Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Espana

Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

allistonperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Would go again. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Traveling solo, I find these cost-effective hop-on hop-off buses beneficial and I use them quite often in most of my travels domestic or international. Very efficient, convenient,and covers a lot of ground more than one would expect.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have always taken the Hop On Hop Off Tour for Visiting a City for thr First Time. Always informative listening to the recordings about the sights. Very convenient, no long lines in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Managed to see a lot of Madrid but Route 2 was the better tour. Did not get off or on at difference stops as there seemed to be a lot of people waiting to get on. Sound system could have been better

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was a great way to see the sites and get around Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour itself was great but the hop on and hop off aspect of this trip was hard to follow. The start point of the bus tour was hard to find and even when traveling to the stops it was hard to distinguish where the pickup points were.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ruth C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This trip was a nice overview, but it was conducted in both English and Spanish. This was confusing for someone who does not speak Spanish and it definitely limited the amount of information that was related. I was told this tour could also possibly be a trilingual tour! My tour in Barcelona was much smaller and conducted only in English for a true informational tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Carlos F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

we made this reservation 2 months in advance, when we arrive, they told us that Viator and the Travel agency didnt contact them and that they were overbooked. Lucky for us , they found other company, Euro segway to tranfer us at the same hour, and they were excellent professionals.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

slovenka12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didnt have much time to enjoy Madrid, that is why I purchased the above City Sightseeing. The enormous advantage of such a tour is not only visiting the important historic monuments as well as a modern architecture, but hearing the expert commentary about all these sites by the qualified guides. However, to confess, the highlight of the tour for me was the Prado, as I am taking courses in art history at the university. We avoided the crowds and again we were introduced to the great Spanish masters by expert guides and after the tour ended, we could stay at the gallery and follow our own tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good introduction to the City. Able to do both routes in one day and then go back to where we wanted to spend time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid. Very informative, easy connections and very little wait time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on both the tours offered and found then extremely informative...very pleasant staff also...

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very good

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MaryAnne

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good was to see city, bit cold, get wrapped up. Lots of info and hits all the big sites

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Candice D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great Experience on Madrid Hop on and Hop off.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Modesto R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

We arrived thirty minutes late for this tour. The Travel agency arranged for us to join the tour as the bus was proceeding slowly through Madrid's holiday traffic at 345pm Sunday. We met the bus about 10 minutes walk from the our original meeting place and as the group was just coming back from a trip to the Mercado de San Miguel. The travel guide was good and was providing the tour in Spanish and in English. We made two fifteen minute stops at the Columbus plaza and at the Bullfight stadium for pictures if you wanted to do so. She would point out the Prado, and the other significant buildings. She pointed out the reason for the Sunday traffic, being the beginning of the long holiday season for the locals beginning with the Feast of the Immaculate COnception and then Christmas. It was early December and the day is short and by 5:00 one can hardly see the buildings but we stayed in the street longer until they turned the Holidays lights on in the streets and in the Plazas.
The bus was luxurious and well appointed. Maybe the experience would have been different if we had come earlier to start the tour at the Royal Palace. We should have joined the 11 am tour. Traffic would have been less and we would have had better views.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Roger M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The crowds and number of tours was too great for the time period allotted. Much waiting and unable to get close enough to see some objects and points of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Susan S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Disappointed with Julia's Travel guide on this afternoon tour. Although it was a rainy Friday afternoon, and we saw everything as indicated on the tour, she made no effort to make our group's experience a positive one. We were dropped off to fend of ourselves during a 15 minute break to find a coffee and washroom and then when we all returned punctually at the bus, the driver and our guide were no were to be found. Fortunately, we had a fabulous guide from Julia's Travel on another tour the next day!

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Robert K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Useful way to see the city but very little information on the two trips. The second tour to the modern city was not worthwhile at all

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with a lot of fun riding on the Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message