Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to see the city and decide where you would like to go back to and explore on your own. The audio in different languages makes it easy to understand what you are looking at. We stayed on the bus for the entire loop and then decided where we would hop off the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Madrid card is well worth the price. It includes admission the the top sites with priority entrance. No standing in line! If it included a metro card it would be truly amazing.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth the cost. Staff courteous and helpful. Saw a lot in two days. I rode both routes before I decided where I wanted to get off. I was able to visit sites at my own pace and without rushing. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with a lot of fun riding on the Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great value and a nice way to get an overview of a great city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We covered quite a bit of ground by bike and our guide, Geza, was extremely knowledgeable about Madrid and its history as well as being very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid is very handy for quick entry to the Prado and other great museums.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Handy to see the layout of the city and an overview of the sites.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore the city on your own pace. No hassle re-time frame. Use 2-day ticket on Hop-on Hop-off Tour to learn more about their must-see attractions, landmarks and architecture. Great value for the money! Two thumbs up for this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Easy pace to cycle at. A beautiful way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

dechan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Madrid is not such an appealing city to do a Segway tour and 3 hours was probably too long. It would be fine to do a 90 minute tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

George S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Audio was broken in many seats.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Verne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Good way to get a feel for the city. Had a bad experience with some drivers not stopping very long at a stop. Once as we were approaching the bus I was at the door when he shut it. I was sure he had seen us approach. I knocked on the door and when he stopped and opened the door he berated me for about a minute before allowing us to enter and continue on. My wife and were upset at this the rest of the ride. We only continued on as this was only our 2nd stop of the day and had a day planned for stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good route and 2 day pass excellent value for money

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elizabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great experience hop off and on for 2 days allowed for time to see all at your on pace would do it again

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good and easily accessible from central metro station.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely great way to get a feel of the city any city for that matter. Segways were easy and quickly mastered and are a great way to get around. Tour was well planned and the little gems we were shown were great. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to skip many of the long lines!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brings you to all the major spots and provides interesting commentary.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ericgzeng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The 5-day card was a great investment. Madrid is compact enough that you can get to at least a dozen museums in that time. Best of all is not waiting in line to buy tickets. The day I visited the Prado, there were literally hundreds of people waiting to buy tickets for an entrance two hours later. I walked right in.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We love the Hop-on Hop-off Tour! No better way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love most of the Hop on Hop Offs for great city overviews. This one was not a disappointment.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message