Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its good if you only have a day to see both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Elena was fantastic and the driver too. She was so informative and was able to organize and answer all questions. She is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Caren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a long day with about 4 hours of driving. The bus seats are a bit close to each other for my legs. Those were the negatives, but the positives totally outweighed them. The two tour guides were so warm and friendly. Our English guide Stephi has a background in Archeology and was very knowledgeable about both Toledo and Segovia and their history. Her commentary was great, she answered all questions and was very upbeat throughout the tour. I commend her for keeping us on time in a very nice way. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour gave a great overview of both Cities and was a wonderful way to spend a day outside Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Bronwyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Never enough time to see it all but defiantly glad we did it, Big round of applause to our tour guide Steph

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although not really considered a short drive from Madrid, both Toledo to the south and Segovia northwest of Madrid are must see/visit places when in Spain.This tour is fast and quick given you only have a day to spend in both places.
Thanks to Alfonso our ever-so-patient and energetic guide, and Victor, our driver of Amigo Tours, we all had a wonderful time immersing ourselves in the views of Roman aqueduct, Jewish quarters, the Cathedrals and El Alcazar in Segovia, and walking through the cobblestone streets of the ancient city of Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Luis Ramon L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Buen precio por el tour. Elena, nuestra guía, fue excelente. Nos orientó de los lugares y nos contestó today las preguntas que tuvimos. Ambos lugares son precious y se utilizó el tiempo muy bien.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Terrianne L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great day! Enjoyed both cities especially Segovia!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Reina E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Amy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Segovia is the one to see. If I had to do over, I'd skip Pedraza and spent more time exploring the town of Segovia with the Roman aqueduct.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Toledo Cathedral is amazing!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Raymond-chee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A pleasant trip out of Madrid. A fair amount of walking but at a relaxed pace. The sights and history of Avila and Segovia were interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Dette Bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We were able to see so much and have free time as well. It was great to hear the history of both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

valerie.gayle04 Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Toledo and Segovia are both beautiful, picturesque, and steeped in history. This tour is a great way to visit both cities as the pacing and time management is really good - there is time to listen and learn about the history of the place, but we were also given enough time to ourselves to appreciate the beauty of the place, take photos, eat, bathroom break, and shop around. Steffie, our guide, was amazing - fluent in both English and Spanish the tour is in two languages - giving time to take photos if yours isn't being spoken and managed the schedule really well. I cannot stress this enough - you do not feel rushed, but at the same time you don't feel bored. Would definitely recommend this as a full day excursion if you have extra days in Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Carlos B M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely worth it. The guide was great, Khan, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He is 100 fluent in English and Spanish and a good photographer too. We arrived at Toledo exactly at dawn, the sight was amazing. But the jewel was Segovia, both the aqueduct and the Alcazar looked picture perfect under light snow, it was the best part of our trip to Spain. We even covered parts of Madrid on our way back that we would not have visited otherwise. The bus was comfortable as well. We highly recommend this trip from Amigo Tours. Note that this tour involves a considerable amount of walking up and down cobbled streets, so bring comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Letittia New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good tour. Got to see everything we wanted.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Shelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, even on a cool rainy December day! Carmen, the guide, was excellent -- personable, knowledgeable, and with a nice sense of humor. I wasn't sure if it was worth doing a tour that squeezed both places in, but I'm so glad I did. Avila is beautiful and fascinating. The only thing I would do differently is take the gastronomic lunch in Segovia -- I chose to do the no lunch option and ended up rushing through a Castellan soup on my own after some shopping, and missed out on the food specialties that the region is known for.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Prathamesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. The bus was comfortable with wifi connection. The guide Helena was good and the way she narrated the stories about those places was interesting. Both the places were immensely beautiful and loved seeing the castles and cathedrals. I would strongly recommend fellow tourists to take this trip as its a unique experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Randy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

All around enjoyable day. Guide was knowledgeable with a sense of humor. Tour bus was clean, safe driver, and ran pretty much on time. The delicious Segovian lunch was served in a nice festive Christmas Eve restaurant.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Venkatadri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth it if you have an extra day.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Wei W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour with organized schedule and very knowledgeable tour guide. We selected the gastronomic lunch option, but now thinking back that we could have been better off without selecting any lunch instead we could use the time to take more pictures around Aquaduct. The lunch was kind of slow for the limited lunch time, so we had to rash and dash.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Karen Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pretty good tour for a big bus full of people being herded from place to place. Our guide Carmen kept everyone on schedule and had deep knowledge of both Avila and Segovia, answering all kinds of questions and switching smoothly between Spanish and English. We had a really nice day despite the cold and wind, and enjoyed Segovia more than Avila.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

roslynrosejos0512

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I really loved the Segovia part of the tour. However, our tour guide Carmen should interact with other members of the tour, I do understand that we had a big group but it seems that she only talks to people that are near her.
Overall, it's a value for money tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

nicole.marie.rickett ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Overall this was a great day. I enjoyed seeing both cities and the tour guide gave a lot of great info. I would have liked better organized bathroom breaks!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Spagna

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The local agent was impatient and did not give enough time to explore the place but the actual location is amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message