There is more to the United Kingdom than just London. About 160 miles from London is the city of Manchester, a gorgeous town filled with stunning architecture, chic restaurants and cafes, arts and culture and history. Day One – Explore the Quays  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

de51gn1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant myself and my 12 year old son really enjoyed it and the tour guide, Julie if I remember rightly was very, very knowledgeable and made the trip that bit more informative - definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Daniel K Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice and interesting tour!

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Graham B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was a bit disappointing with Stadium appearing to be in a state of flux

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is very impressive. MC is a indeed glorious club. BUT don't buy the tour via Viator. You have to call all go through the long and extensive phone booking process before you can go on the tour. It you do it on the MC page it takes less than 2 minutes and it costs the same.
The pitch was removed for concerts, so we could't go into the pitch or chnaging rooms, we visited the training facilities instead. Awesome!

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Jody M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nigel was very passionate about his job. Very knowledgeable about all facts to do with man city. It was a very enjoyable tour for adults and kids. Hope to do tour again in the near future. Just 1 thing there is no restaurant I do feel this is a lost revenue for the club as they are missing out. Thanks for enjoyable visit.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Nick59

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Was really looking forward to seeing the behind the scenes workings of such a great football club. Don't forget that you are being a voucher for a ticket, so take the time to ring the tour department and register for the tour. Unfortunately, made the mistake to just turn up and had to make arrangements to catch up with the last tour group, my bad

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The waiter was very informative and friendly, our meal was exactly as expected and the location decor, as ever, superb and interesting.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I took my husband for his birthday. We had a great time and really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Hannie T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great personnel, food far exceeded our expectations, wonderful atmosphere, briefly: if you want to have a super fun night, just come to this place and you won't regret it :-

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took my Dad as we specifically visited Manchester from Australia so he could watch his team play again. We both loved the tour and I was very impressed with everything

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Colby D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good location. Decent service.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

JENNY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely lovely meal, service and environment. Very good value for money and including priority seating . I could not have asked for more . I will recommend it to friends :-)

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

A M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and attentive guide who made sure everyone got to enough times to see everything. Would recommend to anyone, City fan or not.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did this tour one afternoon after arriving in Manchester. It is a 5-minute taxi ride from the train station, or a few stops on the tram, so really easy to get too. The staff were very welcoming, and it is great to see the pride that people have working at this club. The tour was expertly guided with lots of interesting information. We were able to walk through the tunnel, sit in the chairman’s seats, visit the media center and also stand in the dugout. Finally, we could see the Premier League Trophy. Overall, it was a fascinating insight into the history club, but also exciting to see where the club is going. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium

Kenneth C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant experience. Staff extremely friendly and we were shown to a table in a prime position with good service throughout our stay.
Well recommended

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Brett C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Importantly, the meal and service was very good. The memorabilia decorating the walls and interior spaces was certainly worthwhile viewing. In all a pleasant afternoon in downtown Manchester

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Hev Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great service, music to listen too and great burgers too, would recommend a visit.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

David D United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

As expected from Hrd Rock Cafe

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Theresa L Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We booked this for my daughter's 12th birthday; unfortunately it was on Saturday and we made the mistake of going around 8p.m. No problems at all with the restaurant. It was just very noisy with a lot of hen and stag parties. I also had my 9-year-old daughter with us, so it wasn't really suitable. We should have gone earlier in the day when it would have been quieter. We did go back the following Monday for lunch, and everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message