As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A terrific tour from start to finish. Led by Enrique, we went to four places, sampling tapas and wine. All excellent.
Enrique is charming, knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we and #39;d go again like a shot. A and #39;must do and #39; in Madrid. Go on your first night and you can go again the next!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Rolando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guy Enrique is fantastic

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James Fraser was an amazing guide he took us to very good bars to drink and eat tapas. I would definitely recommend this night walking tour with him. There was also good people along with us that made the night fun, it was total of 11 people and it was my friend's bday and went to the last bar and celebrated.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tapas tour exceeded my expectations! I had read good reviews online and booked the tour for our first night in Madrid. Danny was our guide and he took us to 4 bars each representing tapas from a different region in Spain. He was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable about Madrid, not only did we have great tapas, he also shared interesting historical information about the areas we were walking through. We met some fun and interesting people in our small group of 11. Danny handled the drink/tapas ordering and money exchange at each bar which allowed us to relax and focus on the tapas, drinks and visiting with the group. Book this tour, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique knows his food, his history and his tapas. Wonderful tour worth every penny. A true highlight of our trip to Madrid. MANY THANKS

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do not miss out on this! I looked up several tapas tours, and I am so happy that I booked this one. Our guide was great and the places he took us were so awesome. It was a lot of food, and we were more than full by the end of it. I'm a vegetarian as well, and our guide was excellent at accommodating me to make sure there were veggie options. We tried great wines as well, and met some really interesting people. Definitely won't regret this!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

stpaddy315

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thai was sooooooo great and is a must for Madrid!!Enrique was amazing!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great night! Our guide Miriam was amazing and took us to some really nice local places, giving us lots of interesting facts and suggestions on the way. Recommend for anyone who wants to experience proper tapas! Thanks so much, Rachel and Indre

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Christy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had the pleasure of participating in the wine and tapas tour with Enrique as our guide.

Everything was perfect, start to finish. The meeting spot was easy to find and once there we were divided into two groups as so many people had signed up. Our group consisted of 10 people, which was a good size. I do want to point out that two families were in our group, and both had teenage children with them. The tour was entirely appropriate for the adults and teens. Enrique gave us a history/walking tour as we made our way through the streets of Madrid, between the different tapas spots. Each stop was unique as to wine and food offerings.

At each stop, Enrique explained the region of Spain the wines came from that we were tasting and how the tapas complimented the wines. The amount of food and wine was plenty to satisfy at each stop. I believe there were 4 stops and each was quite unique and had a great history which Enrique explained. One stop was cheese and ham, one was a collection of seafood dishes, one was a special spicy shrimp dish, and the last stop was several sweets.

There was no skimping on quality, quantity, or service. The tour never felt rushed and Enrique was fully engaged with the group at all times and was personable and fun! Such a great guide and tour.

I arrived in Madrid at 8 am and took this tour at 8 pm the same day in an effort to stave off jetlag and adjust to the time difference. Perfect choice! I highly recommend both Enrique as a guide and the tour in general. It was the perfect introduction to tapas, Spanish wine, and Spain in general for me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Cantabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the local tapas and Spanish wine. He engaged with the group and made sure everyone had a good time. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Sharese K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite experience in Madrid. The tour guide, Enrique, was so knowledgeable about the history of the wineries, the wine making process, and wine and food pairings. We loved his choices of tapas and wine. He was also very friendly and fun! You have to experience this for yourself!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We visited four Tapas places and had the opportunity to try a huge variety of different Tapas and wine. The guide was very knowledgable and organised us well. We enjoyed meeting the others on the tour there were 9 of us It was a really fun evening and one of the highlights of our stay in Madrid. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were the only two on the tour, we got such a personalized experience! Our guide was nice and friendly, and he ordered everything for us, we liked it all. Recommend, a good way to see some local restaurants.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

sheila y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best wine tour ever. Enrique our tour guide was great. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Liliana G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was fun, yummy and informative. Me encanto muchisimo!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nacho was very welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. Very knowledge about the area and he took us to places that had delicious tapas and wine. He provided more than enough food and drink for us to taste and enjoy. A wonderful way to spend an evening

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

VAIMITI N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I definitively recommend that tasting. Jamie has a wide knowledge about Spanish wines and it was great to discover what Spain proposes as wines!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tasting in Madrid

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally loved this tour! If you want a fabulous trip out of Madrid and you like wine, this is it! Enrique was fantastic. He was so passionate, knowledgeable and personable, the perfect guide! The 3 wineries were small and very welcoming. It was the perfect day out. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Malcolm E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful night. Excellent guide, great people, amazing food

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Irene C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good informative evening. The wine and food were first class and well worth taking part. Would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Cantabs

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A lot was covered and although we enjoyed each building we feel that a less time in each one would have been better. The guide seemed disinterested and failed to engage effectively with our group. She often spoke incessantly in a monotone voice before the group were even gathered.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

tklohr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour with Enrique as our guide. He was very knowledgeable and proud to share the rich history of wine in Spain and to show us three distinct wineries. The tastings at each winery were paired with a variety of cheeses and fresh breads, and we met the owners at two of the wineries and heard their stories firsthand. It was a very enjoyable day and the highlight of our time in Madrid.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Mita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great night!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tanya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For my youngest sister's 30th we went to Madrid and for our last night we booked this tour. With paying extra on top to sample all that our guide JAMES could offer in local Tapas, it is absolutely worth it...... I would book this tour again if we return to Madrid as I am certain we will receive better Tapas this way than doing it of our own accord, unless of course you speak good Spanish and / or know the area etc well..... and we do not!.
Thoroughly great booking :

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adrian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide James gave us a real insite into what Tapas is all about and Madrid life and history in general, with lots of witty, funny annicdotes along the way. A truly fun experience which we highly recommend - you will love it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message