The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mira.intwala1901

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

beautiful place and extra-ordinary palace. ... each and every small detail in the palace is worth admiring... the rooms are awe-inspiring and the works are nail biting....

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was well worth the money. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and also very funny. She spoke English very well. My two teenage sons also enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Rochelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The full-day tour is amazing!!! Must do. Food is great! Tour guide is great! Honestly, one of the best tours! Highly recommend. No complaints.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this morning. It felt like a moment of ancient Spain in a modern city.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

autrey.best59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing! We'd toured southern Spain before spending extra time in Madrid, so we'd heard about the Arabian Baths. It was a wonderful experience, totally surprising since we really didn't know what to expect. It's definitely something to be shared!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Krista I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Charismatic, pleasant, funny, knowledgeable! Madrid rocks - me and my friends had tons of fun and enjoyed the tour greatly.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Perfect length but I would have to agree with others that this tour requires a lot of walking up and down uneven corridors and could be a bit much for someone who is very young or very old. Our guide was great! I felt like she took just as much time speaking English and Spanish. I never felt left out. She was very knowledgable as well. Must do!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Eraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow what an experience. Recommend anyone going to Madrid to take this tour. James tour guide was excellent - very informative and wonderful tapas bars off the beaten track. Thanks James for your excellent hospitality. From the Tassie Two

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Farida A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lace up your running shoes, this is a fun way to see the city, meet interesting fellow runners who are crazy enough to run on holiday! and get your sweat on. You will have plenty of time to see the important sights, and the activity follows your preferred pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

ywoods52

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great and our guide that met us after the Hop On/Hop Off bus for the tour of the Cathedral was very knowledgeable. The city and it's history is amazing and extremely clean. I purchased the ticket that included the lunch. We were give a choice of 3 locations La Abadia, Mercado de San Agustin. and Gambrinus. After much walking we selected Mercado because there were multiple choices within the Market. We settled on the Asian restaurant and were promptly told that they did not participate. So we ate anyway and paid the bill. If all of the restaurants don't participate, then that should have been made very clear in the information provided. If the restaurant lied, then we deserve a refund.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

maureen r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is an expensive tour and the private car should have come equipped with bottled water and not require us to go to the local store to buy our own.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

janique.lambert

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very comprehensive tour although some free time in the town would have been good as well.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Leonard D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice bus and great tour. We didn't participate with lunch and would have preferred to separate from the group on top of the hill vs. having to go back up there to find a restaurant and I would have preferred to eat in the Jewish section but seemed too far to go back there. The shops there seemed better but we never had time to shop there.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

pamela w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We did the tour with Miriam and we all enjoyed it she was able to direct her conversation to meet all our individual needs.
She was informative and entertaining and exceeded all our expectations

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Loraine M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The different baths were interesting. They had a cold bath, a medium temp bath, and a hot bath. I definitely preferred the medium temperature pool. We were called in for our exfoliating scrub and massage. When I first went into the room to have the scrub done, the concrete slab I was supposed to lay down on looked somewhat daunting, uncomfortable. But after laying down it was surprisingly warm and soft. The bathhouse only have men doing the scrubs and massages, so prepare yourself for that. Otherwise after letting my mind go, it was a relaxing experience. I'm so used to telling someone how to massage me, but in this experience you get what they give you. I tried communicating to the gentleman massaging me if they could focus on my feet, but he either didn't understand or it wasn't something they did. Anyhow, it was a relaxing experience.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

pgorodetskaya

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The Prado Museum was beautiful but our guide seemed to stick to unnecessary details.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

George D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This tour was a disappointment mainly because our tour guide was poor. In fact, my husband asked her a question and she told him, I already told you that. Can you imagine?
Also, the monastery is magnificent, but since the basilica in The valley of the Fallen pays homage to the dictator Franco, I do not think Viatour should include this in their package to the monastery. Most Spaniards would never go to this site, and I don't blame them.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Linda A United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was enjoyable, but I did not care for the listening method that was used. It was hard to hear and I just gave up and enjoyed the scenery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Mark A C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Great to skip the line, but could use some improvement. The museum supplied audio equipment was very poor. We also spent too much time on certain paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Jane J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was very rushed. The tour was due to start at 3 pm. By the time we were inside the gallery it was 315pm na dit was all over by 415pm

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Peter C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Meeting spot for group was not specific so I ended up walking around for awhile
Guide seemed to be rushing through some descriptions and never gave us a clear history of the museum itself

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Anne J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Too expensive for what you get

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

chrislustan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

There were two guides on this tour, the first one who checked us in was miserable. We had a big group and it took a while to get through security. She completely abandoned those of us at the end of the security line, and we had no idea where to go after clearing security. We eventually found the group. We then were transferred into an English speaking tour, that guide was very nice and tried to make the tour fun, but it we were not pleased overall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

NITZA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I booked a trip in the English language, but unfortunately most of the time the guide spoke Spanish, and in English only brief explanations. most of time heard spanish. A half-day trip to Toledo is hardly a an hour and a half in the city, and the rest of the time we spent in a boring worthless factory waiting for usspend time money there - cut this factory off!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message