Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Moira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the two day trip. Brilliant. Fantastic way to see so much of Madrid you wouldn and #39;t possibly be able to see otherwise. Very good information provided on tour. Highlight was obviously the Football Stadium.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

A.M. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was very nice and we have seen all the highlights.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were able to get to everything we wanted to visit using this bus tour. It takes you to all the sites and we were able to do it all at our pace. The audio is informative and it's great that you decide when to listen or not. Friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Xiangrui Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful bus tour which can carry you to almost all the places that you want to see. Perfect and efficient for those who had a tight time schedule in the city. Besides, you could enjoy some rest on the bus while seeing the city after finishing one place of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got to see a lot of the city's highlights, all guided and explained throughly

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus tour was fantastic. Gave us amazing flexibility over the whole day. We completed a loop initially to take an overview of the many monuments and attractions, then jumped on and off when we wanted. From memory, maximum wait time for next bus is 8 or 12 mins. Loved Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most probably the best hop on hop off your I have done!!! In regards to location of stops, stops being sign posted, bus driver and ticket staff on the bus, and they had a commentary channel for kids.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

veronica.maria20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to see madrid in a short amount of time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Dana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, comfortable - with a choice between an air-conditioned bottom deck and an open top one - and worth the price. The only thing I would improve is the closing hour:10pm. Bearing in mind that Spain is on Central European time GMT1, the sun still shines at 9:30pm and it's hardly time to wrap it up.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to explore the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, did both routes to really get our bearings in the city. Worthwhile trip

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Nick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good service, really well informed staff, excellent routes. An ideal way to see the city / get your bearings and explore

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get your bearings. We use the City Tiur bus in every city we've been in. It's awesome!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to see the city. A tour worth doing.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

eidavid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought it would be necessary to take 2 days for the new and old section. Not necessary. One day is plenty. Madrid is not that big after all. We did the two lines in one day and had enough time to spend over an hour in the El Retiro park. I suggest you only take one day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message