The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 676 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic! Would recommend to anyone looking for cultural tips and local flavor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Oliver O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a really nice trip with our Tour Guide and some great travellers from all over the world. We spended 20 more money on this trip for 4 places to visit, so we have paid about 60.
There was a lot of vine in this tour you get a little bit drunken if you try every vine :D and you get a lot of different tapas on every place. The Tapas have been typical for some special parts of spain. It was really nice trying so many different foods.
Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Rodney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing night, fantastic entertainment really was top drawer

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Yulita C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I think it's a bit pricy for the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our trip. Fantastic tour guide, great tour group, awesome food, drinks and venues. Also gave us knowledge to order meals for the remainder of our time in Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jamie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was awesome and funny and did a good job getting the two different groups on the tour to interact. The food we ate was top notch. I recommend eating everything even if it seems like something you might not ordinarily be into.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Miriam provided an excellent and personal insight into Spanish food and also Spanish life in general. She took us to the choicest spots in town which, given how crowded, bustling and comprehensively local they were, it would have required maximum chutz-pah to navigate as a foreign tourist. I feel after having done this tour that I now know how Spanish tapas works - and jamon iberico rocks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ann S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a great tour but not worth the money...why would a tour be so expensive when we get the first drink and tapas at the first bar free and then we have to pay for whatever we get...what are we paying so much money for...I am very disappointed...

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Miriam was fantastic. Really enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jessica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great performance by very talented and experienced professionals. Couldn't fault the food either!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas in Madrid

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really fun evening. Our guide took us to wonderful little out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unique experience to spend an evening with the locals enjoying good food and hearing beautiful, talented singers. I believe we were the only English speakers there but one waitress who understood English, took great care of us. When the dinner and singing was over, the audience and the singers formed a conga line and the party began. Every one was just warming up when we left at 12:30. This was a night we will remember as a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent and Miriam made it the best ever, took us to 5 places for tapas snd drinks. Explained slot of history along the way. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

SamH United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Great company and great Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Christina C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Boring. It was not 2 hours long, and there were only three people in the audience, which included me.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas in Madrid

white.vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful! Our guide James was entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly. We went to 5 bar/restaurants. Our group of 10 were from Japan, Korea, Australia, Boston, London and Indianapolis which was also very fun. We were encouraged to try new foods and everything was delicious! We were stuffed! James pointed out the historical buildings along the way and told us many interesting facts and stories about them, The tour lasted 4 hours much to our surprise but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience - friendly guide full of stories about Madrid and a good walking tour of Madrid at night. Excellent tips on food and wine and beers. Tried food that I would not normally eat, and liked almost everything. Cost about 20euros for the food and drink at the 3 tapas bars where the food and drink was not provided as part of the tour cost - which we thought was excellent value. The tour wenbt for nearly 4 hours and could have gone for longer!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Greg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent and I have reviewed it on Trip Advisor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Lesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful tour. James was an excellent guide who made sure we got the best out of Tapas with a wide variety of choices. Still not sure about the cider! The four was informative, delicious, well paced and a wonderful insight into life at night in Madrid. Highly recommend you give it a go.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a MUST if you and #39;re in Madrid! James is fun, friendly, funny, and down to earth. This tapas tour was the highlight of our trip to Madrid. Seriously!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

stephen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

what a great tour,so funny on the segways and they were easy to ride,the tour guide jeremy was great fun aswell.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

James was knowledgable humourous, irreverent and just a great down to earth character. He included some history but focused on the food. I loved the story of how they sorted out the smell in Plaza Mayor. James challenged us to try everything and I was pleasantly surprised at how good some of the things that I wouldn't have considered eating were actually pretty good. James' attitude brought our group together as a team. We had a blast!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message