The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rolando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guy Enrique is fantastic

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James Fraser was an amazing guide he took us to very good bars to drink and eat tapas. I would definitely recommend this night walking tour with him. There was also good people along with us that made the night fun, it was total of 11 people and it was my friend's bday and went to the last bar and celebrated.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The contact office was easy to find and the guide was personable, knowledgeable and entertaining. It made the trip through the Prado an exciting learning experience. She focused on 3 Spanish artists: Goya, El Greco, and Velasquez.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tapas tour exceeded my expectations! I had read good reviews online and booked the tour for our first night in Madrid. Danny was our guide and he took us to 4 bars each representing tapas from a different region in Spain. He was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable about Madrid, not only did we have great tapas, he also shared interesting historical information about the areas we were walking through. We met some fun and interesting people in our small group of 11. Danny handled the drink/tapas ordering and money exchange at each bar which allowed us to relax and focus on the tapas, drinks and visiting with the group. Book this tour, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

kelli560 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. She had some great stories about the painters and paintings. Beautiful museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

kelli560 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Luis David was awesome. It was like touring the city with a local friend. He even circled some spots on a map for us to visit later and gave us some restaurant suggestions.
This is the 2nd tour we've done with Discovery Walks, and both have been great. You answer some questions for them that helps them customize the tour for you.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

maureene527

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent half-day tour. Carmen was wonderful and did an excellent job explaining the sites in both English and Spanish. This was my fourth visit to each location and I still learned new information.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great night! Our guide Miriam was amazing and took us to some really nice local places, giving us lots of interesting facts and suggestions on the way. Recommend for anyone who wants to experience proper tapas! Thanks so much, Rachel and Indre

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sharese K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I recommend getting both the massage and the exfoliation treatment. They were both amazing! It was one of the best spa experiences I and #39;ve ever had. The ambience was very tranquil and the staff were friendly. I also love the massage scents you can choose from.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We visited four Tapas places and had the opportunity to try a huge variety of different Tapas and wine. The guide was very knowledgable and organised us well. We enjoyed meeting the others on the tour there were 9 of us It was a really fun evening and one of the highlights of our stay in Madrid. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

sheila y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best wine tour ever. Enrique our tour guide was great. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David from City Guide did a wonderful job of sharing his love for Madrid with us. He planned our route to see all the highlights of Madrid and shared with us both things that only the locals know as well as all the tourist must sees.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

Liliana G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was fun, yummy and informative. Me encanto muchisimo!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Both El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen are beautiful. We they would extend this tour by 2-3 more hours so we could have more time to explore both locations. Our tour guide was great and informative at El Escorial. At Valley of the Fallen, they explain to you what you're going to see on the bus ride over and give you only 20 minutes to literally run in, see own your own, snap few pictures on the outside, and run back to the bus. No time to buy souvenirs in neither location. Very rushed, but still worth the trip.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice meal but what a lovely night out. Waiters so friendly and locals made us feel really welcome. Excellent night out.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to tour the Prado. No lines and a guide that showed the highlights in about an hour and a half. After the official tour was over we went back to see some things we had missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

daisy30uk United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour of the trip. Cecilia was amazing and we learnt so much from her about Madrid. We tried local cheeses, olives and organic wine, bread and fruit first time eating a fresh fig - yum!. We tried churros with hot chocolate, and ended a long and very interesting walk in a local patisserie with the most fabulous cakes. It felt like taking a walk with a good friend! Don't hesitate to do this tour - you won't regret it. Cecilia even managed to cope with a picky eater, a fussy vegetarian mother and a lovely lady who would try anything!

Doing what: Madrid Walking Tour Including La Latina and Lavapiés

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally loved this tour! If you want a fabulous trip out of Madrid and you like wine, this is it! Enrique was fantastic. He was so passionate, knowledgeable and personable, the perfect guide! The 3 wineries were small and very welcoming. It was the perfect day out. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Arlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic way to start our vacation! After a 10 hour flight with some frustrating delays, and missed connections, this company went out of their way to make sure to accommodate us! So 2 hours after we landed, our stress and tension were dissipated by the grape leaf scrubs and massages, and soaking in the pools of different temperatures melted away any remaining unwanted worries! I've had all kinds of massages from many different parts of the world, but this is definitely one to try if you've never had an Arabian bath!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Osvaldo M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative. However, would had liked more time on the town

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Malcolm E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful night. Excellent guide, great people, amazing food

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message