Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

George S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Audio was broken in many seats.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Verne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city. Had a bad experience with some drivers not stopping very long at a stop. Once as we were approaching the bus I was at the door when he shut it. I was sure he had seen us approach. I knocked on the door and when he stopped and opened the door he berated me for about a minute before allowing us to enter and continue on. My wife and were upset at this the rest of the ride. We only continued on as this was only our 2nd stop of the day and had a day planned for stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good route and 2 day pass excellent value for money

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elizabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great experience hop off and on for 2 days allowed for time to see all at your on pace would do it again

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and easily accessible from central metro station.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brings you to all the major spots and provides interesting commentary.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and the itinerary was as expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best time on this tour. I loved the Prado museum. We also took all day Madrid city tour which was excellent! !

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We love the Hop-on Hop-off Tour! No better way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

johnhtrnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent overview of the city and the skip the line at the museum was a real benefit!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love most of the Hop on Hop Offs for great city overviews. This one was not a disappointment.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R Silver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the ease of getting around and seeing various neighborhoods you can't see underground on the metro.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took it for 2 days. Highly recommend. Irina and Mila, Los Angeles, October 2016.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sanjeev a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth booking the hop on off, especially the first day in Madrid. Gives you an idea of where thing are and what you wish to explore.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Buses run frequently. No problem at all.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

byoung0416

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see Madrid when you only have a short time there. The tour of the Prado was the best thing we could have done. There were long long lines waiting to get in and we just passed them by. Our tour guide was very interesting and certainly knew the Prado and its contents inside and out. Having someone discuss the more important paintings in detail certainly makes for a much better tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message