Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Toledo Cathedral is amazing!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

arsrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was perfect for us, we covered both cities and got to see all the major spots. However, not enough time to explore and the timing for church visit did not coincide with our visit.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding trip. Well organised and to be recommended. Toledo is very beautiful and Segovia is of great interest.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it!, had the best tour ever.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Four of us took this all day tour and we highly recommend it. There is a lot of walking on uneven cobblestones in both ancient cities, but well worth it. Our guide Steffie was wonderful and she made sure we saw all of the sites in both cities and she provided us with the historical information on both cities as well. Segovia and Toledo are very beautiful and should be a part of your itinerary while visiting Spain.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Nellie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was very nice and pleasant. The guide Martha was friendly and knew the material very well. To my mind the price was very high.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guides. They both deserve raises!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ROBERT NELSON B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It's worth going on a day trip with two amazing cities, Toledo and Segovia. Both tour guides are very knowledgeable, prompt with regards to our time allotment and gave us ample time for our photo shoots as well as buying souvenirs. Awesome and captivating views! Very informative and value for the money. Highly recommended for first time visitors.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

MAURO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very pleasant day. Toledo is a beautiful city. I recomend !!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Dr Kumar G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour .Elena our guide was excellent. Very pleasant friendly and informative..The coach was comfortable and the driver good.Toledo and Segovia both were really great destinations.Would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Laurel H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

excellent intro to the cities and their history
out tour guide, Khan, was great--good at giving background and history , knowledgable . easy to ask questions of
could not have a better guide

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Yoke N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great!!! Wonderful time in our small group. Easy pace and lots of good info during the sightseeing.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Benson Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We enjoy this tour quite a bit. If you like churches, architecture and history, this is great tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

william m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Both towns were excellent. guide very informative. Toledo spectacular setting. One of the best cathedrals we have ever seen.
Meeting point a bit obscure.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Andi Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice places to see next to Madrid - and very involved tour guides, who speak very clearly english and spanish and are therefor easy understandable also for common tourists, thanks Elena

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Paula o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun tour. The guide was quite informative. Having some free time in each location was nice as well. recommended.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

gprenti1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. If you have more time the best way to immerse yourself in the cities is to spend at least a day in each. Our guide was excellent and did an excellent job of explaining both the history and the importance of the sights we saw.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Gaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic experience on our visit,from the moment we left Madrid

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guided tour! Our guides Irena and Elena were really knowledgable and friendly! Would highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Cindy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. We loved both Toledo and Segovia with their rich histories. Our guide Alfonso was the best. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that wants to combine history with beautiful architecture.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ericgzeng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

By all means spend a day in Toledo, and this tour makes it easy and interesting. After the 30-minute train from Madrid, you transfer to a double-decker at Toledo's train station and are taken completely around the city listening to recorded audio commentary. Disembark near one of the city gates, meet your guide, ride the escalators up to the main part of the city, and tour the cathedral with your guide. The rest of the day is free to visit other sites. Return to the train station in the evening for the journey back to Madrid. Note: You also get a voucher for a meal at one of three places. Check early in the day: some honor the voucher only for lunch time.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Han was an excellent guide. Kept a good pace for the tour and was very entertaining. We had thought that fitting both of these sites into one day would be too much, but it was perfect. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Merri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a whirlwind one but well worth it. The first stop was Toledo and we hiked until we were breathless then it settled down. You must be somewhat fit to keep up on this one but the good thing is there is a 2 plus hour bus ride between the two locations to rest yourself. We walked about 8 miles on this one and it was still one I would do again. The tour guide was great and provided so much history.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trips. Fast and furious but we only had one day and we were glad we were able to see both Toledo and Segovia. The guides were friendly and very knowledgeable. Great all around experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ash.toby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing tour. Alfonzo was the perfect guide. Small group which meant better interaction and a much more personal experience. Highly recommend this tour. Definitely lots of wows

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message