Madrid may not be the birthplace of flamenco (that title belongs to the south), but as Spain’s capital it often attracts the best talent, and therefore the most impressive shows. Here are some of the top spots in the city to witness some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danyeal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All I can say is OMG!!! My very first Flamenco show and I was blown away. On this tour I did the 4 course meal and everything was marvelous! We got there early before the crowd and had the staff all to ourselves. We had nice warm oil and bread, wine, and great company. The show was just great. We couldn't take pictures during the performance but that was okay. You WILL NOT be disappointed with this booking. Definitely plan to go again with this tour and restaurant.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow. Nothing you and #39;ve seen on film or television can compare to a flamenco performance in person. The Morería musicians, singers and dancers were all first rate, the energy level palpable, the sweat very real. A fantastic last evening in Madrid for our entire family.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Chandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There is nothing more beautiful than seeing a cultural dance performed by the people of a given country. Flamenco is no exception, and the performers at Corral de la Moreria are simply brilliant. Both the men and women are very skilled, passionate, powerful lovers of Flamenco and their performance almost brought tears to my eyes. Go, you will not regret it.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Tonya United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a small establishment behind a store. First was a workshop where she discussed some history of Flamenco and the differences of other types of dance followed by a little hands on experience. The dinner was good and the show was interesting. There was no intermission since it was a week night. Overall it was an enjoyable evening. The owner was very friendly and hospitable. We were glad to have gone to experience a little Spanish culture.

Doing what: Flamenco Show with Dinner and Workshop in Madrid

Shade M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Flamenco show was amazing! Native Madrilenians even agree the show is great! The 3 course meal was amazing and the waitstaff was so helpful with recommending food choices and even taking pictures of us on the stage!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great location and not too far of a walk from Plaza del Sol. The food was excellent and great choices to choose from. The performers were very engaging to watch!! My group and I enjoyed every minute of our time at Corral de la Moreria. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a Flamenco Show.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Gitte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved this Tour! Tasted fantastic wine and was given a lot of usefull information by Fernando, the best guide ever. Then the masterclass which was so much fun, we where introduced to flamenco and tried different flamenco moves, did the best we could, our sweet danceteacher have probably seen more beautiful versions, but we laughed and had a party The evening ended with an amazing flamenco show at La Tablas, thanks for a perfect saturday night in Madrid

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Flamenco Master Class in Madrid

Abigail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely enjoyable and food was excellent! Entertaining and great atmosphere to enjoy one of the very best flamenco performances in Spain. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Sydney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Flamenco dancing was fantastic!! Definitely worth seeing!!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Paulahs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience! Do not underestimate the food it was a delicious, gourmet 3 course meal with traditional Spanish ingredients. The waitstaff was friendly and efficient. Booking through Viator made the whole experience carefree! We even had to reschedule at the last minute so had to contact the venue directly they were very accommodating and our table was reserved for the rescheduled night with no problem. And the Flamenco show was nothing short of mesmerizing.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

rkpta62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to El Corral many times and although it is extremely touristy and pricey, the performers really are some of the best in Spain. I have seen Flamenco in cities from Barcelona to the heart of Flamenco in Sevilla and El Corral definitely is rated in the top 5.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Rochelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fabulous performance and a true display of Flamenco. Be prepared to see the emotion, and improvisation among the guitarists, vocalists and dancers.
We went to the dinner before the show which was very nice, but also very rich.
This venue is definitely about the artists.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Ash47b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great place to enjoy the beautiful flamenco show. The place is small and intimate, just perfect for the performance. The food was excellent with great presentation. My wife and I had a wonderful evening.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Nicola Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic evening! The night starts with the workshop where you learn about the rhythm of flamenco and youre encouraged to clap and tap along. You can also get up and learn a step or two. This is followed by a lovely 3 course meal and a drink. The background music gets you in the mood for the performance and adds to the atmosphere. And then the show. The ladies were mesmerising, moving to the sounds of the wonderful spanish guitar player and singer. A great evening, thoroughly enjoyed it. It ticked all of our boxes!

Doing what: Flamenco Show with Dinner and Workshop in Madrid

Kingshuk B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our first flamenco show and boy was it fun. Amazing performance at a really nice venue. To top it all, the four course meal was simply unforgettable. The service was really good too. Worth every penny if you book well in advance and vaguely remember how much you've paid ;) recommend this one.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Larisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Flamenco was the best we seen in Spain but dinner was overpriced

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

SCV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I've been to many flamenco performances and I can tell this one is good. It's a tablao, not a theatre, so space is tighter but more also more intimate. It's a great way to experience the passion of the performers and the music. We ordered the tasting menu which was delicious! I must say I was surprised to find such good quality food in a tablao. I've been to Corral de la Moreria twice and both times it was a great experience, so I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

Saurav A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you go to Madrid, do not miss this at any cost! For all the spanish culture you've seen on TV/Web this is the real deal. The flamenco performance was amazing. Started off with just the instruments (guitar duets) followed by 4 dancers. The performers are brilliant, energetic and keep your attention for the show. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Victor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great flamenco show and dinner, people nice and friendly, we love it.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

You can't visit Spain and not see Flamenco. The majority of the audience are fellow tourists, and the food served is definitely not the best you'll have on your trip. The dancers are fantastic and it is a great way to spend a night in Madrid.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We saw 2 Flamenco shows including this one and Torres Bermejas was AMAZING! By a long shot the best in Madrid. The food, service and performers made our trip to Madrid worth every cent!!!! Torres Bermejas is not to be missed!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Anita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Thought that this might be something for tourist, which it was but the dancing was great. I have seen lots of Flamenco dancers in London and this was as good as any I have seen. Food was just ok but show was great and it is worth doing the food as the tables gave better views.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Daniel R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Outstanding! Obviously geared toward tourists, since Flamenco is not originally from central Spain, but we loved it! The dinner was great and the dancers were spectacular.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Ryszard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I have seen many flamenco shows, but this one opened my eyes. Words cannot describe it. If you are in Madrid, go there!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Mikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is not what i expected. I expected long tables with everyone grouped together watching amateur flamenco, Not at all!! First of all the place from the outside looks like a small non-descriptive place. When you walk in it's pretty amazing visually. Its Moorish designed with brilliant colors. Everyone has a great view of the stage and well worth it. Bring your camera! The dancers and the musicians were fantastic! On this trip we went to London, Paris, Madrid and Rome and this was one of our favorite things we did .

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Cafe de Chinitas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message