Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 716 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vivienne c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro was an excellent guide and it was amost enjoyable experience

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Carl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro was great and tour was super. Plenty of food, The surprise churros at the end were greAt. Pedro mixed history and food well. Thanks for a fun evening

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Clara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro made our trip to Madrid a memorable and personal experience. Absolutely the best tapas and wine tour in the city. He was excited to share the history of the food, wine, and landmarks of the Village of Madrid. This tour is a must do on anyone's list when visiting this capital city.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Mary Pat Alcus A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best thing in Madrid!!! Our guide Pedro wa so knowledgeable and so nice. We could have stayed in the Mercado with him all day.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun and educational.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Lauren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cecilia from Urban Adventures was AMAZING. We ended up having a very small group and learned SO much about the city, the neighborhoods and the food and wine we were having. We got sooo much food and generous amounts of wine, I could barely walk by the end of the night! The tour was so outstanding that I booked a market tour with Cecilia for the next day, which was equally as fabulous. WELL WORTH the money and met some awesome folks that I continue to keep in touch with. Definitely recommend Cecilia, Urban Adventures, and this tour to anyone visiting, whether it's your first time or a repeat visit.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to experience the local tapas and bars in Madrid - true local without the tourist traps. Danny was great, knows his history, Madrid and an excellent host. Thanks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

lea b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro was an excellent guide. He was prompt,polite ,patient ,good humoured and informative.
He took us on a Tapas trail that locals go to , rather than tourists , with an historical element re Madrid
The quality of food and wine was excellent and the Churros and chocolate were Devine.
On the rest of our tour of Spain the Tapas paled in comparison
Thanks Pedro for an excellent introduction to our journey through Spain

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to start off our trip to Madrid. Like others suggested, we did this tour our first night in town. It was a great way to learn some of the history of the city but in an amazing way. Our guide was awesome and kept the night fun!! Thanks for a great time. Delicious tapas :-

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a high light of our stay in Madrid for my husband and myself and Cecelia our guide was excellent. She made it so much fun and gave us a real incite into the local foods and wine. We were treated to a feast of food and wine so don't eat much before and we discovered hidden gems that we may not have found on own.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easily the best booking I made. Small friendly group accompanied by a knowledgable , lively guide, visiting several diverse spots to sample .' specialities' was simply divine.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

alimul9.9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was an exceptionally important start to our Madrid stay. James is hilarious and incredibly informative, and we ate and drank our way through 4 incredible places we wouldn't have stumbled upon otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fun night. Had great food and drinks and meet a lot of nice people.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Louie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Hats off to Pedro our guide who did a great job. Pedro is one proud Spaniard who really loves his culture and is very proud of it. He is quite versed on all aspects to history, politics, monuments, tapas, vino, and takes great pride in sharing with us tourist.
Exellente Pedro - hope to see you again. . . .

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pedro, our guide, was an old hand with this tour. We did the lunch time tour and visited three places to eat and drink. The tapas were the best we had in Spain and there was plenty of sangria and wine to accompany the tastings. Pedro had plenty of information about the 'village' of old Madrid. A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Corina Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very interesting, delicious and funny Tapas Tour with James from 'adventurous appetites', who made a wonderful Job. I can highly recommend this Tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Zandy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Too bad I wasn't able to make it due to some commitments. I reckon that the tour is fun and educational as well. For sure, I will book this event next time I visit Madrid again.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ho Tung T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a fun trip as we got to go to different local tapas bars and could know more about the livelihood of Madrid people through our guide Pedro. Great food, great weather, worth doing it!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

chrislustan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was tons of fun! David our guide was very friendly and a pleasure. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

maureen r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pedro was great, history interspersed with great eating experience. 4 great food stops. alot of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Krista I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Charismatic, pleasant, funny, knowledgeable! Madrid rocks - me and my friends had tons of fun and enjoyed the tour greatly.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Caterina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was AMAZING! We can not recommend it enough, our tour guide was Pedro, and he was was just so honest and knowledgable about not only tapas and wine but the history and culture of Madrid! He reccomends so many flavor combinations and brought us to little hidden gems throughout Central Madrid. Pedro is top ten, but personally I think no other tour guide can compare! If you are contemplating taking this tour, DO IT! We want to do it again that is how much fun we had. Make sure you get Pedro!!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide, David, was informative about the food, wine, culture, and history of Madrid. We were fortunate enough to be the only ones on the tour and loved all five of the stops. While walking to each new taste, David spoke about the history of Madrid and showed us historical buildings. It is more than worth the money and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Linda A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. The history of Madrid, the different Tapas and Wines and our guide was wonderful. The other guests who were part of this tour were also friendly and informative. Our guide even gave us a great suggestion for dinner for a large group for the following evening. A must to do while visiting Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

1cchelle1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW! What a tour! We only had 4 people including myself and it felt like a private tour. This was definitely a highlight during our trip to Spain! We had so much food, really hard to believe you could get this much on a tour in this price point but it was excellent! Must go! Best guide ever- Cecilia!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message