While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very well planned the only thing is that I would have like more time in Córdoba with a walking tour in the city after the visit to the Mosk and Cathedral

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Malini L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. Our tour guide, Joseph, was quite knowledgeable and highly entertaining. One thing to note: The standard hotels were very basic and the AC did not work in two of the rooms we stayed in. We were kicking ourselves for not doing the hotel upgrade.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Vladimir O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour with Julia Travel. Gracie was Excellent hotels accommodations and additional tours selection with exception of Jypsy caves tour that i would of skip.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Kirt Gill Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An outstanding tour. The guide was great. A great way to see Cordoba, Seville,Granada and Toledo in only 4 days.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Tabassum A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Everything was well organized
A few issues like quality of local guide at Córdoba but in general very impressed

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Cantabs

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pedraza was an interesting surprise to add to our trip to Sergovia. The aquaduct was an impressive sight. The tour was of a good length and the guide was informative. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Alice Y United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The pick up at -2 floors at the Plaza Oriente wasn't as hard to find as I thought. There were two buses dispatched by Julia Travels that day. The guide I got was Miguel who is not as good as the guide on the other bus. Miguel did not give us a lot of information about the places we were going as we rode on the bus. He did not coordinate well with local guides and hotels as to our arrival time. He didnt know where he was going often times and made us walk more than necessary because of it. He doesn't care whether all his clients are checked in at the hotel before he heads to his own room.

Day 1 we drive to Cordoba, visit the Meszquita and drive to Seville for the evening. The hotel was a lot nicer than I thought and we went with the upgraded hotels.

Day 2 we drive around the world's fair pavilions and stop at Plaza Espana. Then we walk around old town Seville which ends 11:30 in front of Cathedral. Optional walking tour/bus pick-up meets at 14:30 or you can find you way back. We went to the Alcazar and Cathedral. The lines for the tickets were long so if you can get the guide to tell you an exact time for when he leaves you at the cathedral, book your tickets ahead. The optional flamenco show was great but there are plenty of options in Seville if you want to find one yourself.

Day 3 we drive to Granada and got there 11:30. The agency messed up on the Generallife and Alhambra tickets so we had nothing to do until the next morning. The hotel is not as nice as the one in Seville but good. We toured Granada ourselves for the rest of the day.

Day 4 we visit Generalife and the Alhambra, but the Nazaries Palace is not included. Then we head towards Toledo, lunch at rest stop, and arrive at damasquino factory shopping stop that seems unavoidable with tours. Then we went into Toledo where we went to Iglesias de Santo Tomé to see El Grecos Burial of Count Orgaz, a highlight of the trip! Then the white synagogue before heading back to Madrid.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Aunque fue bueno. La parte de la Alhambra solo incluyo los jardines pero no vimos elPatio de los Leones ni el palacio. Es como ir al Louvre y que no te enseñen la Mona Lisa. No lo recomiendo.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Julie U

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I was very much looking forward to this trip which my friends and I had booked last October. For me, the highlight was to be a visit to the world famous Alhambra Red Palace and Generalife Gardens so imagine my dismay when we were told by our guide that our ticket was for everywhere EXCEPT the Palace! Everyone in the group was stunned. We had only been told by our Tour Guide at the beginning of the tour that there was a change to the itinerary which meant we would visit the Alhambra on Thursday instead of Wednesday with no mention of not going inside. When we protested, he said to check with the Tour Guide as he was only the guide for the palace visit and would love to be able to show us the Palace. When asked, our Guide would only say it was very complicated dealing with Alhambra! Asked why we hadnt been told prior to the visit so we could attempt to obtain tickets ourselves, she said why upset us earlier! While we very much enjoyed what we did see of the gardens and outside buildings, we were very disappointed to be deceived in this way.
I would advise anyone else wanting to do this trip to try to ascertain that they would definitely be going inside the Palace. Anyone we have spoken to since, many of whom were travelling solo, had no difficulty and did not find it complicated dealing with Alhambra. The change in the itinerary also involved seeing two Flamenco Dance shows, the second of which was described as a Gypsy Dance Show but was merely an inferior Flamenco Dance Show and after enjoying a far superior Flamenco the night before, was a disappointing waste of time.
The rest of the Tour was wonderful and it was a shame the deception we felt on the last day overshadowed our enjoyment of it.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

adrianeast

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Thought that Julia travel was not particularly good or professional. It was unconscionable that we go to the Alhambra but never get to go inside the palace!!! That is ridiculous! We should have been told that in advance! Moreover food horrible and English/Spanish combo tour was a bad idea!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Nimaheg23

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Okay. We were put in the wrong Tour and did not notify us of the change.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Nisha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very kind and courteous staff. Always punctual and ensured that they did their best to ensure our comfort. The lunch was good as well ! All in all a good experience.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Ahlam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I had a great experience with your tour, our guides were knowledgeable and experienced, our hotels were clean and centrally located, this was my first time using your tours, from now on, I will only use your company, thanks for exceeding my expectations.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

shfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this small group your and would recommend it.
We ticked off a bucket list item with the breathtaking Roman Aqueduct in the town of Segovia.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Wai M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic and very enjoyable trip I and #39;ve ever joined highly recommended to anyone who wants a great time in Madrid

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

JB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour- Pedraza is lovely. Segovia is amazing. Well organized. Worth every cent. Tour guide Jorge was very informative. He gave us a good background not just of the places we visited but Spain in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Deepak A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I truly enjoyed the tour! Everything went well and as promised. Hotels were excellent ( though most didn and #39;t have coffee kettle). Tour escort was excellent with good info and enthusiasm. Local guides were too good and made tours so interesting!
One suggestion- time allocated for Toledo was too less!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In my experience the best multi-day tour on Viator in Spain. Andalusia is undoubtedly the best region to visit, thoroughly enjoyed each day. So rich in Spain's heritage, history and architecture. Sightseeing and the panoramic landscapes in all the cities are definitely the highlight of this tour. Very well paced, although a few cities like Ronda and Granada definitely deserved some more time on our own. All the individual tour guides were very good. Our main tour guide/manager 'Sonsoles' was a cheerful, knowledgeable, helpful and humorous lady. Choose the superior hotels option for best locations and rooms in each city. Have a great tour!!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Mario USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour but a very moody and rude guide. She even engaged in a confrontation with a tourist from another group. Don't let this discourage you. This trip is worth every penny.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Eiad J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour,every thing was good ,comfortable and saving time without loosing any place of amazing Andalusia

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Rosanna Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour. The tour guides were amazing and all of them very knowledgeable

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message