Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de La Malagueta

Málaga’s beautiful and Neo-Mudejar La Malagueta bullring was built in 1874 by Spanish architect Joaquín Rucoba and is today privately owned by wealthy entrepreneur and former president of Málaga Football Club, Fernando Puche ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RJW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see what the area has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The only way to travel and explore this fabulous city! Easy, convenient and inexpensive.....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a must see city....The hop on and off bus is the way to go....you get an audio tour and get to stop anywhere the bus stops...it was easy and convenient and way less expensive than the cruise ship excursions....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth doing in every city you visit ! Gives a great overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

areino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent way to see all of Malaga while getting some history via the pre-recorded information. Great tour that took us everywhere and it was especially fun to get off at the Alcazaba fortress up on the hilltop. What awesome views of both the city and the Mediterranean. This is a great way to get acquainted with a new city and then you can decide where you want to spend more time exploring.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best way to see the beautiful city of Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the Malaga Hop On Hop Off Tour bus. IOne of the stops was extremely close to where our ship was docked.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dave K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The hop on hop off bus gave us a great overview of Malaga. Then we could target the area that interested us the most.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A bus stop was located right outside the hotel. Stops were in interesting an useful places. Route was well planned and easy to follow. This allowed us to use the Hop on, Hop off facility, without fear of not being able to find the stop again or navigate ourselves to other locations we knew.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just love this way of seeing a city quickly when you only have a day to do so. Very good commentary.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

eleanor.castillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our favorite means of transportation throughout the city! Guides and drivers are always very nice.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PETER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour provided a quick overview of some key places - just as it promised!
On an exceptionally hot day, riding on the top deck was very refreshing when
we were moving - ideal, too, for cameras! Thank you!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value and allows you to see almost everything.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marian E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't walk! Take the bus! The best way to see this gorgeous city! Not too far from the pier. You do have to walk a little way. Buses come on time. Easy to use.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am disabled and use a motorized scooter and I was traveling alone with my 82 year old mother. The plus about this tour was that the bus stop was conveniently located near the ship. I just stayed on the bus and did a complete circle trip and feel like I really saw Malaga. The bus driver was very kind assisting me on and off the bus. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kwanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best way to explore since we were only in port for a few hours. We saw all the important stuff and had a great time.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

HOHO is the only reasonable way to get an overview of a city. I had not been there in years and it was fun to see the new and old side by side. We spent over an hour at the Gibralfaro castle - wonderful views from the ramparts and a quite lovely small museum.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great service forthis city

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best viatour tours i've been on. 5 star.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jason O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour which is highly enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Loo Fern C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had very little time in Malaga so it was good that we got on this bus which gave us a quick tour of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must when in Malaga making it easier to get around this big city seeing all the major points of interest and giving the tourist a great overview of the centre of town.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent HOHO tour. Make sure you take your paper voucher Viator specifies you need to do that. From where our ship was docked, it was very easy to get to the HOHO bus. We got off the ship, walked thru the building, crossed the street and headed for stop 7 which was at the lighthouse. We took the HOHO all the way around first and noted places that we would like to get off. The entire trip around was about 60 - 80 minutes depending on traffic. Recommend getting off at stop 13 or 5 - the 2 stops are across street from each other. That is where park is. It is a nice place to walk around and there are bathrooms. Malaga is a lovely city - very walkable, tropical and quite interesting. It was pretty warm so sunscreen is a must. Might want to take an umbrella to keep the sun off. A few of the stops required an entry fee to see more than just the outside of the attraction. The buses seemed to run ever 20 - 30 minutes.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This worked out wonderful for us, as it was very hot and the top of the bus had a bit of shade from a cover. We were able to see all the sights and chose where we wanted to spend extra time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message