Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Picasso Malaga

It stands to good reason that there would be a museum of the great Picasso in Andalucia’s Malaga: this is where the painter, draughtsman, and sculptor was born, after all. Located only 200 yards from the Plaza de la Merced, Picasso’s actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

I have been on many City Sightseeing tours around the world and am usually very satisfied their tours, whether with live guides or their pre-recorded multilingual circuits. This tour was the exception.

This tour of Malaga is recorded, and you can choose English, Spanish, French, etc. The problem was that virtually no historical information given. Most of the tour was music. We would pass big buildings or into new neighborhoods with no explanation, so I did not get a feel for the city like I expected. The recordings were sometimes off by one stop, so we would either hear about a stop that we hadn't gotten to yet, or we would hear the same one twice. I would recommend a guided tour instead. Not worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RJW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see what the area has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marian m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very nice trip, seeing the sites in Malaga, I enjoyed the bus ride. Would recommend to family and friends.
Pick up point stud read train station rather than bus station

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Larry United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This is the best way to see the whole city and learn about the many unique features. They have earbuds to allow you to hear the narration in your native language. The problem was they didn't have enough buses to service the amount of visitors that day. People were left stranded at stops for long periods of time and then had to stand because buses were overcrowded.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dave K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The hop on hop off bus gave us a great overview of Malaga. Then we could target the area that interested us the most.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

areino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent way to see all of Malaga while getting some history via the pre-recorded information. Great tour that took us everywhere and it was especially fun to get off at the Alcazaba fortress up on the hilltop. What awesome views of both the city and the Mediterranean. This is a great way to get acquainted with a new city and then you can decide where you want to spend more time exploring.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth doing in every city you visit ! Gives a great overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cam

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

You can't go wrong with a HOHO bus tour. Would have been better if they'd had a few more buses on the route. Also would have helped if they had had some company reps at some of the stops to sell tickets and answer questions as the driver ended up spending lots of time dealing with things other than driving the bus. As a result we sat at stops and waited while the driver sold tickets or answered questions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you are on a cruise ship, one of the stops to pick up the bus is in walking distance from the ship. Check the route map. This tour could have a better commentary - not a lot of information about passing buildings/sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pat

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

OK, not as exciting as I thought it would be

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Virginia F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Bus was impossibly crowded. I purchased two tickets online prior to arriving in Malaga. I believe that those of us with advance tickets should have been given preference in boarding bus. We were treated just the same as folks buying their tickets that day. What advantage is given for advance, prepaid purchase?

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not too good. To many stops. Earphones didnt work we were a party of three and the stations on the bus it's self didn't produce any commentary top front left ,top front right second row ony one of the two sockets worked . Expensive for the trip round .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harold R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

took almost 10 minutes for agent to give us tickets and bus driver rude - would not wait for agent to get him ticket. needed to have real tickets instead of internet tickets. Not a lot to see in the tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A bus stop was located right outside the hotel. Stops were in interesting an useful places. Route was well planned and easy to follow. This allowed us to use the Hop on, Hop off facility, without fear of not being able to find the stop again or navigate ourselves to other locations we knew.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul O

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Was ok but not as much to see as in some places - good for reaching the castle though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roshawn D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. It really takes you on the highlights of the city and the sites are breathe taking. I greatly advise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jill O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city when you don't have to much time.The only thing is that the wait for the buss waisted to much time !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steve R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Decent trip spoiled by the usual audio problems. Is it too much to ask operators to keep this important item maintained properly? We selected nice seats at front on top however we then had to move twice to seats where both audio sets were working.
We hopped of at the castle for a couple of hours which was good and then treated to some over enthusiastic and speedy return driving down the steep and winding roads away from the castle which had us being bounced around upstairs and hanging on to the guard rail for dear life!
All in all a decent trip around the city but let down by the poor audio

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to get acquainted with the city and convenient starting point at the front of the train station.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

alice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with lots of information. Not all stops were announced so we missed a couple of things we wanted to stop at. Lots to see on the tour and it provided a great overview of Malaga.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JACK P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Everything was great. Comfortable bus. Some problem with headphones but minor.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great way to get around the city when you are short on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

diaserge

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Devrait peut-être avoir plus d'un trajet, car très long. Nous devions faire tout le trajet, et pas retourner sur nos pas

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best viatour tours i've been on. 5 star.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour which is highly enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message