As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 954 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terese T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic! Would recommend to anyone looking for cultural tips and local flavor

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Oliver O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a really nice trip with our Tour Guide and some great travellers from all over the world. We spended 20 more money on this trip for 4 places to visit, so we have paid about 60.
There was a lot of vine in this tour you get a little bit drunken if you try every vine :D and you get a lot of different tapas on every place. The Tapas have been typical for some special parts of spain. It was really nice trying so many different foods.
Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

KwongHoiDennis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a very enjoyable trip for wine and food lovers! Our guide was excellent George? and great wine tasting. He is coming from this region so he is also able to recommend a very nice restaurant for lunch at a nearby town.

Doing what: Guided Wine Day Tour to Ribera del Duero from Madrid

Hugh V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I have taken this tour twice in the past 11 months and what a great time! Enrique, our tour guide/host, escorted us through the winding narrow streets of Madrid and took us to four different tapas bars. Along the way he told stories, provided interesting history, and told jokes. Enrique made time for every guest and explained all of the tapas and wine choices on offer. This tour is a definite MUST DO the next time you are in Madrid. Thank you Enrique!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Yulita C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I think it's a bit pricy for the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our trip. Fantastic tour guide, great tour group, awesome food, drinks and venues. Also gave us knowledge to order meals for the remainder of our time in Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jamie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was awesome and funny and did a good job getting the two different groups on the tour to interact. The food we ate was top notch. I recommend eating everything even if it seems like something you might not ordinarily be into.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

DONNA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a fabulous evening and met some lovely like minded people...highly recommend a good way to discover the city and all its hidden gems.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Yael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an amazing Wine and Tapas tour, Lucky us, in our tour we were alone with an excellent guide, Carlos Badia, Who was an expert, he were very friendly and answer all our question, We visited 4 places:
La Casa de González, El Lacon, La Venencia and Los Galayos.
Good wine delicious tapas and an specialist in wine and food. Eat and drink like a local Madrileño.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Roberto G P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was probably the best thing we did in our 6-day stay in Madrid! This is something we could never have done by ourselves, in spite of the fact that we are fluent in Spanish, and felt very much at home in the city. Carlos was a fantastic guide and introduced us to the secrets of the madrileño's nightlife, taking us to four different tapas bars in one night - exactly the way locals do. The other two people in our tour were a younger couple from Australia, and after our first glass of wine we felt as if were going out with a group of friends. Carlos chose all the wines and tapas for us two kinds of tapas at each bar two kinds of wine, one red and one white, and then he would bring us whatever he had selected for us, and explained everything about them. We had a fantastic time, and we liked it so much we went back to each of these four tapas bars on the remaining days of our trip, and ordered exactly the same things again!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Joel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great experience, introduced me to Madrid and the great local flavor. His knowledge, attention to detail as well as friendly experience all lead to an excellent evening. Highly recommend to take a few hours and indulge in this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

Marlk N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour of 4 different Madrid Tapas and Wine Bars. These are not the tourist sites, but off the beaten path where the locals go. Carlos was a great host and very knowledgeable. We were with a group of 12 and it was a blast to get to know everyone and hang out. Definitely worth the and the time.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Miriam provided an excellent and personal insight into Spanish food and also Spanish life in general. She took us to the choicest spots in town which, given how crowded, bustling and comprehensively local they were, it would have required maximum chutz-pah to navigate as a foreign tourist. I feel after having done this tour that I now know how Spanish tapas works - and jamon iberico rocks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Alfred S R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the wine tour very much. We visited 3 wineries and completed the tour with a genuine Spanish dinner. Compared to other wine tours we have taken in Europe and the US., this was one of the best. Our guide was helpful and informative, answered all our questions and made several extra stops so we could appreciate the scenery or, as in one instance, taste a few of the grapes that had been missed in the harvest. If the opportunity should arise, my wife and I would both take this tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting Day Trip from Madrid

Ann S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a great tour but not worth the money...why would a tour be so expensive when we get the first drink and tapas at the first bar free and then we have to pay for whatever we get...what are we paying so much money for...I am very disappointed...

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

simon.r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We were very negatively surprised after reading all these positive reviews on this tour. Maybe it is because we have quite some wine-background, but the wineries were really not impressive at all, the guide unfortunately didn't know a lot about the wines, the wineries, the production and everything related to market, marketing etc. A lot of important details while tasting the wines were missing like all the red wines were served ice cold.
The tour is not worth at all the money! Very bad experience, unfortunately.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting Day Trip from Madrid

Karen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Raul was our guide for this trip. Due to traveling in the shoulder/off season, we had the tour to ourselves and it was fantastic. Raul is so knowledgeable about Spanish wines, winemaking, grapes, and more! He was also super friendly, and we had great conversations about wine and travel. We'll be recommending him and his tours to all of our friends and family and definitely looking him up again on our next trip to Spain.

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I had the Best Foodie Tour ever with Enrique last Sunday evening!! His in-depth knowledge of Spanish wines, his astute wealth of information he shared and his selection of unique tapas bars and final restaurant exceeded our expectations. If you travel to Madrid, you shouldn't miss the opportunity to meet Enrique for this fabulous experience. Wishing him success in his business and can't wait to take another tour when we return to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A brilliant night out. James is a great guide. The food and drink was all excellent, thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were thrilled and so happy we decided to take this tour! It was such a wonderful experience. We met our guide - Enrique - along with two other couples so there were just six of us and our guide. First, I must say our guide, Enrique was absolutely phenomenal. He is an expert in wines having studied oenology. He is incredibly knowledgeable and particularly can inform you about the different wine growing regions of Spain and the different wineries where the wines come from. He was amazingly accommodating too. Some of us were gluten free and he made sure we had a selection of gluten free tapas. Yes that's right this is a wine tasting but includes tapas and he very graciously accommodated our allergies. Again all the wines we tasted were excellent. Enrique was very accommodating in the groups preferences for either red or white wines and we tasted several different wines at each tapas bar. Enrique also told us about each of the tapas bars and the history behind each one. Something we would have never gotten from the books. He is very energetic and so personable. I would strongly recommend this tour and if you go you should ask for Enrique's tour. You will be delighted!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Miriam was fantastic. Really enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mascha v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

James was a blast ! Best thing to do before even attempting to order tapas by yourself for the first time !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kristine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! I extended my stay in Spain and was travelling by myself for my last and only night in Madrid. The tour was a fantastic way to experience local and historical Madrid. The group was small and perfect for getting to know each other. Our guide Paula was fantastic. She had lined up four wonderful places for tapas and selected great wine.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved it! all the food were great and ofcousre the wine. Had a great time that evening. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message