While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 872 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pak Ling L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Other than the interruptions due to Christmas Day some activities have to be changed, everything was perfect. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend friends to join.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Joey H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Overall, the tour was good and the hotels were nice. We enjoyed the sights very much, especially the mosque-church in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada. They were both spectacular! Toledo was stunning.

Some meals were taken at highway restaurants that were poor quality and oddly expensive. It was made worse when we visited the same highway restaurants on our way back to Madrid as well. The visit to Don Quixote village was awful. There was nothing to see and just a tourist pit stop. The add-on Seville river cruise was bland. Most of the sights were better seen on the tour bus.

The biggest disappointment was the gypsy show in the caves in Granada. It was hyped to be authentic but it turned out to be expensive and a tourist trap. The show was simply a low quality flamenco performance in a cave packed with as many tourists as they could fit in. Everyone on the tour agreed it was not what they have expected based on what was marketed to us.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

StellaMarik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

tour was fantastic highly recomnend! good hotels, guide etc

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Rosangela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice excursion, worth it. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would not include lunch next time, very poor food choice and quality. You do not have much time between 1 excursion and another, but it is better to have a quick sandwich than the lunch provided.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Amy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Segovia is the one to see. If I had to do over, I'd skip Pedraza and spent more time exploring the town of Segovia with the Roman aqueduct.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Grace W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I think we were just unlucky to have a group of very obnoxious travellers on our trip. My partner and I had to sit apart for the first day of bus touring because solo travellers refused to move. This same thing happened when a mother and son were split up the following day. We enjoyed a lot of the sights but found the extra activities sometimes over priced. The itinerary was hard work with very early starts at times and depending on activities coming home after midnight.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Clarence Fernandes United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

My feedback is for for Viator but for the local tour operator - Julia Travel. It starts pathetically on the very 1st morning when all passengers in the bus realise that its Open seating. We already had all the window seats occupied, which now meant My wife, my 7 year old son and me spent the next 4 days sitting away from each other. The tour guide doesn't intervene and says that he is just a freelancer and I should speak directly to the tour operator.
Next, the bus itself is very uncomfortable and me being only 5.7 ft just fit into the seat as there is no leg room. Anyone taller than this will really struggle to fit.
We had upgraded to 4 stars and the location and choice of hotels were good. The guided tours of Cordoba, Al Hambra and Sevelle were also good.
Day 4 is a complete waste. Lots of travel and not sufficient time to spend in Toledo as too much time spent in changes busses since passengers going to Barcelona need to do so.
Overall, I would not recommend this tour

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

atsoliman

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was excellent and very comfortable. The only very disappointing step was the cancellation of AlHambra visit which is one of the main attractions in this tour,

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Sharon W USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I'm not sure this trip is even available anymore. It is a great deal for the money if you are willing to put up with all the confusion regarding how this trip is organized. There is a reason it is this cheap. We picked up people along the way, dropped people off, and switched buses on our way to Barcelona. We were one of the lucky ones as some people started in Barcelona and were bused 10 hours from Barcelona to Madrid. In Madrid our tour of the city was cancelled because of the Olive Frigate bike race. Nothing was offered to replace it. With some planning on my part, my travel companion and I were one of the lucky ones. We arrived 5 days early in Madrid and added an extra 2 days to our stay in Barcelona at our expense. Without this extra time we would have been extremely disappointed. As it was, we were able to see Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia and I loved everyone of them. Of course, there was not enough time anywhere, but the extra time in Madrid and Barcelona helped make this a wonderful trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and Great places to see. The guide in the bus and at locations were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

shafikraslan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT IN ALL ASPECTS,BEAUTIFUL PLACES.WELL ORGANISED, THE HOTELS WERE VERY GOOD ,THE FOOD WAS PERFECT, THE TOUR GUIDE WAS MORE THAN EXCELLENT ,VERY FRIENDLY BUS DRIVERS, HISTORICAL EXPLAINING WAS GREAT ,CITY TOURS WAS VERY GOOD,EVENING ENTRTAINMENT AND FOLKLORING DANCES WERE AMAZING.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

martin.mgonzalez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour of Sevilla was very good. Remember to provide information for additional tour options

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Lazy traveller Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended tour with great lunch and very knowledgeable tour guide. We enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

normand_racicot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did a 6 days tour in Spain with Julia travels and it was day and night compare to the Lisbon tour. This tour was handled in a professional manner, lunches at 12.00hrs and dinner at 19.00hrs with lots of free time. A guide that was a people person involved in the well-being of her clients.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Arkady P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good trip! Worth to go

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Alexander R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great. Ismael, our guide, was excellent, all the logistics worked great, hotels were nice and mostly centrally located in Seville about 0.7 miles from the city center, a bit too far. All the breakfasts and dinners were included and the food was pretty good.Drop off back in Madrid was very accommodating. Our only wish is to have lunch closer to noon in many cases to was at 2-3 PM and have a little bit more time for it.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great tour--our guide was wonderful and informative. Pedraza was enchanting and Segovia sublime. Our group stopped for refreshments in Pedraza--wine, coffee, tapas that were all very good and in Segovia we had lunch and a tour of the Cathedral as well. The aqueduct was amazing too. It is not a long drive from downtown Madrid to both places and the bus was comfortable and everything well organized!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

cazizul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It's so great to travel with so many people from different countries, and it was really a great experience for us. The whole tour was very well organized. Famous cities we saw, like Cordova, Saville, Granada and Toledo were just amazing. Our guide Hugo and all the local guides in different cities were very knowledgeable and tried their best to care about us and help us to know history of each places more. Also, 49 passengers on the trip, who came from many countries and different walks of life were really very friendly and interesting. We, surely would recommend this tour to any traveler, planning to visit Spain.

Aziz and Momtaz Chowdhury
Canada

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Marye W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Trip was organized. Did not get any print outs of iternary., so was not aware of extras until last minute. Grace our tour guide was good in the beginning but as the trip went on she wasn't helpful . Tour extras are paid in euros within hours on bus, so have your cash ready. The bus air conditioning wasn't working in the back half of the bus so it was hot. The trip overall was great!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Sirwa A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Was the best trip I had with my family. Although the drive time in bus is very long but it is worth it. Very well organized and our tour guide was excellent nice and kind lady Her name is Mariola Alaonso. I wish I can meet her again in future. I recommend the additional tour selection if you can financially. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Ralph B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The highlight of our 6 day Spain Tour was the guide Marina. She was joyful, knowledgeable and a real pleasure to be around!
Like all tours, one is able to see a lot in an a short amount of time. There are a number of items which can be improved upon by the front office however. Guests had to load and unload their suitcases. If I had known this, I probably would not have booked. Secondly, a great deal of time was spent waiting for new passengers to join the tour from different hotels/cities throughout the tour. This took valuable time away from viewing the cities. The tour was done in two languages which I found a bit distracting. The tour was a bit more strenuous than I was expecting---guess age is catching up with me!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Julia tour guides are very bad. with very few exceptions

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Aranjuez Royal Palace Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message