As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 936 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Raul was our guide for this trip. Due to traveling in the shoulder/off season, we had the tour to ourselves and it was fantastic. Raul is so knowledgeable about Spanish wines, winemaking, grapes, and more! He was also super friendly, and we had great conversations about wine and travel. We'll be recommending him and his tours to all of our friends and family and definitely looking him up again on our next trip to Spain.

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I had the Best Foodie Tour ever with Enrique last Sunday evening!! His in-depth knowledge of Spanish wines, his astute wealth of information he shared and his selection of unique tapas bars and final restaurant exceeded our expectations. If you travel to Madrid, you shouldn't miss the opportunity to meet Enrique for this fabulous experience. Wishing him success in his business and can't wait to take another tour when we return to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kristine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! I extended my stay in Spain and was travelling by myself for my last and only night in Madrid. The tour was a fantastic way to experience local and historical Madrid. The group was small and perfect for getting to know each other. Our guide Paula was fantastic. She had lined up four wonderful places for tapas and selected great wine.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved it! all the food were great and ofcousre the wine. Had a great time that evening. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So much fun. Delicious food, unique wine and a guide who knew how to make the event fun and informative. Thanks, Carlos!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A really fun evening. Our guide took us to wonderful little out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So fun... like going out with a group of friends. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Gale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was excellent and Miriam made it the best ever, took us to 5 places for tapas snd drinks. Explained slot of history along the way. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

SamH United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Great company and great Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

perainok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My boyfriend and I recently did the wine tour with Enrique and absolutely LOVED it we are in our late 20s. Venturing outside the city to visit the wineries and hear stories from the owners was amazing. The wine so yum and the pictures were awesome! Super authentic experience for us. Highly recommend already told a friend visiting!! Enrique was absolutely amazing - so knowledgable, professional, and friendly he should get a raise!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

perainok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My boyfriend and I did this tour the first night we are in our late 20's age we were in Madrid and highly recommend doing the same!!! It was a great start to our vacation to learn about Madrid and the food scene in Madrid to prepare us for the week. We had Enrique who was amazing!! Highly recommend asking for Enrique. He was so knowledgable and friendly! The places were definitely authentic and way more food than I expected we actually ate a little before unsure how much would be included. Thanks Enrique!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is fantastic and if you're a fan of wine you'd be crazy not to do it. Enrique was such a good tour guide that we booked him the next day for the Tapas tour. As a winemaker himself, he had valuable insight into anything you could want to know about wine. Best yet, the three wineries were great with affordable bottles available for purchase. I can't say enough great things about Enrique!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Allison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enrique was very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He provided a fabulous service and we had a marvellous evening. Well worth it as wouldn't have discovered vermouth otherwise!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Chuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to end our first day in Madrid. Visiting a few Tapas bars and trying out a lot of the local food was wonderful

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide. Excellent wine choices and great tapas. A must do!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

white.vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful! Our guide James was entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly. We went to 5 bar/restaurants. Our group of 10 were from Japan, Korea, Australia, Boston, London and Indianapolis which was also very fun. We were encouraged to try new foods and everything was delicious! We were stuffed! James pointed out the historical buildings along the way and told us many interesting facts and stories about them, The tour lasted 4 hours much to our surprise but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

BADER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a wonderful experience with our tour guide and will recommend it again

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed our wine tour. Enrique was a great guide - he was enthusiastic, well-organized, and very knowledge. We liked the variety between the wineries it was interesting seeing the royal wine cellars, then seeing smaller family-run businesses. We were impressed by how much wine we were served! The van was in good condition, and the air conditioning was great.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Adam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great food and wine, plus Enrique provided plenty of history about the food and the area. Can't think of a better way to spend my first night in Madrid after a long flight. I could relax knowing dinner and sightseeing were all well organised.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

loompisboo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent. Highly recommended, Enrique also gave us a history lesson. We all got a good amount of tastings both food and wine. We did not need dinner.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience - friendly guide full of stories about Madrid and a good walking tour of Madrid at night. Excellent tips on food and wine and beers. Tried food that I would not normally eat, and liked almost everything. Cost about 20euros for the food and drink at the 3 tapas bars where the food and drink was not provided as part of the tour cost - which we thought was excellent value. The tour wenbt for nearly 4 hours and could have gone for longer!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Greg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent and I have reviewed it on Trip Advisor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message