Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very well done. The equipment is in good condition, Learning how to use the Segway was easy and safety was obviously the first priority. Our tour guide was friendly, professional, and informative and made the whole experience great fun. The most fun thing we did on our trip to Malaga!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip to Ronda lovely city great guide enough free time to explore.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alhambra fabulous great guide Juan no queues but remember it is a 3hr tour with lots of steps!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Spyros T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Huge amount of fun and tour guide was extremely charming and funny but this would have got 5 stars if his knowledge of Malaga was better.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Cassandra C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Could have been better, could have been worse. The tour guide Paco wasn't too personable and didn't say much during the long drive to Tangier. It would have been nice to have some information/history provided during this time. The pick up/drop off was incredibly long as we had to pick up people from hotels - why not have a separate shuttle bus?
When we got to the boarding the ferry it was beyond anyone's control that it took a long time, understandably it was a Saturday so of course it's likely to be busy but better organization on the company would also be something they should look into.
We got to drive through the city where we got our tour along with the camel ride and caves which was all great. We had lunch at an authentic Moroccan restaurant where they had lively music playing for us. We got to walk the streets of Tangier where we were rushed into this massive store and were pressured to buy things. It would have been nice to just shop through the street vendors instead of being harassed into buying things we don't want for a straight hour.
Due to the extended times at the border/ferry, along with dropping other people off, we didn't get back to the original meeting point until about 11pm.

Overall, I loved seeing Tangier but this tour is not organized and should make a few amendments.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

JANIS Z

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The trip was O.K. The only one minus - too long we spent a carpet store.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Diane

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This trip was great. Very informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were so glad to spend 5 days in Morocco. The trip was very well organized. We paid extra for a nicer hotel but were confused as the entire group stayed in the same hotels during the entire trip. Hotels were not as high a standard as we've seen on other trips. One was so hot that everyone was complaining. The trip was supposed to be in Spanish and English but the guide translated only about 1/3 of what he said to English. Other than that he was fantastic. The local guides are great and very informative. When they take you shopping, you must act uninterested and ready to leave. We bought a carpet and paid less than 1/2 of their asking price. Don't get ripped off.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

mbs.smith5

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Had a great tour guide. She was very good and very informative. Went the extra mile to show parts of Malaga that wasn't part of the tour. But it was just her and I so......

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Jennifer P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was an interesting tour, yet insightful tour. We went on a Moroccan religious holiday and we wish we were told of the holiday, because most of the shops were closed. We also wished we could have been picked up at a closer location to our resort, rather than driving to downtown Malaga.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Daniel E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This explanation was submitted already. 12 hours total of traveling for 5 1/2 hours in Tangiers. Everyone was completely exhausted and frustrated at the end 6 a.m. until 11:30 pm

Very bad.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Timothy K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were very disappointed when our your guide did not show up. We talked with the Pancho Tours emergency line twice and she was unable to contact the guide. After we waited for 45 minutes we continued exploring Malaga on our own. Found a great tapas restaurant and had a great time anyway. We expect to have the cost of the tour deducted from our credit card.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

nicolepkeller

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were not told that there would be a 2.5 hour drive to pick up passengers and then drop them off at the end of the tour. Also, the tour guide was very rude and not informative. He never introduced himself or the driver. He told one passenger when she asked when we would finally be leaving to go to Ronda that if she was not happy with the tour that was her problem. We could not wait to get to Ronda and leave the tour even though we paid for the city guide and wine tasting experience. Julia Travel was the tour company contracted by Viator and Julia travel was horrific. I have taken tours with Viator before and was very happy with the tour. However after this experience I am very reluctant to recommend or take another tour with Viator. I am very disappointed with our tour and glad I canceled the other tour to Sevilla since it was also with Julia travel even though I lost money.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More fun than you are legally aloud to have. Guide was great and the tour was a blast.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

eleanor.castillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our favorite means of transportation throughout the city! Guides and drivers are always very nice.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We found our experience excellent,our guide Estephania sorry about spelling your nameBrillant.
Would highly recommened the Segway tour with this company.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

louisebolger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

would highly recommend this tour, excellent value for money. we all had a fab time, it is an excellent and fun way of seeing the sights of Malaga especially with children our boys are 11 and 13 we saw things we would never of found on our own, our tour guide Stephanie was fantastic. don t hesitate book today you wont regret it, enjoy!!!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just love this way of seeing a city quickly when you only have a day to do so. Very good commentary.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sara S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do and the best way to see Malaga. I had never been on a Segway before but the lady who was in charge of our group made me feel very comfortable and within minutes I was riding the segway all the way to the top of Malaga.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Andrejs F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour. Tour itself was quite short, but taking into account hot weather, it was more than enough.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

leahnels42

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We did have a problem connecting with the start of the tour. Evidently we were the only ones on it from the port. Once we got on our way, it was a good tour. The guide was quite good. She had to do it first in Spanish and then English and 2 of us each spoke those languages. It was far better than the tour offered thru the ship was.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

Sara S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is the best value for money tour and very well organised. Just be prepared for the street tour once in Tangier, Morocco as you will be followed constantly by street vendors selling all variety of items. They are friendly but persistent. Just enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sara S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Try to go there in the evening after your arrival at Malaga. Very centrally located and highly recommended.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

jshoelmer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The driver did not speak English. He was a good driver - but fast. Didn't have much time in town even though we had time before we needed to return to the ship. He did take us up to a high point for a photo op.
The guide at the Alhambra and Garden was very good. Liked his pacing. Very informative.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message