Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Sandi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour and our guide were fabulous! She showed us so many fun aspects of Madrid! We were so glad to have had the opportunity to spend time with her!!!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

cecillia was such a good tour guide... totally professional

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

slovenka12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didnt have much time to enjoy Madrid, that is why I purchased the above City Sightseeing. The enormous advantage of such a tour is not only visiting the important historic monuments as well as a modern architecture, but hearing the expert commentary about all these sites by the qualified guides. However, to confess, the highlight of the tour for me was the Prado, as I am taking courses in art history at the university. We avoided the crowds and again we were introduced to the great Spanish masters by expert guides and after the tour ended, we could stay at the gallery and follow our own tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get an overview of Madrid with a taste of the different neighborhoods. The Prado Museum was very good. Outstanding collection of El Greco and Goya.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Andy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a lot of fun and an unbelievable amount of food. I would highly recommend this tour in the first day or two you're in Madrid because you'll want to go back to many of the places for more tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

AnnMaree Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful experience! It really is a must. It opened our eyes to a lot of posibilities when it comes to dinning in Spain. We have travelled over 2000 km in Spain and dined at lots of places before we came to Madrid and this is our best experience yet. Cecilia, our guide, had made it even more memorable with her passion about her Country, the food and wine produced from different regions of Spain. Thank you Cilia for a marvellous culinary experience. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cecilia was absolutely wonderful! She was so knowledgable about the history of Madrid, and the best places for tapas. We had so much good food! We would definitely recommend this as a must do tour in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Nattisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was great. Especially the stadium....although not a football fan i thoroughly enjoyed the stadium tour. A must see!!

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I really liked this tour of the city prior to my sons vacation highlight Bernabeu.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Maree B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did this on our first night in Madrid and can recommend it is a great way to get a taste of all the old city of Madrid has to offer.
David our guide had a great knowledge of the area and was really a fun person to show us around. One of the best tours we have done !

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very informative and spoke excellent English. We really learned a lot about the main landmarks in central Madrid and it helped us to find our way around. My son enjoyed the stadium visit and it was very good too. A bonus was that we were the only ones on the tour and so we had the bus to ourselves!

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

johnhtrnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent overview of the city and the skip the line at the museum was a real benefit!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Bina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best time on this tour. I loved the Prado museum. We also took all day Madrid city tour which was excellent! !

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and the itinerary was as expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Guided our

Roslyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour just the two of us with a young fully informed really pleasant guide.

Doing what: Guided Walking Tour of Historical Madrid

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easily the best booking I made. Small friendly group accompanied by a knowledgable , lively guide, visiting several diverse spots to sample .' specialities' was simply divine.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a high light of our stay in Madrid for my husband and myself and Cecelia our guide was excellent. She made it so much fun and gave us a real incite into the local foods and wine. We were treated to a feast of food and wine so don't eat much before and we discovered hidden gems that we may not have found on own.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Lauren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cecilia from Urban Adventures was AMAZING. We ended up having a very small group and learned SO much about the city, the neighborhoods and the food and wine we were having. We got sooo much food and generous amounts of wine, I could barely walk by the end of the night! The tour was so outstanding that I booked a market tour with Cecilia for the next day, which was equally as fabulous. WELL WORTH the money and met some awesome folks that I continue to keep in touch with. Definitely recommend Cecilia, Urban Adventures, and this tour to anyone visiting, whether it's your first time or a repeat visit.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Allow at least three hours to tour the stadium. You get to see the museum, press room, broadcast centre, home and away dressing rooms, sit on the reserves bench and also see the almost fake looking grass pitch. It's that good. The rest of the tour is also good taking in the main sites.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. If you take ot, make sure you bring your appetite because you definitely will need it. We were taken to several restaurants places in central Madrid which most novice tourists wouldn't be able to find so easily on there own. The guide was fabulous. She was personal and courteous. A wide variety of foods were served including cheeses, seafood, and meat dishes, as well as deserts and various types of wines and local drinks. She explained the details and the significance of each dish that was served. Fun night for all who took the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide, David, was informative about the food, wine, culture, and history of Madrid. We were fortunate enough to be the only ones on the tour and loved all five of the stops. While walking to each new taste, David spoke about the history of Madrid and showed us historical buildings. It is more than worth the money and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW! What a tour! We only had 4 people including myself and it felt like a private tour. This was definitely a highlight during our trip to Spain! We had so much food, really hard to believe you could get this much on a tour in this price point but it was excellent! Must go! Best guide ever- Cecilia!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

chrislustan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was tons of fun! David our guide was very friendly and a pleasure. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message