Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great! Fastest way to get around

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just me and my husband on the tour, so got an inadvertent private tour which was lovely. The tour guide was really friendly and well informed, told us so much about Madrid past and present. Would recommend doing this at start of holiday so you get your bearings and all the advice about where to go and eat. Bikes were a back pedal brake which was initially a bit hard to deal with as not what I'm used to, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Moira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the two day trip. Brilliant. Fantastic way to see so much of Madrid you wouldn and #39;t possibly be able to see otherwise. Very good information provided on tour. Highlight was obviously the Football Stadium.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

A.M. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was very nice and we have seen all the highlights.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were able to get to everything we wanted to visit using this bus tour. It takes you to all the sites and we were able to do it all at our pace. The audio is informative and it's great that you decide when to listen or not. Friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Xiangrui Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful bus tour which can carry you to almost all the places that you want to see. Perfect and efficient for those who had a tight time schedule in the city. Besides, you could enjoy some rest on the bus while seeing the city after finishing one place of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Can't say enough wonder things about our tour guide. If you like to bike I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. You can get around quickly, while staying safe and then get your bearings for places you would like to return to. Many thanks.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got to see a lot of the city's highlights, all guided and explained throughly

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid!! Our guide was so awesome and so much fun. You could really tell he was so passionate about Madrid and cycling. The bikes were super comfy and it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robyn F O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Gave a great insight into the city and the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Chandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour was 2.5hrs, so I was given an extra hour with my tour guide which I enjoyed. Originally, I booked a walking tour, but decided to try the Segway and I am glad that I did. My tour guide was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable of Madrid's history. The sites we visited were remarkable and visiting them on a Segway made sightseeing a more enjoyable adventure. Skip the tour bus, see the beauty of Madrid on a Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Latha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Our tour guide explained the sights of Madrid quite clearly. There were 30 of us - more than the usual group. However the tour guide was quite accommodative. In fact there was a back up tour guide to keep the group together. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus tour was fantastic. Gave us amazing flexibility over the whole day. We completed a loop initially to take an overview of the many monuments and attractions, then jumped on and off when we wanted. From memory, maximum wait time for next bus is 8 or 12 mins. Loved Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best decision we made! Our guide was fabulous and explained just enough history to make it interesting. He also gave us super useful tips on dining in Madrid and a fabulous dinner recommendation.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most probably the best hop on hop off your I have done!!! In regards to location of stops, stops being sign posted, bus driver and ticket staff on the bus, and they had a commentary channel for kids.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour guide!
Did a nice job keeping the group together.
Super friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

veronica.maria20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to see madrid in a short amount of time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message