Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great! Fastest way to get around

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just me and my husband on the tour, so got an inadvertent private tour which was lovely. The tour guide was really friendly and well informed, told us so much about Madrid past and present. Would recommend doing this at start of holiday so you get your bearings and all the advice about where to go and eat. Bikes were a back pedal brake which was initially a bit hard to deal with as not what I'm used to, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Moira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the two day trip. Brilliant. Fantastic way to see so much of Madrid you wouldn and #39;t possibly be able to see otherwise. Very good information provided on tour. Highlight was obviously the Football Stadium.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

A.M. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was very nice and we have seen all the highlights.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were able to get to everything we wanted to visit using this bus tour. It takes you to all the sites and we were able to do it all at our pace. The audio is informative and it's great that you decide when to listen or not. Friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This got us into all the sites including the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum! It makes seeing all the historical places really easy!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so easy to see all the sites, with no queues, discounted transport. Loved the Royal Palace and also Museo de Pradowhich we went to both days there was so much to see Also the other 2 museums. The Botanical gardens were really impressive. Madrid is a beautiful city with much to see and would love to spend more than 2 days there .

Doing what: Madrid Card

Xiangrui Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful bus tour which can carry you to almost all the places that you want to see. Perfect and efficient for those who had a tight time schedule in the city. Besides, you could enjoy some rest on the bus while seeing the city after finishing one place of interest.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Can't say enough wonder things about our tour guide. If you like to bike I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. You can get around quickly, while staying safe and then get your bearings for places you would like to return to. Many thanks.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We got to see a lot of the city's highlights, all guided and explained throughly

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Madrid!! Our guide was so awesome and so much fun. You could really tell he was so passionate about Madrid and cycling. The bikes were super comfy and it was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Robyn F O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Gave a great insight into the city and the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Chandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour was 2.5hrs, so I was given an extra hour with my tour guide which I enjoyed. Originally, I booked a walking tour, but decided to try the Segway and I am glad that I did. My tour guide was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable of Madrid's history. The sites we visited were remarkable and visiting them on a Segway made sightseeing a more enjoyable adventure. Skip the tour bus, see the beauty of Madrid on a Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Latha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Our tour guide explained the sights of Madrid quite clearly. There were 30 of us - more than the usual group. However the tour guide was quite accommodative. In fact there was a back up tour guide to keep the group together. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

fjd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The madrid cards were great! Skipping the line at El Pardo is key. Got into El Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen Bornemisza multiple times is key as all of those museums are difficult to get through in one day.
It was a bit difficult finding the the Viajes Riajes in Atocha to pick up the card, but other than that and working around the museum schedules if you plan it out right you can really get your moneys worth.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus tour was fantastic. Gave us amazing flexibility over the whole day. We completed a loop initially to take an overview of the many monuments and attractions, then jumped on and off when we wanted. From memory, maximum wait time for next bus is 8 or 12 mins. Loved Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best decision we made! Our guide was fabulous and explained just enough history to make it interesting. He also gave us super useful tips on dining in Madrid and a fabulous dinner recommendation.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Eva Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went to all the favourite and important places. I recommend trop off and on to all the people who want to see tha sightseeing of Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most probably the best hop on hop off your I have done!!! In regards to location of stops, stops being sign posted, bus driver and ticket staff on the bus, and they had a commentary channel for kids.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message