Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Malaga Cruise Port

Located on a stretch of Spain’s Mediterranean coast known as the Costa del Sol, the Andalusian city of Malaga offers a variety of historical and cultural attractions, from Moorish castles to Roman ruins to the birthplace of Pablo Picasso. If you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaymck313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour and tour guide! Meeting point was very close to the cruise ship port. Saw much more of Malaga than we expected.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The only way to travel and explore this fabulous city! Easy, convenient and inexpensive.....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a must see city....The hop on and off bus is the way to go....you get an audio tour and get to stop anywhere the bus stops...it was easy and convenient and way less expensive than the cruise ship excursions....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had wanted to revisit the Alhambra since we had been there on our honeymoon 40 years earlier. The Viator price
was about 1/3 the cost of what the cruise ship fees were... and we got so much more - the guide was most informative and professional-
and our group was half the size of the cruise group tour. He answered every question and we received such personal attention.
Given this experience, we will choose Viator for all our future travel needs.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Francis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First class tour with excellent tour guides and driver. Highly recommended. Felt totally safe. Very comfortable, spotless bus. Maria, our Alhambra tour guide, were outstanding...very informative, personable and prompt. Our bus tour guide, Rafael, was informative with a great sense of humor and made our round trip interesting and relaxing.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

joan m g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was outstanding in his knowledge and information and the driver was excellent. The local guide at the Alhambra was excellent as well. This was a great excursion!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Robyn C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We visited this farm on a private tour from our cruise ship. Great drive in the countryside to reach the breeding farm. The owner is actually a bull fighter as well as breed horses and bulls. Was taken all over the farm with explanations of all the animals and why certain things are the way they are. There is a small bull ring on site, we got to see inside but there was no demonstration on, on the day. Also had a light lunch of a plough mans plate with wine. Excellent.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Visit an Andalusian Horse Breeding Farm in Ronda

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best way to see the beautiful city of Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour. A bus picked up up in Malaga and took us to Granada. Our tour guide was exceptional. She brought the palace to life and was so enthused about her subject matter. She was excellent at keeping track of all 15 of us and was constantly counting to verify she did not leave anyone behind. The palace was gorgeous and she discussed the history of the place, which I appreciated. We had a long history lesson regarding both Granada but also Spain in general.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the Malaga Hop On Hop Off Tour bus. IOne of the stops was extremely close to where our ship was docked.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just love this way of seeing a city quickly when you only have a day to do so. Very good commentary.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

eleanor.castillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our favorite means of transportation throughout the city! Guides and drivers are always very nice.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Didn't need to stop for coffie and bsthroom break on way up. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

PETER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour provided a quick overview of some key places - just as it promised!
On an exceptionally hot day, riding on the top deck was very refreshing when
we were moving - ideal, too, for cameras! Thank you!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value and allows you to see almost everything.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marian E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't walk! Take the bus! The best way to see this gorgeous city! Not too far from the pier. You do have to walk a little way. Buses come on time. Easy to use.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am disabled and use a motorized scooter and I was traveling alone with my 82 year old mother. The plus about this tour was that the bus stop was conveniently located near the ship. I just stayed on the bus and did a complete circle trip and feel like I really saw Malaga. The bus driver was very kind assisting me on and off the bus. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide pick up at port and all round service.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Kwanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best way to explore since we were only in port for a few hours. We saw all the important stuff and had a great time.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Evelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well-run tour, with informative and helpful guides throughout. The site itself is remarkable and we were never concerned that we would not be returned to the ship in good time.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Cynthia W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Having been on several cruises, I now look for options other than the cruise ships shore excursion at ports. This tour seemed very similar to a shore excursion offered by the NCL, but cheaper and better quality. The only difference seemed to be the NCL shore excursion had a photo stop at the Albaycin district in Granada.
The tour guide met us as we got off the ship and exited the cruise terminal. She was originally from England and talked the whole coach ride to Granada, was really very informative and it made the 2 hours seem to go by quicker. I will say that we had 31 people on the coach, so contrary to the Viator tour description, this tour is not limited to 18. We did break into 2 groups of 17 and 14 for the actual tour inside the Alhambra, so that is what they are referring to. Although I am not sure if all group tours inside the Alhambra are limited to small groups.
At the Alhambra, our English tour guide handed us off to the Alhambra guides. Our groups guide was Daniel, and he was quite entertaining and we had a great tour. We did not have any wait to get inside the Alhambra, and had timed tickets for the main palace, so it is really skip-the line. After our tour of the Alhambra complex about 2.5 hours we met back up with our English guide and the coach and were dropped off in Granada for about an hours free time to grab lunch. Not really long enough for anything but tapas or another quick bite. We left Granada at 3:00 for the 2 hour ride back to Malaga. Our English guide was quiet so everyone could relax and nap. We made it back by 5:00, so a full 30 minutes before last call to be on board. I will say our guide was very conscientious of the time and is friends with the cruise ships shore excursion guides, so is aware of what time they leave Granada and made sure our coach departed Granada before they did. So even if we had run into traffic, the cruise ships coaches would have been behind us. So no worries about missing the ship.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

HOHO is the only reasonable way to get an overview of a city. I had not been there in years and it was fun to see the new and old side by side. We spent over an hour at the Gibralfaro castle - wonderful views from the ramparts and a quite lovely small museum.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tasha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. I highly recommend this tour. Our guides were outstanding and very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a very scenic tour and well worth the day spent. You could see the Moorish influence in the architecture. The guide was good and had lots of stories to tell. There was a stop along the way at a shop/restaurant/grocery so you could buy sandwiches and a cold drink for your lunch break on the tour.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Neil O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a gorgeous place! Our tour guide was friendly and very knowlegeable. I highly reccomnet this tour.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour in Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message