Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

allistonperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Would go again. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Traveling solo, I find these cost-effective hop-on hop-off buses beneficial and I use them quite often in most of my travels domestic or international. Very efficient, convenient,and covers a lot of ground more than one would expect.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have always taken the Hop On Hop Off Tour for Visiting a City for thr First Time. Always informative listening to the recordings about the sights. Very convenient, no long lines in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Managed to see a lot of Madrid but Route 2 was the better tour. Did not get off or on at difference stops as there seemed to be a lot of people waiting to get on. Sound system could have been better

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was a great way to see the sites and get around Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We used this in conjunction with our Madrid Card and had three whirlwind days in Madrid. Our only disappointment was that it finished early and our planned nighttime view of Madrid was cut short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour itself was great but the hop on and hop off aspect of this trip was hard to follow. The start point of the bus tour was hard to find and even when traveling to the stops it was hard to distinguish where the pickup points were.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carlos F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

we made this reservation 2 months in advance, when we arrive, they told us that Viator and the Travel agency didnt contact them and that they were overbooked. Lucky for us , they found other company, Euro segway to tranfer us at the same hour, and they were excellent professionals.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good introduction to the City. Able to do both routes in one day and then go back to where we wanted to spend time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid. Very informative, easy connections and very little wait time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on both the tours offered and found then extremely informative...very pleasant staff also...

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very good

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MaryAnne

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good was to see city, bit cold, get wrapped up. Lots of info and hits all the big sites

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Candice D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great Experience on Madrid Hop on and Hop off.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Useful way to see the city but very little information on the two trips. The second tour to the modern city was not worthwhile at all

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with a lot of fun riding on the Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dechan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Madrid is not such an appealing city to do a Segway tour and 3 hours was probably too long. It would be fine to do a 90 minute tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

George S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Audio was broken in many seats.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message