Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect for all transportation

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Madrid when time is short or as an introduction on your first day. Excellent guide, felt very save as we went down the back streets of Madrid in the main. Bikes well maintained and helmets provided if requested.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to cover Madrid if you don't have a lot of time. It was perfect but the first route did not seem as regular as the second route but that could be just me. I would still book this excursion though.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heidi Marie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The easiest way to see a city! Convenient stops all over Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Litoindc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see Madrid! We always do the Hop-on/Hop-off tours when ever we visit a new place. This tour takes you to all the places you'd want to visit while in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

spohar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and good workout

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Barbara M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the city if you only have a couple of days there.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mira.intwala1901

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

beautiful place and extra-ordinary palace. ... each and every small detail in the palace is worth admiring... the rooms are awe-inspiring and the works are nail biting....

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

ayana113

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. I would recommend getting the tasting package. It allows you to go down streets that you would otherwise miss. Ask about the extended routes and enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

eidavid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought it would be necessary to take 2 days for the new and old section. Not necessary. One day is plenty. Madrid is not that big after all. We did the two lines in one day and had enough time to spend over an hour in the El Retiro park. I suggest you only take one day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to see the city. A tour worth doing.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eleanor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get your bearings. We use the City Tiur bus in every city we've been in. It's awesome!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This bike tour was amazing. Probably the best bike tour I have taken so far and I have taken quite a few. You get to see so many spots in the city it makes you feel like you have seen it all. Great bikes, great guide(Geiza) and great tour

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Nicholas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madrid is a tight and high density city, which I feared was going to result in a difficult bike ride. It turned out I was wrong and unfolded perfectly. Must do.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Nick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good service, really well informed staff, excellent routes. An ideal way to see the city / get your bearings and explore

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to explore the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, did both routes to really get our bearings in the city. Worthwhile trip

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Dana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, comfortable - with a choice between an air-conditioned bottom deck and an open top one - and worth the price. The only thing I would improve is the closing hour:10pm. Bearing in mind that Spain is on Central European time GMT1, the sun still shines at 9:30pm and it's hardly time to wrap it up.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

veronica.maria20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to see madrid in a short amount of time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message