Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maribel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Our guide was great. Beautiful cities and great places to visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jrthorngren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very worthwhile tour. With the limited time I had in Madrid, I was able to see both Toledo and Segovia in one day. Both are very interesting and historic places, and we got a walking tour with the highlights in each. The guide did a great job. Be aware that it is quite a full day, and you will definitely miss a few of the sights in each city, because, well, you just can't do everything. I regret not having used my free hour to see the cathedral in Toledo, but on the other hand, I got to rest, drink coffee, and do some shopping that I had wanted to do. So, I guess I will have to go back to Toledo some day : Another thing to keep in mind is that there is quite a bit of walking, and some of it is up and down--be prepared for that. I was glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

orianscove2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun. My teenagers really liked it. It was nice to have a couple of hours in Segovia afterward.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Juan Carlos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy atenta la guia, muy bueno el tour. The guide was Very attentive, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Stefi was really enthusiastic and helpfull. It and #39;s obvious that she loves her job.She made our tour unforgetable!!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thanks to Informative and patient guide Elena the trip was enjoyable. Every detail was well thought of and planned.
The trip format - walking tour in both Toledo and Segovia. Walked through the important places with visit to the Alcazar. Remember these places require more than a day each if you want visit the most important monuments/ places of interest. This trip should be treated as a sampler to get a flavor of the place.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic taste of Toledo and Segovia. Alfonso was a very knowledgeable and down to earth guide. Great value.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Maria Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. Very friendly and considerated-. Even though there was a lot of walking she gather the group at points to explain history and answer questions.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was beautiful! We ate cochinillo the typical baby pig from Segovia! Experienced a festival which was beautiful

Doing what: Avila and Segovia: Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I took this tour with 5 of my friends.
Elena was very friendly and her English was very good. I loved Toledo, we got there early, about 9:00, so it was still cool.
Back onto the bus, very comfortable and with air conditioning. After 2 hrs we arrived in Segovia.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! Appreciated that free time was given for me to explore the place on my own!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Peter Frankel Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alfonso was a wonderful emissary for Madrid. He was passionate about his state state and was very informative about the significance of all sights of interest in Toledo and Segovia, and filled the gaps in historically, so that we got a complete perspective on its history. I would definitely recommend this trip and especially Alfonso to lead the troop.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

R.S. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth taking this tour, enough time was given to see all places and guide Elena was really excellent and super friendly.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

eanglada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour! Well worth it! Very nice tour guide. Good food too.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Tracee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well-organized and our guide helpful. Segovia is a MUST-see town (we have spent 5 nights in Madrid, and would have loved to trade 2 of them for Segovia). Avila a nice small town to start off the morning. The cathedral of Segovia, Alcazar, aqueducts, and Basilica of Avila are all included.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

alessamarielo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an incredible tour and our guide Elena was the best !

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Huey-Wen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour departd on time, nice clean big bus. I chose English tour, Tour guide was very professional explaining the history and the day's plan in spanish and English. I chose the tourist lunch, the pork was tasty but a little salty for my taste, drink water is not included, has to pay extra for bottled water and other drinks, it does include dessert. The pace was good, no rush, plenty of time to take pictures and browse nearby shops. Julia Tour Office is not on a major street, it's in an alley which is very close to the Royal Palace, like 200 meters away. I stayed in a hotel close to the tour office, goggle maps says 1 km or 10 minutes walk fro, hotel to tour office. But I would have to pass different streets to get there, so I took a taxi and got there in about 5 minutes. Tour retuned to Madrid on time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, very knowledgable and super friendly!
Wonderful to see 2 completely different cities!
The walking was fine for us, but if you have trouble with hills or distance you may want to think twice.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

cherylamcneil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carmen was a fabulous guide. She had great information, and was able to answer everyone's questions about the area. Even our 15 yr old son who doesn't care for church stuff was impressed by the architecture and beauty of the buildings. Climbing up to look at the Aqueduct from the top was amazing, and seeing Avila from a distance, to see the walls was wonderful. The bus made sure to stop after we were left Avila so we could see the walls from a distance.
Note -even if you don't sign up for the meal, you will still get a drink and small snack in Segovia. There are plenty of other places to eat if you don't sign up for the meal.

The tour does take longer since the guide needs to repeat everything in multiple languages. Our tour had Spanish and English - I can't imagine the added time if she had to translate into a third language.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We covered a surprising amount of territory in the
Is day long trip. Loved every minute. Alphonso was our guide and did a fantastic job leading, guiding, and explaining. Top-notch.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We covered a surprising amount of territory in the
Is day long trip. Loved every minute. Alphonso was our guide and did a fantastic job leading, guiding, and explaining. Top-notch.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great! Very informative, respectful of our time, and knowledgeable. Only recommendation would be to depart earlier to spend more time in both Toledo and Segovia.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a very nice well rounded tour that showed you a lot in one day! Just try not to get lost or you may get left behind as they do have a schedule to keep!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message