Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic! Would recommend to anyone looking for cultural tips and local flavor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Oliver O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a really nice trip with our Tour Guide and some great travellers from all over the world. We spended 20 more money on this trip for 4 places to visit, so we have paid about 60.
There was a lot of vine in this tour you get a little bit drunken if you try every vine :D and you get a lot of different tapas on every place. The Tapas have been typical for some special parts of spain. It was really nice trying so many different foods.
Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

FRAGISKOS L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Pedro is an excellent guide. Very knowledgable, he loves Madrid is passionate about it, the places we visited were very interesting with very good food and wine. Your perfect intro to the city.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Yulita C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I think it's a bit pricy for the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was excellent - wonderful food at every stop and interesting conversation!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our trip. Fantastic tour guide, great tour group, awesome food, drinks and venues. Also gave us knowledge to order meals for the remainder of our time in Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sandi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour and our guide were fabulous! She showed us so many fun aspects of Madrid! We were so glad to have had the opportunity to spend time with her!!!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

egmdcline United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took the Madrid Tapas Tour at the end of December 2016. It was our favorite night in Madrid as well as the perfect way to start off our time in Madrid. Our guide was personable and eager to show us a good time. We started with a hearty soup and a glass of really good red wine. The pour was generous, not like wine tasting. Second we went to a ham market where we tried four meats, three cheeses and three olive oils, and more wine. This was the best spot and lots of fun. Next we went to a seafood place where there were four things to try and some of us had wine and one had a local beer. The final place was a chocolate and churro spot with a long line, but our guide was able to quickly get our order. It was our first night in town and good to have someone show us around. I would recommend this tour to anyone under 60-we had a blast! Our guide made sure that everyone was having a good time and it was exactly what we wanted from a tapas tour.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

jclogas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this tour in October of 2015. We repeated it with our nephew this time because Pedro gave a great tour last time. This tour was even better. The first stop comparing the types of ham and salami was a significant improvement over a wonderful tour in 2015. One can see easily that Pedro loves his city of Madrid. The walking history tour that he gives is fit for a history buff just as the tapas are fit for foodies. Fantastic!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Jamie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was awesome and funny and did a good job getting the two different groups on the tour to interact. The food we ate was top notch. I recommend eating everything even if it seems like something you might not ordinarily be into.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Miriam provided an excellent and personal insight into Spanish food and also Spanish life in general. She took us to the choicest spots in town which, given how crowded, bustling and comprehensively local they were, it would have required maximum chutz-pah to navigate as a foreign tourist. I feel after having done this tour that I now know how Spanish tapas works - and jamon iberico rocks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

vicky_lee

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We did this tour on our first full day in Madrid - was a great introduction to the history of the city and the amazing food and drink it has to offer! Pedro is passionate, knowledgeable and did an excellent job of keeping our spirits high on a very rainy day! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Ann S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a great tour but not worth the money...why would a tour be so expensive when we get the first drink and tapas at the first bar free and then we have to pay for whatever we get...what are we paying so much money for...I am very disappointed...

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Miriam was fantastic. Really enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

yms7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were lucky enough to have Pedro as our tour guide, he was absolutely fantastic! We had a small group and visited 4 different venues, all a very different type of food/tapas. Pedro was not only knowledgable about the food we were enjoying but Spanish history as well! We were absolutely stuffed by the end of the tour and the beverages were all amazing and plentiful at each stop. Pedro was even kind enough to take some group photos and email them promptly the next day! We did over 20 excursions in a one month period in Europe and this was one of our top tours! Thank you Pedro for creating such an amazing introduction to the beautiful city of Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

petersplants

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

cecillia was such a good tour guide... totally professional

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Harburn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide and host - Pedro was excellent and very knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time explaining the history of Madrid and the food and drink we were given. Would not hesitate in recommending this trip.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Alvin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really enjoyed our walking tour of Madrid. We spent our first day in Madrid with Pedro and he really gave us a good orientation of the layout of the city and places to go. He gave us suggestions for Paella and souvenirs. We visited 4 tapas locations and the food was awesome. We had a small group of 4 and he addressed all of our questions about the history of the village. Pedro was a lot of fun to be with a lot of energy.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Mrs V Y G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pedro was a excellent guide.Tapas and drinks were very authentic. The bars we visited were traditional and lively. We even went back to one for a evening meal of Pealla. Very good value for money and a great way to start our stay in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cecilia was absolutely wonderful! She was so knowledgable about the history of Madrid, and the best places for tapas. We had so much good food! We would definitely recommend this as a must do tour in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

AnnMaree Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful experience! It really is a must. It opened our eyes to a lot of posibilities when it comes to dinning in Spain. We have travelled over 2000 km in Spain and dined at lots of places before we came to Madrid and this is our best experience yet. Cecilia, our guide, had made it even more memorable with her passion about her Country, the food and wine produced from different regions of Spain. Thank you Cilia for a marvellous culinary experience. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The best way to start off our trip!! Our tour guide was amazing and he helped us find spots to shop to fill our pantry in our apartment that we rented. Really enjoyed all of the different tapas we tried, too. The history lessons of Madrid kept us captivated the entire time. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Madrid Authentic Tapas and History Lunch or Dinner Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message