The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James Fraser was an amazing guide he took us to very good bars to drink and eat tapas. I would definitely recommend this night walking tour with him. There was also good people along with us that made the night fun, it was total of 11 people and it was my friend's bday and went to the last bar and celebrated.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tapas tour exceeded my expectations! I had read good reviews online and booked the tour for our first night in Madrid. Danny was our guide and he took us to 4 bars each representing tapas from a different region in Spain. He was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable about Madrid, not only did we have great tapas, he also shared interesting historical information about the areas we were walking through. We met some fun and interesting people in our small group of 11. Danny handled the drink/tapas ordering and money exchange at each bar which allowed us to relax and focus on the tapas, drinks and visiting with the group. Book this tour, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Calley m B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

so fun!amazing tour guides! Alejandra especially! made great friends and had such a fun night. so much so that we did it again the following night!

Doing what: Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great night! Our guide Miriam was amazing and took us to some really nice local places, giving us lots of interesting facts and suggestions on the way. Recommend for anyone who wants to experience proper tapas! Thanks so much, Rachel and Indre

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We visited four Tapas places and had the opportunity to try a huge variety of different Tapas and wine. The guide was very knowledgable and organised us well. We enjoyed meeting the others on the tour there were 9 of us It was a really fun evening and one of the highlights of our stay in Madrid. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Liliana G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was fun, yummy and informative. Me encanto muchisimo!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice meal but what a lovely night out. Waiters so friendly and locals made us feel really welcome. Excellent night out.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Malcolm E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful night. Excellent guide, great people, amazing food

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Shelley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia led us on our tour, and did not let us down. We saw so many sites that we not have found ourselves. Sylvia gave us a lot of interesting stories and information. She was knowledgeable and fun. All six of us loved the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: 4-Hour Private Night Tour of Madrid

naytaman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fun. The average age was probably under 25 and me and my wife brought it up a notch with our 60 years each. Didn't realize it was in a night club. The voucher had the starting time for 9:45. When we got there the entire place was empty. They told us to come back at 10:30. Overseas you have to go with the flow. Once it started everyone was super cool. Although we don't speak spanish we could follow the instructions by just watching. The instructors were excellent. Both in dancing and in teaching. The lead guy was very animated. It's a group lesson and there is no one on one teaching. For 7 Euros per person, I didn't expect it. After the lesson it was free dancing and we joined the young crowd and also watched them do the salsa. The instructors were dancing as well. Everyone was there to dance. We left at midnight and to our amazement there was a line of people down the street and around the corner waiting to get into the place on a Monday night. Apparently it's the hot spot for young people in Madrid. Over all we had more fun than we had bargained for.

Doing what: Salsa, Bachata and Merengue Dance Classes in Madrid

Mita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great night!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tanya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For my youngest sister's 30th we went to Madrid and for our last night we booked this tour. With paying extra on top to sample all that our guide JAMES could offer in local Tapas, it is absolutely worth it...... I would book this tour again if we return to Madrid as I am certain we will receive better Tapas this way than doing it of our own accord, unless of course you speak good Spanish and / or know the area etc well..... and we do not!.
Thoroughly great booking :

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adrian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide James gave us a real insite into what Tapas is all about and Madrid life and history in general, with lots of witty, funny annicdotes along the way. A truly fun experience which we highly recommend - you will love it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative and you get to see parts of Madrid that you wouldn't have time to see on foot. And, the Segway is VERY easy to ride!

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

Bernadette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful experience! The meal and service was great and then there were all the fantastic voices! It was a night to remember. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Dain G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this. We were sceptical in meeting our Scottsman guide James, but as usual the Scot was a great guide and bloke and not short of a joke or two. The food was exceptional matched with drinks. The cost will be about $30 to $40 Euro on top of costs of the tour if u eat and drink like a kiwi

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

MATTHEW WILLIAM D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent and good value. The guide gave a great personal perspective and we all got to know a few people. I thought when I saw that only the first tapas and drinks were included that it might come out expensive, but it didn't.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

saul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

James was great. Would do it again.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kosta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fun, food and wine was great, people were friendly, tour guide was very good. Would definitely recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jesse K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend the tour to anyone going to Madrid! James is great and is as advertised in these great reviews. I would recommend going on the tour within the first day ok two of arrival because he provides you with so many helpful tips about restaurants and the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Faye P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent insight into how it is done. James was a very infomative guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Esteban M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really cool. It was fun, entertaining and the food was great. The only draw back was that the cost for all the Tapas and drinks was not included. Aside from that it was an really enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sylvia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This private tour is well worth the money. It and #39;s extremely personalized, and we learned so much about Madrid that we wouldn and #39;t have otherwise known about from the larger tours. On top of that, Marta, our tour guide was very personable and knowledgable. Booking a tour through Viator was very easy too.

Doing what: 4-Hour Private Night Tour of Madrid

Hendrik Jan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Danny the guide was amazing.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message