Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We covered quite a bit of ground by bike and our guide, Geza, was extremely knowledgeable about Madrid and its history as well as being very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid City Sights tour was wonderful and we had an excellent guide, Isabella. The city is vibrant and interesting, there is so much to see, and our guide kept us on track despite traffic chaos due to a horse-drawn procession through the streets. The Palace was closed for the day, and while the tour operator did not offer me to visit the Prado instead, Isabella managed to arrange it with her office. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the experience. Great way to see the city. Guide very sociable and interesting

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great Giza, spoke at least five languages and could have a conversations. He had a personal conversation with each person in our group, adapted the tour to include where possible to cover participants key sites. He made recommendations on places to visit in the city for each guest and marked up our maps to reflect his favourites. His enthusiasm and spirit was evident and appreciated.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Buses run frequently. No problem at all.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best part of our trip. Sebastian, the tour guide, was very informative and passionate about Madrid He was French! Gave us a good overview of madrid. bit hairy at times but he kept us together through the streets and main roads. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

sanjeev a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth booking the hop on off, especially the first day in Madrid. Gives you an idea of where thing are and what you wish to explore.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took it for 2 days. Highly recommend. Irina and Mila, Los Angeles, October 2016.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R Silver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the ease of getting around and seeing various neighborhoods you can't see underground on the metro.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Me_plano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First part of the tour was a comfortable bus that drove around the city with ample time to stop at various locations around the city. The second part involved a walking tour of the palace with a different tour guide. Both guides were very knowledgeable and spoke excellent english. Highly recommend especially if time is short in the city.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love most of the Hop on Hop Offs for great city overviews. This one was not a disappointment.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We love the Hop-on Hop-off Tour! No better way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elizabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great experience hop off and on for 2 days allowed for time to see all at your on pace would do it again

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour as well as the tour guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brings you to all the major spots and provides interesting commentary.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and easily accessible from central metro station.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good route and 2 day pass excellent value for money

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message