Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1090 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cymrujohnpo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Trouble free pick-up and on to destination- brilliant

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Arrival Transfer

Lupita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour in Ronda.
The wine tasting not worth it.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

kulmomma3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing experience! What a great way to see Malaga in a two hour period with more fun than you can imagine via a segway. Our tour guide Michael He is from Holland, was truly wonderful. He showed areas full of facts, history all the while making it super fun. He took his time with us and allowed us various stops to take pictures and ask questions. This is a must do in Malaga, and a must with this company!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Jean A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Although our guides one for the bus in Spain and ferry and another for Tangier were outstanding and the bus comfortable, visiting Morocco on this tour was a mixed experience. The Tangier city bus tour was informative, but was a simple drive through with one stop for a beautiful view, followed by an opportunity to ride camels stationed in a parking lot. The included lunch was held in an appropriately atmospheric restaurant, with musicians playing arabic music and an acceptable lunch of kibbeh kebab and couscous. However, we were whisked through the fascinating narrow alleys of the old city and through the enticing bazaars and food markets so quickly that we barely had time to take photos, let alone have an opportunity to browse or buy....for example, we would love to have had the chance to buy bags of the lucious dates and nuts to take home. Instead, we were quickly herded into a huge department store to a pre-planned sales pitch for carpets and hard sell employees attempting to help us purchase jewelry or crafts. The goods were beautiful and appeared to be high quality, but the sales technique was annoying and ineffective. Later we WERE given 20 minutes to browse in a few shops, but that was also pre-arranged with the brother of a guide trying to sell items in his shop. Meanwhile there were street vendors pursuing us mercilessly through the streets shoving carved wooden camels and trinkets at us. Our guides had warned us, and told us what to say to them, but nothing stopped them. Finally, we were ushered into a supposed spice market, where another sales pitch was intended to sell an expensive oil or cosmetics made from it. We were glad we took the tour, but would have preferred it to have allowed browsing time in the REAL markets and eliminated those time-consuming stops for arranged sales pitches. Compliments on having experienced, savvy, personable guides and great, safe, organization for a tourist group,.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Lupita P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The transportation to Morroco and the tour guide from Spain and from Morroco were excellent, the food was good.
the visits in Tanger to the handcraft's store and and the oil and spice's sotre was not so good, but the 20 minutes that they gave us, was the wost harassment experienceof the street vendors. the 20 minutes were the longest 20 minutes of my life.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was so good. We spent several hours in the Alhambra. He was very knowledgeable. He took great care to translate into English for us. We really appreciated the care taken by the company to get us from the ship in Malaga to Granada in time for the tour in the afternoon. Everyone was friendly

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though it was semi-difficult to determine where we were meeting the tour group and other members of the same tour had free hotel pickup and drop off this was a very nice tour. We spent ten days traveling through Morocco including Rabat, Casablanca, and Marrakech and got more in depth information on the culture and customs of Morocco from this trip in one day than we did in the previous ten days. I would have appreciated it if they would have made the pick-up process a bit easier but overall this tour was an excellent value for the price and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

redldebug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoy the hop on hop off as we get a feel for what we want to see. It is easy to get off and then back on.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My daughter and I had a lovely evening. The tapas was not very adventurous but the wine was great. The buzz of malaga in the evening was amazing. The guide was exceptional and he made the evening so special. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to start a visit to Malaga. Tapas were delicious, we had a variety to choose from and our host was fantastic. We met our host , visited 3 different restaurants and had wine and tapas in each. Fun afternoon and a great introduction to Malaga and the local foods.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Viator representative was waiting for me with a large legible sign directly in front of the customs exit gate. He handled my luggage and drove me to my hotel where he took my luggage into the reception. Excellent.
D.S.

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Arrival Transfer

James M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Very worthwhile trip. As we were the first to be picked up, it was a very long day, endlessly stopping to pick others up. Our guide was an amazing linguist not oozing with friendship but did his job well.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Anna K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Organization was ok but Tangier was not as like i think . Medina was just dirty slums with full of beg for money people .

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Hilary B G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a very generic trip with to many different languages on the same tour. By the time your language was spoken you were already beyond the point of interest. To much driving and not enough walking around and seeing the city. Very disappointed!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

KC W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This was absolutely awful. This isn't a trip to tangier as much as its a forced excursion to a rug seller, and a vitamin shop. Nothing cultural about it. 13 -14 hours for a depressing parking lot camel ride, and hordes of souvenir hawkers. save your money, save your time.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

james r v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We were supposed to take the tour on January 18, but it got moved to January 19. We spoke to several people who took it and they said it was awful. The bus ride was too long and they were harassed by street beggars. Even though we had paid for it, we decided not to go.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Daniel P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Didn't really live up to the hype. Not sure I would recommend this tour to anyone. Didn't seem well organized on the Spanish side, and even much less on the Moroccan side. Problem after problem. Remember that if you are in Malaga it will take over 3 hours to get to Tarifa your exit port. Then the boat broke down so we had to wait an extra 2 hours. Once in Morocco there was a problem with the day visa that turned out to be a bigger problem on exiting Morocco. The guide in Morocco just seemed to rush us through the history and landmarks which were few, and take us to the touristy areas to get hounded by hawkers selling junk. Stay clear of this one. I have been told that is the story of Tangier. Better to go to another place to get the genuine feel of Morocco.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Gillian R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I should have asked questions before booking. From Malaga city it is almost 100 miles to the ferry port and picking up people on the way meant much of the day was taken sitting in a coach. We left Malaga at 08.00 and returned at 11pm. And in Tangier I expected street traders to be endlessly trying to sell to me but the tour was almost a complete selling job: stop for camel riding - in a car park! - only 2 euros take photos for free at the artisan co-op a sales pitch for their carpets and as soon as finished men swooped on us trying to get us to buy. You couldn't look at anything without someone appearing at your side. The herbalist with a nasty cold so his treatments don't work wanted to sell us argon oil three for two... the race through the old section market but not allowed to stop and look which would have been the interesting part of the day but we were on route for lunch lunch good though tips needed for the musicians. Every time we went inside somewhere we had to run a gauntlet of street sellers waiting for us to come out again. At least they were cheerful and didn't seem to resent our - polite - rejections. Guide Frank who got us to Tangier explaining in several languages how to get through stringent passport checks with entrance and exit forms and ensuring no-one got lost on the way, gets a special mention for patience. Hassan then took over for the Tangier tour and his mate suddenly appeared - not sure what for and what his contribution was supposed to be - but touted for tips at the end. This could have been very interesting trip if it had been more 'show and tell' and much less 'show and sell'.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Driver was courteous and timely. transportation was in a lovely private car.

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Departure Transfer

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time on segways and it was so much fun. We had a brief training and we were able to ride around before setting out on the tour. There were a lot of people in town so you had to take it easy, but when we went up the hill with no people or vehicles you were able to pick up the speed. Beautiful view from there, where we stopped for about 5 minutes to take pictures. You were able to go down narrow streets and see things that you wouldn't normally see on a tour. We are looking forward to another Segway Tour as it was so much fun.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

rimer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this trip to Morocco! We stayed at the beautiful AC Marriott and took a cab from there in the morning to the meeting place where there were several others waiting and we walked back to the hotel at the end of our tour. I was traveling with my in-shape 80 year old mother and the day was perfect for her in terms of getting around. As others mentioned in their reviews, the bus ride was long, but it was wonderful seeing the countryside along the way! The ride back was much shorter as we were not waiting for anyone and the bus driver was extremely safe. The ferry ride was fun and the bus in Morocco was a nice bus. The Moroccan guide was awesome, lunch was tasty and the musicians in the restaurant added to the authenticity of the experience! Loved the market and especially the carpet emporium which had a lot of other items to shop for as well. The people were knowledgeable and non pressure for sales although we did purchase two carpets and a large vase! The communication from the store has been good since we have returned home and the vase is already arrived in less than one month's time. I purchased Moroccan money before leaving the US but everyone there accepts dollars or euro. I definitely recommend this Morocco experience. My favorite part was the Moroccan guide and the Moroccan people we met. They are all so wonderful!!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect for family with kids of one day outing on bus to have an overview of the city with limited timeframe

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect one day historical visit to UNESCO listed for family with kids With limited timeframe

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message