Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Espana

Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1605 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Modesto R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

We arrived thirty minutes late for this tour. The Travel agency arranged for us to join the tour as the bus was proceeding slowly through Madrid's holiday traffic at 345pm Sunday. We met the bus about 10 minutes walk from the our original meeting place and as the group was just coming back from a trip to the Mercado de San Miguel. The travel guide was good and was providing the tour in Spanish and in English. We made two fifteen minute stops at the Columbus plaza and at the Bullfight stadium for pictures if you wanted to do so. She would point out the Prado, and the other significant buildings. She pointed out the reason for the Sunday traffic, being the beginning of the long holiday season for the locals beginning with the Feast of the Immaculate COnception and then Christmas. It was early December and the day is short and by 5:00 one can hardly see the buildings but we stayed in the street longer until they turned the Holidays lights on in the streets and in the Plazas.
The bus was luxurious and well appointed. Maybe the experience would have been different if we had come earlier to start the tour at the Royal Palace. We should have joined the 11 am tour. Traffic would have been less and we would have had better views.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Susan S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Disappointed with Julia's Travel guide on this afternoon tour. Although it was a rainy Friday afternoon, and we saw everything as indicated on the tour, she made no effort to make our group's experience a positive one. We were dropped off to fend of ourselves during a 15 minute break to find a coffee and washroom and then when we all returned punctually at the bus, the driver and our guide were no were to be found. Fortunately, we had a fabulous guide from Julia's Travel on another tour the next day!

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with a lot of fun riding on the Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dechan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Madrid is not such an appealing city to do a Segway tour and 3 hours was probably too long. It would be fine to do a 90 minute tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

George S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Audio was broken in many seats.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Verne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city. Had a bad experience with some drivers not stopping very long at a stop. Once as we were approaching the bus I was at the door when he shut it. I was sure he had seen us approach. I knocked on the door and when he stopped and opened the door he berated me for about a minute before allowing us to enter and continue on. My wife and were upset at this the rest of the ride. We only continued on as this was only our 2nd stop of the day and had a day planned for stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good route and 2 day pass excellent value for money

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elizabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great experience hop off and on for 2 days allowed for time to see all at your on pace would do it again

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and easily accessible from central metro station.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely great way to get a feel of the city any city for that matter. Segways were easy and quickly mastered and are a great way to get around. Tour was well planned and the little gems we were shown were great. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brings you to all the major spots and provides interesting commentary.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and the itinerary was as expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best time on this tour. I loved the Prado museum. We also took all day Madrid city tour which was excellent! !

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We love the Hop-on Hop-off Tour! No better way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

johnhtrnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent overview of the city and the skip the line at the museum was a real benefit!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love most of the Hop on Hop Offs for great city overviews. This one was not a disappointment.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message