Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 914 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Darren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! He was well versed in the history, culture and diversity of Madrid. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

George S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Audio was broken in many seats.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Verne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city. Had a bad experience with some drivers not stopping very long at a stop. Once as we were approaching the bus I was at the door when he shut it. I was sure he had seen us approach. I knocked on the door and when he stopped and opened the door he berated me for about a minute before allowing us to enter and continue on. My wife and were upset at this the rest of the ride. We only continued on as this was only our 2nd stop of the day and had a day planned for stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good route and 2 day pass excellent value for money

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elizabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great experience hop off and on for 2 days allowed for time to see all at your on pace would do it again

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and easily accessible from central metro station.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brings you to all the major spots and provides interesting commentary.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We love the Hop-on Hop-off Tour! No better way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love most of the Hop on Hop Offs for great city overviews. This one was not a disappointment.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R Silver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the ease of getting around and seeing various neighborhoods you can't see underground on the metro.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took it for 2 days. Highly recommend. Irina and Mila, Los Angeles, October 2016.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sanjeev a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth booking the hop on off, especially the first day in Madrid. Gives you an idea of where thing are and what you wish to explore.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Buses run frequently. No problem at all.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bina D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Haran R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way for us to see all of Madrid in 2 days, the free guided walking tour was a nice added bonus.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ERNESTO R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good idea to take the bus. Bus stops are not properly identify around the city, We had to guess and asked lots of people to finally find one. Stops should be posted more clearly and a map should be provided on line so you have an idea where to take the bus. Other than that it is OK.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

joanneporter

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good routes. Both interesting. Bus busy at times and once we had to wait quite a while for one to turn up. Otherwise good.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The buses run very frequently, and they hit all the high spots. There was a cover on the bus, even when it wasn't raining, which made it difficult to take good pictures.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message