Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Picasso Malaga

It stands to good reason that there would be a museum of the great Picasso in Andalucia’s Malaga: this is where the painter, draughtsman, and sculptor was born, after all. Located only 200 yards from the Plaza de la Merced, Picasso’s actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A bus stop was located right outside the hotel. Stops were in interesting an useful places. Route was well planned and easy to follow. This allowed us to use the Hop on, Hop off facility, without fear of not being able to find the stop again or navigate ourselves to other locations we knew.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul O

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Was ok but not as much to see as in some places - good for reaching the castle though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roshawn D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. It really takes you on the highlights of the city and the sites are breathe taking. I greatly advise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jill O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city when you don't have to much time.The only thing is that the wait for the buss waisted to much time !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steve R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Decent trip spoiled by the usual audio problems. Is it too much to ask operators to keep this important item maintained properly? We selected nice seats at front on top however we then had to move twice to seats where both audio sets were working.
We hopped of at the castle for a couple of hours which was good and then treated to some over enthusiastic and speedy return driving down the steep and winding roads away from the castle which had us being bounced around upstairs and hanging on to the guard rail for dear life!
All in all a decent trip around the city but let down by the poor audio

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to get acquainted with the city and convenient starting point at the front of the train station.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

alice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with lots of information. Not all stops were announced so we missed a couple of things we wanted to stop at. Lots to see on the tour and it provided a great overview of Malaga.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JACK P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Everything was great. Comfortable bus. Some problem with headphones but minor.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great way to get around the city when you are short on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

diaserge

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Devrait peut-être avoir plus d'un trajet, car très long. Nous devions faire tout le trajet, et pas retourner sur nos pas

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best viatour tours i've been on. 5 star.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour which is highly enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helen G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I recommend the tour as it is a nice way to see the city. We used the Hop On Hop Off instead of a cruise sponsored excursion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kim Marie F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is a hard tour for us to rate as well, as we didn't complete it. The Castle at the top of the cliff offered amazing views of the city and the sea.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Bus clean and not too crowded plus the weather was good. No problem in exchanging voucher for ticket.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Loo Fern C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had very little time in Malaga so it was good that we got on this bus which gave us a quick tour of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tiffany D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We were staying at the Parador at the top of the hill next to the palace, and that stop made for a very convenient way to get up and down the hill. It seemed like we had to wait a long time at many of the stops without many people getting on or off so I rated it lower. It was very hot and sitting still baking in the sun wasn't so fun. It was a good way to get to see more of Malaga, though, and was an easy way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This worked out wonderful for us, as it was very hot and the top of the bus had a bit of shade from a cover. We were able to see all the sights and chose where we wanted to spend extra time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

QUINTINO G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I believe that's the best way to see this beautiful city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It's a good way to see the city, particularly when it's hot. Our family of 4 did the full circuit once and found it enjoyable with the trip up to the Castle Giraldo and the wonderful view over Malaga and the ocean our favorite part. Unfortunately we also wasted a lot of time as the bus took inexplicably long breaks at many stops along the route - unfortunately these were never at the scenic stops - and it discouraged us from jumping on and off or maybe taking another circuit over the 24 hr period our tickets were good for. As others have mentioned, it was also quite difficult to locate a Bus Stop to begin with. We had no bus route information, we couldn't get any info online, and the customer service telephone line was a sales tool for selling the tour and not for answering customer queries. Staff weren't very friendly. Would we do it again? No. It was actually quite expensive for 4 people and we spent a lot of time just sitting and waiting for the bus to get going. However, we did enjoy the novelty of seeing around the city in a pleasant, open air vehicle which provided a commentary on places of interest in Malaga city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carmen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the prerecorded commentary of the most interesting places in Malaga. We were able to get off and visit the places that were most interesting to us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ines S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not much to see in Malaga.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arline F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was Holy Week in Spain and the busses did not run where we were so were unable to take the bus..I would like a credit on my American Express card. Please respond to me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message