Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francisco G A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Phenomenal trip! The pilot was extremely friendly and willing to educate us on the process and overall questions on hot air balloons. Would love to do it again over Segovia.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome. Khan was our guide and did a great job explaining all the sights. The tour was a good overall review of the towns. If you need more than just a general overview, take an all day tour of each city. Also, older folks beware this requires a bit of walking.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour itself was terrific, but if I had to do it again, I would skip Segovia and spend a full day in Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jeff_garcia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour if you want convenience, and you have a limited time to tour these 2 wonderful cities - Toledo and Segovia. I traveled solo and couldn't have toured both cities in a relaxing, and friendly atmosphere. Perfect day tour, accommodating tour guide, nice tour shuttle. Don't expect 5-star accommodation from this reasonable priced tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Ewelina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to everyone; beautiful views and unforgettable experience of a balloon flight! The day started very early with a pick up by our pilot, we drove to the balloons starting point where we observed in a stunning sunrise how the balloons were prepared for the flight; I found it very interesting! This is a great photo opportunity. Our pilot was very friendly and he prepared us very well for the flight telling us what to do and when. Then the flight itself was wonderful; the view of Segovia and the surrounding area are beautiful. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Roseyn C F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip was fantastic. We really got our money's worth. Our guide was great. She had a way of handling the speed of the stroll through the cities at just the right rate for everyone's enjoyment. She was also very knowledgable and encouraged questions.

Roselyn Fernandez

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great - the two guides, Alfonso and Elena, were so friendly and helpful, and managed to tell us informative stories in very limited time. What I enjoyed the most was the walking tours, where you really benefited from having a guide with you. Thanks for a great trip!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Virginia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Magical, breathtaking - you have to do this. The crew at Aerotours were professional, informative and if anyone had any anxiety, it was quickly dispelled. You want Nyx as your driver and you want David as your pilot. I've never experienced anything like this.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic overview of two beautiful locations!
We managed to see many sights in a single day. We couldn't have seen all this in a single day self-guided.
Definitely worth the money for the knowledgable and friendly guide!
Nice clean new coach with AC.
Quite a long travel time between the two cities 1h 45m but this was a nice chance to have a rest in the middle of the day.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Emma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour!!! Toledo is just Beautiful!!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Chanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Get your walking shoes ready! Best day trip ever. If you have the time and want a little extra culture this is a great option. This history in both cities will amaze you. The structures...churches, aqueducts and the Castle! Wow!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Marika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience! It was definitely worthwhile. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The tour guide was fantastic. Thank you!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

mira.intwala1901

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

wooo... beautiful places...

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Linda U

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was wonderful and had a great deal of information. He was also very helpful. The problem was not with the tour but with the details Viator stated. It was suppose to be a van not a bus and I needed a van tour since I have difficulty walking. Vans can get you to places easily and it reduces the amount of walking. There three of us who had difficulty walking. There was a lot of walking on the tour which was tough. But what was worse was at the end of the tour was a very steep incline, lots of steps and a long walk on uneven terraine. A van could have picked us up and it would have been much better. Because large bus tours usually require long walks and this year I have difficulty walking all my tours were booked with vans and not buses. So, this was a terrible thing for me. I am still in pain. The tour however was great. See my reviews on all the van tours I have taken with Viator...they were great and limited the amount of walking that was needed. This is what I expected with the Toledo and Segovia tour. So, when they say a van will pick you up...it is NOT a van but a bus with lots of walking. At least I bonded with another woman who was struggling to walk. By the way, the tour guide gave us a head start by doing the first presentation in English and gave us directions on where to walk so we had a head start while he did his Spanish presentation. He really tried to help the two of us.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Kim M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyable day which covered both cities and lots of highlights in both

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

oma doods United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyable day trip Khan was informative, interactive, and sociable. Did his best to keep the tour interesting and on appropriate time schedule. Great job, enjoyable day, so much history

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jonnah

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour by Amigo travels. Alfonso, our guide was great. His restaurant recommendation was superb. He was knowledgable and answers all our questions.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

eliska.opicka

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was amazing, he knew so much about the cities and was very nice to us all and gave us recommendations. Both beautiful cities, unfortunately there is not much free time in Toledo, wih we had one more hour to explore, otherwise the tour is very well organized.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Lucy Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the visit, most particularly to marvel at the magnificent aqueducts!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Vincent F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, wish we had more time to explore Toledo

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Loraine M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in this tour! So if any of you are into seeing a lot in short amount of time, this is the tour for you. Our group consisted of about 30 people, and I believe Julia Travel should have assigned 2 guides for this tour group. I was amazed with how our guide was translating between 3 languages: English, Spanish, and French. I believe he spoke Catalan as well? One older lady was complaining because our guide wasn't speaking in Italian. But because he had to translate between 3 languages, and having to shepard about 30 people, it made the tour longer than expected about 90mins longer. One thing I wished we had spent more time at was the aqueduct. Because of the time crunch we didn't even get to examine or get a closer look at the aqueduct in Segovia. We got to take pictures of it from afar. I could have done without one church at Avila. I think we saw 2 churches in Avila, and 2 churches in Segovia, plus the armory. Also it would have been nice to have an hour for lunch. Otherwise it was a great experience, but I would organize it differently.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Rochelle C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This trip was great! Avila is a quaint town and Segovia is definitely worth seeing. I was disappointed in the lunch menu. If I were to do the tour again I would probably just eat at a place in Segovia that way I could also explore the city.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Calli V

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This tour says its ;English speaking but fails to mention it's also Spanish speaking and French speaking. Everything we had to listen to 3 times. After several hours this gets really old. Viator should have been honest about this upfront and allowed me to make a more informed decision.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Maribel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Our guide was great. Beautiful cities and great places to visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message