Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Madrid is a huge city with lengthy distances between places of interest. Combined with huge tourist crowds even in May!, it is worth having the Madrid Card if only to beat the long lines getting into Museums etc and the waste of time that involves. For me, the Card was a godsend at the Prado and the Royal Palace. Note however, that unlike Lisbon eg, the Madrid Card does not include Metro entry and Metro is the only way to get around efficiently in Madrid. Cost for 10 Metro Ticket multiple is E12.50 which can be purchased at any Metro Station. Multiple tickets purchase recommended as there are usually lines for the single ticket machines which can be difficult to use in Spanish also single tickets are more expensive.

Doing what: Madrid Card

campo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a fabulous time. Could not fault.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Barbara M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the city if you only have a couple of days there.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

spohar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and good workout

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Rosa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect for all transportation

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Madrid when time is short or as an introduction on your first day. Excellent guide, felt very save as we went down the back streets of Madrid in the main. Bikes well maintained and helmets provided if requested.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to visit the major sites of the city. We even took a ride on the cable car into Casa de Campo park. Good value for your money.

Doing what: Madrid Card

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to cover Madrid if you don't have a lot of time. It was perfect but the first route did not seem as regular as the second route but that could be just me. I would still book this excursion though.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Litoindc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see Madrid! We always do the Hop-on/Hop-off tours when ever we visit a new place. This tour takes you to all the places you'd want to visit while in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Farida A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lace up your running shoes, this is a fun way to see the city, meet interesting fellow runners who are crazy enough to run on holiday! and get your sweat on. You will have plenty of time to see the important sights, and the activity follows your preferred pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

Heidi Marie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The easiest way to see a city! Convenient stops all over Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ARTI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EXCELLENT..............

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ARTI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EXCELLENT...............

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

BMKof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour and brilliant guide. Very knowledgable and extremely informative. Will definitely recommend

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth it

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

There was so much to see in this beautiful city. I just wish I had planned more days to stay. I did not have a enough time to see everything but I hope to return.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hajih

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chanda D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good option to get around. Can get crowded at times and if there aren't any seats available you will have to wait on the next one which comes pretty fast. Stop at the Castle and Plaza Mayor are the best.

We did the tasting passport...the food was good but some places didn't seem excited about having us and didn't encourage us to stay or offer other items that we could pay for. This is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vicky anello

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Arrived in Madrid in the afternoon and took this tour to get our bearings around the city. It's a great way to take in the sights and then decide where you would like to return.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Inhee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The driver was good. But there were many seats where the audio did not work and the descriptions were poor to understand each location.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liga K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I liked tour overall. Both lines are well established. I just prefer listening not only historical dates and architectural details, but would like to hear more about city life, how the city develops etc.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colleen S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The card was totally unnecessary. You get into more that half the places that they circle on your map for free. I say pass on the madrid card and just select the museums that you want to visit.
The Madrid card is not worth the price!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was great! Fastest way to get around

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Beatriz O. Hard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message