Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Driver was courteous and timely. transportation was in a lovely private car.

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Departure Transfer

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a must see city....The hop on and off bus is the way to go....you get an audio tour and get to stop anywhere the bus stops...it was easy and convenient and way less expensive than the cruise ship excursions....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LindaTMK United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The only way to travel and explore this fabulous city! Easy, convenient and inexpensive.....

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If You ever in Malaga, don't miss the oportunitie of going to the Arabian Baths Experience, it is a Unique experience, delighted relaxing. I went before my trip back to America and it was worth every minute. The place is like going to the 1,000 and one nights Arabic Castles, You will enjoy Going to different pools, with different temperature and atmosphere with the view of the exquisit Arabic detailing arquitecture while relaxing before getting a massage, it is mix Lady's and Gentleman, They offer on the second floor a delicious Hot Tea and relaxing area. They do have lockers and they provide with towels , bring You're swimming suit!!!! and enjoy this unique Place in the hearth of Malaga. photos are not allowed inside

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour from Malaga to Morocco is worted!!! if You want to experience the Highlight of other Culture and the exitmen of passing through the Gibraltar Straight in the Ferry. They pick up every passenger at they're Hotel early in the morning it take a while to pick every body along the way and the same in the way back. The only bad situation is the Tour guide Was not very nice explaining and sore of rude, but the one that We had in Morocco save the day!!! and the visit to various places and the lunch it was different but good, musicians where at the Restaurant to entretain. Beautiful sightseeing and views along the coast of the Mediterranean where meet with the Atlantic, We visit the Hercules caves a beautiful sight and then along the way stop for a Camel ride and view the different Palacetes along the way., I highly recommended the Tour, be ready with comfortable shoes and cloth, tour is from aprox 6am till 10 to 11pm depend where You're hotel.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the way to see the whole city and have fun at the same time. The tour was 2 plus hours and would have taken all day to walk. Estefania was a great tour guide with a ton of knowledge about the city and its history.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

rebecca.rodriguez5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with excellent guide.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Fiona J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to get to grips with the city. Had never been on a Segway before, so was a little nervous to start. A few minutes in, the nerves were gone and by the time we were nearing the end, I didn't want to get off it! Fab tour guide, really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

s.kolasa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great evening. Our guide sorryI've forgotten her name was wonderful and very knowledgeable. She took us to places that we would never have found. The tapas and wine were delicious.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Julie A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the one hour segway tour, we learned quickly how to ride the segway and had so much going thru the park and up the mountain to the castle for the wonderful views and then back down and to the warf. We definitely will do it again!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Jaymck313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour and tour guide! Meeting point was very close to the cruise ship port. Saw much more of Malaga than we expected.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

Anton N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, especially for someone like me, who hadn't been to Africa or to the Arab world before. On the way home you were just left wishing you had spent more time there. While being an important part of the experience, the most significant thing on the downside would be the very pushy salesmen. Don't be rude to them, though, and if you want to buy, remember that they will accept a price way lower than what they initially suggest!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Gillian M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a good way of taking a trip around Malaga

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

clgaudette

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun we had a 2-hour tour and saw a lot of Malaga. Wish the guide had a microphone to share what we were seeing. The office was very easy to get to from our ship right in the middle of town.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

andreea.lada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip is with Julia Travel, though I read bad reviews, the guide was ok, however you should know that it and #39;s 4 hour drive + 45 min by boat, then you are taken to Tanger we and #39;re they put you to listen a carpet and oil sale, everyone wants to sell you stuff, food is horrible and there is no free time.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Four of us took this tour as a day trip from Malaga which took about 2.5 hours each way to get to Córdoba. We were added as a part of an existing multi-day tour and our guide really didn't do much, but relied on a great local guide Maria in the fantastic mosque cathedral in Córdoba. The mosque is over 23,000 meters and is beautiful and a must see. We then took a really nice walking tour of the old city. We then had about an hour to try local cuisine and do some shopping. We visited the local food court which consisted of 6 different local restaurants. We had Moroccan cuisine that was fantastic. It would have been nice to have had more time to shop at the end, otherwise this was a great look at Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

sonja ä

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good guide, very knowledgeable. Nice trip and enough variation for a day. Thanks!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Esther C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fun. .we enjoyed it. Probably a little overpriced though. I was expecting more.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

cavogt

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Long trip due to hotel pickups. There was no pickup at our hotel and we were dropped off with no taxi in vicinity quite late due to ferry problems. Lunch was very good. Did not get to see a snake charmer.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Terry C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

too stops picking up people.
too many people on the tour
too many languages
the wine tasting was a bad joke

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Phyllis A H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour guide, Paco, was terrible. Difficult to understand and not interested really in the trip or the people in the tour Lots of wasted time on this trip switching busses and then stopping at a restaurant bus stop. Tour around town was so useless that we left the group after the first 10 minutes and toured on our own, meeting the bus at the appointed time. We wanted lots of time dropping people off and picking them up, too. If I did this again, I would take the Traci to the town of Roinda from Malaga myself and avoid this terrible tour. Cheaper also than what we got from this tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Josephine W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

You have to be joking !!!!! Rate my experience. Zero Zero Zero
I paid 42.50 to be picked up together with three family members from a central Malaga Hotel to go to the airport at 4am on Monday 28th November. It was pouring with rain. We waited outside the hotel at 3.50 as instructed and the transport did not arrive !!!!! We called the company and got no reply....... I am practically crippled with osteo arthritis. Having waited 20 minutes we decided to walk 100 yards in the pouring rain to find a taxi/ which cost me a further 26 Euros. I got onto Viator immediately, and all I got was sorry.......I will never forgive you for the stress you put us through that filthy night. I will never book with you again and I will never recommend you.
ZERO ZERO ZERO

Doing what: Malaga Airport (Costa del Sol) Private Departure Transfer

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!! Worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!! Worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent, the guide was excellent. Worth the trip.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message