Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

San Fernando Royal Academy of Fine Art

One of Madrid’s leading art museums and most famous artistic training schools, the San Fernando Royal Academy of Fine Art, or the Museo de la Real Academia de Bellas Artes San Fernando, features an impressive collection of 15th -20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Socorro J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visited three museums and the Círculo de Artes cost included for these and had priority entrance for all four, and just for that, it was well worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There is no way that you would be able to see everything that is available on this card because there is so much. On the 3 day card we managed to get our moneys worth by seeing the main art galleries and going up some of the viewpoints that we probably wouldn't have bothered with.
A bit disappointed that the Bernabeu tour had been removed but still glad that we purchased the card before we went.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Marva H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was worth the money. However, I was totally disappointed to find that just this month they eliminated the Real Madrid tour, which was definitely part of why I bought the 72 hour pass.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Lydia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We knew we would walk right past long lines, but didn't think the Madrid Card would make it possible to see a major art exhibit, period. A two hundred piece retrospective on Dali bought the Spaniards out in masse with lines that wrapped around the building in the rain. The exhibit was so popular, that when we walked right in with our Madrid Card we were still given a timed entry to the exhibit, three hours later. We would not have seen one of the highlights of the trip were it not for the Madrid Card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I paid approximately 75 CAD for a 72 hour pass. With Bernabeu at 16 Euro and all the major museums and palaces at 8 Euro or higher, I may have just broke even on this card, and I am a maniacal planner who is willing to skip meals to see good art. However, I never stood in a line. With the priority access I could walk into any of the major museums and attractions at peak hours and bypass hundreds of people waiting in line. My time is worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money as we wanted to see the art of Madrid and were able to do so for what we thought was good value as a combined ticket.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Judit M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We loved our Madrid stay! The Madrid card saved us a lot of time waiting in queues for tickets. Our hotel was just a corner away from the Prado, best art gallery we've seen.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Chanika P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Considering all of the perks associated with this card, it was well worth the amount. Definitely got my money's worth and would recommend it to anyone with a particular interest in the museums and exhibits.

Doing what: Madrid Card

ann w

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Got it mostly for admission to art museaums to skip lines. They have free admission from 6-8pm and in daytime lines were not long. So wouldn't purchase again.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Dianne E

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Don't know if we got full value from the 72 hrs when one day was Sunday when museums are free anyway. But the best part was dodging the queue at the Prado That was worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message