Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vanessa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great time!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Kelly R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I always like a hop on/hop off to get acquainted with a city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We wasted almost 2 hours to begin our tour because we were waiting for the bus at a stop that were not using that day. When I called I was told I would have to go to a differ not location to get on the bus. I had pre purchase tickets on line, I should have been given information when I purchased the tickets if some stops would not be used that day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

allistonperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Would go again. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Traveling solo, I find these cost-effective hop-on hop-off buses beneficial and I use them quite often in most of my travels domestic or international. Very efficient, convenient,and covers a lot of ground more than one would expect.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have always taken the Hop On Hop Off Tour for Visiting a City for thr First Time. Always informative listening to the recordings about the sights. Very convenient, no long lines in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is great and a really enjoyable way to see a city. Myself and my 2 kids 16 and 11 took the Segway tour and it was great fun. the guide had perfect English and was very knowledgable and well known by all on as we shot around the city. Top class afternoon. Next time I visit a new city I will start with a. Segway tour as you get a really understanding of where everything is and can go places you just wont get to on foot. Overall these guys are pros and it was top class.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Mary Jo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved going so early in the morning before Madrid woke up! We were able to see so much ! Getting around was a breeze. Wonderful guide who assisted us and led the tour!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was very helpful to get to know Madrid. Nice experience and totally recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

missy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to take in the entire city and its main tourist attractions. We were able to ride the bus for the full circuit and than get on and off at those attractions that interested us. Very easy to use and the staff were incredibly friendly, and were able to converse with us in English. They also provided us with great ideas for food, entertainment etc

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Managed to see a lot of Madrid but Route 2 was the better tour. Did not get off or on at difference stops as there seemed to be a lot of people waiting to get on. Sound system could have been better

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was a great way to see the sites and get around Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We used this in conjunction with our Madrid Card and had three whirlwind days in Madrid. Our only disappointment was that it finished early and our planned nighttime view of Madrid was cut short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The bus tour was really helpful in establishing the whereabouts of all the landmarks before deciding which to visit. I had a 2 day pass so had plenty of time to see everything on both routes.

Route 1 concentrates on the older part of the city whilst Route 2 is less interesting as it predominantly runs through the modern commercial area. However, Route 2 goes to the Bernabeu which is a must for football fans.

The one thing I did find slightly frustrating was locating the stop where both routes had a connection as this was not clear from the route maps. You might assume that the buses both stop in the same place at El Prado for example, but they are in different places. if you are hopping from one route to another, make sure you ask where the alternative route stops.

Otherwise, excellent !

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour itself was great but the hop on and hop off aspect of this trip was hard to follow. The start point of the bus tour was hard to find and even when traveling to the stops it was hard to distinguish where the pickup points were.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carlos F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

we made this reservation 2 months in advance, when we arrive, they told us that Viator and the Travel agency didnt contact them and that they were overbooked. Lucky for us , they found other company, Euro segway to tranfer us at the same hour, and they were excellent professionals.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good introduction to the City. Able to do both routes in one day and then go back to where we wanted to spend time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid. Very informative, easy connections and very little wait time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on both the tours offered and found then extremely informative...very pleasant staff also...

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very good

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MaryAnne

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good was to see city, bit cold, get wrapped up. Lots of info and hits all the big sites

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Candice D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great Experience on Madrid Hop on and Hop off.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Useful way to see the city but very little information on the two trips. The second tour to the modern city was not worthwhile at all

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message