Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to visit the major sites of the city. We even took a ride on the cable car into Casa de Campo park. Good value for your money.

Doing what: Madrid Card

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Madrid is a huge city with lengthy distances between places of interest. Combined with huge tourist crowds even in May!, it is worth having the Madrid Card if only to beat the long lines getting into Museums etc and the waste of time that involves. For me, the Card was a godsend at the Prado and the Royal Palace. Note however, that unlike Lisbon eg, the Madrid Card does not include Metro entry and Metro is the only way to get around efficiently in Madrid. Cost for 10 Metro Ticket multiple is E12.50 which can be purchased at any Metro Station. Multiple tickets purchase recommended as there are usually lines for the single ticket machines which can be difficult to use in Spanish also single tickets are more expensive.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There is no way that you would be able to see everything that is available on this card because there is so much. On the 3 day card we managed to get our moneys worth by seeing the main art galleries and going up some of the viewpoints that we probably wouldn't have bothered with.
A bit disappointed that the Bernabeu tour had been removed but still glad that we purchased the card before we went.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant walking tour explaining the history of Dresden in depth. Extremely personable and genuine tour guide. We only had 3/4 day in Dresden, so took the train from Prague to enjoy the magnificent countryside scenery there and back.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Marva H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the money. However, I was totally disappointed to find that just this month they eliminated the Real Madrid tour, which was definitely part of why I bought the 72 hour pass.

Doing what: Madrid Card

fjd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The madrid cards were great! Skipping the line at El Pardo is key. Got into El Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen Bornemisza multiple times is key as all of those museums are difficult to get through in one day.
It was a bit difficult finding the the Viajes Riajes in Atocha to pick up the card, but other than that and working around the museum schedules if you plan it out right you can really get your moneys worth.

Doing what: Madrid Card

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so easy to see all the sites, with no queues, discounted transport. Loved the Royal Palace and also Museo de Pradowhich we went to both days there was so much to see Also the other 2 museums. The Botanical gardens were really impressive. Madrid is a beautiful city with much to see and would love to spend more than 2 days there .

Doing what: Madrid Card

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This got us into all the sites including the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum! It makes seeing all the historical places really easy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was well worth it to get straight into all the main museums without having to queue!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of options and REAL line skipping at many of the attractions we stopped at. ONly used for a couple of locations but still felt it was a great value and most importantly, time saver.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great purchase, we were just 3 days in Madrid and use it a lot...Prado Museum, Royal Palace, etc...all included

Doing what: Madrid Card

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

jdkwesta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good buy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous trip and the Madrid Card was great to have.

Doing what: Madrid Card

robertm.89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth it if you plan to visit a lot of sites. With this card you avoid queueing for tickets so you get to go in quicker.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very comprehensive and useful, even in low tourist season. In high season, you'd have to really enjoy standing in lines not to invest in this card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message