Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mira.intwala1901

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

beautiful place and extra-ordinary palace. ... each and every small detail in the palace is worth admiring... the rooms are awe-inspiring and the works are nail biting....

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

campo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a fabulous time. Could not fault.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Barbara M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the city if you only have a couple of days there.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

spohar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and good workout

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Rosa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect for all transportation

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Madrid when time is short or as an introduction on your first day. Excellent guide, felt very save as we went down the back streets of Madrid in the main. Bikes well maintained and helmets provided if requested.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to cover Madrid if you don't have a lot of time. It was perfect but the first route did not seem as regular as the second route but that could be just me. I would still book this excursion though.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Litoindc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see Madrid! We always do the Hop-on/Hop-off tours when ever we visit a new place. This tour takes you to all the places you'd want to visit while in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heidi Marie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The easiest way to see a city! Convenient stops all over Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ARTI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EXCELLENT..............

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ARTI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EXCELLENT...............

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

BMKof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour and brilliant guide. Very knowledgable and extremely informative. Will definitely recommend

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Jennell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helena was a great tour guide. Wish we had know the tour was a walking tour but it wasn't a bad walk. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights: Small Group Guided City Tour

Rohit K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

great way to see the city in a short span of time.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Rachel S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

There was so much to see in this beautiful city. I just wish I had planned more days to stay. I did not have a enough time to see everything but I hope to return.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hajih

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chanda D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good option to get around. Can get crowded at times and if there aren't any seats available you will have to wait on the next one which comes pretty fast. Stop at the Castle and Plaza Mayor are the best.

We did the tasting passport...the food was good but some places didn't seem excited about having us and didn't encourage us to stay or offer other items that we could pay for. This is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vicky anello

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Arrived in Madrid in the afternoon and took this tour to get our bearings around the city. It's a great way to take in the sights and then decide where you would like to return.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nasim A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a detailed trip but unfortunately our guide was talking too softly that it was hard to hear her at times. Otherwise good trip around the whole city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Inhee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The driver was good. But there were many seats where the audio did not work and the descriptions were poor to understand each location.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liga K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I liked tour overall. Both lines are well established. I just prefer listening not only historical dates and architectural details, but would like to hear more about city life, how the city develops etc.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jonnah

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I would not recommend this tour from Julia travel/grayline. The tourist guide di not even pronounce her name properly, pretended that she did not hear questions asked by the tourists. One has to tap her shoulder to get her attention. She was just like a recorder. Perhaps it would have been better to take the hop on-hop off bus. Not enough time for pictures off the bus. We just got off the bus twice. The only thing nice was the air conditioned bus.
The tour at Prado museum with a different guide was better.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great! Fastest way to get around

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message