The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Wei W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour with organized schedule and very knowledgeable tour guide. We selected the gastronomic lunch option, but now thinking back that we could have been better off without selecting any lunch instead we could use the time to take more pictures around Aquaduct. The lunch was kind of slow for the limited lunch time, so we had to rash and dash.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Karen Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pretty good tour for a big bus full of people being herded from place to place. Our guide Carmen kept everyone on schedule and had deep knowledge of both Avila and Segovia, answering all kinds of questions and switching smoothly between Spanish and English. We had a really nice day despite the cold and wind, and enjoyed Segovia more than Avila.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

roslynrosejos0512

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I really loved the Segovia part of the tour. However, our tour guide Carmen should interact with other members of the tour, I do understand that we had a big group but it seems that she only talks to people that are near her.
Overall, it's a value for money tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Madrid City Sights tour was wonderful and we had an excellent guide, Isabella. The city is vibrant and interesting, there is so much to see, and our guide kept us on track despite traffic chaos due to a horse-drawn procession through the streets. The Palace was closed for the day, and while the tour operator did not offer me to visit the Prado instead, Isabella managed to arrange it with her office. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Skip the Line Royal Palace Guided Tour

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a relaxing experience! A must do for travellers!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Irene was a great tour guide and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Francesco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, tour guide guided us into el escorial and the valley of the fallen. She was utterly professional, polite, calm and explained everything in detail and in way everyone could understand. Really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very good tours. the food was really good too. very delicious and wine was good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting historical towns

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Catherine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was truly an amazing tour! We went towards the beginning of October and wanted to get outside of Madrid. I found the amount of time in the van just fine, and the time at both Avila and Segovia a little rushed but expected. I just loved both cities and our tour guide was so great at answering questions and maneuvering us around the cities. I also liked that for people who may not be able to keep up with the group, she offered a meet up place and time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really fun evening. Our guide took us to wonderful little out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Irene was a fantastic guide. Learned a lot about Spain through the history of some of its greatest artists.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent and Miriam made it the best ever, took us to 5 places for tapas snd drinks. Explained slot of history along the way. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Nellie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was very nice and pleasant. The guide Martha was friendly and knew the material very well. To my mind the price was very high.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

SamH United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Great company and great Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

perainok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My boyfriend and I recently did the wine tour with Enrique and absolutely LOVED it we are in our late 20s. Venturing outside the city to visit the wineries and hear stories from the owners was amazing. The wine so yum and the pictures were awesome! Super authentic experience for us. Highly recommend already told a friend visiting!! Enrique was absolutely amazing - so knowledgable, professional, and friendly he should get a raise!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is fantastic and if you're a fan of wine you'd be crazy not to do it. Enrique was such a good tour guide that we booked him the next day for the Tapas tour. As a winemaker himself, he had valuable insight into anything you could want to know about wine. Best yet, the three wineries were great with affordable bottles available for purchase. I can't say enough great things about Enrique!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Darren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! He was well versed in the history, culture and diversity of Madrid. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

MAURO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very pleasant day. Toledo is a beautiful city. I recomend !!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Stephen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip was well organized the guide was excellent and kept us to schedule.
But did not feel rushed at all.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message