money.
Fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

absolutely perfect!!!!magnificent!!! loved it!!!! lunch and wine was just fab.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Kamaladevi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour would totally recommend, extremely good value for money. Maurizzio, our driver, was very informative and provided a tailored experience, he was very good. Be prepared for a very long day, although our driver did not rush us. A must if you want to visit the whole island. Excellent!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

martin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had an excellent guide for just us two, very personal. the trip was smooth, the scenery stunning, some of the roads can be scary but our driver was super.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

LeRoy H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was a wonderful orientation to an incredible island. Our tour guide was a very friendly Madeiran man who spoke English quite fluently. He delighted in answering our many questions, and that gave us a real insider's view of Madeiran life and culture. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Elvis P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very good, food was lovely, and the guide is brilliant. Can't wait to go back. As for Viator, we would always recommend them.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Madeira is just gorgeous!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Gareth J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. Excellent driver and guide. A long day but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Annette W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Didnt get closd enough to Dolphins time limited and People felt sea sick on way back . But stafff very Helpful overall very enjoyable bring a warm jacket . You need to tell people before hand they can get in sEA for a swim

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

malcolm g

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

had a very nice trip - the crew were helpful and informative and we saw seven whales in one pod - but only a solitary dolphin which was a bit of a disappointment. But overall a good experience - thanks

Doing what: Dolphin Spotting and Whale Watching from Funchal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message