Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Prado Museum (Museo del Prado)

The Museo del Prado - Prado Museum - is considered to house one of the finest art collections in the world. It displays thousands of European paintings, sculptures, and other works of art throughout its halls - and this is only a fraction of their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The contact office was easy to find and the guide was personable, knowledgeable and entertaining. It made the trip through the Prado an exciting learning experience. She focused on 3 Spanish artists: Goya, El Greco, and Velasquez.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Robin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was amazing. I still can't believe that I saw Greco and Goya's work. I loved going to both the Prado and Reina Sofia! Well organized.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

kelli560 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. She had some great stories about the painters and paintings. Beautiful museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Barcelona trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the museum....Irene was knowledgeable and delightful! Highly recommend n

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Irene, our tour guide, was wonderful! Her passion for the art we were seeing was evident, and she patiently and intelligently answered all questions that came her way. The tour itself was also nicely balanced between the guided portion and the free portion, so we weren't overwhelmed by information. The only negative -- the directions said to meet in front of the museum, which we assumed incorrectly to be the entrance. Happily, Irene had kept an eye out for us, so we were not left behind.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Kennon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Since we only had two days in Madrid, we thought this tour would be a good introduction to the city and indeed it was! Our guides, one in the morning for the bus tour, and another for the Prado, spoke very good English, and were enthusiastic, funny and well versed in what they described. We would recommend this tour or others planned by this organization.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The people, the food, the city of Madrid tour, and Museo del Prado skip the line. with guide.. From Julia and #39;s Travel agency was very complete and knowledgeable guide... Thanks! The and #34; Only you Boutique Hotel and #34; in and #34;Chueca and #34; was outstanding!!!! Unique design, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I only booked this tour days before I went to Madrid. The meeting place was easy to find. I would only recommend this tour if you enjoy art and sculptures lots of amazing painting to see for example Picasso and Salvador Dali. The Prado Museum was a lovely building. The was only 4 of us on the tour at the beginning including the guide but the 2 people on the tour apart from Me was Greek so found it difficult as was a English tour so they left on the 2nd part of the tour. So had a one to one tour the young lady was so knowledgeable about the paintings and was explaining their meanings and it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to tour the Prado. No lines and a guide that showed the highlights in about an hour and a half. After the official tour was over we went back to see some things we had missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

mviera2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome places to visit! Irene, our guide, was very well informed. One little note: This is a walking tour, which requires street walking between museums.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Mina Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. The guide was very informative and we loved the paintings she chose to highlight. It and #39;s a wonderful museum and well worth a visit. ** Thought we were getting an English speaking only tour. When it is both Spanish and English, your tour time is actually cut in 1/2.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Traci V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guided tour through the Prado museum was excellent!! Super knowledgable guide and the perfect way to get the most out of your time. The bus time was a lot of waiting and I would have preferred to just go to the Prado.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kathie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and helped me to truly understand some paintings in the Prado Museum. My only complaint was that the tour was done in both Spanish and English so at any given time half of the group was just standing around while the other half was listening in a different language. Would have preferred an all-English tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Huey-Wen T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, tour bus is nice, clean and comfortable, drove through several Madrid's sections while tour guide explained the past and present of Madrid. Bus driver was very skillful in driving through narrow streets crowded with cars and pedestrians crossing streets. Did a brief stop at the Fighthing Bull Ring, and Hard Rock Cafe for drink and restroom break. Last stop is Prado Museum where the guide showed and explained a few of the masterpiece art works, I wished she could have explained a few more, but we had the entire afternoon to browse all the art works there.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Frances M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Not your usual city sightseeing tour. We got off the bus and had a delightful walk through a city park too. Could have done without the stop at the Hard Rock Cafe. Definitely recommend the skip the line Prado tour option. I was traveling with a friend who normally would not go to an art museum and he loved it. Our guide wore a headset and we had individual receivers, so it was easy to hear her. The Prado tour lasted approximately an hour. We saw not only the major recommended pieces of art, but also got a pictorial Spanish history lesson in the galleries. There is a nice cafe for lunch in the museum too. There are wonderful gardens next to the Prado to explore afterwards.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kamuela K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Carmen was best at the Prado . . .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

laurenwoehr

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The bus tour was informative, but I thought we would actually stop at a couple of the locations, so that was disappointing. Our guide through the museum was wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Dara O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I would have liked to have heard more about the building and history of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

James B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Great guide, magnificent collections but last minute change in time and meeting place,no pick up ,no prior notice caused many serious problems!!!: late entry to prado made bad crowding much worse-skip-the-line a bad and expensive joke. Walk to Prado, thru Prado, to Reina Sofia,thru Reina Sofia a bit of a death march- lost two of our party who were exhausted. I would recommend a real skip the line in the earliest am entry and only one museum a day unless you are an iron man/woman who likes brief snap shots of great paintings in the company of a cast of thousands. We loved the nearby Thyssen Bournissen Museum the next day great collection much less crowded

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was great and we hit all of the highlights of the museum. First rate!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Terezinha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very satisfied with this tour with our brilliant guide Irene. The only think I didn't like is to have to walk from Museo del Prado to Reina Sofia 20 minutes. Our tour ended around 2:30pm.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Michele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our guide Irene was very knowledgeable. Her passion for the art is felt through her descriptions of the pieces and artists. This is a great wSy to experience both museums.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message