Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This bike tour was amazing. Probably the best bike tour I have taken so far and I have taken quite a few. You get to see so many spots in the city it makes you feel like you have seen it all. Great bikes, great guide(Geiza) and great tour

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Nicholas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madrid is a tight and high density city, which I feared was going to result in a difficult bike ride. It turned out I was wrong and unfolded perfectly. Must do.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Nick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good service, really well informed staff, excellent routes. An ideal way to see the city / get your bearings and explore

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to explore the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, did both routes to really get our bearings in the city. Worthwhile trip

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Dana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, comfortable - with a choice between an air-conditioned bottom deck and an open top one - and worth the price. The only thing I would improve is the closing hour:10pm. Bearing in mind that Spain is on Central European time GMT1, the sun still shines at 9:30pm and it's hardly time to wrap it up.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

veronica.maria20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the best way to see madrid in a short amount of time

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour guide!
Did a nice job keeping the group together.
Super friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most probably the best hop on hop off your I have done!!! In regards to location of stops, stops being sign posted, bus driver and ticket staff on the bus, and they had a commentary channel for kids.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus tour was fantastic. Gave us amazing flexibility over the whole day. We completed a loop initially to take an overview of the many monuments and attractions, then jumped on and off when we wanted. From memory, maximum wait time for next bus is 8 or 12 mins. Loved Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best decision we made! Our guide was fabulous and explained just enough history to make it interesting. He also gave us super useful tips on dining in Madrid and a fabulous dinner recommendation.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Latha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Our tour guide explained the sights of Madrid quite clearly. There were 30 of us - more than the usual group. However the tour guide was quite accommodative. In fact there was a back up tour guide to keep the group together. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Can't say enough wonder things about our tour guide. If you like to bike I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. You can get around quickly, while staying safe and then get your bearings for places you would like to return to. Many thanks.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got to see a lot of the city's highlights, all guided and explained throughly

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid!! Our guide was so awesome and so much fun. You could really tell he was so passionate about Madrid and cycling. The bikes were super comfy and it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robyn F O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Gave a great insight into the city and the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just me and my husband on the tour, so got an inadvertent private tour which was lovely. The tour guide was really friendly and well informed, told us so much about Madrid past and present. Would recommend doing this at start of holiday so you get your bearings and all the advice about where to go and eat. Bikes were a back pedal brake which was initially a bit hard to deal with as not what I'm used to, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Moira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the two day trip. Brilliant. Fantastic way to see so much of Madrid you wouldn and #39;t possibly be able to see otherwise. Very good information provided on tour. Highlight was obviously the Football Stadium.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message