Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Toledo Cathedral is amazing!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Raymond-chee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A pleasant trip out of Madrid. A fair amount of walking but at a relaxed pace. The sights and history of Avila and Segovia were interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Dette Bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We were able to see so much and have free time as well. It was great to hear the history of both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

valerie.gayle04 Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Toledo and Segovia are both beautiful, picturesque, and steeped in history. This tour is a great way to visit both cities as the pacing and time management is really good - there is time to listen and learn about the history of the place, but we were also given enough time to ourselves to appreciate the beauty of the place, take photos, eat, bathroom break, and shop around. Steffie, our guide, was amazing - fluent in both English and Spanish the tour is in two languages - giving time to take photos if yours isn't being spoken and managed the schedule really well. I cannot stress this enough - you do not feel rushed, but at the same time you don't feel bored. Would definitely recommend this as a full day excursion if you have extra days in Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Wei W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour with organized schedule and very knowledgeable tour guide. We selected the gastronomic lunch option, but now thinking back that we could have been better off without selecting any lunch instead we could use the time to take more pictures around Aquaduct. The lunch was kind of slow for the limited lunch time, so we had to rash and dash.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Karen Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pretty good tour for a big bus full of people being herded from place to place. Our guide Carmen kept everyone on schedule and had deep knowledge of both Avila and Segovia, answering all kinds of questions and switching smoothly between Spanish and English. We had a really nice day despite the cold and wind, and enjoyed Segovia more than Avila.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

roslynrosejos0512

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I really loved the Segovia part of the tour. However, our tour guide Carmen should interact with other members of the tour, I do understand that we had a big group but it seems that she only talks to people that are near her.
Overall, it's a value for money tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

nicole.marie.rickett ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Overall this was a great day. I enjoyed seeing both cities and the tour guide gave a lot of great info. I would have liked better organized bathroom breaks!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Spagna

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The local agent was impatient and did not give enough time to explore the place but the actual location is amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very good tours. the food was really good too. very delicious and wine was good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting historical towns

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Catherine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was truly an amazing tour! We went towards the beginning of October and wanted to get outside of Madrid. I found the amount of time in the van just fine, and the time at both Avila and Segovia a little rushed but expected. I just loved both cities and our tour guide was so great at answering questions and maneuvering us around the cities. I also liked that for people who may not be able to keep up with the group, she offered a meet up place and time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

arsrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was perfect for us, we covered both cities and got to see all the major spots. However, not enough time to explore and the timing for church visit did not coincide with our visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding trip. Well organised and to be recommended. Toledo is very beautiful and Segovia is of great interest.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it!, had the best tour ever.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Four of us took this all day tour and we highly recommend it. There is a lot of walking on uneven cobblestones in both ancient cities, but well worth it. Our guide Steffie was wonderful and she made sure we saw all of the sites in both cities and she provided us with the historical information on both cities as well. Segovia and Toledo are very beautiful and should be a part of your itinerary while visiting Spain.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guides. They both deserve raises!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It's worth going on a day trip with two amazing cities, Toledo and Segovia. Both tour guides are very knowledgeable, prompt with regards to our time allotment and gave us ample time for our photo shoots as well as buying souvenirs. Awesome and captivating views! Very informative and value for the money. Highly recommended for first time visitors.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Dr Kumar G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour .Elena our guide was excellent. Very pleasant friendly and informative..The coach was comfortable and the driver good.Toledo and Segovia both were really great destinations.Would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Laurel H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

excellent intro to the cities and their history
out tour guide, Khan, was great--good at giving background and history , knowledgable . easy to ask questions of
could not have a better guide

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Yoke N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great!!! Wonderful time in our small group. Easy pace and lots of good info during the sightseeing.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Chris W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed the tour, the guide was excellent and the destinations were a refreshing change from the sites in Madrid. Strongly recommend the tour to somebody wanting to see a different side of Spain.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

william m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Both towns were excellent. guide very informative. Toledo spectacular setting. One of the best cathedrals we have ever seen.
Meeting point a bit obscure.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message