Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque del Buen Retiro

Parque del Buen Retiro - or Park of the Pleasant Retreat - is Madrid's most expansive park and landmark, covering 1.4 km2 (350 acres). Known locally as just "El Retiro", the park is referred to as "The Lungs" of Madrid, providing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We covered quite a bit of ground by bike and our guide, Geza, was extremely knowledgeable about Madrid and its history as well as being very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Laura D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Easy pace to cycle at. A beautiful way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best part of our trip. Sebastian, the tour guide, was very informative and passionate about Madrid He was French! Gave us a good overview of madrid. bit hairy at times but he kept us together through the streets and main roads. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great Giza, spoke at least five languages and could have a conversations. He had a personal conversation with each person in our group, adapted the tour to include where possible to cover participants key sites. He made recommendations on places to visit in the city for each guest and marked up our maps to reflect his favourites. His enthusiasm and spirit was evident and appreciated.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the experience. Great way to see the city. Guide very sociable and interesting

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Andi Deutschland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

nice way to learn about madrid, much more comfortable than to walk

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Lee T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bikes were great - size as well as condition. The ground team and guide were on-time, personable, and quite helpful.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

lynda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was fantastic, really knowledgable and imformative through out the tour! A great way to see the city and would definitely reccommend to anyone!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! What a great day, covered alot of ground on a moderate bike ride. Loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Steve K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun, great exercise and view of the city from the riverside!

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

Sasa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour especially thanks to our guide Luis David. Apart from his great knowledge in history, he also provided very interesting stories and legends about Retiro. No rush, pleasant pace. Being this week El Bosco exposition in Prado, skip the line was great advantage.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Zandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whole experience is really awesome. Jiza our tour guide thoroughly knowledgeable about the tour and funny! Recommended!!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

spohar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and good workout

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

John M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Madrid when time is short or as an introduction on your first day. Excellent guide, felt very save as we went down the back streets of Madrid in the main. Bikes well maintained and helmets provided if requested.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Farida A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lace up your running shoes, this is a fun way to see the city, meet interesting fellow runners who are crazy enough to run on holiday! and get your sweat on. You will have plenty of time to see the important sights, and the activity follows your preferred pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

Liga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were only tree for this tour. Our gide did great job. His way of explaining history and historical facts is fantastic. It was really interactive tour through the park. I highly recommend this tour if you like walking.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just me and my husband on the tour, so got an inadvertent private tour which was lovely. The tour guide was really friendly and well informed, told us so much about Madrid past and present. Would recommend doing this at start of holiday so you get your bearings and all the advice about where to go and eat. Bikes were a back pedal brake which was initially a bit hard to deal with as not what I'm used to, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Can't say enough wonder things about our tour guide. If you like to bike I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. You can get around quickly, while staying safe and then get your bearings for places you would like to return to. Many thanks.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid!! Our guide was so awesome and so much fun. You could really tell he was so passionate about Madrid and cycling. The bikes were super comfy and it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robyn F O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Gave a great insight into the city and the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Latha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Our tour guide explained the sights of Madrid quite clearly. There were 30 of us - more than the usual group. However the tour guide was quite accommodative. In fact there was a back up tour guide to keep the group together. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best decision we made! Our guide was fabulous and explained just enough history to make it interesting. He also gave us super useful tips on dining in Madrid and a fabulous dinner recommendation.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour guide!
Did a nice job keeping the group together.
Super friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This bike tour was amazing. Probably the best bike tour I have taken so far and I have taken quite a few. You get to see so many spots in the city it makes you feel like you have seen it all. Great bikes, great guide(Geiza) and great tour

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message