The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

WOW what an amazing tour...wish it was longer...so much to see

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour of 2 important but overwhelming museums. Our tour guide, Irene, did a wonderful job moving our group of 11 people through the busy Museo del Prado while explaining the significance of important works in both Spanish and English. The pace was quick, but her information was very interesting and she was always able to provide additional information when asked. After the tour we had about a half hour of free time in the Prado to explore on our own or to relax in the cafe with a cup of tea. From there we moved on to the Reina Sofia - a much smaller and quieter museum, and as a result, this part of the tour felt more personal. Once again Irene was extremely knowledgeable and very willing to share information and answer questions. The highlight of the day was seeing Picasso's larger than life painting, Guernica! One of the things that struck me about Irene was her enthusiasm for the art. Her discussion of the artists and the paintings felt fresh and was delivered with interest. My husband and I completely enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was glad I got the early access there are crowds and lines all day long and I wanted to take my time. I got the audio tour which was great and I when I left the Reina Sofia I realized I'd spent 6 hours viewing some of the most amazing art of our world! Bosch's In the Garden of Earthly Delights was the perfect thing to see the day before I went out to Salvador Dali's house. And viewing Valesquez's La Meninas is a must before viewing both Picasso's and Dali's work - such fun seeing the rifts on these treasures.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our trip. Fantastic tour guide, great tour group, awesome food, drinks and venues. Also gave us knowledge to order meals for the remainder of our time in Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert B G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

David was terrific. He was energetic, responsive to our questions and very knowledgeable. It was great that we were able to see the Royal Palace, the Prado Museum and many other sites during the day. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire day with him. The tour was pricy -- the only negative.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

RMT Tracking United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was so relaxing especially to start the day off with this treat.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this tour to Toledo. The guide was very friendly and we got to see a great deal of the countryside on the way.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Courtney F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. we really liked having the guide who knew what pictures to focus on. We had skip the line entrance which is definitely worth it since these lines can be super long. You receive a headset to hear the guide on and they take you through the most important art in each century. The greatest part was seeing the 2nd Mona Lisa up close! This was only found a couple years ago and it was done the exact same time as the real one! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

philip c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent choice for a New Years Day experience. We had a nice time relaxing in the warm baths, drinking tea, and having a short massage. If you dont speak Spanish, make sure you say something. They have very helpful English pamphlet explanations of the procedures and flow of the day. Relaxing and tranquil.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Alfred S R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the wine tour very much. We visited 3 wineries and completed the tour with a genuine Spanish dinner. Compared to other wine tours we have taken in Europe and the US., this was one of the best. Our guide was helpful and informative, answered all our questions and made several extra stops so we could appreciate the scenery or, as in one instance, taste a few of the grapes that had been missed in the harvest. If the opportunity should arise, my wife and I would both take this tour again.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Escorial Tour was a great tour, lots of places to see and the tour guide was polity and helpful.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

peter-scott

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Saw all the top sites, quite a good 'typical' lunch as well. Pretty good all round experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Terrianne L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and informative. The paintings are on the dark side, but glad I saw them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Dicky

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Madrid city tour on the bus was not great. Went around the same sites a few times
Tour of the palace ground was very good. Guide was well informed

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Reasonably interesting trip if you have never seen another interesting hill top town in Spain or Italy. However, a very long drive and a lot of time wasted in souvenir shops before and after Toledo. If you have already seen other interesting hill top towns such as Sienna or Orvietto, save your time and money and see more things in Madrid or at your next destination.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Ann S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a great tour but not worth the money...why would a tour be so expensive when we get the first drink and tapas at the first bar free and then we have to pay for whatever we get...what are we paying so much money for...I am very disappointed...

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

simon.r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We were very negatively surprised after reading all these positive reviews on this tour. Maybe it is because we have quite some wine-background, but the wineries were really not impressive at all, the guide unfortunately didn't know a lot about the wines, the wineries, the production and everything related to market, marketing etc. A lot of important details while tasting the wines were missing like all the red wines were served ice cold.
The tour is not worth at all the money! Very bad experience, unfortunately.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

jeesoolee70

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was really bad arrangement from the beginning. Julia Travel just informed me in the morning of the tour day that Royal Palace is closed that day so we'll only do the city tour. I was upset because they should have known about the opening schedule of the Palace in advance so it should have been updated upon booking the tour.

Fine, never mind that. My tour guide Sylvia? for the City Sightseeing was the worst guide i have ever met. She was really lazy and never followed the group out of the bus. The only thing she did was sitting in the bus and talking through the microphone with low and soft voice we could hardly hear. She was only directing the tour group to get out of the bus to take pictures. I had another guide tour in Barcelona with Julia Travel but the guide there was much more passionate and informative.

If anyone interested in joining this particular tour please do check the schedule and guide's name again.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Raymond-chee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A pleasant trip out of Madrid. A fair amount of walking but at a relaxed pace. The sights and history of Avila and Segovia were interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

MaryAnne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A bit confusing getting started but very informative. Best part was the Royal Palace, presentation was interesting and entertaining

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Miriam was fantastic. Really enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Flaneuretta United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

D'Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice tour and informative guide

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Carlos B M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Marta who was friendly as well as knowledgeable. She led the tour on both Spanish and English. Both locations are majestic, you are taken aback just by the size of both monuments. El Escorial is perfectly preserved, as it is still a living monastery, you feel like you are transported to a different era. The Valley of the Fallen is only 15 minutes away from El Escorial and it is equally impressing although controversial for what it represents. The view of the valley from the monument is worth the trip. The time flies in this tour. Both locations are relatively close to Madrid.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message