While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 861 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and Great places to see. The guide in the bus and at locations were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

shafikraslan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT IN ALL ASPECTS,BEAUTIFUL PLACES.WELL ORGANISED, THE HOTELS WERE VERY GOOD ,THE FOOD WAS PERFECT, THE TOUR GUIDE WAS MORE THAN EXCELLENT ,VERY FRIENDLY BUS DRIVERS, HISTORICAL EXPLAINING WAS GREAT ,CITY TOURS WAS VERY GOOD,EVENING ENTRTAINMENT AND FOLKLORING DANCES WERE AMAZING.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

martin.mgonzalez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour of Sevilla was very good. Remember to provide information for additional tour options

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Lazy traveller Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended tour with great lunch and very knowledgeable tour guide. We enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

normand_racicot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did a 6 days tour in Spain with Julia travels and it was day and night compare to the Lisbon tour. This tour was handled in a professional manner, lunches at 12.00hrs and dinner at 19.00hrs with lots of free time. A guide that was a people person involved in the well-being of her clients.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Arkady P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good trip! Worth to go

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Alexander R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great. Ismael, our guide, was excellent, all the logistics worked great, hotels were nice and mostly centrally located in Seville about 0.7 miles from the city center, a bit too far. All the breakfasts and dinners were included and the food was pretty good.Drop off back in Madrid was very accommodating. Our only wish is to have lunch closer to noon in many cases to was at 2-3 PM and have a little bit more time for it.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great tour--our guide was wonderful and informative. Pedraza was enchanting and Segovia sublime. Our group stopped for refreshments in Pedraza--wine, coffee, tapas that were all very good and in Segovia we had lunch and a tour of the Cathedral as well. The aqueduct was amazing too. It is not a long drive from downtown Madrid to both places and the bus was comfortable and everything well organized!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

cazizul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It's so great to travel with so many people from different countries, and it was really a great experience for us. The whole tour was very well organized. Famous cities we saw, like Cordova, Saville, Granada and Toledo were just amazing. Our guide Hugo and all the local guides in different cities were very knowledgeable and tried their best to care about us and help us to know history of each places more. Also, 49 passengers on the trip, who came from many countries and different walks of life were really very friendly and interesting. We, surely would recommend this tour to any traveler, planning to visit Spain.

Aziz and Momtaz Chowdhury
Canada

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Marye W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Trip was organized. Did not get any print outs of iternary., so was not aware of extras until last minute. Grace our tour guide was good in the beginning but as the trip went on she wasn't helpful . Tour extras are paid in euros within hours on bus, so have your cash ready. The bus air conditioning wasn't working in the back half of the bus so it was hot. The trip overall was great!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Sirwa A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Was the best trip I had with my family. Although the drive time in bus is very long but it is worth it. Very well organized and our tour guide was excellent nice and kind lady Her name is Mariola Alaonso. I wish I can meet her again in future. I recommend the additional tour selection if you can financially. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Ralph B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The highlight of our 6 day Spain Tour was the guide Marina. She was joyful, knowledgeable and a real pleasure to be around!
Like all tours, one is able to see a lot in an a short amount of time. There are a number of items which can be improved upon by the front office however. Guests had to load and unload their suitcases. If I had known this, I probably would not have booked. Secondly, a great deal of time was spent waiting for new passengers to join the tour from different hotels/cities throughout the tour. This took valuable time away from viewing the cities. The tour was done in two languages which I found a bit distracting. The tour was a bit more strenuous than I was expecting---guess age is catching up with me!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Julia tour guides are very bad. with very few exceptions

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Aranjuez Royal Palace Day Trip from Madrid

Copernico Jr. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an enjoyable experience. I bonded well with my group.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

warren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a driver but not guide. Anjel, Angel, was the driver and he did an excellent job showing us where to walk in Segovia to see the major sites. If I did the trip again, I would request him and still not require a guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Eunkyoung I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was good and enjoyable tour and I met some great friends there. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Boris K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pedraza is charming. Segovia is gorgeous. Organization of the tour was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Julie E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This trip is well worth the time to take seen some amazing sites and our tour guide Margarita really knew her stuff and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Kathrin K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour....would be better to have one more days in Seville or Granada and skip the Costa del Sol .
Accommodation and service varied ......Hotel in Seville excellent ,Costa del Sol ...tacky and dated ...but dinner superb .

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Anne D S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very good with organizing the group and for providing a good tour of the sites.
The food and hotels were okay. The bus ride, while long, was broken up into smaller units and went smoothly. The sites covered were fabulous and the guides were very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Shi C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Both morning and afternoon trips went well. The morning English guide was very nice, she spoke clear English and always willing to help and explain. As for afternoon trip to Toledo, we didn't expect spending so much time on the road for shopping including waiting for others returned, the shopping agenda wasn't listed in the trip instruction, we don't like that.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Darryl M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was spoilt by a family with twin boys 2years old who screamed the whole trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Boris K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

It's am unexpected combination of two independent half-day tours into one, with different groups, buses, guides. Very inconvenient and tour senseless. But the worst thing is multi-lingual group and multi-language narrative. It's not a guide problem, but tour in three languages pronounced fast and mechanical is a big problem.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Aranjuez Royal Palace Day Trip from Madrid

HAO-EN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's so great to travel with so many people from different countries, and it's really a good experience for me. The guide and all local guides in different cities tried their best to care about us and help us to know each places more. It's not very easy to go to those cities by trains or buses by yourselves as you can not control the traffic time easily and you have to take a lot of time to buy tickets in different sites, so I think that it's worthy to join the tour and just enjoy the journey.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message