Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easily the best booking I made. Small friendly group accompanied by a knowledgable , lively guide, visiting several diverse spots to sample .' specialities' was simply divine.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a high light of our stay in Madrid for my husband and myself and Cecelia our guide was excellent. She made it so much fun and gave us a real incite into the local foods and wine. We were treated to a feast of food and wine so don't eat much before and we discovered hidden gems that we may not have found on own.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Lauren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cecilia from Urban Adventures was AMAZING. We ended up having a very small group and learned SO much about the city, the neighborhoods and the food and wine we were having. We got sooo much food and generous amounts of wine, I could barely walk by the end of the night! The tour was so outstanding that I booked a market tour with Cecilia for the next day, which was equally as fabulous. WELL WORTH the money and met some awesome folks that I continue to keep in touch with. Definitely recommend Cecilia, Urban Adventures, and this tour to anyone visiting, whether it's your first time or a repeat visit.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Allow at least three hours to tour the stadium. You get to see the museum, press room, broadcast centre, home and away dressing rooms, sit on the reserves bench and also see the almost fake looking grass pitch. It's that good. The rest of the tour is also good taking in the main sites.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. If you take ot, make sure you bring your appetite because you definitely will need it. We were taken to several restaurants places in central Madrid which most novice tourists wouldn't be able to find so easily on there own. The guide was fabulous. She was personal and courteous. A wide variety of foods were served including cheeses, seafood, and meat dishes, as well as deserts and various types of wines and local drinks. She explained the details and the significance of each dish that was served. Fun night for all who took the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide, David, was informative about the food, wine, culture, and history of Madrid. We were fortunate enough to be the only ones on the tour and loved all five of the stops. While walking to each new taste, David spoke about the history of Madrid and showed us historical buildings. It is more than worth the money and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW! What a tour! We only had 4 people including myself and it felt like a private tour. This was definitely a highlight during our trip to Spain! We had so much food, really hard to believe you could get this much on a tour in this price point but it was excellent! Must go! Best guide ever- Cecilia!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

chrislustan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was tons of fun! David our guide was very friendly and a pleasure. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Karol.Boratynski Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny : Had a great time, met new interesting people and I rediscovered Madrid because of this trip.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Lachlan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on whilst on a city break. Madrid and Spain is famous for its food and this was a brilliant way to learn about tapas and the markets of Madrid whilst trying foods that you may not normally be inclined to try. One thing worth noting is don't eat too much food during the day as you get to taste so much in the evening you will be bursting by the end of the night. Some lovely wines and beers too. Cecelia was a fantastic guide and made the whole experience memorable. I really recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in food!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Arlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! You better come hungry! Cecilia was absolutely lovely. She was very knowledgeable and very personable. My son and I got a private tour since we had Cecilia all to ourselves. She took us to eat the best of the best in Madrid. The pinchos were even large portions , but supposed to be smaller than tapas! Great tour at an amazing price. The food and wine were outstanding, and Cecilia, you were the best! Thank you for starting our first evening in Madrid with a winner!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Chandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David was an excellent tour guide. Because I had trouble finding Plaza de Villa, I arrived a little late but that was not a problem for David. And since I was the only one on the tour, it felt customized. Embarking on a tapas tours was very useful, as I revisited some of the places during the remainder of my vacation. In addition to tasting different types of food, we traveled throughout different neighborhoods which is a nice bonus as it helped me to become familiar with city. Because I was the only one on the tour, David had time to answer the myriad of questions that I had which lead to thought provoking and intellectually stimulating discussions, making the overall experience unforgettable.

Thank you, David, for a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

alan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a highlight of our trip. The guide was great. She took us to many places to eat and drink. All the folks on this walk were friendly, interesting, and talkative. By the end of the tour we all enjoyed it so much we took the guide out to another place to have more drinks. You will understand Tapas and Spanish food culture, and taste a lot of great food. You will go to wonderful small places that are not likely to be in the guide books. And then you can get more eating suggestions from the guide. Ines worked for a company called Urban Adventures. It was one of our best travel experiences ever. The guide was great, the weather was perfect, and the group had a unique bonding chemistry, which I am not sure will happen to every group.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible tour met amazing people from all over the world and our guide Inez was incredible. Must do if you are in Madrid! Highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

livelife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Madrid highlights tour. But amazing tour of the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. Self guided. But there was no way anyone could miss anything. Instructions all over the Stadium tour were clear and perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

yunasm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, enjoyed every minute at the Bernabeu Stadium. Bus tour was good as well. The guide spoke clearly so it was easy to follow the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Terezinha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My son and I had lots of fun taking this tour. The only thing we dislike was to stay on line for 30 minutes to exchange the voucher for real tickets.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message