Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1092 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great! Fastest way to get around

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Moira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the two day trip. Brilliant. Fantastic way to see so much of Madrid you wouldn and #39;t possibly be able to see otherwise. Very good information provided on tour. Highlight was obviously the Football Stadium.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

A.M. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was very nice and we have seen all the highlights.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were able to get to everything we wanted to visit using this bus tour. It takes you to all the sites and we were able to do it all at our pace. The audio is informative and it's great that you decide when to listen or not. Friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Xiangrui Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful bus tour which can carry you to almost all the places that you want to see. Perfect and efficient for those who had a tight time schedule in the city. Besides, you could enjoy some rest on the bus while seeing the city after finishing one place of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got to see a lot of the city's highlights, all guided and explained throughly

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour was 2.5hrs, so I was given an extra hour with my tour guide which I enjoyed. Originally, I booked a walking tour, but decided to try the Segway and I am glad that I did. My tour guide was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable of Madrid's history. The sites we visited were remarkable and visiting them on a Segway made sightseeing a more enjoyable adventure. Skip the tour bus, see the beauty of Madrid on a Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus tour was fantastic. Gave us amazing flexibility over the whole day. We completed a loop initially to take an overview of the many monuments and attractions, then jumped on and off when we wanted. From memory, maximum wait time for next bus is 8 or 12 mins. Loved Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most probably the best hop on hop off your I have done!!! In regards to location of stops, stops being sign posted, bus driver and ticket staff on the bus, and they had a commentary channel for kids.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

veronica.maria20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to see madrid in a short amount of time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Dana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, comfortable - with a choice between an air-conditioned bottom deck and an open top one - and worth the price. The only thing I would improve is the closing hour:10pm. Bearing in mind that Spain is on Central European time GMT1, the sun still shines at 9:30pm and it's hardly time to wrap it up.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Lynn G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time - excellent way to see the city

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to explore the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, did both routes to really get our bearings in the city. Worthwhile trip

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Nick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good service, really well informed staff, excellent routes. An ideal way to see the city / get your bearings and explore

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Amy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

All in all we had a fabulous time. Riding a segway was fun--good thing because for the first part of our tour, we couldn't hear our tour guide and didn't know much about where we were and what we were seeing. As soon as I asked him to point things out to us, he really stepped it up and would stop periodically and give us a lot of information and history which was fascinating! Thank you, Daniel, for all of your knowledge and language skills!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Renee W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

If I had it to do over, I would start esrlier and utilize more of the hop on hop off fubction. The tour was great, I just should have taken more time. I would definitely do it again, but would do a lot of hop on/off stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Marianela S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nuestra primera vez en segway. Muy linda experiencia. Muy divertido visitar los puntos de interés sen segway. Nos complicó un poco la visita de Obama el guía tuvo q cambiar recorrido. Pero todo estuvo muy bien

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message