As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous experience - our guide was great and very knowledgeable, also had a great sense of humour! The little restaurants were lovely, with high quality tapas and wine! Easy walking and really enjoyable experience!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

GRAEME W. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Did this tour with my brother while visiting from Australia in early June. We had a fantastic time with Enrique who was very entertaining and informative. The organisation for our group was very efficient and the food, wine and beer was great. We got to visit some interesting places and found it a valuable introduction to our week in Madrid. This is a good value tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Heidi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wery wery good! Our guide was great, and every thing went like they promised.

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

jeff_garcia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enrique is the best! The entire 2-3 hour tour went really fast. We all didn't want it to end. Good people, good food, good wine - what else is there to ask for? Reasonable price for the experience. This is probably the 2nd time I am reviewing this same tour, and I don't mind praising it over and over and over again. Don't skip this tour if you are in Madrid. The knowledge and passion that Enrique has to share about Madrid is remarkable. I tried another wine and tapas tour the following day from another company hoping for the same experience, but it didn't come close. Once again, do yourself a favor, book this one - and it will be a bonus if Enrique is your guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great intro to Madrid, with tour of local places. Enjoyed the wine, cheese and ham.

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

tals713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pedro is an amazing tour guide. That was our first tour in Madrid and we enjoyed it immensely. Pedro has a vast knowledge on the topic as well as the history of Madrid. He and #39;s a great resource. He even introduced us to an amazing restaurant that we have gone to twice already. Thank you Pedro!!

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Krista I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Charismatic, pleasant, funny, knowledgeable! Madrid rocks - me and my friends had tons of fun and enjoyed the tour greatly.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Litoindc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best tour ever! Our group included about 8 Brits and two folks from our home town that we didn't know. The guide was awesome and the restaurants we visited were very good. The meeting point was very central and easy to get to. We really enjoyed ourselves on this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Mark A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

DON'T PASS THIS ONE UP!! Pedro is the best! If you want a truly knowledgeable and passionate guide, this is the one to choose. We learned so much and every question and request was answered with enthusiasm! Pedro owns the company and if you want a true Spanish experience, please choose this one.

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour of Ribera del Duero wine country! Not only did we visit three diverse yet superb wineries, this tour allowed us to experience the culture and life of Aranda de Deuro, the capital of Ribera del Duero, known for its unique interconnect wine cellars bellow the streets of the town. I have been to wine countries around the world and have experienced nothing like those cellars.

We couldnt have asked for a better guide. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about Spanish wine, especially Riberas now 200 bodegas. The selection of the wineries was perfectly balanced between modern and tradition. Lunch was also a highlight as the guide got us a reservation in the most pack restaurant in Aranda! The tour also included visiting historic castles and churches that have breathtaking views. My husband and I have joked that this is where we want to move when we retire!!

Doing what: Guided Wine Day Tour to Ribera del Duero from Madrid

Eraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow what an experience. Recommend anyone going to Madrid to take this tour. James tour guide was excellent - very informative and wonderful tapas bars off the beaten track. Thanks James for your excellent hospitality. From the Tassie Two

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A terrific tour from start to finish. Led by Enrique, we went to four places, sampling tapas and wine. All excellent.
Enrique is charming, knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we and #39;d go again like a shot. A and #39;must do and #39; in Madrid. Go on your first night and you can go again the next!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Rolando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guy Enrique is fantastic

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

James Fraser was an amazing guide he took us to very good bars to drink and eat tapas. I would definitely recommend this night walking tour with him. There was also good people along with us that made the night fun, it was total of 11 people and it was my friend's bday and went to the last bar and celebrated.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tapas tour exceeded my expectations! I had read good reviews online and booked the tour for our first night in Madrid. Danny was our guide and he took us to 4 bars each representing tapas from a different region in Spain. He was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable about Madrid, not only did we have great tapas, he also shared interesting historical information about the areas we were walking through. We met some fun and interesting people in our small group of 11. Danny handled the drink/tapas ordering and money exchange at each bar which allowed us to relax and focus on the tapas, drinks and visiting with the group. Book this tour, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jeri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique knows his food, his history and his tapas. Wonderful tour worth every penny. A true highlight of our trip to Madrid. MANY THANKS

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do not miss out on this! I looked up several tapas tours, and I am so happy that I booked this one. Our guide was great and the places he took us were so awesome. It was a lot of food, and we were more than full by the end of it. I'm a vegetarian as well, and our guide was excellent at accommodating me to make sure there were veggie options. We tried great wines as well, and met some really interesting people. Definitely won't regret this!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

stpaddy315

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thai was sooooooo great and is a must for Madrid!!Enrique was amazing!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great night! Our guide Miriam was amazing and took us to some really nice local places, giving us lots of interesting facts and suggestions on the way. Recommend for anyone who wants to experience proper tapas! Thanks so much, Rachel and Indre

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Christy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had the pleasure of participating in the wine and tapas tour with Enrique as our guide.

Everything was perfect, start to finish. The meeting spot was easy to find and once there we were divided into two groups as so many people had signed up. Our group consisted of 10 people, which was a good size. I do want to point out that two families were in our group, and both had teenage children with them. The tour was entirely appropriate for the adults and teens. Enrique gave us a history/walking tour as we made our way through the streets of Madrid, between the different tapas spots. Each stop was unique as to wine and food offerings.

At each stop, Enrique explained the region of Spain the wines came from that we were tasting and how the tapas complimented the wines. The amount of food and wine was plenty to satisfy at each stop. I believe there were 4 stops and each was quite unique and had a great history which Enrique explained. One stop was cheese and ham, one was a collection of seafood dishes, one was a special spicy shrimp dish, and the last stop was several sweets.

There was no skimping on quality, quantity, or service. The tour never felt rushed and Enrique was fully engaged with the group at all times and was personable and fun! Such a great guide and tour.

I arrived in Madrid at 8 am and took this tour at 8 pm the same day in an effort to stave off jetlag and adjust to the time difference. Perfect choice! I highly recommend both Enrique as a guide and the tour in general. It was the perfect introduction to tapas, Spanish wine, and Spain in general for me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Cantabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the local tapas and Spanish wine. He engaged with the group and made sure everyone had a good time. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Sharese K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite experience in Madrid. The tour guide, Enrique, was so knowledgeable about the history of the wineries, the wine making process, and wine and food pairings. We loved his choices of tapas and wine. He was also very friendly and fun! You have to experience this for yourself!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We visited four Tapas places and had the opportunity to try a huge variety of different Tapas and wine. The guide was very knowledgable and organised us well. We enjoyed meeting the others on the tour there were 9 of us It was a really fun evening and one of the highlights of our stay in Madrid. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were the only two on the tour, we got such a personalized experience! Our guide was nice and friendly, and he ordered everything for us, we liked it all. Recommend, a good way to see some local restaurants.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

sheila y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best wine tour ever. Enrique our tour guide was great. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message