Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maribel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Our guide was great. Beautiful cities and great places to visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jrthorngren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very worthwhile tour. With the limited time I had in Madrid, I was able to see both Toledo and Segovia in one day. Both are very interesting and historic places, and we got a walking tour with the highlights in each. The guide did a great job. Be aware that it is quite a full day, and you will definitely miss a few of the sights in each city, because, well, you just can't do everything. I regret not having used my free hour to see the cathedral in Toledo, but on the other hand, I got to rest, drink coffee, and do some shopping that I had wanted to do. So, I guess I will have to go back to Toledo some day : Another thing to keep in mind is that there is quite a bit of walking, and some of it is up and down--be prepared for that. I was glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Juan Carlos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy atenta la guia, muy bueno el tour. The guide was Very attentive, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Stefi was really enthusiastic and helpfull. It and #39;s obvious that she loves her job.She made our tour unforgetable!!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thanks to Informative and patient guide Elena the trip was enjoyable. Every detail was well thought of and planned.
The trip format - walking tour in both Toledo and Segovia. Walked through the important places with visit to the Alcazar. Remember these places require more than a day each if you want visit the most important monuments/ places of interest. This trip should be treated as a sampler to get a flavor of the place.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic taste of Toledo and Segovia. Alfonso was a very knowledgeable and down to earth guide. Great value.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Maria Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. Very friendly and considerated-. Even though there was a lot of walking she gather the group at points to explain history and answer questions.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I took this tour with 5 of my friends.
Elena was very friendly and her English was very good. I loved Toledo, we got there early, about 9:00, so it was still cool.
Back onto the bus, very comfortable and with air conditioning. After 2 hrs we arrived in Segovia.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Peter Frankel Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alfonso was a wonderful emissary for Madrid. He was passionate about his state state and was very informative about the significance of all sights of interest in Toledo and Segovia, and filled the gaps in historically, so that we got a complete perspective on its history. I would definitely recommend this trip and especially Alfonso to lead the troop.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

R.S. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth taking this tour, enough time was given to see all places and guide Elena was really excellent and super friendly.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

alessamarielo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an incredible tour and our guide Elena was the best !

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, very knowledgable and super friendly!
Wonderful to see 2 completely different cities!
The walking was fine for us, but if you have trouble with hills or distance you may want to think twice.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We covered a surprising amount of territory in the
Is day long trip. Loved every minute. Alphonso was our guide and did a fantastic job leading, guiding, and explaining. Top-notch.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We covered a surprising amount of territory in the
Is day long trip. Loved every minute. Alphonso was our guide and did a fantastic job leading, guiding, and explaining. Top-notch.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great! Very informative, respectful of our time, and knowledgeable. Only recommendation would be to depart earlier to spend more time in both Toledo and Segovia.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Lynette M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great. Lovely guide. Unfortunately we got held up in traffic so tour was a bit shorter than usual. Watch your bags at Julia and #39;s travel pickpockets lurk here.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Poh-Leong Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour and especially our guide she was wonderful....only complaint was the group I was in..Guys it and #39;s not a marathon! Try and keep up with our walk. You only need basic fitness for this but some seriously struggled on a low incline and slowed us way down.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

poojasharoff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great by Julia travels! The guide was professional and clear in her English
We saw various sites of Toledo in the half day tour and it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

More time was needed to explore the town

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

mzeldin1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very well organized and the guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour but felt it was a bit rushed. Would have preferred more time in each city.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sally M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was quite informative and we saw quite a few sights but it was a bit too rushed in the Cathedral - more time to look around would be better than the extended amount of time at the last stop of the day which was just for shopping. The tourist lunch was filling (though bland)

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Paula D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had limited time for a trip to Toledo so we chose this half day excursion. It was well worth the time and money. I think seeing Toledo without a guide would be interesting but less organized. It does not aloe are to be an easy town to navigate. The tour was well organized and our time wisely spent. Our guide was excellent and managed the challenge of guiding in both Spanish and English very effectively. I certainly recommend this half day tour for a taste of Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message