Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bridget J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable from start to finish

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Betty A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Elaina was very knowledgeable not only about the food but also about local thing to do. Went to 3 different establishments and they were all delicious!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Highlight of our stay in Malaga.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely brilliant! The best way to start a city trip as a segway tour is quick and covers a lot of ground. Our charming guide, Estafanía, showed us a lot of things we later went back to, for a better look, or to have a drink or a meal in e.g. the well-known restaurant El Pimpi. Estefanía is knowledgeable, she speaks very good English and takes good care of her tour members, keeping them safe all the time. Next time we will certainly do the tour again, if only because riding a segway is great fun.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

PETER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour provided a quick overview of some key places - just as it promised!
On an exceptionally hot day, riding on the top deck was very refreshing when
we were moving - ideal, too, for cameras! Thank you!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do!!! Both of our tour guides were great. My only negative is that the tour doesn't give you time to stop by the local markets. You are taken to specific locations that doesn't include stopping at the local markets. The tour is fast pace but a must do none the less. You must keep up and pay attention to your guide.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Qi T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lack some tour places but with too much shops.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

titch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pick up in Malaga went well though our names were not on the guide's list.
Journey - fine with beautiful scenery. Toilets at service area were not very hygienic.
Tour of Alhambra was excellent. We joined the German speaking guide as my friend is German. The guide, Carlos, was excellent. He spoke clearly and softly and made sufficient pauses for everyone to catch up. He really made it very interesting and calm. Super.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

interesting and well done

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Michael B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, good guide, beautiful authentic Spanish town, lots to see, and a good amount of free time.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Sharyl E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a very unique experience for us! Without local language skills, I would not have traveled here without a tour group. My daughter and I felt very safe with Viator. The lunch with live music, shopping, and the snake charmer were the highlights for us. Even the ferry ride was exciting as we crossed the Strait of Gibraltar to Africa! Bring an umbrella to guard against the sun and to annoy the very competent tour guide, Alberto!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

RICHARD F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Should tell customers that 7 hours of the day are spent on the bus, with no bathrooms.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

clancydawson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The actual tour to Alhambra was a delight and well organized. We had trouble understanding the Malaga tour person so felt a little in the dark. Also we were nearly list in Granda since we were in twists and turns in the old section and couldn't remember how to get back.
But all in all it was good.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Eino K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our guide with the bus were almost 30min late arriving at the pick-up place in Malaga. The guide was not very informative, he did not utter a word for the first hour. He was extremely rude when we, the passengers, later on asked if the bus could stop at any hotel on way so we could use toilets. He said there are no stops at all to use the toilets and when one of the passengers saw a hotel at one of the pick-up places few of us rushed out to the toilets. Our guide shouted after us that if you need to use the toilet you should not come on this excursion at all ! Then he rushed to the gentlemens toilet and started to pull the passengers out! On these long tours a bus with the toilet would be a massive relief.

The guide in Morocco was very knowledgeable. The tour was rushed because we were ushered into shops what most of us were definitely not interested in thus leaving us no time to do any shopping of our own choice. The street venders were really aggressive. My grandson was actually scared of so many street vendors hustling around his mum. Tangier is a very beautiful city.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sonia Alexandra P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too long a travel and very little time to spend in Tangier. We hit the most touristic places and we were followed by people all the time. We stopped in a car park to take a photo with the camels, in a corner to take a photo with the cobras. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jeffrey S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Busses were old, audio equipment did not function.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Alhambra was nice but might be easier to do on your own. In addition, they forget to mention that both on the way up, and the way back, there is a stop at a tacky tourist trap which makes a long day even longer. Also, for lunch, our guide suggested a place that about half of us went to - she then disappeared as we were served a standard and very average meal with absolutely no choice in what we got served.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Sophie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I was really excited about the prospect of having a whirlwind tour of exotic Tangier for a day. Although it was an enjoyable experience I don't think I can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Firstly, even though the voucher advises you to be in central malaga 15 mins before departure, the bus didn't actually come until approx. 6.15am and then we spent close to 3hours on a bus before reaching the boat for 10am. After arriving in Morocco we did a flash tour of Tangier and then stopped off at a 'park' to see/ride camels. The 'park' is a car park and there were a few very small baby? camels and some that looked liked they hadn't eaten in quite a while I didn't agree with exploiting the camels so I didn't bother with the 2 euro, 2 min camel ride. then a 'snake charmer' 2min show. After a quick bit of walking through some of the streets, surrounded by locals trying to sell you things and being quite pushy and aggressive, lunch was in a local restaurant which was soup, couscous and chicken, followed by a sweet pastry and then a sweet, mint tea.

After lunch we were ushered to a 'rug' factory/ warehouse where we were given a sales pitch about various rugs. we were then given 40 mins to shop in this place, where the salesmen were quite pushy and irksome. Then we were brought to a herb shop where again another 'presentation' sales pitch was made about all the unique benefits of moroccan and argan oil instead of browsing around the shop independently, the employee give us out shopping bags and went around with products to put into our bags. then a 15min slot to walk around 2-3 shops. all the shops sold the same thing as the rug/herb store at a fraction of cost.

Advice: don't panic buy at the rug/herbal store. the whole tour was rather contrived and staged and the salesmen/local traders refused to take no for an answer they literally chased us back to the bus which was very off-putting.

An interesting day but wouldn't go with an 'staged' tour again.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sofia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is perfect to learn about other cultures, explore Tangier in one day, and be adventurous. I highly recommend it if you are open-minded!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jay V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was fun and knowledgable as the guide. After you get Segway boot camp , you go on a really cool ride through the city. Highly recommend, and booking. Online saved money.! Better than hoofing it on foot !

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value and allows you to see almost everything.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sturla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, except a little delayed start. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Ciara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a MUST if you are visiting Malaga. Our guide, Elena, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and the food was excellent! My group and I wished we could've taken Elena with us on every adventure during our stay in Spain.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best hours of our holiday. Our guide was excellent and we didn't start off until we were all confident. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message