Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rochelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The full-day tour is amazing!!! Must do. Food is great! Tour guide is great! Honestly, one of the best tours! Highly recommend. No complaints.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome. Khan was our guide and did a great job explaining all the sights. The tour was a good overall review of the towns. If you need more than just a general overview, take an all day tour of each city. Also, older folks beware this requires a bit of walking.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour itself was terrific, but if I had to do it again, I would skip Segovia and spend a full day in Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jeff_garcia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour if you want convenience, and you have a limited time to tour these 2 wonderful cities - Toledo and Segovia. I traveled solo and couldn't have toured both cities in a relaxing, and friendly atmosphere. Perfect day tour, accommodating tour guide, nice tour shuttle. Don't expect 5-star accommodation from this reasonable priced tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great - the two guides, Alfonso and Elena, were so friendly and helpful, and managed to tell us informative stories in very limited time. What I enjoyed the most was the walking tours, where you really benefited from having a guide with you. Thanks for a great trip!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Perfect length but I would have to agree with others that this tour requires a lot of walking up and down uneven corridors and could be a bit much for someone who is very young or very old. Our guide was great! I felt like she took just as much time speaking English and Spanish. I never felt left out. She was very knowledgable as well. Must do!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic overview of two beautiful locations!
We managed to see many sights in a single day. We couldn't have seen all this in a single day self-guided.
Definitely worth the money for the knowledgable and friendly guide!
Nice clean new coach with AC.
Quite a long travel time between the two cities 1h 45m but this was a nice chance to have a rest in the middle of the day.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Emma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour!!! Toledo is just Beautiful!!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Chanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Get your walking shoes ready! Best day trip ever. If you have the time and want a little extra culture this is a great option. This history in both cities will amaze you. The structures...churches, aqueducts and the Castle! Wow!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Marika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience! It was definitely worthwhile. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The tour guide was fantastic. Thank you!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

mira.intwala1901

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

wooo... beautiful places...

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Linda U

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was wonderful and had a great deal of information. He was also very helpful. The problem was not with the tour but with the details Viator stated. It was suppose to be a van not a bus and I needed a van tour since I have difficulty walking. Vans can get you to places easily and it reduces the amount of walking. There three of us who had difficulty walking. There was a lot of walking on the tour which was tough. But what was worse was at the end of the tour was a very steep incline, lots of steps and a long walk on uneven terraine. A van could have picked us up and it would have been much better. Because large bus tours usually require long walks and this year I have difficulty walking all my tours were booked with vans and not buses. So, this was a terrible thing for me. I am still in pain. The tour however was great. See my reviews on all the van tours I have taken with Viator...they were great and limited the amount of walking that was needed. This is what I expected with the Toledo and Segovia tour. So, when they say a van will pick you up...it is NOT a van but a bus with lots of walking. At least I bonded with another woman who was struggling to walk. By the way, the tour guide gave us a head start by doing the first presentation in English and gave us directions on where to walk so we had a head start while he did his Spanish presentation. He really tried to help the two of us.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ywoods52

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great and our guide that met us after the Hop On/Hop Off bus for the tour of the Cathedral was very knowledgeable. The city and it's history is amazing and extremely clean. I purchased the ticket that included the lunch. We were give a choice of 3 locations La Abadia, Mercado de San Agustin. and Gambrinus. After much walking we selected Mercado because there were multiple choices within the Market. We settled on the Asian restaurant and were promptly told that they did not participate. So we ate anyway and paid the bill. If all of the restaurants don't participate, then that should have been made very clear in the information provided. If the restaurant lied, then we deserve a refund.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

oma doods United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyable day trip Khan was informative, interactive, and sociable. Did his best to keep the tour interesting and on appropriate time schedule. Great job, enjoyable day, so much history

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jonnah

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour by Amigo travels. Alfonso, our guide was great. His restaurant recommendation was superb. He was knowledgable and answers all our questions.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

eliska.opicka

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was amazing, he knew so much about the cities and was very nice to us all and gave us recommendations. Both beautiful cities, unfortunately there is not much free time in Toledo, wih we had one more hour to explore, otherwise the tour is very well organized.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Vincent F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, wish we had more time to explore Toledo

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Anne J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Too expensive for what you get

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

NITZA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I booked a trip in the English language, but unfortunately most of the time the guide spoke Spanish, and in English only brief explanations. most of time heard spanish. A half-day trip to Toledo is hardly a an hour and a half in the city, and the rest of the time we spent in a boring worthless factory waiting for usspend time money there - cut this factory off!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Maribel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Our guide was great. Beautiful cities and great places to visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jrthorngren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very worthwhile tour. With the limited time I had in Madrid, I was able to see both Toledo and Segovia in one day. Both are very interesting and historic places, and we got a walking tour with the highlights in each. The guide did a great job. Be aware that it is quite a full day, and you will definitely miss a few of the sights in each city, because, well, you just can't do everything. I regret not having used my free hour to see the cathedral in Toledo, but on the other hand, I got to rest, drink coffee, and do some shopping that I had wanted to do. So, I guess I will have to go back to Toledo some day : Another thing to keep in mind is that there is quite a bit of walking, and some of it is up and down--be prepared for that. I was glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Juan Carlos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy atenta la guia, muy bueno el tour. The guide was Very attentive, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Stefi was really enthusiastic and helpfull. It and #39;s obvious that she loves her job.She made our tour unforgetable!!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thanks to Informative and patient guide Elena the trip was enjoyable. Every detail was well thought of and planned.
The trip format - walking tour in both Toledo and Segovia. Walked through the important places with visit to the Alcazar. Remember these places require more than a day each if you want visit the most important monuments/ places of interest. This trip should be treated as a sampler to get a flavor of the place.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic taste of Toledo and Segovia. Alfonso was a very knowledgeable and down to earth guide. Great value.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message