Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 963 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bridget J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable from start to finish

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Betty A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Elaina was very knowledgeable not only about the food but also about local thing to do. Went to 3 different establishments and they were all delicious!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Highlight of our stay in Malaga.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

Qi T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lack some tour places but with too much shops.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

titch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pick up in Malaga went well though our names were not on the guide's list.
Journey - fine with beautiful scenery. Toilets at service area were not very hygienic.
Tour of Alhambra was excellent. We joined the German speaking guide as my friend is German. The guide, Carlos, was excellent. He spoke clearly and softly and made sufficient pauses for everyone to catch up. He really made it very interesting and calm. Super.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

interesting and well done

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Michael B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, good guide, beautiful authentic Spanish town, lots to see, and a good amount of free time.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

RICHARD F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Should tell customers that 7 hours of the day are spent on the bus, with no bathrooms.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

clancydawson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The actual tour to Alhambra was a delight and well organized. We had trouble understanding the Malaga tour person so felt a little in the dark. Also we were nearly list in Granda since we were in twists and turns in the old section and couldn't remember how to get back.
But all in all it was good.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Sonia Alexandra P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too long a travel and very little time to spend in Tangier. We hit the most touristic places and we were followed by people all the time. We stopped in a car park to take a photo with the camels, in a corner to take a photo with the cobras. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jeffrey S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Busses were old, audio equipment did not function.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Alhambra was nice but might be easier to do on your own. In addition, they forget to mention that both on the way up, and the way back, there is a stop at a tacky tourist trap which makes a long day even longer. Also, for lunch, our guide suggested a place that about half of us went to - she then disappeared as we were served a standard and very average meal with absolutely no choice in what we got served.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Sofia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is perfect to learn about other cultures, explore Tangier in one day, and be adventurous. I highly recommend it if you are open-minded!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jay V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was fun and knowledgable as the guide. After you get Segway boot camp , you go on a really cool ride through the city. Highly recommend, and booking. Online saved money.! Better than hoofing it on foot !

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value and allows you to see almost everything.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sturla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, except a little delayed start. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Ciara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a MUST if you are visiting Malaga. Our guide, Elena, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and the food was excellent! My group and I wished we could've taken Elena with us on every adventure during our stay in Spain.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best hours of our holiday. Our guide was excellent and we didn't start off until we were all confident. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great driver. On time and waiting.

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Arrival Transfer

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful view of the place . Well planned. Thank you

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Organised trip . Thank you

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Deena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day with a really great guide...Peidro was hilarious and very well informed!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was amazing.she let us pick were we to go. Gave us suggestions as to do city or go to the top of the hill. Then when we were done she said if we had more time she would be more than happy to show us the marina if we wanted. So we did and it was wonderful.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message