Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Alcalá Gate (Puerta de Alcalá)

The Puerta de Alcalá - or Alcalá Gate - stands in the center of the Plaza de la Independencia - Independence Square - and just outside of the Parque de Buen Retiro - Park of the Pleasant Retreat. This Neo-classical monument was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Moira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the two day trip. Brilliant. Fantastic way to see so much of Madrid you wouldn and #39;t possibly be able to see otherwise. Very good information provided on tour. Highlight was obviously the Football Stadium.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

A.M. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was very nice and we have seen all the highlights.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were able to get to everything we wanted to visit using this bus tour. It takes you to all the sites and we were able to do it all at our pace. The audio is informative and it's great that you decide when to listen or not. Friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Xiangrui Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful bus tour which can carry you to almost all the places that you want to see. Perfect and efficient for those who had a tight time schedule in the city. Besides, you could enjoy some rest on the bus while seeing the city after finishing one place of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got to see a lot of the city's highlights, all guided and explained throughly

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

kelli560 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Luis David was awesome. It was like touring the city with a local friend. He even circled some spots on a map for us to visit later and gave us some restaurant suggestions.
This is the 2nd tour we've done with Discovery Walks, and both have been great. You answer some questions for them that helps them customize the tour for you.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus tour was fantastic. Gave us amazing flexibility over the whole day. We completed a loop initially to take an overview of the many monuments and attractions, then jumped on and off when we wanted. From memory, maximum wait time for next bus is 8 or 12 mins. Loved Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most probably the best hop on hop off your I have done!!! In regards to location of stops, stops being sign posted, bus driver and ticket staff on the bus, and they had a commentary channel for kids.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David from City Guide did a wonderful job of sharing his love for Madrid with us. He planned our route to see all the highlights of Madrid and shared with us both things that only the locals know as well as all the tourist must sees.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

veronica.maria20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to see madrid in a short amount of time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Dana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, comfortable - with a choice between an air-conditioned bottom deck and an open top one - and worth the price. The only thing I would improve is the closing hour:10pm. Bearing in mind that Spain is on Central European time GMT1, the sun still shines at 9:30pm and it's hardly time to wrap it up.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to explore the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, did both routes to really get our bearings in the city. Worthwhile trip

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Nick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good service, really well informed staff, excellent routes. An ideal way to see the city / get your bearings and explore

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get your bearings. We use the City Tiur bus in every city we've been in. It's awesome!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to see the city. A tour worth doing.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

eidavid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought it would be necessary to take 2 days for the new and old section. Not necessary. One day is plenty. Madrid is not that big after all. We did the two lines in one day and had enough time to spend over an hour in the El Retiro park. I suggest you only take one day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

ayana113

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. I would recommend getting the tasting package. It allows you to go down streets that you would otherwise miss. Ask about the extended routes and enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message