Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mrs V Y G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pedro was a excellent guide.Tapas and drinks were very authentic. The bars we visited were traditional and lively. We even went back to one for a evening meal of Pealla. Very good value for money and a great way to start our stay in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cecilia was absolutely wonderful! She was so knowledgable about the history of Madrid, and the best places for tapas. We had so much good food! We would definitely recommend this as a must do tour in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

AnnMaree Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful experience! It really is a must. It opened our eyes to a lot of posibilities when it comes to dinning in Spain. We have travelled over 2000 km in Spain and dined at lots of places before we came to Madrid and this is our best experience yet. Cecilia, our guide, had made it even more memorable with her passion about her Country, the food and wine produced from different regions of Spain. Thank you Cilia for a marvellous culinary experience. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The best way to start off our trip!! Our tour guide was amazing and he helped us find spots to shop to fill our pantry in our apartment that we rented. Really enjoyed all of the different tapas we tried, too. The history lessons of Madrid kept us captivated the entire time. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really fun evening. Our guide took us to wonderful little out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Andy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a lot of fun and an unbelievable amount of food. I would highly recommend this tour in the first day or two you're in Madrid because you'll want to go back to many of the places for more tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent and Miriam made it the best ever, took us to 5 places for tapas snd drinks. Explained slot of history along the way. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Trina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely wonderful. All the food and wine was wonderful, and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Madrid food.. what we habn't expected was his knowledge and discussion of Madrid and Spanish history.i would recommend this tour...it was delicious and memorable.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was amazing the tour guide was fantastic and so friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Pete G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pedro, our guide, was outstanding! The depth of his knowledge and the added insight of the history of the Village of Madrid made the evening even better. Based on what we learned about the food,culture and places to eat changed our remaining days in Madrid for the better. I would highly recommend the tour early in your stay.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

SamH United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Great company and great Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Hugh D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a very good tour. Pedro was our guide. There were just the two of us for the lunch tour. We visited three places for different types of tapas and different wines the sangria was delicious. Pedro was very entertaining and gave us a lot of background about the food and history of Madrid. I highly recommend this as a great activity to do early on a visit to Madrid as it is a great introduction to the city and what is on offer.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was a little skeptical but the audio tasting guide was fabulous and the tapas were delicious and easy to access. A really nice way to spend some time in the market.

Doing what: San Miguel Market: Sherry and Tapas Tasting Tour in Madrid

white.vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful! Our guide James was entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly. We went to 5 bar/restaurants. Our group of 10 were from Japan, Korea, Australia, Boston, London and Indianapolis which was also very fun. We were encouraged to try new foods and everything was delicious! We were stuffed! James pointed out the historical buildings along the way and told us many interesting facts and stories about them, The tour lasted 4 hours much to our surprise but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

sealstik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pedro was the best! He met us on time at the designated meeting point we were fortunate that there were only four of us on this tour - he was able to provide a personalized and comprehensive tour. Pedro shared his knowledge and love of Madrid both by providing historical and cultural information as well as sharing his love of his country's cuisine. The tapas, Iberico jamon, sangria, wine and churros/chocolate tastings were wonderful! I heartedly recommend Pedro and this tour, muchas gracias, Pedro!!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience - friendly guide full of stories about Madrid and a good walking tour of Madrid at night. Excellent tips on food and wine and beers. Tried food that I would not normally eat, and liked almost everything. Cost about 20euros for the food and drink at the 3 tapas bars where the food and drink was not provided as part of the tour cost - which we thought was excellent value. The tour wenbt for nearly 4 hours and could have gone for longer!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Greg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent and I have reviewed it on Trip Advisor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

ere

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fabulous tour by a genuine Madrid / Spanish guy - Pedro. He was excellent. We noted other tours with English tour guides!! Why?? He had a fabulous knowledge of the local food and wine, along with history. The tour was perfect with discussions of past history and current political situation, all mixed in with wine and food information. He has amazing knowledge of Iberian ham! Can tell you anything you want to know. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Jo-Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was great, very informative and obviously loved his home village of Madrid. We ate lots of wonderful yummy food and wine.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Lesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful tour. James was an excellent guide who made sure we got the best out of Tapas with a wide variety of choices. Still not sure about the cider! The four was informative, delicious, well paced and a wonderful insight into life at night in Madrid. Highly recommend you give it a go.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a MUST if you and #39;re in Madrid! James is fun, friendly, funny, and down to earth. This tapas tour was the highlight of our trip to Madrid. Seriously!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message