Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun. Easy to master the Segway. Great way to get an introduction to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Katy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Since we only had 2 full days in Madrid and there wasn't a lot of things we wanted to visit were not interested in museums, more the beautiful buildings, architecture and gardens this was perfect for us. only 20 for a 2 day pass and we just sat on the bus and saw the whole city in under 2 hours! We stopped off at places along the way but it was great to see so much more without walking round! Would recommend visiting the Jardins Sabatini, Palacio Cibeles going up to the viewing tower.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vicki C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value especially if you pre-book.
We got a two day pass which we used to transport us from Atocha train station to our apartment in central Madrid. Great sights to see very friendly staff.
Thank you for a very enjoyable informative tour.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lynda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was fantastic, really knowledgable and imformative through out the tour! A great way to see the city and would definitely reccommend to anyone!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

P V J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see the city. Hassle free and the buses are very convenient. They pretty much cover all the main attractions. Loved it!!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! What a great day, covered alot of ground on a moderate bike ride. Loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

eduardo m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michaelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The is the best way to see the city! I recommend getting the upgraded tour which has you finding certain merchants to receive a free item.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sasa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to explore Madrid, specially as it's well covered with 2 lines

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donatella V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience especially in 105 degreesF. Between the 2 routes, the buses reached all cultural spots and shopping.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rumakinternet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour we were lucky enough to catch the extended tour on route 1. Both routes are great. After seeing the bull ring on the extended tour we went back the next day and toured it.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Elana was the absolute best guide we and #39;ve had...segways were stable, easy to use, and sooo much fun...we covered so much territory in 90 minutes..amazing...

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Hector R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We like it

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whole experience is really awesome. Jiza our tour guide thoroughly knowledgeable about the tour and funny! Recommended!!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Carl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour-overview by bus and then Royal Palace. If you only have a bit of time , this one is good

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Stephen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic way to see the city, excellent value

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Hop-on bus excellent,used route 1 and 2 caught bus from Sol,need to use early as it gets very busy.Audio tour informative,book online and print paperwork,they then exchange for tickets.Very good would use again.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tom C Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

similar experience as in Barcelona

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Betty M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value 2 day ticket. Great way to explore Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ericroberts97

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to get an overview of Madrid. Frequent buses. Sometimes difficult to identify what the commentary was referring to.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Once I found the stop for the bus, it was good. I was disappointed that many of the seats on the top of the bus didn't have working audio. I would have liked more information about where to find the stop and awareness that the Madrid City Tour sticker on the bus stop shelter would be small. However, it was well worth the money with a great view of the beautiful architecture and good information.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great introduction to Madrid and the Skip -the- Line Prado worked well for us as we got a very informed introduction to a number of the most well known art works. For art lovers you were then able to stay on and discover more on your own.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

bclar42

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Best way to get an overview of a city you have a short time in. Get your barrings make your list of sites and start using the hop on off feature to get to the far away ones first
The bus was full at top almost all the time as you can't see a thing from down below and it's HOT
Bus was on time and frequent so served as transportation to all major sights

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Salok924

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The city sightseeing was so so. The guide conducted the tour in 3 languages so she didn't have time to talk about much of what we were seeng as we drove along. She just pointed out some main monuments and sights. We have taken other bus tours and learned a lot more than on this one. Also, we stopped for 15 minutes at Hard Rock Cafe do a free aft drink, which was completely unnecessary and wasted precious time. We felt ripped off.

What saved the tour for us was the guide who took us through the Prado. She was outstanding and we loved the tour and would highly recommend this part but not the other.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Ann S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not enough commentary, and not enough photo opportunities at well known landmarks.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message