Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque del Buen Retiro

Parque del Buen Retiro - or Park of the Pleasant Retreat - is Madrid's most expansive park and landmark, covering 1.4 km2 (350 acres). Known locally as just "El Retiro", the park is referred to as "The Lungs" of Madrid, providing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just me and my husband on the tour, so got an inadvertent private tour which was lovely. The tour guide was really friendly and well informed, told us so much about Madrid past and present. Would recommend doing this at start of holiday so you get your bearings and all the advice about where to go and eat. Bikes were a back pedal brake which was initially a bit hard to deal with as not what I'm used to, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Can't say enough wonder things about our tour guide. If you like to bike I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. You can get around quickly, while staying safe and then get your bearings for places you would like to return to. Many thanks.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid!! Our guide was so awesome and so much fun. You could really tell he was so passionate about Madrid and cycling. The bikes were super comfy and it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robyn F O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Gave a great insight into the city and the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Latha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Our tour guide explained the sights of Madrid quite clearly. There were 30 of us - more than the usual group. However the tour guide was quite accommodative. In fact there was a back up tour guide to keep the group together. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best decision we made! Our guide was fabulous and explained just enough history to make it interesting. He also gave us super useful tips on dining in Madrid and a fabulous dinner recommendation.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour guide!
Did a nice job keeping the group together.
Super friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with a great guy named Geize.....he was funny, knowledgeable and a very good biker....we had a blast and enjoyed every minute! I would recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jaroslav N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first time and I loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bike ride was fantastic, the bikes were well maintained and the guide was very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Taka Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very good time with this tour. We were late for the appointed time, since our son threw up just before we were going to lead from a hotel. But the guide was waiting for us. We felt his love of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice experience. Although Madrid is not as bike-friendly as other cities, our guide sure made the experience very pleasant. Very glad we did this...

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun and beautiful way to be introduced to Madrid. Could not cover the distance on foot and see what we didn't!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we visited all the spots to see in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

andreaclemente

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Bikes are new and you can see a lot in less time. Unfortunately our guide was terrible. Besides her limited English, she was showing us the important sites but given almost no historic or relevant information about them. We were just and #34;seeing and #34; the places but not learning about it. Waste of money.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this tour so very much. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and fun and really made the day worth while. We enjoyed NOT having a guide in the actual museum. Everyone enjoyed looking at different art pieces and liked that we were not rushed or in a group setting. We used Viator for many of our tours in Spain and will recommend them to anyone taking this trip.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great -- both knowledgeable and funny. Biking is a great way to explore the city in my opinion. You get to see more in shorter time, and you don't get stuck in traffic. We were able to visit many sites during this trip and also learned about the history. I'd suggest people to do this early on their trip, so they'll get an overall idea about what the city is like, and then they can focus on specific locations they want to visit after the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

jean-blaise v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

cool, interesting, enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! Very informative and friendly guide! Although the weather wasn't wonderful this day, our tour guide was proud and very enthusiastic about this lovely park. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message