Majorca or Mallorca? However you spell it, it’s pronounced the same and undeniably a nice visit. The hot Spanish weather, the cool ocean breeze, and literally centuries of history at your feet make visitors here return year after year. Palma is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our family had the best experience ever - great tour guide and a perfect way to see the city!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

a140clare

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Palma ....buses were as regular as clockwork and never had more than a few minutes to wait. Well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of Mallorca! It was very pleasant and the bike ride was perfectly paced, our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable on architecture so we learned a lot :) highly recommended!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

Vincenza A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Mallorca in a short time. Weather was perfect so being on top of the bus was just great!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved having the scooter to freely travel throughout the island! The girl at the scooter rental company was extremely nice, patient, and helpful.

Doing what: Mallorca Independent Scooter Tour with Rental

Justin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Remarkable experience and fabulous customer service. This was my second time up in a balloon and I would do it again as soon as possible.

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous 3 hour tour with Sergio who taught us well to handle the Segways. The tour was so much fun and the segway just added to the experience. The company was professional and reliable.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Donna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Incredible! Must try! Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Sangeeta N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! You can't ask more from this tour. Covered the most beautiful place in Mallorca, the places where I won't normally go. The best trip and you must take this one when your trip. :

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

Janice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good value for money excellent guide Caves of Drach amazing.Pearl factory disappointing.Expected to see pearls being made Plenty of time in Porto Christo to have lunch and view the bay.Ceramic shopping and liquor tasting good although very hot in shop A full day out excellent trip

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time with Alex as our guide. He was patient with us as we practiced our Segway skills! Palma is beautiful. Also, you must try the great food at Carmen! ask Alex about it!

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Segway Tour Including Palma Cathedral and Portixol

Olga V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a fantastic way to spend an evening. Beautiful views and a glass of champagne.

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Alison H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The show was great, food ok but saying we were only staying in Palma took ages to get there with all the pick ups!!

Doing what: Mallorca Pirate Show with Dinner

angela_bouch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pick up was on time but took nearly 2hrs to get to event. Table satisfactory, a little too near the stage if anything. Travel home was quicker. Staff friendly.

Doing what: Son Amar Show in Mallorca with Dinner and Drinks

bibbylux

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Die Tour war wirklich suuuuuper. Ein langer Tag mit vielen Eindrücken. Der Guide Basti war super lustig :- ... wir haben die Tour online gebucht, aber im Hotel wurde sie 10/Person billiger angeboten.

Doing what: Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train

KC United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was the least informative Hop-on-ff bus tour we've ever taken. I realize Palma is smaller than other cities but I'm sure there is more that could be shared about the history and culture rather than the long periods of no narration.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darien K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Great they picked us up at our hotel. The underground caves were quite interesting, and the boats with live music were an experience. But it was short, only walking through the caves, the music boats were far in the corner of the lake, the pearl and #39;factory and #39; was just shopping in the store.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Denise H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We took the bus from can picafort (40€ round trip family of 3) to do the hop on and off in palma and it wasn and #39;t worth it to us! We love doing the hop on and offs but this one wasn and #39;t at all worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

It was nice to get out of Palma and see more of Mallorca. However the Majorica Pearl Factory tour is really a factory outlet with a self guided tour reading how the pearls are made with a demonstration by a worker applying the coating to the bead. The sales staff were a little pushy trying to get you to buy pearl jewelry. Upstairs is a clothing and leather outlet. Our next stop was some caves that were not included on our tour. We did not even know we had an option to go to additional caves. We were taken to Puerto Christo and had almost 2 hours of free time. We enjoyed walking around Puerto Christo and had a nice lunch along the waterfront. Then back on the bus to go to the Cavern of the Dragon. We had to wait in line almost 30 minutes to get into the caverns. We were not given a brochure by our guide. I noticed that other tourists were using them to find out more about what they were seeing. It was very crowded in the cavern and we were hearded through to the viewing area. The concert was over in 15 minutes and the boat ride was less than 5 minutes.

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Frances M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This tour was not as advertised and very disappointing. We were contacted the day before the tour that our hotel pick up was 12 noon instead of 9:20 am. Then we were picked up by an open top bus instead of an air conditioned coach. It was sunny and hot. The majority of the commentary was in French, with a little English translation. We signed up for the English speaking tour.. We were not able to get out of the bus at Bellver Castle, just had a brief photo stop. At 12:20 we got off the bus in the bus parking area at the sea port. There we were transferred to an English speaking guide for a walking tour which was great but over in 30 minutes. From the time we got on the bus to the end of the walking tour was less than 1 hour. We also did not receive a voucher for a tapa and drink as as listed on the tour information page we printed out with our voucher for a half-day trip south area. We contacted the tour provider and were told on the Viator page says: On your own and at your own expense, you can see a multitude of sights and attractions in Palma and the tapa and drink is for the option from the north departure.. Instead of waiting 2 1/2 hours for the bus ride back to the hotel at 3:30, we walked back to our hotel and were there in 15 minutes.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Sightseeing Day Tour

Edmund L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jordi was a great guide! He's very accommodating, friendly, and promptly responded to my e-mails. He is able to speak multiple languages Spanish, German, English, French so there was no problems with communication. He picked me and my wife up from our hotel in Cala Major and drove us to the meeting point in Manacor. Very professional and experienced pilot! The balloon ride itself was smooth and relaxing. A great view of Mallorca and the weather made it the perfect sunset ride. After the balloon ride, Jordi drove us back to our hotel without any problems. To top it off, he gave us photos and videos of our trip! What a great experience and I cannot recommend them enough! If you are in Mallorca, see it in a Hot Air Balloon!

Doing what: Mallorca Hot Air Balloon Ride

Kirstie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time on this trip. Our guide, juan and driver fernando, were brilliant and very funny and took us to wonderful locations that we didn and #39;t realise we and #39;re included in the trip. Really enjoyed our time and would defiantley recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Cavern of the Dragon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message