Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent small group cycle tour of Madrid. Covered a lot of ground but tour was well-planned and included a very welcome rest with refreshments in the park. Good commentary with plenty of stops for explanations and questions. Good quality bikes and although traffic was a bit more chaotic than in some other city tours we've done, overall very enjoyable and a great way to see more of this fascinating city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

allistonperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Would go again. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Traveling solo, I find these cost-effective hop-on hop-off buses beneficial and I use them quite often in most of my travels domestic or international. Very efficient, convenient,and covers a lot of ground more than one would expect.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Managed to see a lot of Madrid but Route 2 was the better tour. Did not get off or on at difference stops as there seemed to be a lot of people waiting to get on. Sound system could have been better

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dicky

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Madrid city tour on the bus was not great. Went around the same sites a few times
Tour of the palace ground was very good. Guide was well informed

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour itself was great but the hop on and hop off aspect of this trip was hard to follow. The start point of the bus tour was hard to find and even when traveling to the stops it was hard to distinguish where the pickup points were.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ruth C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This trip was a nice overview, but it was conducted in both English and Spanish. This was confusing for someone who does not speak Spanish and it definitely limited the amount of information that was related. I was told this tour could also possibly be a trilingual tour! My tour in Barcelona was much smaller and conducted only in English for a true informational tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Carlos F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

we made this reservation 2 months in advance, when we arrive, they told us that Viator and the Travel agency didnt contact them and that they were overbooked. Lucky for us , they found other company, Euro segway to tranfer us at the same hour, and they were excellent professionals.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

jeesoolee70

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was really bad arrangement from the beginning. Julia Travel just informed me in the morning of the tour day that Royal Palace is closed that day so we'll only do the city tour. I was upset because they should have known about the opening schedule of the Palace in advance so it should have been updated upon booking the tour.

Fine, never mind that. My tour guide Sylvia? for the City Sightseeing was the worst guide i have ever met. She was really lazy and never followed the group out of the bus. The only thing she did was sitting in the bus and talking through the microphone with low and soft voice we could hardly hear. She was only directing the tour group to get out of the bus to take pictures. I had another guide tour in Barcelona with Julia Travel but the guide there was much more passionate and informative.

If anyone interested in joining this particular tour please do check the schedule and guide's name again.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

slovenka12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didnt have much time to enjoy Madrid, that is why I purchased the above City Sightseeing. The enormous advantage of such a tour is not only visiting the important historic monuments as well as a modern architecture, but hearing the expert commentary about all these sites by the qualified guides. However, to confess, the highlight of the tour for me was the Prado, as I am taking courses in art history at the university. We avoided the crowds and again we were introduced to the great Spanish masters by expert guides and after the tour ended, we could stay at the gallery and follow our own tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

MaryAnne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A bit confusing getting started but very informative. Best part was the Royal Palace, presentation was interesting and entertaining

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good introduction to the City. Able to do both routes in one day and then go back to where we wanted to spend time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid. Very informative, easy connections and very little wait time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on both the tours offered and found then extremely informative...very pleasant staff also...

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very good

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MaryAnne

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good was to see city, bit cold, get wrapped up. Lots of info and hits all the big sites

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Candice D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great Experience on Madrid Hop on and Hop off.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roger M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The crowds and number of tours was too great for the time period allotted. Much waiting and unable to get close enough to see some objects and points of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Robert K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Useful way to see the city but very little information on the two trips. The second tour to the modern city was not worthwhile at all

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid City Sights tour was wonderful and we had an excellent guide, Isabella. The city is vibrant and interesting, there is so much to see, and our guide kept us on track despite traffic chaos due to a horse-drawn procession through the streets. The Palace was closed for the day, and while the tour operator did not offer me to visit the Prado instead, Isabella managed to arrange it with her office. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message