Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lachlan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on whilst on a city break. Madrid and Spain is famous for its food and this was a brilliant way to learn about tapas and the markets of Madrid whilst trying foods that you may not normally be inclined to try. One thing worth noting is don't eat too much food during the day as you get to taste so much in the evening you will be bursting by the end of the night. Some lovely wines and beers too. Cecelia was a fantastic guide and made the whole experience memorable. I really recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in food!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Arlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! You better come hungry! Cecilia was absolutely lovely. She was very knowledgeable and very personable. My son and I got a private tour since we had Cecilia all to ourselves. She took us to eat the best of the best in Madrid. The pinchos were even large portions , but supposed to be smaller than tapas! Great tour at an amazing price. The food and wine were outstanding, and Cecilia, you were the best! Thank you for starting our first evening in Madrid with a winner!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Chandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David was an excellent tour guide. Because I had trouble finding Plaza de Villa, I arrived a little late but that was not a problem for David. And since I was the only one on the tour, it felt customized. Embarking on a tapas tours was very useful, as I revisited some of the places during the remainder of my vacation. In addition to tasting different types of food, we traveled throughout different neighborhoods which is a nice bonus as it helped me to become familiar with city. Because I was the only one on the tour, David had time to answer the myriad of questions that I had which lead to thought provoking and intellectually stimulating discussions, making the overall experience unforgettable.

Thank you, David, for a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

alan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a highlight of our trip. The guide was great. She took us to many places to eat and drink. All the folks on this walk were friendly, interesting, and talkative. By the end of the tour we all enjoyed it so much we took the guide out to another place to have more drinks. You will understand Tapas and Spanish food culture, and taste a lot of great food. You will go to wonderful small places that are not likely to be in the guide books. And then you can get more eating suggestions from the guide. Ines worked for a company called Urban Adventures. It was one of our best travel experiences ever. The guide was great, the weather was perfect, and the group had a unique bonding chemistry, which I am not sure will happen to every group.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible tour met amazing people from all over the world and our guide Inez was incredible. Must do if you are in Madrid! Highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

livelife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Madrid highlights tour. But amazing tour of the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. Self guided. But there was no way anyone could miss anything. Instructions all over the Stadium tour were clear and perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

yunasm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, enjoyed every minute at the Bernabeu Stadium. Bus tour was good as well. The guide spoke clearly so it was easy to follow the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Terezinha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My son and I had lots of fun taking this tour. The only thing we dislike was to stay on line for 30 minutes to exchange the voucher for real tickets.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

helen.jelich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, we learned not just about tapas but also about where to buy shoes and other Madrid cultural insider information. Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Jerome B Falk F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and fun to be with. We enjoyed every minute with her, and were shown m wonderful places we would never have found on our own. There could not have been a more wonderful introduction and personal welcome to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

twong12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, lots of time on bus seeing sights, but you get to view all the key highlights of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour all around. Our guide for the Prado tour was amazing in his knowledge of the art we focused on.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Rita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the balance... probably would have liked a little more time in the Valley of the Fallen.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message