Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Madrid card is well worth the price. It includes admission the the top sites with priority entrance. No standing in line! If it included a metro card it would be truly amazing.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid is very handy for quick entry to the Prado and other great museums.

Doing what: Madrid Card

johnhtrnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent overview of the city and the skip the line at the museum was a real benefit!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best time on this tour. I loved the Prado museum. We also took all day Madrid city tour which was excellent! !

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

ericgzeng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The 5-day card was a great investment. Madrid is compact enough that you can get to at least a dozen museums in that time. Best of all is not waiting in line to buy tickets. The day I visited the Prado, there were literally hundreds of people waiting to buy tickets for an entrance two hours later. I walked right in.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and the itinerary was as expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to skip many of the long lines!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth it. Made entrance into museums and the Palace very simple.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Momir P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy and simple way to cut all waiting time out of your Madrid experience.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Socorro J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visited three museums and the Círculo de Artes cost included for these and had priority entrance for all four, and just for that, it was well worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Card

ywoods52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The card was perfect and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to see a lot of Madrid in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to visit the major sites of the city. We even took a ride on the cable car into Casa de Campo park. Good value for your money.

Doing what: Madrid Card

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Madrid is a huge city with lengthy distances between places of interest. Combined with huge tourist crowds even in May!, it is worth having the Madrid Card if only to beat the long lines getting into Museums etc and the waste of time that involves. For me, the Card was a godsend at the Prado and the Royal Palace. Note however, that unlike Lisbon eg, the Madrid Card does not include Metro entry and Metro is the only way to get around efficiently in Madrid. Cost for 10 Metro Ticket multiple is E12.50 which can be purchased at any Metro Station. Multiple tickets purchase recommended as there are usually lines for the single ticket machines which can be difficult to use in Spanish also single tickets are more expensive.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There is no way that you would be able to see everything that is available on this card because there is so much. On the 3 day card we managed to get our moneys worth by seeing the main art galleries and going up some of the viewpoints that we probably wouldn't have bothered with.
A bit disappointed that the Bernabeu tour had been removed but still glad that we purchased the card before we went.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Marva H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the money. However, I was totally disappointed to find that just this month they eliminated the Real Madrid tour, which was definitely part of why I bought the 72 hour pass.

Doing what: Madrid Card

fjd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The madrid cards were great! Skipping the line at El Pardo is key. Got into El Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen Bornemisza multiple times is key as all of those museums are difficult to get through in one day.
It was a bit difficult finding the the Viajes Riajes in Atocha to pick up the card, but other than that and working around the museum schedules if you plan it out right you can really get your moneys worth.

Doing what: Madrid Card

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so easy to see all the sites, with no queues, discounted transport. Loved the Royal Palace and also Museo de Pradowhich we went to both days there was so much to see Also the other 2 museums. The Botanical gardens were really impressive. Madrid is a beautiful city with much to see and would love to spend more than 2 days there .

Doing what: Madrid Card

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This got us into all the sites including the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum! It makes seeing all the historical places really easy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was well worth it to get straight into all the main museums without having to queue!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message