Mounds of colorful seafood paella served up on giant silver platters; a table spread with bite-sized tapas shared among friends; sugary piping hot churros (fingerlike fried donuts) dipped in rich hot chocolate. Whatever comes to mind when you think ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite activity while in Madrid! The instructor was phenomenal, The dishes we made were exciting to create and I enjoyed being in class with people from other parts of the world.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Shalee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun and the food was great!!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Antara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The class was great. The teacher/chef was very knowledgable about Spanish produce, cooking and techniques. I learnt a lot and would recommend this class. I thought it would be very touristy but it wasn and #39;t.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Tamara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Shelley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very exciting about this cooking class and it exceeded my expectations. The market tour was awesome and the chef was efficient, organized and very knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour!! Next time I will do the afternoon tapas class. They provide you with a nice recipe booklet and the facilities are clean and comfortable. Loved it!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Sopna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was a really good experience and really recommend it. Laura our cooking teacher was really knowledgeable and really patient. The food we made was really easy to follow, the market experience to buy the ingredients was great and really interesting. Would recommend this trip if you are planning a trip to Madrid.

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Elenita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I went on June 24 (Friday) with my 14 year old daughter and we both had a great time. Definitely worth doing. We helped cook Spanish Torlilla, Paella, made Sangria and a salad and also had an apple flambé. Food was delicious. Can and #39;t wait to receive the recipes via email. Thank you Chef!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Hendrik Jan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great cooking tips for both novice and experienced cooks. And we got to eat the best paella and Spanish omelette we have ever had!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Kathryn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great class! We made Spanish omelettes, sangria, paella, and cod salad! Everything was awesome! Class was fun and lots of cool cooking tips were given.

Doing what: Madrid Paella, Tortilla and Sangria Cooking Experience

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the highlights of a 2 week trip !! 13 grown ups mostly 60-75 had a rollicking good time learning, laughing and making some great tapas washed down with homemade sangria and vino. Excellent facility and Arancha was a patient, but persistent, Chef Coach who handled this rowdy crowd with a sense of humor. You can't go wrong with this !

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Katrina S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very much enjoyed learning the traditional cooking methods and found the market tour very informative. If I had it to do over I'd probably have scheduled it earlier in our trip so I would have that information early on.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Talia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My boyfriend and I had the most wonderful time! This class is worth every penny! Our instructor was very good at breaking things down and explaining the history behind the dishes. Would definitely recommend this delicious occasion !

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. Guided tour of market and then the cooking class. Food was excellent and instructor was very personable. Best Paella we had in Madrid ! Would recommend without hesitation.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Herkko R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We indeed learned how to make paella and had fun. Well organized.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great class, Chef Anthony was a great teacher. Loved the visit to the market. Food was great. would recommend this class to everyone.

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Paulahs

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Chef Fernando is very knowledgable, and he speaks English very well. The tour of the market before the cooking portion of the class was very interesting and informative. It would have been better if he had showed us the techniques more e.g., stirring or chopping or slicing rather than leaving us to find for ourselves or just doing it for us. But the class was very ambitious perhaps too much, with a salad, a Spanish omelette AND paella, all after the tour of the market! Unfortunately, we are supposed to receive copies of the recipes via e-mail, but I haven't received it yet almost a week after the class. A fun, different thing to do! A great Spanish experience!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

frenchmgmtservco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group - personal attention. Refinement of familiar recipes and excellent tips to make your home cooking hobby mouthwatering. The paella was mouthwatering, and the orange salad unique. If you fear food, stay home. This is the height of flavors and combinations - of proper seasoning and working with traditional food.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Class was amazing! I learned a lot more than how to make paella, like tortilla espanola, my favorite! Only problem was two Spanish speakers joined our group so teacher translated between English and Spanish. I didn and #39;t mind but it did make class run longer, which I was on a time crunch.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Heather R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME!!! I did the evening tapas class. It was really fun and interesting and delicious. The teacher was amazing and invited us to ask about the city, culture, or anything else Spain-related. It was a lovely evening! I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Spanish Cooking Class in Madrid

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a cool way to spend the afternoon. The instructor was entertaining and the food was delicious. We were able to get a tour of the market and learn a lot about the food in the area. We really enjoyed the class!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great class. Made not just paella, but also a cod fish salad and a Spanish omelette.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent cooking class. The instructor was great. I met some amazing people when enjoying authentic cuisine

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message