Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Botanic Garden (Real Jardín Botánico)

All too often overlooked in favor of the nearby Royal Palace gardens, the Royal Botanic Garden, or Real Jardín Botánico, is an exquisite pocket of greenery, showcasing over 5,000 different plant species. Situated next door to the Prado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fjd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The madrid cards were great! Skipping the line at El Pardo is key. Got into El Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen Bornemisza multiple times is key as all of those museums are difficult to get through in one day.
It was a bit difficult finding the the Viajes Riajes in Atocha to pick up the card, but other than that and working around the museum schedules if you plan it out right you can really get your moneys worth.

Doing what: Madrid Card

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so easy to see all the sites, with no queues, discounted transport. Loved the Royal Palace and also Museo de Pradowhich we went to both days there was so much to see Also the other 2 museums. The Botanical gardens were really impressive. Madrid is a beautiful city with much to see and would love to spend more than 2 days there .

Doing what: Madrid Card

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This got us into all the sites including the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum! It makes seeing all the historical places really easy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was well worth it to get straight into all the main museums without having to queue!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of options and REAL line skipping at many of the attractions we stopped at. ONly used for a couple of locations but still felt it was a great value and most importantly, time saver.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great purchase, we were just 3 days in Madrid and use it a lot...Prado Museum, Royal Palace, etc...all included

Doing what: Madrid Card

jdkwesta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good buy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous trip and the Madrid Card was great to have.

Doing what: Madrid Card

robertm.89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth it if you plan to visit a lot of sites. With this card you avoid queueing for tickets so you get to go in quicker.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very comprehensive and useful, even in low tourist season. In high season, you'd have to really enjoy standing in lines not to invest in this card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done all the city cards in Europe, and I think this is one of the best, providing the highest value to the visitors. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Madrid Card

Samia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely recommend this when you're in Madrid. Covers a lot of attractions and you breeze through most lines.

Doing what: Madrid Card

d2blake2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Madrid Card certainly expedited getting into the various museums and other tours as well as saving us some money.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Ann A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We purchased the cards before we went. The cards saved a lot of money and saved standing in queues. However, there was quite a queue to collect it from the airport!.

Doing what: Madrid Card

rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you plan to see the major museums, royal palace this can't be beat. Even if you don't break even euro for euro on what you go to, the skip the line feature alone is worth the cost.

Doing what: Madrid Card

maurice l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A good deal.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent access to fine museums

Doing what: Madrid Card

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Prado and Reina Sofia worth skip the line.alone worlth

Doing what: Madrid Card

Dewar United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent way to save money and see all the sights you would like.

This card is a must have, it will enable you to see more sights than you could imagine, or have time to visit, as I found out recently.

D.McAlister

Doing what: Madrid Card

Agnes R Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We got the 24-hour Madrid card, activated it in the afternoon of our first day, and used it til the afternoon of our 2nd day. We got to see the Palacio Real, the Prado, the Botanical Gardens, and the Reina Sofia--all without lining up! It was a great time-saver. The person at the tourist information booth was also very helpful, suggesting that we see places that are close together on the same day so we don't waste time commuting. I definitely recommend this for the traveler who wants to make the most of his or her time in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great card! I highly recommend it! Saved u time waiting in line to buy tickets and able to use fast line at certain locations. You actually save money since u are admitted free into those places, Easiest way to see these places are using the hop on, hop off bus which is separate cost, however very economical if u purchase for multiple days............

Doing what: Madrid Card

Santosh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very conveninet. Free entry to almost all museums...Rolay palace was amazing and also Prado

Doing what: Madrid Card

alexandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent my highlight of trip to Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message