The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jessica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great performance by very talented and experienced professionals. Couldn't fault the food either!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas in Madrid

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really fun evening. Our guide took us to wonderful little out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unique experience to spend an evening with the locals enjoying good food and hearing beautiful, talented singers. I believe we were the only English speakers there but one waitress who understood English, took great care of us. When the dinner and singing was over, the audience and the singers formed a conga line and the party began. Every one was just warming up when we left at 12:30. This was a night we will remember as a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent and Miriam made it the best ever, took us to 5 places for tapas snd drinks. Explained slot of history along the way. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

SamH United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Great company and great Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Julia M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We went to Independence Club where the classes were suppose to take place and the club was closed with a note on the door saying it was closed and no other information regarding the closure. No email was even sent prior to inform us of the closure.

Doing what: Salsa, Bachata and Merengue Dance Classes in Madrid

Christina C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Boring. It was not 2 hours long, and there were only three people in the audience, which included me.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas in Madrid

Amanee S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This was a terrible experience and not at all what we expected. It was advertised as salsa and bachata dance classes but it actually turned out to be a party for 20 somethings with no dance classes. The supposed included drink was not honored at the venue, and they demanded that I pay an additional 5 euro. No tour guide met us to explain anything. Plus, the location on my voucher was for the wrong club which was closed that particular night. Absolutely terrible...BEWARE!

Doing what: Salsa, Bachata and Merengue Dance Classes in Madrid

white.vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful! Our guide James was entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly. We went to 5 bar/restaurants. Our group of 10 were from Japan, Korea, Australia, Boston, London and Indianapolis which was also very fun. We were encouraged to try new foods and everything was delicious! We were stuffed! James pointed out the historical buildings along the way and told us many interesting facts and stories about them, The tour lasted 4 hours much to our surprise but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience - friendly guide full of stories about Madrid and a good walking tour of Madrid at night. Excellent tips on food and wine and beers. Tried food that I would not normally eat, and liked almost everything. Cost about 20euros for the food and drink at the 3 tapas bars where the food and drink was not provided as part of the tour cost - which we thought was excellent value. The tour wenbt for nearly 4 hours and could have gone for longer!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Greg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent and I have reviewed it on Trip Advisor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Lesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful tour. James was an excellent guide who made sure we got the best out of Tapas with a wide variety of choices. Still not sure about the cider! The four was informative, delicious, well paced and a wonderful insight into life at night in Madrid. Highly recommend you give it a go.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a MUST if you and #39;re in Madrid! James is fun, friendly, funny, and down to earth. This tapas tour was the highlight of our trip to Madrid. Seriously!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

stephen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

what a great tour,so funny on the segways and they were easy to ride,the tour guide jeremy was great fun aswell.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

James was knowledgable humourous, irreverent and just a great down to earth character. He included some history but focused on the food. I loved the story of how they sorted out the smell in Plaza Mayor. James challenged us to try everything and I was pleasantly surprised at how good some of the things that I wouldn't have considered eating were actually pretty good. James' attitude brought our group together as a team. We had a blast!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Margaret F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The dances were pretty good, especially the male dancers. The first female dancer was overweight by about 30 pounds, good dancer, but the image was spoiled by the large hole in her black costume under her right arm. Couldn't not notice it. All the costumes seemed old and weary, not spiffy or sharp, could tell they were pinned and not well. Somewhat disconcerting was the fact that we were two of only 5 people in the audience. The musicians were good but continually joked among themselves between dancers and some times between dances of the same performer. Took away their professionalism. There was no announcer, the program just began and ended. We weren't sure if the program was over until the musicians never returned. Finally, we only got one glass of wine instead of the two glasses indicated for the tour on the web site. We left feeling we didn't get our money's worth and certainly could have found a better Flamenco Show elsewhere.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas in Madrid

BADER A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

local number is for germany and not operational after 6 pm so when our tour was about to start, we didnt know the location properly, also the description is very vague on terms of the location since i am a first time tourist and i would like to recommend to them to include a local number with a contact number that works even before the tour starts and confirm with the travels where the location is or have a google map location shared or given through viator

Doing what: Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission

Karla Del campo Colombia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

PESIMO TOUR, NOS SENTIMOS ESTAFADAS TOTALMENTE ! EL LUGAR DE ENCUENTRO UNA TIENDA HORRIBLE , EL GUIA UN TIPO INCUMPLIDO EL TOUR EMPEZABA 10.45PM Y HASTA LAS 12.30 PM DE LA NOCHE NOS HIZO ESPERAR EN UNA TIENDA SUPER ABURRIDORA QUE NO TENIA NADA DE GRACIA, NOS EMBUTIO EN UN GRUPO DE GENTE X . TERRIBLE

Doing what: Madrid All Night Club Tour

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun and educational.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to experience the local tapas and bars in Madrid - true local without the tourist traps. Danny was great, knows his history, Madrid and an excellent host. Thanks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

tanyaloveu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours. Really liked the guide.

Doing what: 4-Hour Private Night Tour of Madrid

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to start off our trip to Madrid. Like others suggested, we did this tour our first night in town. It was a great way to learn some of the history of the city but in an amazing way. Our guide was awesome and kept the night fun!! Thanks for a great time. Delicious tapas :-

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

alimul9.9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was an exceptionally important start to our Madrid stay. James is hilarious and incredibly informative, and we ate and drank our way through 4 incredible places we wouldn't have stumbled upon otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message