As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Carlos was great!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Steven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enrique - our tour guide - took us to some of the best, most underrated places we can go to in downtown Madrid. Enrique was a well-informed guide with amazing personality, and I loved everything he ordered for us. I highly recommend this as you and #39;ll gain exposure to places only the locals know about.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Mikey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We recently took this tour and our guide was Enrique Carvallo. We were lucky enough to be the only two so we got a really personalized experience. Enrique was AWESOME. He gave us some historical background to some of the sites we passed while walking to our first pub which was really great. He was very knowledgeable about all the food, recommended some great dishes and the WINE!! I was blown away by the wine. My favorite reds were from the Rioja region. It was interesting to learn the whites are named after the grape and the reds are named by Region. We liked every dish we ate, and every wine we tasted. At our 3rd and final stop of the night, we not only had tapas but enjoyed an entire dinner followed by dessert. I truly feel like we got WAY more than we paid for the tour and would HIGHLY recommend that you book this tour if you are in Madrid anytime soon.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

John K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun and educational.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Raul was an incredible tour guide and we had a great experience. This was a great way to spend a day, perfectly paced so that we got to see some places outside of Madrid and sample some wines from local vineyards. Worth the price, particularly given that it ended up only being the three of us and the guide.

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to experience the local tapas and bars in Madrid - true local without the tourist traps. Danny was great, knows his history, Madrid and an excellent host. Thanks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enrique is awesome. Great tour of wine, food and history downtown.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to start off our trip to Madrid. Like others suggested, we did this tour our first night in town. It was a great way to learn some of the history of the city but in an amazing way. Our guide was awesome and kept the night fun!! Thanks for a great time. Delicious tapas :-

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

alimul9.9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was an exceptionally important start to our Madrid stay. James is hilarious and incredibly informative, and we ate and drank our way through 4 incredible places we wouldn't have stumbled upon otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fun night. Had great food and drinks and meet a lot of nice people.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walking tour. Meet a lot of nice people and we all had a lot of fund.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Marilyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enrico our tour guide did an amazing job with this event. The Tapas and wine choices along with the restaurant were fabulous. Highly recommend this .

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Alessandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is fantastic, Pedro was amazing - he was so knowledgeable also gave fantastic advice as to what else to do in Madrid. The ham and cheese was amazing, the wine was even better! Would do this again when I next visit Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Jens Erik M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was for us a great tour. Pedro is a very competent guide. Worth the Price.

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Corina Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very interesting, delicious and funny Tapas Tour with James from 'adventurous appetites', who made a wonderful Job. I can highly recommend this Tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

rumakinternet

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good. Pedro did an excellent job explaining things in his two part tour. The first education, then a custom tasting. But it was all about the jamon, cheese, and olive oil, and not really the wine. Had a great time, but expensive for what you get.

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Zandy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Too bad I wasn't able to make it due to some commitments. I reckon that the tour is fun and educational as well. For sure, I will book this event next time I visit Madrid again.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jenni P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

knowlegdable semillion

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tasting in Madrid

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous experience - our guide was great and very knowledgeable, also had a great sense of humour! The little restaurants were lovely, with high quality tapas and wine! Easy walking and really enjoyable experience!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

GRAEME W. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Did this tour with my brother while visiting from Australia in early June. We had a fantastic time with Enrique who was very entertaining and informative. The organisation for our group was very efficient and the food, wine and beer was great. We got to visit some interesting places and found it a valuable introduction to our week in Madrid. This is a good value tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Heidi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wery wery good! Our guide was great, and every thing went like they promised.

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

jeff_garcia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enrique is the best! The entire 2-3 hour tour went really fast. We all didn't want it to end. Good people, good food, good wine - what else is there to ask for? Reasonable price for the experience. This is probably the 2nd time I am reviewing this same tour, and I don't mind praising it over and over and over again. Don't skip this tour if you are in Madrid. The knowledge and passion that Enrique has to share about Madrid is remarkable. I tried another wine and tapas tour the following day from another company hoping for the same experience, but it didn't come close. Once again, do yourself a favor, book this one - and it will be a bonus if Enrique is your guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great intro to Madrid, with tour of local places. Enjoyed the wine, cheese and ham.

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

tals713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pedro is an amazing tour guide. That was our first tour in Madrid and we enjoyed it immensely. Pedro has a vast knowledge on the topic as well as the history of Madrid. He and #39;s a great resource. He even introduced us to an amazing restaurant that we have gone to twice already. Thank you Pedro!!

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Krista I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Charismatic, pleasant, funny, knowledgeable! Madrid rocks - me and my friends had tons of fun and enjoyed the tour greatly.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message