Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Betty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Full day trip to this beautiful city...

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

stellagibbs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour group was relatively small the day we did this, which meant more personal attention from the terrific guide. He led us through both cities, pointing out the highlights and emphasizing the important historical roles of both cities. A great tour

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Susanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! Lots of information! Two cities in a day is a lot but you get a great insight when short on time. Would recommend it to a friend!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Pietro L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was all worth its price ! The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke quite good English. It is very intensive with the walking but all very worth it in the end. Toledo is a beautiful city full of art and history.
The lunch was also very good and with a view. All in all we all had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Marian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized and interesting trip with an excellent and very experienced guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Sasa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of this two beautiful cities with important history. Hour guide Han was very punctual, precise and provided very good information.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Philip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fast paced tour requiring a lot of walking. It was a very good overview of the two cities. Our guide, Alphonso, was knowledgeable and entertaining. His English was good.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

JMantaring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely worth the money. We spent 10 hours with Alfonso and saw/learned so much!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time on this half-day tour. The walk through Toledo was fairly easy and our guide was very accommodating with our diverse group.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done. Coach was very nice. Guide was very competent and handled the language split in the group very well - group was mainly Spanish speaking but she did not overlook the English speakers. Lunch was a little touristy but acceptable. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a well balanced and busy day. We saw lots and were well guided. Alfonso was a particularly charismatic and helpful guide. Thanks

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Jaroslaw W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Booking this tour was a great choice for our family. (Please note, it and #39;s an all day tour and A LOT of walking is involved) Our guide was not only knowledgeable, but was also very friendly and funny. Transportation to and from provided, showed us around the towns and gave free time to explore on our.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do full day tour. Toledo is an amazing city and so full of history. the tour was great and our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Sushanth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was perfect for getting to know Toledo and Segovia. You can get a good overview of both toledo and Segovia.If you are short of time this tour is perfect for seeing both towns. Apart from toledo and Segovia other thing we liked was our tour guide Helena. She was wonderful. She was very knowledgable on history of both the towns and also gave us ton of tips on local restaurants,shopping and also other areas of Spain. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sushanth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was perfect for getting to know Toledo and Segovia. You can get a good overview of both toledo and Segovia.If you are short of time this tour is perfect for seeing both towns. Apart from toledo and Segovia other thing we liked was our tour guide Helena. She was wonderful. She was very knowledgable on history of both the towns and also gave us ton of tips on local restaurants,shopping and also other areas of Spain. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Gina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. The bus ride was pleasant, especially with having wifi on board. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. There was enough time to eat, shop, enjoy the spectacular sights and take amazing pictures. Wear comfortable walking shoes. Should not be missed! Definitely worth it to wake up early. The bus left @ 7:50 am and we returned to Madrid at 6:30 pm. Fantastic excursion!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Ted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an excellent tour to two top historical, cultural sites for day trips from Madrid. Since Segovia is north and Toledo to the south of Madrid, the tour has to keep on pace to cover both places. If you want a more leisurely pace with time for shopping or exploring individual sights, you should do Toledo and Segovia on separate days. For our purpose and schedule, this tour was perfect. The group was of reasonable size, with the tour in both Spanish and English. The guide, Kahn, was extremely skilled in managing both groups, stopping to explain the specific area, buildings and history in English and then pointing that part of the group ahead while he talked with the Spanish speaking half of the tour. He is incredibly skilled in managing the tour and thoroughly expert in his knowledge and the clarity of his presentation. The tour does have to stay on pace, so it leaves on time and won't keep others sitting around for the guide to go looking for lost sheep again all done with the utmost of skill. We marveled at all we were able to see and learn, and Segovia was an incredible 'bonus' since our main objective was Toledo. The ancient aqueduct and the Alcazar were well worth the effort to fit into our day.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Helena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour to see the highlight of Toledo and Segovia

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

ccruski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Going to both places results in a long day. However, getting to visit both sites is well worth it. Our guide, Khan, was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. This is a tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Geren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent opportunity to see two cities in one day and well worth the early start to see Toledo for a big part of the morning without crowds. Helena was very informative and personable. Schedule was comfortable and there was time for great overviews on very complete walking tours of both towns and then good free time in both cities. Back in Madrid by 6:30. An excellent option since we had one free day and were torn between which city to visit. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This all day tour was great! We chose the all day tour because the tour includes the interior of the cathedral, which is incredible. A couple of caveats: there is an escalator to take tourists up the steep hill, but there's still some upward walking. My husband and I are seniors, and our legs are still recovering six days later. If I were going again, I would not chose the tour lunch. The food was great, but if you choose lunch on your own, you can stop at the gift shops and buy a book about the cathedral. We did go to the Damascene Factory Store, so that was a plus.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Joan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We booked a full-day trip to Toledo. Toledo is a must see if you are in Madrid. The cathedral is stunning and I wish I have some free time to explore the city. The highlights of the tour is in the morning. In the afternoon, it's a little bit dull, we just had lunch and went to a store to see how they make sword and jewelry. I will recommend half-day tour instead of full-day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Jason R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a bit of a hiccup in terms of picking up our tickets in the morning there was some confusion about which train we could take from Madrid to Toledo but other than that had a good experience. We decided to skip some of the organized tours within the city, preferring to see more on our own time but found the Toledo card easy to use and getting around Toledo itself was a breeze. Would recommend this package for anyone who wants an easy way to get into and out of Toledo for a day.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a long but interesting day on this tour. There was a lot of time spent in the bus as these towns are at polar opposite directions from Madrid. Segovia was a lovely surprise and the pick of the day. I felt the guide could have made the bus travel more interesting giving some general history and information instead of looking at her phone for most of the time however she was very good once we arrived at the towns.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message