Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

missy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to take in the entire city and its main tourist attractions. We were able to ride the bus for the full circuit and than get on and off at those attractions that interested us. Very easy to use and the staff were incredibly friendly, and were able to converse with us in English. They also provided us with great ideas for food, entertainment etc

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was very helpful to get to know Madrid. Nice experience and totally recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have always taken the Hop On Hop Off Tour for Visiting a City for thr First Time. Always informative listening to the recordings about the sights. Very convenient, no long lines in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Traveling solo, I find these cost-effective hop-on hop-off buses beneficial and I use them quite often in most of my travels domestic or international. Very efficient, convenient,and covers a lot of ground more than one would expect.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

allistonperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Would go again. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent small group cycle tour of Madrid. Covered a lot of ground but tour was well-planned and included a very welcome rest with refreshments in the park. Good commentary with plenty of stops for explanations and questions. Good quality bikes and although traffic was a bit more chaotic than in some other city tours we've done, overall very enjoyable and a great way to see more of this fascinating city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very good

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went on both the tours offered and found then extremely informative...very pleasant staff also...

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid. Very informative, easy connections and very little wait time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good introduction to the City. Able to do both routes in one day and then go back to where we wanted to spend time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MaryAnne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A bit confusing getting started but very informative. Best part was the Royal Palace, presentation was interesting and entertaining

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We covered quite a bit of ground by bike and our guide, Geza, was extremely knowledgeable about Madrid and its history as well as being very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid City Sights tour was wonderful and we had an excellent guide, Isabella. The city is vibrant and interesting, there is so much to see, and our guide kept us on track despite traffic chaos due to a horse-drawn procession through the streets. The Palace was closed for the day, and while the tour operator did not offer me to visit the Prado instead, Isabella managed to arrange it with her office. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the experience. Great way to see the city. Guide very sociable and interesting

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was great Giza, spoke at least five languages and could have a conversations. He had a personal conversation with each person in our group, adapted the tour to include where possible to cover participants key sites. He made recommendations on places to visit in the city for each guest and marked up our maps to reflect his favourites. His enthusiasm and spirit was evident and appreciated.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Buses run frequently. No problem at all.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best part of our trip. Sebastian, the tour guide, was very informative and passionate about Madrid He was French! Gave us a good overview of madrid. bit hairy at times but he kept us together through the streets and main roads. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

sanjeev a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth booking the hop on off, especially the first day in Madrid. Gives you an idea of where thing are and what you wish to explore.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message