Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1075 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was so good. We spent several hours in the Alhambra. He was very knowledgeable. He took great care to translate into English for us. We really appreciated the care taken by the company to get us from the ship in Malaga to Granada in time for the tour in the afternoon. Everyone was friendly

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though it was semi-difficult to determine where we were meeting the tour group and other members of the same tour had free hotel pickup and drop off this was a very nice tour. We spent ten days traveling through Morocco including Rabat, Casablanca, and Marrakech and got more in depth information on the culture and customs of Morocco from this trip in one day than we did in the previous ten days. I would have appreciated it if they would have made the pick-up process a bit easier but overall this tour was an excellent value for the price and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Anna K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Organization was ok but Tangier was not as like i think . Medina was just dirty slums with full of beg for money people .

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Hilary B G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a very generic trip with to many different languages on the same tour. By the time your language was spoken you were already beyond the point of interest. To much driving and not enough walking around and seeing the city. Very disappointed!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

KC W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This was absolutely awful. This isn't a trip to tangier as much as its a forced excursion to a rug seller, and a vitamin shop. Nothing cultural about it. 13 -14 hours for a depressing parking lot camel ride, and hordes of souvenir hawkers. save your money, save your time.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Driver was courteous and timely. transportation was in a lovely private car.

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Departure Transfer

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time on segways and it was so much fun. We had a brief training and we were able to ride around before setting out on the tour. There were a lot of people in town so you had to take it easy, but when we went up the hill with no people or vehicles you were able to pick up the speed. Beautiful view from there, where we stopped for about 5 minutes to take pictures. You were able to go down narrow streets and see things that you wouldn't normally see on a tour. We are looking forward to another Segway Tour as it was so much fun.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

rimer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this trip to Morocco! We stayed at the beautiful AC Marriott and took a cab from there in the morning to the meeting place where there were several others waiting and we walked back to the hotel at the end of our tour. I was traveling with my in-shape 80 year old mother and the day was perfect for her in terms of getting around. As others mentioned in their reviews, the bus ride was long, but it was wonderful seeing the countryside along the way! The ride back was much shorter as we were not waiting for anyone and the bus driver was extremely safe. The ferry ride was fun and the bus in Morocco was a nice bus. The Moroccan guide was awesome, lunch was tasty and the musicians in the restaurant added to the authenticity of the experience! Loved the market and especially the carpet emporium which had a lot of other items to shop for as well. The people were knowledgeable and non pressure for sales although we did purchase two carpets and a large vase! The communication from the store has been good since we have returned home and the vase is already arrived in less than one month's time. I purchased Moroccan money before leaving the US but everyone there accepts dollars or euro. I definitely recommend this Morocco experience. My favorite part was the Moroccan guide and the Moroccan people we met. They are all so wonderful!!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect for family with kids of one day outing on bus to have an overview of the city with limited timeframe

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect one day historical visit to UNESCO listed for family with kids With limited timeframe

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Steven d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very nice company! I misbooked my tour, but they had no problem letting me do it the next day without extra costs!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

archer1204

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Annabelle was a really great guide and this tour only gives you a brief taste of Seville as you can easily spend a day just in the Cathedral alone.Would definitely recommend anyone looking to do this tour

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Linda S W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, just remember to bring a map of the old city since the tour operator/guide doesn not have them and it is easier for your free time to know the layout of the streets.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

THINH N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

i took this tour with Julia Travel company. First Ronda is a lovely city and El Tajo gorge/the new bridge is a work of wonder by nature and mankind. i really enjoyed the bullring, lot of history and culture. i'm ok with the wine tasting, i can do without. overall, the gorge is the highlight, amazing gorge formation, the valley below and the surrounding mountains are like paintings. highly recommend the location. the tour itself is ok. first, pick up and drop off, i stayed in Malaga so i was the 1st one to be picked up and last to be dropped off. since it is the low season, the bus has to stop and all the hotels on the coasts to pick up clients, long story short, it took 3hrs and 45 minutes each way. i got picked up at 6:50am and arrived in Ronda around 10:40am, we got the tour of the bull ring for almost 1hr 30mins including walking time, stop at the new bridge for 30 including walking time just to snap some photos and on to the wine tasting. after the wine tasting which is a round 1:40pm, we have until 3:15 to explore, take lunch if desire and find out own way back to the bus station. on the way back we stopped at Marbella for 35 minutes which is not enough time to explore and Marbella was not on the itinerary. i got back to Malaga around 7:15. i asked some locals and all said it should only take 1hr 30 minutes at most to travel from Malaga to Ronda 1 way. so a round trip of around 2hrs 30mins to 3hrs had become almost 8hrs ride on the bus.
so Ronda is highly recommended. the tour would change a few thing myself if i go next time. 1st, i'd take a smaller tour, it's very time consuming to manage a tour of 50-60 people. once the tour get smaller, the travel time should be shortened in 1/3 or 1/2 so clients would have additional 2-3 hrs to explore Ronda. second, i would take Marbella off the list and rather add that 35-40 minutes back to the exploring time in Ronda, simply because we don't have enough time in Ronda and spending 35-40 minutes in Marbella doesn't serve any purpose. Marbella has much more to offer and deserve much more attention than 35 minutes. third, keep the wine tasting but let people know that the tour end here, clients can skip the wine tasting if desire and explore Ronda on their own, since some people might not drink wine and rather do sight seeing. forth, the guide spent a lot of time curated on the bullring but offer no knowledge about Ronda, the history of the bridge or gorge which is the main attraction of the tour. so overall, i enjoyed Ronda and would rate the tour company 3 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a must see city....The hop on and off bus is the way to go....you get an audio tour and get to stop anywhere the bus stops...it was easy and convenient and way less expensive than the cruise ship excursions....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The only way to travel and explore this fabulous city! Easy, convenient and inexpensive.....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If You ever in Malaga, don't miss the oportunitie of going to the Arabian Baths Experience, it is a Unique experience, delighted relaxing. I went before my trip back to America and it was worth every minute. The place is like going to the 1,000 and one nights Arabic Castles, You will enjoy Going to different pools, with different temperature and atmosphere with the view of the exquisit Arabic detailing arquitecture while relaxing before getting a massage, it is mix Lady's and Gentleman, They offer on the second floor a delicious Hot Tea and relaxing area. They do have lockers and they provide with towels , bring You're swimming suit!!!! and enjoy this unique Place in the hearth of Malaga. photos are not allowed inside

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour from Malaga to Morocco is worted!!! if You want to experience the Highlight of other Culture and the exitmen of passing through the Gibraltar Straight in the Ferry. They pick up every passenger at they're Hotel early in the morning it take a while to pick every body along the way and the same in the way back. The only bad situation is the Tour guide Was not very nice explaining and sore of rude, but the one that We had in Morocco save the day!!! and the visit to various places and the lunch it was different but good, musicians where at the Restaurant to entretain. Beautiful sightseeing and views along the coast of the Mediterranean where meet with the Atlantic, We visit the Hercules caves a beautiful sight and then along the way stop for a Camel ride and view the different Palacetes along the way., I highly recommended the Tour, be ready with comfortable shoes and cloth, tour is from aprox 6am till 10 to 11pm depend where You're hotel.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the way to see the whole city and have fun at the same time. The tour was 2 plus hours and would have taken all day to walk. Estefania was a great tour guide with a ton of knowledge about the city and its history.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

rebecca.rodriguez5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with excellent guide.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Fiona J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to get to grips with the city. Had never been on a Segway before, so was a little nervous to start. A few minutes in, the nerves were gone and by the time we were nearing the end, I didn't want to get off it! Fab tour guide, really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

s.kolasa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great evening. Our guide sorryI've forgotten her name was wonderful and very knowledgeable. She took us to places that we would never have found. The tapas and wine were delicious.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Julie A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the one hour segway tour, we learned quickly how to ride the segway and had so much going thru the park and up the mountain to the castle for the wonderful views and then back down and to the warf. We definitely will do it again!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Jaymck313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour and tour guide! Meeting point was very close to the cruise ship port. Saw much more of Malaga than we expected.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

Anton N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, especially for someone like me, who hadn't been to Africa or to the Arab world before. On the way home you were just left wishing you had spent more time there. While being an important part of the experience, the most significant thing on the downside would be the very pushy salesmen. Don't be rude to them, though, and if you want to buy, remember that they will accept a price way lower than what they initially suggest!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message