Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its good if you only have a day to see both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Elena was fantastic and the driver too. She was so informative and was able to organize and answer all questions. She is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Caren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a long day with about 4 hours of driving. The bus seats are a bit close to each other for my legs. Those were the negatives, but the positives totally outweighed them. The two tour guides were so warm and friendly. Our English guide Stephi has a background in Archeology and was very knowledgeable about both Toledo and Segovia and their history. Her commentary was great, she answered all questions and was very upbeat throughout the tour. I commend her for keeping us on time in a very nice way. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour gave a great overview of both Cities and was a wonderful way to spend a day outside Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Bronwyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Never enough time to see it all but defiantly glad we did it, Big round of applause to our tour guide Steph

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this tour to Toledo. The guide was very friendly and we got to see a great deal of the countryside on the way.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Benguet Gypsy Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although not really considered a short drive from Madrid, both Toledo to the south and Segovia northwest of Madrid are must see/visit places when in Spain.This tour is fast and quick given you only have a day to spend in both places.
Thanks to Alfonso our ever-so-patient and energetic guide, and Victor, our driver of Amigo Tours, we all had a wonderful time immersing ourselves in the views of Roman aqueduct, Jewish quarters, the Cathedrals and El Alcazar in Segovia, and walking through the cobblestone streets of the ancient city of Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Luis Ramon L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Buen precio por el tour. Elena, nuestra guía, fue excelente. Nos orientó de los lugares y nos contestó today las preguntas que tuvimos. Ambos lugares son precious y se utilizó el tiempo muy bien.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

peter-scott

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Saw all the top sites, quite a good 'typical' lunch as well. Pretty good all round experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Terrianne L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great day! Enjoyed both cities especially Segovia!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Reina E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Reasonably interesting trip if you have never seen another interesting hill top town in Spain or Italy. However, a very long drive and a lot of time wasted in souvenir shops before and after Toledo. If you have already seen other interesting hill top towns such as Sienna or Orvietto, save your time and money and see more things in Madrid or at your next destination.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Toledo Cathedral is amazing!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Dette Bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We were able to see so much and have free time as well. It was great to hear the history of both places.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

valerie.gayle04 Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Toledo and Segovia are both beautiful, picturesque, and steeped in history. This tour is a great way to visit both cities as the pacing and time management is really good - there is time to listen and learn about the history of the place, but we were also given enough time to ourselves to appreciate the beauty of the place, take photos, eat, bathroom break, and shop around. Steffie, our guide, was amazing - fluent in both English and Spanish the tour is in two languages - giving time to take photos if yours isn't being spoken and managed the schedule really well. I cannot stress this enough - you do not feel rushed, but at the same time you don't feel bored. Would definitely recommend this as a full day excursion if you have extra days in Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

D'Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice tour and informative guide

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Carlos B M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely worth it. The guide was great, Khan, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He is 100 fluent in English and Spanish and a good photographer too. We arrived at Toledo exactly at dawn, the sight was amazing. But the jewel was Segovia, both the aqueduct and the Alcazar looked picture perfect under light snow, it was the best part of our trip to Spain. We even covered parts of Madrid on our way back that we would not have visited otherwise. The bus was comfortable as well. We highly recommend this trip from Amigo Tours. Note that this tour involves a considerable amount of walking up and down cobbled streets, so bring comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Prathamesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. The bus was comfortable with wifi connection. The guide Helena was good and the way she narrated the stories about those places was interesting. Both the places were immensely beautiful and loved seeing the castles and cathedrals. I would strongly recommend fellow tourists to take this trip as its a unique experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Karelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was perfect in length and very comfortable in travel. Whereas walking was expected, one needs to be prepared to keep up with the guide by walking up and down narrow, car traveled streets at a quick pace. We had no issues but it would not work as well for someone in a wheel chair or one who is not fairly quick of foot. Loved all we saw, loved all of the history and felt the guide speaking english did very well. Would recommend highly to anyone to take this trip, loved it.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

nicole.marie.rickett ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Overall this was a great day. I enjoyed seeing both cities and the tour guide gave a lot of great info. I would have liked better organized bathroom breaks!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Juanita B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was a bit difficult to find the place to pick up tickets at the train station. After asking a few times, we did find it.
The train ride was pleasant. The bus tour was also good, but with only one stop. Would have been nice to have more stops for pics.
The guided tour was excellent!

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The guide went too fast. I am an older person and felt like she should have gone slower and let us at least look at a few shops along the
way. The lunch was very good. We had the typical lunch and it was very good. Toledo is a tough city to walk around at a fast clip, very hilly.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

MVC

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Love Viator - however, this trip was way too short and did not leave us with enough alone time to enjoy Toledo. We went from one interest to another - with no time in between to ENJOY Toledo. I would suggest to add 1 or 2 hours of alone time to discover Toledo - and then meet up with the bus to return to Madrid - otherwise - I give this tour 5 stars.

Doing what: Toledo Guided Half Day Tour from Madrid

arsrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was perfect for us, we covered both cities and got to see all the major spots. However, not enough time to explore and the timing for church visit did not coincide with our visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message