Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fjd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The madrid cards were great! Skipping the line at El Pardo is key. Got into El Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen Bornemisza multiple times is key as all of those museums are difficult to get through in one day.
It was a bit difficult finding the the Viajes Riajes in Atocha to pick up the card, but other than that and working around the museum schedules if you plan it out right you can really get your moneys worth.

Doing what: Madrid Card

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so easy to see all the sites, with no queues, discounted transport. Loved the Royal Palace and also Museo de Pradowhich we went to both days there was so much to see Also the other 2 museums. The Botanical gardens were really impressive. Madrid is a beautiful city with much to see and would love to spend more than 2 days there .

Doing what: Madrid Card

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This got us into all the sites including the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum! It makes seeing all the historical places really easy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was well worth it to get straight into all the main museums without having to queue!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of options and REAL line skipping at many of the attractions we stopped at. ONly used for a couple of locations but still felt it was a great value and most importantly, time saver.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great purchase, we were just 3 days in Madrid and use it a lot...Prado Museum, Royal Palace, etc...all included

Doing what: Madrid Card

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

jdkwesta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good buy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous trip and the Madrid Card was great to have.

Doing what: Madrid Card

robertm.89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth it if you plan to visit a lot of sites. With this card you avoid queueing for tickets so you get to go in quicker.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very comprehensive and useful, even in low tourist season. In high season, you'd have to really enjoy standing in lines not to invest in this card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done all the city cards in Europe, and I think this is one of the best, providing the highest value to the visitors. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Madrid Card

twong12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, lots of time on bus seeing sights, but you get to view all the key highlights of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Samia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely recommend this when you're in Madrid. Covers a lot of attractions and you breeze through most lines.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour all around. Our guide for the Prado tour was amazing in his knowledge of the art we focused on.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

d2blake2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Madrid Card certainly expedited getting into the various museums and other tours as well as saving us some money.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message