Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More fun than you are legally aloud to have. Guide was great and the tour was a blast.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

eleanor.castillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our favorite means of transportation throughout the city! Guides and drivers are always very nice.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We found our experience excellent,our guide Estephania sorry about spelling your nameBrillant.
Would highly recommened the Segway tour with this company.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

louisebolger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

would highly recommend this tour, excellent value for money. we all had a fab time, it is an excellent and fun way of seeing the sights of Malaga especially with children our boys are 11 and 13 we saw things we would never of found on our own, our tour guide Stephanie was fantastic. don t hesitate book today you wont regret it, enjoy!!!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just love this way of seeing a city quickly when you only have a day to do so. Very good commentary.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sara S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do and the best way to see Malaga. I had never been on a Segway before but the lady who was in charge of our group made me feel very comfortable and within minutes I was riding the segway all the way to the top of Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Andrejs F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour. Tour itself was quite short, but taking into account hot weather, it was more than enough.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

leahnels42

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We did have a problem connecting with the start of the tour. Evidently we were the only ones on it from the port. Once we got on our way, it was a good tour. The guide was quite good. She had to do it first in Spanish and then English and 2 of us each spoke those languages. It was far better than the tour offered thru the ship was.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

Sara S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is the best value for money tour and very well organised. Just be prepared for the street tour once in Tangier, Morocco as you will be followed constantly by street vendors selling all variety of items. They are friendly but persistent. Just enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sara S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Try to go there in the evening after your arrival at Malaga. Very centrally located and highly recommended.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

jshoelmer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver did not speak English. He was a good driver - but fast. Didn't have much time in town even though we had time before we needed to return to the ship. He did take us up to a high point for a photo op.
The guide at the Alhambra and Garden was very good. Liked his pacing. Very informative.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

Osman Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Amazing site and a good tour guide. However three stars only because we got suckered into a lousy, pricey tourist trap lunch by the guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Rosalie

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This trip is worth doing. We went around twice to fully hear everything and to get photos from both sides of the bus. What a great view from up the top looking over Malaga. Very informative and the stops were well positioned with not a lot of time wasted. Think we learnt more about the city than those on private tours. The only downside was having to pay five euro each for six of us for a shuttle from the ship to the town to catch this bus when we had already purchased this tour for the six of us from Viator. Still I do recommend this.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrejs F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

1st - we were 2hours driving around to pick up other people. Maybe for future it makes sense to make few main points - otherwise in Malaga itself we had 1 stop, but outside we were hitting every hotel for even 1 person.
4 languages are too many for one tour - we got small amount of information, but poor guide was talking all the time.
Ronda itself was beautiful and nice. But I would suggest to take a car and go there in 2-3hrs instead of whole day where several hours are picking up and dropping off people.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Beth S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I would have preferred more history and culture and less shopping.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Samir A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

If you are starting in Malaga, I would just not recommend this tour. We were picked up at 6am from a pickup spot, and all we did for the next 3.5 hours was picking up others along the way at their hotels and resorts. And the way back was worse still. We dropped off everyone along the way, and reached our spot past 11pm. Of the 17 hours on the tour we spent 8 hours picking and dropping people. The tour operator, Julia, could easily have assigned a separate bus for the resort drop-offs while taking others to Malaga. Also, good to note that there is no refreshment break, so until you get on the ferry, you stay hungry!

The first half of the tour was ok. The second half -- the trip to the old city, the Kasbah - had zero sightseeing or storytelling. It was all about free time and the sales tours.- rugs, oils, ...

I should have paid more attention the reviews. Had I truly expected this, I would not have done the tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sara S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Group was too large and having a French speaking tour guide for English speaking group did not make sense. I think, it would have been better to arrange my own transport through Spanish coach services ALSA to Cordoba and then buy my individual ticket to enter the Mosque/Church. I actually did this for Granada tour which worked out very well.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Bridget J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable from start to finish

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Betty A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Elaina was very knowledgeable not only about the food but also about local thing to do. Went to 3 different establishments and they were all delicious!

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! Highlight of our stay in Malaga.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely brilliant! The best way to start a city trip as a segway tour is quick and covers a lot of ground. Our charming guide, Estafanía, showed us a lot of things we later went back to, for a better look, or to have a drink or a meal in e.g. the well-known restaurant El Pimpi. Estefanía is knowledgeable, she speaks very good English and takes good care of her tour members, keeping them safe all the time. Next time we will certainly do the tour again, if only because riding a segway is great fun.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

PETER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour provided a quick overview of some key places - just as it promised!
On an exceptionally hot day, riding on the top deck was very refreshing when
we were moving - ideal, too, for cameras! Thank you!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do!!! Both of our tour guides were great. My only negative is that the tour doesn't give you time to stop by the local markets. You are taken to specific locations that doesn't include stopping at the local markets. The tour is fast pace but a must do none the less. You must keep up and pay attention to your guide.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were a small group 4 2, some of us had segwayed before and some not but it was excellent - humour, information, culture, time and although a little busy easy to navigate around pedestrians and across the roads.
We'll be coming back to Malaga - it gave us enough of a taste for us to realise how much more there was to see and enjoy.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message