Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luis B Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour, perfect guides, beautiful places, great day!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our whirlwind tour of the 2 cities, each of them incredible. There's no time really to catch your breath, have a cup of coffee, draw or write a little, but our time in Madrid was limited so this escape to these 2 fantastic heritage sites is much treasured. Our guide Elena was terrific, full of fascinating information both on and off script.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great 5 HR. trip/tour. would not change anything.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Claudia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The Toledo tour was very similar to the tour I went on to Avila and Segovia in style. The large charter bus, the dual language issues, the rushed feel. I did like the opportunity to buy the handmade jewelry from master craftsmen though.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its good if you only have a day to see both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Elena was fantastic and the driver too. She was so informative and was able to organize and answer all questions. She is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Caren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a long day with about 4 hours of driving. The bus seats are a bit close to each other for my legs. Those were the negatives, but the positives totally outweighed them. The two tour guides were so warm and friendly. Our English guide Stephi has a background in Archeology and was very knowledgeable about both Toledo and Segovia and their history. Her commentary was great, she answered all questions and was very upbeat throughout the tour. I commend her for keeping us on time in a very nice way. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour gave a great overview of both Cities and was a wonderful way to spend a day outside Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Bronwyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Never enough time to see it all but defiantly glad we did it, Big round of applause to our tour guide Steph

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this tour to Toledo. The guide was very friendly and we got to see a great deal of the countryside on the way.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although not really considered a short drive from Madrid, both Toledo to the south and Segovia northwest of Madrid are must see/visit places when in Spain.This tour is fast and quick given you only have a day to spend in both places.
Thanks to Alfonso our ever-so-patient and energetic guide, and Victor, our driver of Amigo Tours, we all had a wonderful time immersing ourselves in the views of Roman aqueduct, Jewish quarters, the Cathedrals and El Alcazar in Segovia, and walking through the cobblestone streets of the ancient city of Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both towns are fascinating - like stepping into the middle ages! Having some time to explore on our own was really great. Tour guide was experienced, knowledgeable, and easy going. Got some great photos!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James Blake W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent tour. We had a great guide, we were on time the whole day, and the Alcázar of Segovia was the highlight.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

FRANCES A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both cities were wonderful and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Inalda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was really wonderful. Our first stop was at Toledo and both guides were very good at their jobs. Explained everything about not only the destination cities, but also about interesting things along the way.
Toledo was our first stop and then we moved on to Segovia. Both places are Worth visiting, but in my opinion, Segovia was even more beautiful than I expected.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Luis Ramon L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Buen precio por el tour. Elena, nuestra guía, fue excelente. Nos orientó de los lugares y nos contestó today las preguntas que tuvimos. Ambos lugares son precious y se utilizó el tiempo muy bien.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

peter-scott

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Saw all the top sites, quite a good 'typical' lunch as well. Pretty good all round experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Terrianne L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great day! Enjoyed both cities especially Segovia!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Reina E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Reasonably interesting trip if you have never seen another interesting hill top town in Spain or Italy. However, a very long drive and a lot of time wasted in souvenir shops before and after Toledo. If you have already seen other interesting hill top towns such as Sienna or Orvietto, save your time and money and see more things in Madrid or at your next destination.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

egmdcline United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We took the afternoon day trip to Toledo at the end of December 2016. It was a bit disappointing from the time at check in. The meeting point was at a travel agency in downtown Madrid. The clerk wasn't friendly. Our guide came out from the back office 3 minutes after our tour should have started. She bought a sandwich from the vending machine and told us to follow her. There was no welcome or introduction or telling us where we were walking to. She ate her sandwich as we walked to the bus. The guide was intelligent, she gave the tour in three languages, but failed to make it enjoyable. The bus stopped at a tourist store 15 minutes before the town. We arrived to Toledo 90 minutes after the start of our tour. The town was amazing! We rushed through the village! We were not able to stop at any shops along the way. Each of the three places of worship were quick, no time for browsing. We were told before we got off the bus that we needed to leave by 7 pm to return to Madrid by 8. She had us loaded onto the bus by 6:25. We then did a stop at a shop where they were selling knives and swords. In theory it should have been a nice extra stop. The drive out of town was beautiful because it was starting to get dark and the various places were lit up nicely. The view outside of the walled city and the river below was stunning at sunset. Check out other options like taking the train.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

arpilgrim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour was the worst tour I have ever taken. Huge group size, guide was preoccupied with her phone, and we paid for a full day tour but they rushed us back and dropped us off 1 hour early. The 2nd part of the tour was a visit to a tourist trap souvenir shop. Not worth it. Meal was excellent.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Toledo Cathedral is amazing!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Dette Bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We were able to see so much and have free time as well. It was great to hear the history of both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message