Mounds of colorful seafood paella served up on giant silver platters; a table spread with bite-sized tapas shared among friends; sugary piping hot churros (fingerlike fried donuts) dipped in rich hot chocolate. Whatever comes to mind when you think ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LoriAinLA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this class! We had Edwardo and he was amazing, patient, and shared numerous cooking tips besides the recipes! This was the best! Our family completed it together. I would highly recommend. A

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Linc United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great class - a lot of fun and very informative. Awesome teacher and after cooking you sit as a group and eat what you made. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Mrs. Jo-Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We attended the Paella making cooking class. We have a fabulous time and came away with a lot of great information and cooking tips on making authentic paella and spanish tortilla! We even made a lovely salad and dessert! The chef was fabulous and entertaining and the food was amazing! I cannot stop talking about this experience and I hope to visit Madrid again and would love to take another cooking class at this cooking school. Great experience!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tuition, great facilities and a relaxed but efficient approach. The visit to the market works well, with one or two traders well primed to speak - and the tutor well able to translate. Highly recommended

Doing what: Market Tour and Hands-On Cooking Class in Madrid

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

see my previous review of this. I forgot to post the rating

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

pph109

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great class, instructor provided a lot of useful tips on how to make sangria, cod salad, tortilla and paella. Would have loved to receive a recipe card at end of class instead of being told we would get an email with recipe which we never did.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time! The market shopping was fun and interesting, the food we cooked was delicious. I highly recommend to all.

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Gaynor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From beginning to end this course was excellent,we both enjoyed the course and the relaxed atmosphere not being afraid to ask questions and alot of useful hints.
If you enjoy cooking i would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Janna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience and one of the highlights of our trip to Madrid. The instructor, Laura, was very personable and included interesting historical anecdotes about Spain throughout the course. Best of all the food was delicious!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

richard b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fun time... one of our great experiences in Madrid. Can't wait to make our own Paella!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

E Joy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a ton of fun! It was a small class, so lots of hands on and interaction with each other. Chef was great, explained everything well and had lots of good tips along the way. All the dishes tasted amazing! I had a lot of different kinds of paella in Spain, and this recipe was a favorite. We asked about being sure to get the recipes and they emailed us all the recipes even ones we didn't make! right then and there.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Gazelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Laura was a great instructor! We enjoyed the class and all the dishes we learned how to cook very much. It was a small group of just four people so we got a lot of detailed instruction and some extra sangria. Great time, we'd highly recommend this experience to others.

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Robin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite activity while in Madrid! The instructor was phenomenal, The dishes we made were exciting to create and I enjoyed being in class with people from other parts of the world.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Shalee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun and the food was great!!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Antara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The class was great. The teacher/chef was very knowledgable about Spanish produce, cooking and techniques. I learnt a lot and would recommend this class. I thought it would be very touristy but it wasn and #39;t.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Tamara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

ayana113

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience! I would do it again. The instructor was amazing and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

emaambo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed this cooking class. The teacher was great, and I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Shelley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very exciting about this cooking class and it exceeded my expectations. The market tour was awesome and the chef was efficient, organized and very knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour!! Next time I will do the afternoon tapas class. They provide you with a nice recipe booklet and the facilities are clean and comfortable. Loved it!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Sopna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was a really good experience and really recommend it. Laura our cooking teacher was really knowledgeable and really patient. The food we made was really easy to follow, the market experience to buy the ingredients was great and really interesting. Would recommend this trip if you are planning a trip to Madrid.

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Elenita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I went on June 24 (Friday) with my 14 year old daughter and we both had a great time. Definitely worth doing. We helped cook Spanish Torlilla, Paella, made Sangria and a salad and also had an apple flambé. Food was delicious. Can and #39;t wait to receive the recipes via email. Thank you Chef!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message