Mallorca ATTRACTIONS See all

Caves of Drach (Coves del Drac)

The classic tourist attraction Caves of Drach - or Coves del Drac - is a crowd pleaser for many reasons, not least of which is that these 4 fantastic caves form a truly remarkable hydrogeological formation. An enormous underground expanse of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Madelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Michael, our guide, was prompt, friendly, and informative. The cave experience was better than most I've seen in the U.S. One of our trip's highlights!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mallorca Caves of Drach and Majorica Pearl Factory

Danielle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Juan and Fernando were the best guides ever! Juan was so funny and kept the whole tour entertaining and interesting. I loved all the little stops we made along the way. It was nice to see more than just the highway going to the caves. Fernando was an excellent driver. I felt very comfortable with the entire ride. i would highly recommend this tour as well as these guides. I learned a lot about the island as well as some fun facts about California that I did not know.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Sangeeta N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ahhh absolutely beautiful! I would recommend this to everyone who is planning a trip to Mallorca. The tour guide was great, told us about the history of Mallorca, the different city and also took us capture very beautiful places. A must do trip when you are at Mallorca.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Kellie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic, highly recommended. Friendly and keep you well informed.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Shreyas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the must visit sites. We had a great guide who made sure we got the best out of the visit. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Janice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good value for money excellent guide Caves of Drach amazing.Pearl factory disappointing.Expected to see pearls being made Plenty of time in Porto Christo to have lunch and view the bay.Ceramic shopping and liquor tasting good although very hot in shop A full day out excellent trip

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Stacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful and so unique
Listen to guards and others as well as there is walking but it's totally worth it

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Kirstie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time on this trip. Our guide, juan and driver fernando, were brilliant and very funny and took us to wonderful locations that we didn and #39;t realise we and #39;re included in the trip. Really enjoyed our time and would defiantley recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

ARTA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

That was great! Especially thanks our guide Ester, she is very interesting person and you will not disappointed if you choose this trip!

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

From start to finish the tour was a great success. The general organisation was excpttional and the Caves are the best we have visited.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Paul M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the trip to Caves of Drac, but was not really interested in the pearl factory

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Rachel D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Mixture of both a natural wonder, shopping and visit to a lovely harbour. Only couple of quibbles I have is that the tour felt very rushed, would have liked more time in Porto Cristo. A guide in the caves to tell us more information about them would gave been good.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Elsie H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Cavern of the Dragon was really nice....not so much the shopping at the pearl store. I did find a pair of very small and cheap pair of pinkish orange earrings for my 10 year old granddaughter.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Loretta R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well organized with timely pick up and arrivals at all locations. The tour guide was professional and ran a smooth operation.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

JORTIN A India

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Trip was very nice. A special word of mention on our guide Michael. He was really kind enough to explain Mallorca in general and in particular about Drac caves and pearl factory. Only negative being we took lot of time at pearl factory which costed us a lea surely lunch at port.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mallorca Caves of Drach and Majorica Pearl Factory

Sherri B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved the Dragon caverns. We also could not get over how beautiful Porto Cristo and the coastline was. Water so blue. I could have done without the stop at the pearl gift shop.

Parents, please leave infants and toddlers at home. This is a long day on a bus. Our music and light show was ruined by screaming babies.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Kim M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The pearl factory wasnt that exciting. The Cave of the Dragon was great, especially with the boatride and ochestra on the lake at the bottom of the cave. Nice day, except I got in trouble for being the last one on the bus. Toni, our guide, was a bit scary. Apart from that, a nice tour.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

HELENA I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We've never reached Majorica Pearl factory, we were taken to pearl shop instead. Cavern is great! Worth visiting.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Larry H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic day trip and well worth the money. I really enjoyed the Pearl Factory (however I missed the liquor tastings as I didn't see them). I felt soooo moved by the symphony in the Cavern of the Dragon... it was one of the best experiences on my entire trip. Highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Mallorca.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Dave J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Bus was a little hot and so I deducted 1 star, but the experiences were wonderful. So amazed by our tour guides ability to speak 4 different languages. There was plenty of time in a small beach village. Wow, all the sites in 1 day and to get us back right on time was amazing.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Andrew C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Firstly, please note that it's at least a 15 minute walk to the coach which for some reason picks up at the entrance to the port. We were not aware of this which made us slightly late as I had my elderly mother who could not walk at pace. Though the guide was professional he had to translate in four languages which made the tour rather laborious to listen to. He also seemed disinterested as he was reading a script.
The Pearl Factory in my opinion seemed a waste of time and only good as a toilet stop, but the Caves were stunning especially the orchestral boat procession which sailed across the lake.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message