Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great day tour led by a great tour group Julia Travel. They had their own charter buses which were very comfortable and spacious. The seats reclined and there was air conditioning and plenty of seating that we were able to spread out on the bus. The tour guide told us interesting stories and provided lots of good information about the historical sites. There were plenty of places to choose from for lunch, so we did the lunch not included option. We only had exactly an hour for lunch, so not long enough to enjoy a relaxed fancy lunch. We ate at Montaditos - probably the cheapest bites near the aqueduct in Segovia. There were plenty of suckling pig restaurants, which I wish we had time to try but I'm glad we didn't choose it because we would have been too rushed. Other than that we spent just the right amount of time walking through the cathedrals and historical sites and other than lunch, we had the perfect amount of time to wander around, purchase snacks along the way, and not get bored. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

stellagibbs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour group was relatively small the day we did this, which meant more personal attention from the terrific guide. He led us through both cities, pointing out the highlights and emphasizing the important historical roles of both cities. A great tour

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Clara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolutely beautiful morning balloon ride over Segovia. The crew and guests enjoyed an incredible ride! This is a MUST for any visit to Spain. Thank you for making our anniversary so memorable. Excellent service and fabulous morning in Segovia.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Susanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! Lots of information! Two cities in a day is a lot but you get a great insight when short on time. Would recommend it to a friend!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sasa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of this two beautiful cities with important history. Hour guide Han was very punctual, precise and provided very good information.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ericroberts97

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I felt at the outset that it was ambitious to visit Avila and Segovia in one day because both are very beautiful and full of historical interest. Nevertheless, I felt that Juiia Travel, who operated the tour for Viator, succeeded in making maximum use of the time available and gave us a glimpse of all of the highlights. The coach travel and walking tours were very well organised and our guide quietly and skilfully moved our group along at an easy steady pace. We had the gastronomic lunch at the restaurant in Segovia. Service was quick, the food was tasty and portions generous. The aqueduct at Segovia was absolutely stunning. Our coach was almost full and the only down side were inconsiderate passengers, who reclined their seats into the laps of those sitting behind them. Overall though, a great day out!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Philip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fast paced tour requiring a lot of walking. It was a very good overview of the two cities. Our guide, Alphonso, was knowledgeable and entertaining. His English was good.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

JMantaring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely worth the money. We spent 10 hours with Alfonso and saw/learned so much!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sparkellys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nunia, our guide was excellent, she was well informed and presented all the information required in a very professional manner. Our bus driver was very competent however the bus windiws were quite filmy which made taking photos from inside the bus almost impossible.
We ended up having a combined English and Spanish tour as the second bus did not turn up! Our tour left half an hour late because of it.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Oxana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience! The team of professionals has performed the flight smoothly and organized the logistics accordingly. Highly recommend to the tourists.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a well balanced and busy day. We saw lots and were well guided. Alfonso was a particularly charismatic and helpful guide. Thanks

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

warren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a driver but not guide. Anjel, Angel, was the driver and he did an excellent job showing us where to walk in Segovia to see the major sites. If I did the trip again, I would request him and still not require a guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jaroslaw W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Booking this tour was a great choice for our family. (Please note, it and #39;s an all day tour and A LOT of walking is involved) Our guide was not only knowledgeable, but was also very friendly and funny. Transportation to and from provided, showed us around the towns and gave free time to explore on our.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

the_boss24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The ride was awesome! Very relaxing, with amazing views. David and Nyx are very nice people and very professional, I really appreciate how they managed the tour and how friendly they are. Thank you David and Nyx for an amazing experience!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Jgmeinert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was fabulous! Guide was very informative and spoke both English and Spanish. Both the cities are a must see while visiting Spain. We took multiple trips and visited many towns while in Spain and this tour was our favorite. Truly spectacular scenery, beautiful history lesson and very insightful into multiple cultures.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Sushanth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was perfect for getting to know Toledo and Segovia. You can get a good overview of both toledo and Segovia.If you are short of time this tour is perfect for seeing both towns. Apart from toledo and Segovia other thing we liked was our tour guide Helena. She was wonderful. She was very knowledgable on history of both the towns and also gave us ton of tips on local restaurants,shopping and also other areas of Spain. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sushanth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was perfect for getting to know Toledo and Segovia. You can get a good overview of both toledo and Segovia.If you are short of time this tour is perfect for seeing both towns. Apart from toledo and Segovia other thing we liked was our tour guide Helena. She was wonderful. She was very knowledgable on history of both the towns and also gave us ton of tips on local restaurants,shopping and also other areas of Spain. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Gina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. The bus ride was pleasant, especially with having wifi on board. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. There was enough time to eat, shop, enjoy the spectacular sights and take amazing pictures. Wear comfortable walking shoes. Should not be missed! Definitely worth it to wake up early. The bus left @ 7:50 am and we returned to Madrid at 6:30 pm. Fantastic excursion!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Ted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an excellent tour to two top historical, cultural sites for day trips from Madrid. Since Segovia is north and Toledo to the south of Madrid, the tour has to keep on pace to cover both places. If you want a more leisurely pace with time for shopping or exploring individual sights, you should do Toledo and Segovia on separate days. For our purpose and schedule, this tour was perfect. The group was of reasonable size, with the tour in both Spanish and English. The guide, Kahn, was extremely skilled in managing both groups, stopping to explain the specific area, buildings and history in English and then pointing that part of the group ahead while he talked with the Spanish speaking half of the tour. He is incredibly skilled in managing the tour and thoroughly expert in his knowledge and the clarity of his presentation. The tour does have to stay on pace, so it leaves on time and won't keep others sitting around for the guide to go looking for lost sheep again all done with the utmost of skill. We marveled at all we were able to see and learn, and Segovia was an incredible 'bonus' since our main objective was Toledo. The ancient aqueduct and the Alcazar were well worth the effort to fit into our day.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Helena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour to see the highlight of Toledo and Segovia

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ccruski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Going to both places results in a long day. However, getting to visit both sites is well worth it. Our guide, Khan, was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. This is a tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ERNESTO R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. You walk a lot but it is worth it. Wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Geren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent opportunity to see two cities in one day and well worth the early start to see Toledo for a big part of the morning without crowds. Helena was very informative and personable. Schedule was comfortable and there was time for great overviews on very complete walking tours of both towns and then good free time in both cities. Back in Madrid by 6:30. An excellent option since we had one free day and were torn between which city to visit. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Boris K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pedraza is charming. Segovia is gorgeous. Organization of the tour was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Roz

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide knowledgeable but spoke on the microphone incessantly. Sometimes we just need a break!
Segovia was really beautiful as was Alkazar. A photographers paradise . The aqueduct was also amazing. I guess you can't please everyone but a little bit too much church action for us, so we opted out of the church tours in Segovia and walked around on our own. Unfortunately the lovely shops were closed for the afternoon siesta.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message