Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1835 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid City Sights tour was wonderful and we had an excellent guide, Isabella. The city is vibrant and interesting, there is so much to see, and our guide kept us on track despite traffic chaos due to a horse-drawn procession through the streets. The Palace was closed for the day, and while the tour operator did not offer me to visit the Prado instead, Isabella managed to arrange it with her office. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with a lot of fun riding on the Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We covered quite a bit of ground by bike and our guide, Geza, was extremely knowledgeable about Madrid and its history as well as being very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Easy pace to cycle at. A beautiful way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

dechan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Madrid is not such an appealing city to do a Segway tour and 3 hours was probably too long. It would be fine to do a 90 minute tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

dechan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A good tour overall and the Palace was interesting.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

George S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Audio was broken in many seats.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gale M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Had a terrible tour, our guide was not vested in us having a great tour. She went back and forth from Spanish to English and it was so fast it was confusing. We never got to go to the park because of a Marathon going on! It's her job to know this was on. We never stopped for our free complimentary drink at the Hard rock cafe. Another disappointment. There was a big soccer game going on so we sat in traffic forever her job to know that told us to go to this place to use the restroom and get a coffee, so our friend got coffee and was told she wasn't allowed on th ed bus and hurry up and drink it hot so we could go. Didn't get off with us to show us things. I feel we did not get our money 's worth!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Verne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city. Had a bad experience with some drivers not stopping very long at a stop. Once as we were approaching the bus I was at the door when he shut it. I was sure he had seen us approach. I knocked on the door and when he stopped and opened the door he berated me for about a minute before allowing us to enter and continue on. My wife and were upset at this the rest of the ride. We only continued on as this was only our 2nd stop of the day and had a day planned for stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good route and 2 day pass excellent value for money

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elizabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great experience hop off and on for 2 days allowed for time to see all at your on pace would do it again

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and easily accessible from central metro station.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely great way to get a feel of the city any city for that matter. Segways were easy and quickly mastered and are a great way to get around. Tour was well planned and the little gems we were shown were great. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brings you to all the major spots and provides interesting commentary.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and the itinerary was as expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour as well as the tour guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best time on this tour. I loved the Prado museum. We also took all day Madrid city tour which was excellent! !

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message