Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Die Welt beginnt sich zu öffnen, und wir möchten Ihnen helfen sich sicher zu fühlen wenn Sie sich nach draußen begeben um die Welt zu entdecken. Erfahren Sie welche Schritte Tourveranstalter unternehmen um Sie zu schützen, und suchen Sie nach Aktivitäten mit erhöhten Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen. Bevor Sie sich jedoch auf Ihre Reise begeben, ist es immer am Besten die aktuellsten Bestimmungen in Ihrer Destination zu überprüfen.

Mehr lesen

Rizal Park and Shrine

Rizal Park and Shrine
Der historische Rizal Park befindet sich neben der ummauerten Stadt Intramuros und ist einer der größten Stadtparks in Asien. Er erstreckt sich über 58 Hektar. Mit Rasenflächen, Gärten, Gehwegen, Teichen, Museen, einem Observatorium, einem Konzertsaal und vielem mehr ist es eine der beliebtesten Attraktionen in Manila für Einheimische und Besucher gleichermaßen.
Die Grundlagen
Der auch als Luneta Park bekannte Rizal Park ist nach dem philippinischen Nationalhelden Dr. Jose Rizal aus dem 19. Jahrhundert benannt, der an dieser Stelle von der spanischen Kolonialregierung hingerichtet wurde. Es gibt einen Schrein für Dr. Rizal sowie eine Statue für Lapu Lapu (Statue des Wächters der Freiheit), der Magellans Invasion im Jahr 1521 gestoppt hat, und eine Heldengalerie, die anderen wichtigen philippinischen Helden im Laufe der Geschichte gewidmet ist. Weitere Höhepunkte des Parks sind der höchste Fahnenmast des Landes, der Kilometerzähler, ein Orchidarium und eine riesige Reliefkarte der philippinischen Inseln auf einem künstlich angelegten See.
Nahezu jede Sightseeing-Tour endet im Rizal Park, zusammen mit anderen Top-Attraktionen von Manila wie Casa Manila und Fort Santiago. Wenn Sie Manila wie ein Einheimischer erleben möchten, besuchen Sie es im Rahmen einer Jeepney-Tour. Buchen Sie eine private Tour und kombinieren Sie Casa Manila mit anderen Attraktionen, die Sie gesehen haben müssen.
Dinge, die Sie wissen müssen, bevor Sie gehen
  • Der Rizal Park ist kostenlos zu besuchen, aber für einige Attraktionen im Park, wie den Kinderspielplatz und den chinesischen Garten, wird eine Eintrittsgebühr erhoben.
  • Besuchen Sie das Besucherzentrum am Eingang zur Kalaw Avenue, um eine Karte des Parks sowie Informationen zu bevorstehenden Veranstaltungen und Konzerten zu erhalten.
  • Der Rizal Park ist ein großartiger Ort, um die ganze Familie mitzunehmen.
Wie man dorthin kommt
Der Rizal Park befindet sich neben Intramuros. Es ist am einfachsten, ein Taxi oder einen Jeepney direkt zum Rizal Park zu nehmen, aber Sie können auch den Zug zum Bahnhof der Vereinten Nationen nehmen und ein paar Minuten zum Park laufen.
Wann man dorthin kommt
Es ist angenehm, den Rizal Park das ganze Jahr über zu besuchen. Der Park ist ein beliebter Freizeitort, der an Wochenenden und Feiertagen am lebhaftesten ist. Das Open-Air-Auditorium bietet am Samstagabend Rockkonzerte und am Sonntagabend klassische Konzerte. In regelmäßigen Abständen finden hier andere Veranstaltungen statt.
Ehrungen an Dr. Rizal
Der Rizal-Schrein ist eines der berühmtesten und fotografiertesten Denkmäler der Philippinen. Das 12,6 m hohe Denkmal mit einer Statue von Dr. Rizal und seinen sterblichen Überresten befindet sich 100 m von der Stelle entfernt, an der er am 30. Dezember 1896 hingerichtet wurde. Überlebensgroß Statuen und Reliefs zeigen Schlüsselmomente in seinem Leben, einschließlich seiner letzten Momente (Das Martyrium von Dr. Jose Rizal). Für diese Website wird ein Eintrittspreis erhoben, der tagsüber eine Führung und nachts eine Präsentation in Tagalog und Englisch umfasst.
Adresse: Philippinen
Mehr lesen

1 Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Rizal Park and Shrine

Filter
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen




Wussten Sie schon?Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.
Mehr erfahren
Wussten Sie schon?
Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.Mehr erfahren
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert

icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Rizal Park and Shrine Tours

star-5
4 Reviews
Rizal Park and Shrine
Situated next to the walled city of Intramuros, historical Rizal Park is one of the largest urban parks in Asia and covers 140 acres (58 hectares). With lawns, gardens, walkways, ponds, museums, an observatory, a concert hall, and more, it’s one of the most popular attractions in Manila for locals and visitors alike.
 
The Basics
Also known as Luneta Park, Rizal Park is named after 19th-century Philippine national hero Dr. Jose Rizal, who was executed by the Spanish colonial government at this spot. There is a shrine to Dr. Rizal, along with a statue to Lapu Lapu (Statue of the Sentinel of Freedom), who stopped Magellan’s invasion in 1521, and a Gallery of Heroes, dedicated to other key Filipino heroes throughout history. Other highlights of the park include the tallest flagpole in the country, the kilometer zero marker, an orchidarium, and a giant relief map of the Philippine islands on a man-made lake.
 
Nearly every sightseeing tour stops at Rizal Park, along with other top Manila attractions such as Casa Manila and Fort Santiago. To experience Manila like a local, visit as part of a jeepney tour. Book a private tour to combine Casa Manila with other must-see attractions on your list.
 
Things to Know Before You Go
  • Rizal Park is free to visit, but some of the attractions inside the park, such as the Children’s Playground and the Chinese Garden, charge an admission fee.
  • Stop by the Visitor Center at the Kalaw Avenue entrance to pick up a map of the park as well as information on upcoming events and concerts.
  • Rizal Park is a great venue to bring the whole family.
 
How to Get There
Rizal Park is located next to Intramuros.  It’s easiest to take a taxi or jeepney directly to Rizal Park, but you can also take the train to the United Nations station and walk a few minutes to the park.
 
When to Get There
It’s pleasant to visit Rizal Park year-round. The park is a favorite leisure spot that’s at its liveliest on weekends and public holidays. The open-air auditorium features rock concerts on Saturday nights and classical concerts on Sunday nights, and other events are held here periodically.
 
Tributes to Dr. Rizal
The Rizal Shrine is one of the most famous and photographed monuments in the Philippines. The 41-foot-tall (12.6-meter-tall) monument featuring a statue of Dr. Rizal and housing his remains is 100 meters from the exact location where he was executed, on December 30, 1896. Larger-than-life-size statues and bas-reliefs depict key moments in his life, including his final moments (The Martyrdom of Dr. Jose Rizal). There is an entrance fee to this site, which includes a tour during the day and a presentation at night in Tagalog and English.
Address: Philippines
Read More

8 Tours and Activities to Experience Rizal Park and Shrine

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Intramuros: History of Old Manila | Manila Walking ToursHalf-day Tours

Intramuros: History of Old Manila | Manila Walking Tours

star-5
Unpick the historical threads of Philippine culture as you stroll Manila’s 16th-century walled city, Intramuros, with a guide. Hear how Manila evolved through Malay, Spanish, American, and Japanese eras; learn about pre-colonization peoples and the national hero Dr. José Rizal; and see colonial-era sights including San Agustin Church and Museum, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enjoy bottled water and light refreshments as you walk.
...  More
Booked by 27 travelers
  • 3 hours 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$33.34 
Price varies by group size
From  
$33.34 
Price varies by group size
Learn More
  • 3 hours 30 minutes
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Intramuros: History of Old Manila | Manila Walking Tours (with transportation)Bus Tours

Intramuros: History of Old Manila | Manila Walking Tours (with transportation)

star-5
Get a comprehensive tour of Manila in just a day on this bus excursion. You'll travel with a small group of just 12 people or fewer, which lets you enjoy an intimate atmosphere and plenty of chances to ask questions. Listen to commentary on the history of Manila over the last 400 years, tracing its history from Malay to Spanish to Japanese to Filipino.
...  More
Booked by 63 travelers
  • 5 to 6 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$76.93 
Price varies by group size
From  
$76.93 
Price varies by group size
Learn More
  • 5 to 6 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Rizal Park and Shrine?

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785