Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Espana

Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vanessa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great time!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Kelly R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I always like a hop on/hop off to get acquainted with a city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kenneth W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We wasted almost 2 hours to begin our tour because we were waiting for the bus at a stop that were not using that day. When I called I was told I would have to go to a differ not location to get on the bus. I had pre purchase tickets on line, I should have been given information when I purchased the tickets if some stops would not be used that day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

allistonperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Would go again. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Traveling solo, I find these cost-effective hop-on hop-off buses beneficial and I use them quite often in most of my travels domestic or international. Very efficient, convenient,and covers a lot of ground more than one would expect.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have always taken the Hop On Hop Off Tour for Visiting a City for thr First Time. Always informative listening to the recordings about the sights. Very convenient, no long lines in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is great and a really enjoyable way to see a city. Myself and my 2 kids 16 and 11 took the Segway tour and it was great fun. the guide had perfect English and was very knowledgable and well known by all on as we shot around the city. Top class afternoon. Next time I visit a new city I will start with a. Segway tour as you get a really understanding of where everything is and can go places you just wont get to on foot. Overall these guys are pros and it was top class.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Mary Jo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved going so early in the morning before Madrid woke up! We were able to see so much ! Getting around was a breeze. Wonderful guide who assisted us and led the tour!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was very helpful to get to know Madrid. Nice experience and totally recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

missy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to take in the entire city and its main tourist attractions. We were able to ride the bus for the full circuit and than get on and off at those attractions that interested us. Very easy to use and the staff were incredibly friendly, and were able to converse with us in English. They also provided us with great ideas for food, entertainment etc

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Managed to see a lot of Madrid but Route 2 was the better tour. Did not get off or on at difference stops as there seemed to be a lot of people waiting to get on. Sound system could have been better

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was a great way to see the sites and get around Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We used this in conjunction with our Madrid Card and had three whirlwind days in Madrid. Our only disappointment was that it finished early and our planned nighttime view of Madrid was cut short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The bus tour was really helpful in establishing the whereabouts of all the landmarks before deciding which to visit. I had a 2 day pass so had plenty of time to see everything on both routes.

Route 1 concentrates on the older part of the city whilst Route 2 is less interesting as it predominantly runs through the modern commercial area. However, Route 2 goes to the Bernabeu which is a must for football fans.

The one thing I did find slightly frustrating was locating the stop where both routes had a connection as this was not clear from the route maps. You might assume that the buses both stop in the same place at El Prado for example, but they are in different places. if you are hopping from one route to another, make sure you ask where the alternative route stops.

Otherwise, excellent !

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marcia C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a very good tour except wish it was a tour with only only English speaking people on the tour. Isabel would talk in Spanish and then in English which could be confusing at times. We were met by Beatrice at rhe Prada Museum for our final destination. She was very informative and explained everything, but again it was in Spanish and English.
I wish we would have been told in the description of the tour that it ended at the Prada Museum instead of being taken back to our meeting place.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

kedwards01 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour itself was great but the hop on and hop off aspect of this trip was hard to follow. The start point of the bus tour was hard to find and even when traveling to the stops it was hard to distinguish where the pickup points were.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ruth C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This trip was a nice overview, but it was conducted in both English and Spanish. This was confusing for someone who does not speak Spanish and it definitely limited the amount of information that was related. I was told this tour could also possibly be a trilingual tour! My tour in Barcelona was much smaller and conducted only in English for a true informational tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Carlos F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

we made this reservation 2 months in advance, when we arrive, they told us that Viator and the Travel agency didnt contact them and that they were overbooked. Lucky for us , they found other company, Euro segway to tranfer us at the same hour, and they were excellent professionals.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

slovenka12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didnt have much time to enjoy Madrid, that is why I purchased the above City Sightseeing. The enormous advantage of such a tour is not only visiting the important historic monuments as well as a modern architecture, but hearing the expert commentary about all these sites by the qualified guides. However, to confess, the highlight of the tour for me was the Prado, as I am taking courses in art history at the university. We avoided the crowds and again we were introduced to the great Spanish masters by expert guides and after the tour ended, we could stay at the gallery and follow our own tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good introduction to the City. Able to do both routes in one day and then go back to where we wanted to spend time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid. Very informative, easy connections and very little wait time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on both the tours offered and found then extremely informative...very pleasant staff also...

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message