Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

slovenka12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didnt have much time to enjoy Madrid, that is why I purchased the above City Sightseeing. The enormous advantage of such a tour is not only visiting the important historic monuments as well as a modern architecture, but hearing the expert commentary about all these sites by the qualified guides. However, to confess, the highlight of the tour for me was the Prado, as I am taking courses in art history at the university. We avoided the crowds and again we were introduced to the great Spanish masters by expert guides and after the tour ended, we could stay at the gallery and follow our own tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

johnhtrnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent overview of the city and the skip the line at the museum was a real benefit!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best time on this tour. I loved the Prado museum. We also took all day Madrid city tour which was excellent! !

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and the itinerary was as expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

twong12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, lots of time on bus seeing sights, but you get to view all the key highlights of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour all around. Our guide for the Prado tour was amazing in his knowledge of the art we focused on.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Mercy A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide, sorry I forgot her name, excellent. Very thorough specially at Prado

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good guide to take us around the city, great guide in the Prado. So delighted we took the entire tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Raymond F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and tour guide - it was well-done and our tour was done as it was described

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent excursion. Our guide Isabell was very learned and knew her subject well. She made the entire trip a very enjoyable and informative experience. I would highly recommend this trip. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Doroteo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour of Madrid. The tour guide Carmen was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour--especially the Prado Museum tour. Have to warn you that you'll need more than 1 visit to the Prado Museum, though. I spent 3 hours in this museum alone. While admission is free after 6 pm, wouldn't recommend it during that time as the lines are extremely long and crowded. While you can enjoy the museum on your own, it was best to have a tour guide to explain particular details.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Chudomira K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

it was an amazing tour. It's an adventure in the middle of the city. The staff was kind and polite. I was happy to try it!
Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

Jeffery P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent overview of a great city. Prado tour delivered in-depth insight into a world treasure.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

themisfits4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip the museum is to big to see in one day

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message