The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great day! Walked for 6 or so hours with time off for coffee, wine and a fabulous seafood lunch. Time flew and I can't believed I walked for so long! Didn't even notice! Enrique my guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Very educational tour of all major monuments and to many spots of the beaten track that were priceless! Very happy with the professionalism of Discovery Walks. They were in constant touch with me via email. Would happily recommend a private day tour with this company.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

Betty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Full day trip to this beautiful city...

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

PABLO LUIS G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour, thanks to the guide we have learned a lot about the Prado and Reina Sofia museum. Our teenager kids were amazed with the explanations and knowledge of our guide. This is highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

sarah h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Irene was a wonderfully knowledgable guide and gave us a really good introduction to the Prado and Reina Sofia

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Julia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great day tour led by a great tour group Julia Travel. They had their own charter buses which were very comfortable and spacious. The seats reclined and there was air conditioning and plenty of seating that we were able to spread out on the bus. The tour guide told us interesting stories and provided lots of good information about the historical sites. There were plenty of places to choose from for lunch, so we did the lunch not included option. We only had exactly an hour for lunch, so not long enough to enjoy a relaxed fancy lunch. We ate at Montaditos - probably the cheapest bites near the aqueduct in Segovia. There were plenty of suckling pig restaurants, which I wish we had time to try but I'm glad we didn't choose it because we would have been too rushed. Other than that we spent just the right amount of time walking through the cathedrals and historical sites and other than lunch, we had the perfect amount of time to wander around, purchase snacks along the way, and not get bored. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

stellagibbs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful guide who was knowledgeable about all aspects of both the Prado and the Reina Sofia museums.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Clara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guided tour with stories and historical references galore. It was well work it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the tour to skip the lines at the Prado and have an experienced guide take us to the highlights in a way that helped us appreciate the evolution of art styles during that time period. After some free time in the Prado, we took a short walk to the Reina Sofia and saw the cubist and surrealist movements in modern art. Highlight was Guernica, and the guide's explanation of what was happening at the time during the Civil War and the bombing in Guernica made it all the better. Her explanation of the theories of what Picasso was painting were fascinating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was excellent, and really a good thing to do with so much to see at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Andreas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had two incredible guides we were a large group so they split us into one Spanish speaking group and one English speaking group and then we re-joined before heading to the Valley of the Fallen. They were very knowledgable and shared lots of great information with us. We felt that although fast-paced the tour was a good length. The guides also give you information while you are on the bus so you get to learn a bit about Madrid as well. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Pietro L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was all worth its price ! The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke quite good English. It is very intensive with the walking but all very worth it in the end. Toledo is a beautiful city full of art and history.
The lunch was also very good and with a view. All in all we all had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Marian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized and interesting trip with an excellent and very experienced guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent and informative guide. Time was well managed.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

lynda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really relaxing experience and the massage was fantastic. The only mistake I made when booking the experience was not booking a longer massage as it was so relaxing.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun and educational.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

ericroberts97

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I felt at the outset that it was ambitious to visit Avila and Segovia in one day because both are very beautiful and full of historical interest. Nevertheless, I felt that Juiia Travel, who operated the tour for Viator, succeeded in making maximum use of the time available and gave us a glimpse of all of the highlights. The coach travel and walking tours were very well organised and our guide quietly and skilfully moved our group along at an easy steady pace. We had the gastronomic lunch at the restaurant in Segovia. Service was quick, the food was tasty and portions generous. The aqueduct at Segovia was absolutely stunning. Our coach was almost full and the only down side were inconsiderate passengers, who reclined their seats into the laps of those sitting behind them. Overall though, a great day out!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to experience the local tapas and bars in Madrid - true local without the tourist traps. Danny was great, knows his history, Madrid and an excellent host. Thanks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

derekt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very comprehensive covered most of the places that the hop on hop off buses do. Guide was very good and as there were onky 4 of us at the palace, we virtually had a private tour. Would recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time on this half-day tour. The walk through Toledo was fairly easy and our guide was very accommodating with our diverse group.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well done. Coach was very nice. Guide was very competent and handled the language split in the group very well - group was mainly Spanish speaking but she did not overlook the English speakers. Lunch was a little touristy but acceptable. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Sparkellys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nunia, our guide was excellent, she was well informed and presented all the information required in a very professional manner. Our bus driver was very competent however the bus windiws were quite filmy which made taking photos from inside the bus almost impossible.
We ended up having a combined English and Spanish tour as the second bus did not turn up! Our tour left half an hour late because of it.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to start off our trip to Madrid. Like others suggested, we did this tour our first night in town. It was a great way to learn some of the history of the city but in an amazing way. Our guide was awesome and kept the night fun!! Thanks for a great time. Delicious tapas :-

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

warren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was most impressive. Very educated in the arts, well spoke, professional, polite and had to translate both in English and Spanish to group. She did an excellent job. I think her name was Elaine.
The young lady never quit explaining about art from the start to the finish of tour. I wanted to give her a bottle of water for I know her throat had to be quite dry. By far the best of all the tours we took. She also renewed our faith in tours after our disastrous experience we had in Granada with the same tour company that Viator subbed out to. This is one tour guide that you should definitely make sure you keep around!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do full day tour. Toledo is an amazing city and so full of history. the tour was great and our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message